Date: 12/12/2018 6:3
0

Air Venturi Carbon. AV-4590HPT. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (69 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-16 10:14:58

Things I liked: I do not have easy access to a HPA pumping station, and refilling the Marauder can get to be a chore with the hand pump. This tank is configured to allow refilling it with the Hill or Benjamin pump and then I can refill the Marauder from this tank. I found that it takes about 1600 pumps from the Hill pump to fill the tank to 3000 psi (gauge on Hill pump). This gives about 8 refills of the Marauder from 2000 to 2500 psi. Refilling the tank with the Hill pump from 2500 psi to 3200 psi takes about 500 pumps (I do 30 and then wait 5 minutes while watching TV pumping at each commercial break). Taking the pressure up to 3200 psi provides for 11 refills as described above. It is a real treat to be able to separate the pumping from the shooting.

Things I would have changed: Sell the tank with a padded carrier that protects the tank and provides for carrying the rifle filler mechanism. Live some place close to a HPA fill station.

What others should know: I am very glad that I got the cloth handle for carrying the tank. Even though I do not actually carry the tank with the handle, it protects the tank from contact with hard surfaces. I actually keep the tank, rifle filler and my notes in a shoe box.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2016-02-25 12:19:13

Things I liked: When it held air

Things I would have changed: shotty construction, it is basically a Ninja paintball tank re-branded as Air Venture

What others should know: less than 6 months in mine is already leaking air. I'm sending it back to Pyramyd and I'm sure they'll treat me right as a long time costumer I can say their service is top shelf. Wish I could say better things about this product but I certainly go a lemon.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works great so far

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: fills gauntlet 1100psi to 2900 five times and several partial charges after that

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By DONALD from USA on 2018-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The size is nice, but the regulator on this tank makes it very frustrating. They say it is 2900 plus or minus 10%. There are lots of negative reviews from those whose regulators all are minus 10% or more

    Things I would have changed: Air Venturi should use a more accurate gauge. I thought I would be able to get a consistent 2900 psi. Instead I am only getting 2500 psi. My Benjamin 90 ci in much better without any regulator. I would be nice if the regulator were adjustable by the buyer. Use a larger gauge that is easier to read.

    What others should know: I do not recommend this tank if you really want to fill your guns to 2900 psi. The number of poor reviews here and elsewhere should be a warning. Be aware that it is not considered defective if you only get 2600 psi since the listing states plus or minus 10%. The gauge is tiny and not easy to read.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Generalgau from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the light weight and small size of this unit. I purchased an Air Force Talon SS with the 490 CC tank, and I quickly found out how much fun it wasnt to pump. This tank seems like a logical solution to solve this problem. I find it is relatively inexpensive to have filled at the dive shop. I also am very glad that it came with a regulator. It makes sense to have everything included as a package specially without breaking the bank.

    Things I would have changed: It wouldve been nice if this came with a carrying case or a reusable plastic case, but that really is a minor quibble. I also feel that the stopping points on the bleed valve is somewhat indistinct.

    What others should know: The first time I attempted to fill my gun I ended up exhausting all of the air in the tank. I believe I had left the bleed valve open I only did that once. In order to get the air to flow from the tank to the gun you really have to turn that valve all the way. Also I experienced an issue with the tank tank leaking air. I was very relieved to know that I was still within the one-year warranty period.. Stacy at Air Venturi provided excellent support. Kudos to her. All is working well at the moment.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nick from USA on 2018-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact and light. Easy to assemble.

    Things I would have changed: Instructions for after charge should be clarified to read "after charging, very quickly turn release pressure valve. If done slowly it also removes the pressure from the charged gun.

    What others should know: Great way to charge a pneumatic gun. I was doing mine with a hand pump and it was very tedious and hard for us senior people.Only way to go is this tank.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Effortless gun refills, lightweight. I'm getting six top-off fills from ( 1000 to 3000psi ) with my Bullboss which is about 240 usable shots.

    Things I would have changed: At this price point this item should include a strap sling, a base stand and all the adapters necessary to insure you can fill it at any HPA station as well as fill any air gun brand you might own.

    What others should know: I purchased this with the anticipation of being able to fill it easily and cheaply. It turns out that in my area (Cincinnati Ohio) the majority of the dive shops can only fill to 3600 psi. The closest paint ball place is 47 miles away and only open 3 days a week. The shop I have to use is and 18 mile drive each way and charges me $10.00 USD per fill. There is no air gun club within 50 miles of my home. None of the gun ranges in town carry stuff for air gunners. After 80 fills (78 from now) this purchase will have cost me what I would have spent on an AV HPA compressor, a purchase I am going to have to make anyway. I'm not whining, I just want you guys to think before you decide. The Air Venturi compressor might be a cheaper option in the long run.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2018-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is grate I can keep shooting . I can get about 5 or 6 fills on my guns . It is very handy. It will be grate to take hunting it s small is it will fit in my pack. And not to hevy.

    Things I would have changed: Only thing I would say is it would be a good thing to include a plug for the hose but you can clip on the fill port to keep dirt out of it.

    What others should know: It is very handy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clifford from USA on 2018-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very light. Great product. Expensive as heck lol. Pyramid air and staff excellent as always!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I used foam to wrap my diamonds to protect them

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Hiballgood from USA on 2018-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the size of the unit and the fact that it has a built in regulator.

    Things I would have changed: Make the regulator adjustable

    What others should know: I have a couple of problems with my tank, one it has a small leak and leaks down over a couple of days, which is annoying but not something I cant work around. The real problem I have is the internal regulator, its is supposed to be set at 2900 PSI, I'm lucky if I get a consistent 2500 PSI. I'm very disappointed in this tank. I will not buy another one.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dustin from USA on 2018-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The built in regulator is nice you don't have to worry about overfilling. Compact slides in back pack easily

    Things I would have changed: Better valve control knobs or threads mine stripped on open close valve. I would have set screw on the knob to help from over tightening and stripping the threads

    What others should know: I only get 5 full fills on my wing shot 2 so if you have a bigger caliber gun may want to look into the bigger tanks.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By buckshot from USA on 2018-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the size, easy to take along, or in a backpack

    Things I would have changed: I think if you pay full price, it should come filled, and tested.

    What others should know: no leaks, Have not used it much yet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2018-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: At is small easy to pick and carry

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clifford from USA on 2017-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Purchased a combo package with Air Arms S 510. Liked having everything I need to use the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Package should include PY-A 3550 to enable attaching the tank to the rifle.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice weight and portability, but had to send it back before using. It would not hold air long enough to be filled.

    Things I would have changed: Make the fill valve universal.

    What others should know: There are limited places that can fill these tanks. Make sure you have a reputable site before purchasing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Portable, and fills fast with my air venturi compressor I bought at the same time.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing works great

    What others should know: Its nice to have if youre going to the woods for hunting. Wish I bought the bigger one for around the house.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JohnTom from USA on 2017-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to understand instructions, very detailed information. Super easy to use! I like that it regulates the pressure to 2,900 psi.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a cover for the bottle and some sort of cover for the fill nipple that won't get lost

    What others should know: Don't keep in direct sunlight in your vehicle. Mine went from 4,000 psi to 4,500 psi in about an hour and a half so be careful and have fun. ; )

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mick from USA on 2017-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The tank is small and light enough to take to the field. I have owned it for 1 1/2 years. The valve has always worked properly with no leakage. The quick disconnect works good.

    Things I would have changed: The accuracy of the air pressure gauge is questionable due to it's small face and 1000 psi labels with 500 psi tick marks. A larger more accurate gauge would help. Regulate the pressure to 2900 PSI instead of the 2600 PSI I actually get from the tank. I cascade two 3000 PSI scuba tanks to top off my PCP's around the house so I can get close to the 200 bar fill they want.

    What others should know: The air pressure gage exploded last week. I had safety goggles on, but I am lucky I was not looking directly at it. The gage face plate and the scale face blew off and are gone, lost somewhere in my garage! The gauge needle and pressure spiral are still in the gage. The tank was being pressurized by my Shoe Box compressor at about 4200 PSI - 4300 PSI (as best I can tell with the little air gauge). All the air continued to vented out of the tank over about 5 minutes since the pressure hole in the gage is also small. As the warranty period is over I will have to buy another gage That gauge scars me so I will upgrade to a better gage.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By KARL from USA on 2017-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price and pressure regulation when pressurizing gun.

    Things I would have changed: Needs protective cover

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Eric from USA on 2017-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Refill my gun without having to use my hand pump or compressor. Looks like a very solid build to it.

    Things I would have changed: Do not really care for the 3000lb regulator built in it tends to scale with the fill of the bottle a bit. Did not know life span is about 5 years. Not sure how accurate the gauge is only because my gun and compressor all say a bit different by about 200 to 400 lbs

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jim from USA on 2017-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Portable size. Solid feel to the valve and fill hose.

    Things I would have changed: More precise preset output as mine will only fill three different guns to approximately 2600-2700 psi. This is the only drawback to an otherwise top notch tank/regulator!

    What others should know: I contacted Pyramid about adjusting the low output levels and was notified by Jeremy Eminger (Pyramid) these tanks have a "plus or minus 10%" range to the unchangeable factory 2900 preset. It looks like I got a "minus" version. It's not Pyramid's fault as the fill level is within factory range but very disappointed because of the significant decrease in usable shots per gun fill. I contacted Ninja that sells a replacement regulator with a 3k preset output...hoping a I get a "plus" regulator this time but it cost me another $100. Buyer beware you may not get close to the advertised 2900 output!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Edward from USA on 2016-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: Could have a better dust cap. For the money they could put something better then the cheap rubber cup.

    What others should know: It works what more can I say.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation