Date: 22/10/2018 9:7
0

Air Venturi Fly Shooter reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (15 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ron from USA on 2011-11-20 22:26:15

Things I liked: Fun little toy. I don't believe the flies that intrude our home really like this toy. To the common housefly, this is a freaking cannon. Now those little buggers have to sleep with one eye open, and now they're not getting sufficient sleep which causes them to be extremely tired, so they don't fly as fast, which results in an easier shot. I've shot flies, spiders, ants, unknown critters too. Be careful where you shoot, because I shot one above the stove one evening, & my wife had been preparing some wonderful homemade "firehouse" chili, then BOOM!.......a half-dead nasty little fly dying a chili-pepper infused death - what a way to go! Needless to say, I spent the night in the garage with my dogs. Flies n' chili make a terrible, vile combination.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing. I can "hunt" every day right inside my home.

What others should know: As mentioned, DO NOT shoot flies (or other species of annoying insect) above food. If your married, just avoid the kitchen completely.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

By Cheryl from USA on 2016-10-21 16:46:53

Things I liked: My husband loves it.

Things I would have changed: At this time not sure.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Cheryl from USA on 2016-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My husband loves it.

    Things I would have changed: At this time not sure.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mitch from USA on 2016-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This thing is a hoot! And believe it or not I never miss with it. Flies tremble when they see it coming in their compound eyes! Good for wasps too.

    What others should know: You have to hit them square on for it to be effective.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2016-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This it a lot of fun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy one!!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bought five for Christmas gifts, the kids and grandkids thought they were a hoot!!!! Most played with toy Christmas eve.

    Things I would have changed: Make them out of metal.

    What others should know: Everyone likes something that SHOOTS!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edmund from USA on 2015-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: While not as challenging as shooting flies with an air rifle at distances it is so convenient for dispatching those disgusting pests. Also much more compact, inexpensive and reusable than the Bug Assault gun featured elsewhere.

    Things I would have changed: Include a longer string.

    What others should know: Very interesting fact trivia card included. Also, please do not use against beneficial insects..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well constructed

    Things I would have changed: little longer rope

    What others should know: these are so much fun...bought one on sale, only one because I was uncertain of quality....they are nearly double now...will get a gross or two next time

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2014-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything,I think it is a cute novelty item that I will put in my den next to my collection between my .454 and .44 magmun pistols as a conversation piece.I remember when Beeman used to offer it long ago.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing"It is what it is, A nice novelty item well made and I really wouldn't want to go after Florda flies with it I'd be too under powered for them.

    What others should know: Nothing just get it for a conversation piece and have fun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edmund from USA on 2014-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: A very useful and fun way to eradicate nuisances.

    Things I would have changed: Would opt for a longer string, perhaps a replacement spring.

    What others should know: A very entertaining trivia card is contained.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This is really fun device, and practical too. I don't have to wait for them to land any longer, just pluck them out of the air.

    Things I would have changed: Needs provisions for a scope mount and maybe open sights. It takes a lot of practice to get the point of impact to be where I am aiming. A longer string would be nice too.

    What others should know: Don't buy just one, cause you will want another for the office, the beach, the car, the dorm, etc....

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have not seen any flies but i did kill a moth with it. and i do play with my pets with it.it is powerful for flies and moths i do not think it would get a wasp but then i have not seen any yet.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like it can't wait to use on a fly. i have been using it to play with my cats. it seems to be powerful for most bugs.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Cheap, easy to use, lots of fly-killing power.

    Things I would have changed: Just like everyone else, a longer string. A very easy fix, though.

    What others should know: It should be obvious, but don't let your kids shoot this at each other. It shoots very hard and kids can hurt each other with it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philippe from USA on 2012-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: A great toy and fun to use. A great conversation piece also. Well put together and looks like it will last a long time.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make the string a little longer, but you can easily do this yourself with a little string at home.

    What others should know: This works great on flies, but not so much on yellow jackets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2011-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.04 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun little toy. I don't believe the flies that intrude our home really like this toy. To the common housefly, this is a freaking cannon. Now those little buggers have to sleep with one eye open, and now they're not getting sufficient sleep which causes them to be extremely tired, so they don't fly as fast, which results in an easier shot. I've shot flies, spiders, ants, unknown critters too. Be careful where you shoot, because I shot one above the stove one evening, & my wife had been preparing some wonderful homemade "firehouse" chili, then BOOM!.......a half-dead nasty little fly dying a chili-pepper infused death - what a way to go! Needless to say, I spent the night in the garage with my dogs. Flies n' chili make a terrible, vile combination.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing. I can "hunt" every day right inside my home.

    What others should know: As mentioned, DO NOT shoot flies (or other species of annoying insect) above food. If your married, just avoid the kitchen completely.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barry from USA on 2011-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: this is one great fun item . that really works !

    Things I would have changed: maybe a longer string . oh ! you can do that yourself . silly me

    What others should know: this thing is much faster than a fly swatter and a FUN way to get rid of those little pests . buy one , no buy two keep one and give the other one as a gift . you will get a smile

     
Navigation