Date: 21/8/2018 19:17
0

Air Venturi Nomad 4500 PSI Portable Compressor reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (6 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Brian from USA on 2018-08-15 09:20:35

Things I liked: I received this compressor on the 14th of August. The package was pretty beat up when I got it, but I have to hand it to PA, they packed this like they do their pellets. Thanks PA, saved me from a return. Compressor comes in a rather nice box and packing. The box even has built in handles. I was somewhat impressed with the instructions. They are very well written( with pictures) and very easy to follow. Comes with many extra parts, including a little container of compressor oil, and 4 extra filters. initially, I'll be using my Hatsan Bull Boss and later, move on to the Benjamin Armada, both in 25 Cal. Just a few minutes after unpacking the box and checking the inventory, I was ready to fill. The Bull Boss Comes with a 230cc tank and a max of 3000 PSI. Compressor Comes with a quick disconnect and easily connected to the Boss. Pre-set the compressor filling gauge to 2900 PSI (was filling from 1000) and It took less than 3 minutes, then shut off by itself. This might be a keeper!!

Things I would have changed: Have a built-in oil reservoir for the oil instead of turning the unit on it's side and adding 2-3 drops of oil after every 4th fill.

What others should know: The compressor will automatically shut off if it gets to hot or if it needs a couple drops of oil. Mine shut off, as stated in the directions, in the middle of fill number 5 .I added a couple drops of oil waited a minute and started filling again.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jeff from USA on 2018-08-17 20:51:50

Things I liked: Got my Nomad August 15, after preordering and waiting about two months. So far I love this compressor. I have topped my Marauder off from 1200 to 2600 in no time at all. I also topped my 88 cubic foot tank from 3000 to 3800 in about 30 minutes. Never showed any sign of overheating. It has a load meter to let you know when to add a couple drops of silicone for lubrication. Outlet filters last 2-3 hours an you get four to start with. Auto shutoff works a advertised. Im now keeping JSB busy because shooting is such a joy now.

Things I would have changed: Nothing so far

What others should know: Cant think of anything right now, time will tell.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I received this compressor on the 14th of August. The package was pretty beat up when I got it, but I have to hand it to PA, they packed this like they do their pellets. Thanks PA, saved me from a return. Compressor comes in a rather nice box and packing. The box even has built in handles. I was somewhat impressed with the instructions. They are very well written and very easy to follow. Comes with many extra parts, including a little compressor oil, and 4 extra filters. initially, I'll be using my Hatsan Bull Boss and later, move on to the Benjamin Armada, both in 25 Cal. Just a few minutes after unpacking the box and checking the inventory, I was ready to fill. The Bull Boss Comes with 230cc tank and max of 3000 PSI. Compressor Comes with a quick disconnect and easily connected to the Boss. Pre-set the compressor filling gauge to 2900 PSI, was filling from 1000, and It took less than 3 minutes and then shut off by itself. This might be a keeper!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Got my Nomad August 15, after preordering and waiting about two months. So far I love this compressor. I have topped my Marauder off from 1200 to 2600 in no time at all. I also topped my 88 cubic foot tank from 3000 to 3800 in about 30 minutes. Never showed any sign of overheating. It has a load meter to let you know when to add a couple drops of silicone for lubrication. Outlet filters last 2-3 hours an you get four to start with. Auto shutoff works a advertised. Im now keeping JSB busy because shooting is such a joy now.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far

    What others should know: Cant think of anything right now, time will tell.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JACK from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I researched many air compressors to use with my Benjamin 357 Bull-pup. Many were cheaper, but they were water cooled which I did not like. I liked the idea that this works with 12v and has an adapter for using with 120v. When at the range it is easy to plug into my truck battery and charge my rifle. It takes about 5 minutes to recharge my Bull-Pup.

    Things I would have changed: Could be a little quieter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quiet very good instructions price is right

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: When their back in stock order one

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Air Venturi Nomad Compressor is just what the Doctor ordered. Having Carpal Tunnel surgery on both hands this Spring, I was not able to use my hand pump, and was not able to shoot my air guns. The Nomad arrived well packaged and the set up was intuitive with a little help from the instructions. Filling my air guns was simple and Im back to enjoying the sport that I enjoy. I am satisfied with my purchase. It was represented accurately in its marketing, and is what I wanted, an economic way to fill my air guns.

    Things I would have changed: I found one thing lacking in the instruction manual. Nowhere is it stated how long the cooling fans should be left running after the air pump shuts off. Common sense would lead me to leave them run for a minute or two to cool down the internals.

    What others should know: Some of my guns required an adjustment to be made to the fill probes male fitting. The Nomad’s female disconnect would not “lock on”. Cleaning the male connection with emery cloth by hand “lightly” made the connection possible. (Don’t over do it.)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I received this compressor on the 14th of August. The package was pretty beat up when I got it, but I have to hand it to PA, they packed this like they do their pellets. Thanks PA, saved me from a return. Compressor comes in a rather nice box and packing. The box even has built in handles. I was somewhat impressed with the instructions. They are very well written( with pictures) and very easy to follow. Comes with many extra parts, including a little container of compressor oil, and 4 extra filters. initially, I'll be using my Hatsan Bull Boss and later, move on to the Benjamin Armada, both in 25 Cal. Just a few minutes after unpacking the box and checking the inventory, I was ready to fill. The Bull Boss Comes with a 230cc tank and a max of 3000 PSI. Compressor Comes with a quick disconnect and easily connected to the Boss. Pre-set the compressor filling gauge to 2900 PSI (was filling from 1000) and It took less than 3 minutes, then shut off by itself. This might be a keeper!!

    Things I would have changed: Have a built-in oil reservoir for the oil instead of turning the unit on it's side and adding 2-3 drops of oil after every 4th fill.

    What others should know: The compressor will automatically shut off if it gets to hot or if it needs a couple drops of oil. Mine shut off, as stated in the directions, in the middle of fill number 5 .I added a couple drops of oil waited a minute and started filling again.

Navigation