Date: 17/12/2018 13:2
0

Air Venturi Nomad. MCOMP4500. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (28 reviews)
2 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Brian from USA on 2018-08-15 09:20:35

Things I liked: I received this compressor on the 14th of August. The package was pretty beat up when I got it, but I have to hand it to PA, they packed this like they do their pellets. Thanks PA, saved me from a return. Compressor comes in a rather nice box and packing. The box even has built in handles. I was somewhat impressed with the instructions. They are very well written( with pictures) and very easy to follow. Comes with many extra parts, including a little container of compressor oil, and 4 extra filters. initially, I'll be using my Hatsan Bull Boss and later, move on to the Benjamin Armada, both in 25 Cal. Just a few minutes after unpacking the box and checking the inventory, I was ready to fill. The Bull Boss Comes with a 230cc tank and a max of 3000 PSI. Compressor Comes with a quick disconnect and easily connected to the Boss. Pre-set the compressor filling gauge to 2900 PSI (was filling from 1000) and It took less than 3 minutes, then shut off by itself. This might be a keeper!!

Things I would have changed: Have a built-in oil reservoir for the oil instead of turning the unit on it's side and adding 2-3 drops of oil after every 4th fill.

What others should know: The compressor will automatically shut off if it gets to hot or if it needs a couple drops of oil. Mine shut off, as stated in the directions, in the middle of fill number 5 .I added a couple drops of oil waited a minute and started filling again.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

By wayne from USA on 2018-08-31 20:25:14

Things I liked: It works so far

Things I would have changed: The time it takes to put together all the pieces.

What others should know: A lot of money for a little compressor.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dragon from USA on 2018-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Samyang 909s .45 cal had issue so I cant review it right away how that I took care of it I can fill my Samyang 909s .45cal in 10 min or so Great air compressor I Pay $499.99 + State Tax(Pa) of 6% ($29.99) haven't used it of a car battery yet. well made for China. for the running noise its not that bad, used it in my 10x10 room

    Things I would have changed: I better moister catching Filter

    What others should know: If you can get it before China up's the Price. I Pay $499.99+State Tax Pa of 6%=$29.99

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: There's a very good reason this compressor is a bit pricey. You get what you pay for. Nomad is a precision device. Extremely well constructed and adaptable to every electrical output source. Use at home, from your vehicle, or portable battery source. If you are picky about your rifle selections, you should be equally picky about how, and with what, you charge it. The wait is DEFINITELY worth it!

    Things I would have changed: Speed up the production process.

    What others should know: Be certain that you take good care of this precise machine. Follow the instructions, do the maintenance, and take no shortcuts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works great simple to use...love it...i use it for my .25 FX streamline

    Things I would have changed: longer hose...longer jumper cables

    What others should know: might have to wiggle the connections every now and then

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2018-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: by far the best thing to come along since pumps., i wish i had this before i went trough 3 air pumps and repairing them. this thing fills my air guns in a matter of minutes for each one. i love it, the best thing for air gunners in a long time. well worth the money, well made. too bad it was not available much sooner.

    Things I would have changed: nothing, works great

    What others should know: you wont be sorry to buy this

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am very pleased with this air compressor. My Benjamin hand pump kept blowing gaskets and I got tired of spending money and time rebuilding it. I didn't want to purchase one of those water cooled contraptions from China although the pricing was pretty good. The others were too expensive. When I saw the Air Ventura Nomad I was optimistic that this might be for me. I'm glad I bought it, so far no complaints, it has worked perfectly. Be prepared to shoot much more! You're going to order a lot more pellets! Good luck! The Wildbeeman

    Things I would have changed: The oil port should be on top of the compressor not the side

    What others should know: Your going to need more pellets! Your going to need to clean your barrel more as well!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast, relatively quiet and oh so easy versus the hand pump. For active shooters and older guys like myself, this is great little compressor. Hope this baby last a long time because I my shooting time just increased significantly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing and I prefer the Nomad 1 because the inverter is separate from the compressor.

    What others should know: So far, I've only charged my Hatsan Gladius 3 times from roughly1700 psi to 2700 psi which took around 5 minutes or a little less.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Norman from USA on 2018-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Air Venturi Nomad 4500 PSI Portable Compressor is excellent. It works well and much easier than a hand pump. It is also much quicker than a hand pump. This should be a good option for many. I live in North Dakota. Scuba shops in this area are part-time and seasonal operations. Filling Scuba tanks is not a good option here. Larger compressors are more than twice the price of the Nomad pump. The Nomad pump is portable. Larger pumps are not as portable. Warning. I need to replace some O rings. Most local hardware stores do not have a large selection of O rings. The best I found was a store with less than 100 different sizes and none the size I needed. Grainger Industrial Supply is a good source for O rings. They have a few thousand different sizes. Ordering from Grainger many result in getting far more O rings than you want (minimum quantity is usually 25). Also, sealant may be needed on the fill adaptor. Sealant is easier to find than O rings. I an very satisfied with the compressor once I got the O rings and the sealant.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the ease and fastest way it fills all my air guns . hoe easy it is to use it not complicated at all

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: purchase this compressor you will not be sorry

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willis from USA on 2018-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use on my Marauder pistol and new Kral puncher breaker. Has many built in safety features. Has auto shutoff when it reaches the pressure you have set. Not too noisy. I am delighted to be able to put my handpump in the back of the closet.

    Things I would have changed: Very minor: Add a switch on the power supply so that you don't have to always plug in the cord. Add friction to the fill adjustment knob so that it holds position from one use to the next..

    What others should know: I've waited years for this, and it has fulfilled my expectations. Have only had this for three weeks, so I can't comment on reliability.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've only used it once because I just got it but it filled my carbon fiber tank to 4500 lbs remarkably fast, it is noisy though but I would think that should be expected.

    Things I would have changed: If they could make it a little more quiet would be nice.

    What others should know: The instructions are pretty thorough, but doesn't say if I need to leave it plugged in for any length of time to cool off after filling my tank.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2018-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The compressor is easy to fill easy to operate and it's a lot better than using a pump hi hi anyway I would encourage anyone to buy one I'm enjoying it thank you so much

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmie from USA on 2018-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, right from the packaging it arrived in, I use the container it came in to store it, it even has handles built in the box. The directions were easy to understand. I'm new to PCP rifles, I purchase a DIani Storm Rider 22 a few weeks ago and I've used it several time to fill it and I'm now looking at another rifle, no more foot pump.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is the hose, i would like it to be about 3 inches longer, other than that it's perfect.

    What others should know: If you can swing the cost, get it as quick as you can, if your using a foot pump you don't really know the joy of shooting a PCP. it's that good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What can I say. This is the best thing to have happened to pcp shooting! Its inexpensive, easy to carry, and convenient in the field with access to 12 volt supply!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Takes about 9 minutes to fill your cylinder on or off the gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Walter from USA on 2018-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Dead exactly like advertised great investment

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just got it and was able to charge marauder. Great so far

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By wayne from USA on 2018-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works so far

    Things I would have changed: The time it takes to put together all the pieces.

    What others should know: A lot of money for a little compressor.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2018-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works great

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ruben from USA on 2018-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So very pleased with the quality and the fact it is so user friendly. Life has gotten so much easier for me.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jerry from USA on 2018-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: size , potability , fill times , sound level , price . it fell short when it stopped building pressure after 15 partial fills , the largest was 500 cc . of witch was already half full.

    Things I would have changed: didnt use it long enough to discover any changes.

    What others should know: will update as soon as i can talk to air venturi. looks like a good unit we will see.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dustin from USA on 2018-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like this compressor. I have a few PCP rifles nothing really big or expensive but I have fun with them. this fills all my rifles in under 5 mins. I was a little surprised when I first turned it on thinking it was going to sound like a normal compressor but its much slower sounding than a normal compressor. instead of the high motor sound its more like a larger piston attached to a wheel is how I would describe it. but it works amazing.

    Things I would have changed: I know in the Nomad 2 they fixed this but I wasnt willing to wait till that came out and spend another $100. but I would like the power supply to be part of the compressor. its not a big deal I think I'll make something to carry it around in at some point. but for now it is a little much to carry the compressor and the power supply where ever I go.

    What others should know: you may want to get a extension for the fill hose as the one it comes with is a little on the short side.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation