Date: 26/6/2019 5:4
0

Air Venturi Universal. 7129. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (20 reviews)
4 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Anthony from USA on 2015-10-23 14:17:40

Things I liked: Appearance, nice finish, fit beautifully using the insert.

Things I would have changed: A few holes drilled in it would make it look really neat.

What others should know: After removing the front sight on my Beeman the insert fit perfectly on the barrel. I slid it on and tightened the set screw so it contacted the insert and not the barrel. Results, no marks on the barrel, and it holds perfectly and is easy to adjust if you want to -- although I slid the brake all the way on. I'm going to order a second one.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By Robert from USA on 2018-08-22 19:23:56

Things I liked: fit well

Things I would have changed: The set screw was partially into one of the grooves so the set screw had only partial purchase on the threads. Soon started stripping and moving. Scarred my new HW50 barrel so I used it with the spacer cut under the set screw so it could catch more thread. May or may not hold. BAD machining to let the screw hit one of the grooves. Not happy with the lax quality control, but at this point my barrel is scarred, so I'm stuck.

What others should know: Use at your own risk!

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel on 2019-03-11
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The assorted barrel inserts for fitment.

    What others should know: Have a good rubber mallet to tap in muzzle break.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2019-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made universal muzzlebrake, finish is very nice and it is not too big , adds a nice touch on scoped breakbarrel rifles,that have had front sight removed.

    Things I would have changed: Make the muzzelbreak set screws larger .

    What others should know: Material of break is fairly soft which makes it easy to modify if necessary. It is a nice looking addition on any breakbarrel, has a very clean look.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from Canada on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very tight fit, nice matching finish makes my rws48 look sleek without the front sight.

    Things I would have changed: i'm sitting on the fence as to the extreme tight fit. challenging to get on but it's going to stay on.

    What others should know: for the rws48, you need to use the accompaning 'sleeve', line everything up & hammer it down the barrel with a block of wood so not to damage the finish. it is a very tight fit but looks great.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fit well

    Things I would have changed: The set screw was partially into one of the grooves so the set screw had only partial purchase on the threads. Soon started stripping and moving. Scarred my new HW50 barrel so I used it with the spacer cut under the set screw so it could catch more thread. May or may not hold. BAD machining to let the screw hit one of the grooves. Not happy with the lax quality control, but at this point my barrel is scarred, so I'm stuck.

    What others should know: Use at your own risk!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Reid from USA on 2018-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a muzzle brake like my old style Beeman brake just a little longer

    Things I would have changed: it needs a nicer finish. It should have been sanded better before it was finished. Its a little rough the edges feel a little sharp with small burrs I think it will smooth out with use or sand and a repaint would be ok. Its a bit more than I wanted to spend.

    What others should know: Just like other reviews it is undersized to fit over barrel needed to be enlarged to fit over barrel. A barrel style sander did the trick to make the inside a little larger. I would say it was about 20 thousands to small it took a bit of work

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dean from USA on 2018-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the ridged exterior...helps get a grip on the end of the barrel when you're cocking it (break barrel spring piston gun). I had my doubts about how well it would be secured by just one set screw, but it worked. Note that it was a little too large for my FWB 124, so I made up a shim from an aluminum soft drink can (I reasoned that it was softer than either the aluminum muzzlebrake OR the steel barrel) and made sure it was under the set screw do it didn't mark the barrel. Everything's good!

    Things I would have changed: I still like the idea of having two set screws.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It makes knocking open the barrel easier (you don't hit the front sight with your hand) I put this on my Beeman R9.

    Things I would have changed: The shiny finish doesn't match the bluing on the R9 barrel.They didn't break the corners on the ridges so they are kind of sharp feeling.

    What others should know: The brake shim is too large for the R9 so i had to use electrical tape to take up the slack. Several different size plastic shims would have been nice to make a finished look.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It fits, great look to the rifle

    Things I would have changed: Its made from milled aluminum, fits over my RWS 350 magnum with a little bit of play. I tried the spacer. With the spacer added to the barrel, the muzzlebrake was too small. The set screw tightened it all up but there is a 1/32 gap between the brake & the barrel. It works fine, just stating the facts

    What others should know: It does look good, I put one on my RWS 350 in .177 & my .22 both fit exactly the same without the sleeve.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Athanasios from USA on 2017-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits perfect on my New HW30S Rifle and on my Older RWS 24 TO4 Rifle. This Brake works ,looks Good and Low Price !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Comes with Shim with is needed for Hw30S Rifle.Hex Screw is larger than Beeman Universal Muzzle Brake

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2016-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I am thankful for this item. I have been looking for a muzzlebrake that would fit my air gun for several years. The end result is just what I wanted. Note that it is made from aluminum and adds little weight. It is really just a handle, and it looks much better than the stock iron sight if you are using a scope.

    Things I would have changed: Using precision dial calipers my barrel measured .590 inch O.D. It took considerable effort to remove several thousandths of and inch from the inside diameter of this muzzlebrake, with sand paper, to get it to fit. The included sleeve is blued steel and seemed to be fine as a spacer plus it prevents the barrel from being marred by the set screw. I believe the I.D. of the muzzlebrake I received was slightly undersized.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By philip from USA on 2016-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this to fit an RWS 48 and it fit perfectly. The recoil did make it slip some but some loctite 262 fixed that. It looks great on the rifle and has a nice finish. Worth the price vs other options.

    Things I would have changed: Wish there was a matte black this one has a glossy finish.

    What others should know: If used for the RWS 48, it is about 2 cm longer from where the barrel ends.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BRET from USA on 2015-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Speaks for itself...looks great and keeps your hands off the sharp edges of the front sight dovetails.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Good idea to spray rust preventative oil between the muzzlebreak/cover and the barrel from time to time to prevent some unsightly rust when/if removed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Appearance, nice finish, fit beautifully using the insert.

    Things I would have changed: A few holes drilled in it would make it look really neat.

    What others should know: After removing the front sight on my Beeman the insert fit perfectly on the barrel. I slid it on and tightened the set screw so it contacted the insert and not the barrel. Results, no marks on the barrel, and it holds perfectly and is easy to adjust if you want to -- although I slid the brake all the way on. I'm going to order a second one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. This is a good product reminds me of the old Biemans from the 80s.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Derik from USA on 2015-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fits RWS 48 without any modifications.

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Philip from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is black.

    Things I would have changed: Looks just like the picture. What you see.....

    What others should know: Some fitting and filing to get this thing on, took a while. Do not pound this thing on, you wuill never get it off.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By James from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: It fit fine and did aid in cocking.

    Things I would have changed: Better machining quality

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jaime from USA on 2014-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits WH30s/R7 like a glove. The included bushing keeps the screw from marring the barrell.

    What others should know: POI is lower with the muzzle brake.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Athanasios from USA on 2014-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Low price and fits most Rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Longer and Better than Beeman MB,so buy two of these Babies !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Athanasios from USA on 2013-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Longer than Beeman Universal Brake.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Price is the Lowest there is and Looks Great on any Rifle.

     
Navigation