Date: 11/12/2018 14:19
0

Colt 1911 CO2. 48628. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (9 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By tom from USA on 2014-10-10 14:42:57

Things I liked: Works perfectly with my Red Jacket 1911. I bought 3 Mags and with each they gave me the allen wrench, great extras.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. Except possibly selling the allen plug at the bottom of mag in case someone should lose it. But the Quality of the mags and the seal is top notch.

What others should know: I can't even tell what the original mag is for my Red Jacket 1911 these extra mags are that good.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2018-12-07 12:50:26

Things I liked: The quality and build are excellent. Great value for the money if it had a better place to put your thumb on to push back the spring. Spring is very powerful and very hard to push back and hold back. It wants to forcefully snap forward. Very hard to hold it back since there is not enough surface on the retainer to put your finger nail in to hold it back.

Things I would have changed: The design of the spring holder and the powerful spring ( should not be so strong)does not give you a sold way of easily pushing the spring back to load in the BBs.

What others should know: The magazine is horrible to load. Very difficult. I chipped off tip of my left thumb nail trying to hold the spring device back to load the BBs. There is hardly anything to put your finger in (its flush with magazine) to push spring back. Spring is supper strong, too strong, and you have to really put a lot of pressure on the guide to push it down, back and hold it open while you struggle to get the BBs in. Others here have said it was difficult to load. That's an understatement. I had to have my daughter pour in the BBs while I struggled to get my thumb nail into the tiny groove many times and tried with force to hold it back.

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The quality and build are excellent. Great value for the money if it had a better place to put your thumb on to push back the spring. Spring is very powerful and very hard to push back and hold back. It wants to forcefully snap forward. Very hard to hold it back since there is not enough surface on the retainer to put your finger nail in to hold it back.

    Things I would have changed: The design of the spring holder and the powerful spring ( should not be so strong)does not give you a sold way of easily pushing the spring back to load in the BBs.

    What others should know: The magazine is horrible to load. Very difficult. I chipped off tip of my left thumb nail trying to hold the spring device back to load the BBs. There is hardly anything to put your finger in (its flush with magazine) to push spring back. Spring is supper strong, too strong, and you have to really put a lot of pressure on the guide to push it down, back and hold it open while you struggle to get the BBs in. Others here have said it was difficult to load. That's an understatement. I had to have my daughter pour in the BBs while I struggled to get my thumb nail into the tiny groove many times and tried with force to hold it back.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It fits my Colt M1911 100th anniversary edition great. It works well always get an extra magazine!

    Things I would have changed: A little hard to load but it works well.

    What others should know: The CO2 M1911 air soft is a great gun and lots of fun. Always get an extra magazine.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nothing.

    Things I would have changed: Very hard to load pellets. But the main problem is that after using two CO2 cartridges the magazine failed. When installing the third cartridge all the CO2 spewed out the small rectangular hole in the top of the magazine. I tried again to install a cartridge and the same thing happened./

    What others should know: Don't buy this.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works perfectly with my Red Jacket 1911. I bought 3 Mags and with each they gave me the allen wrench, great extras.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Except possibly selling the allen plug at the bottom of mag in case someone should lose it. But the Quality of the mags and the seal is top notch.

    What others should know: I can't even tell what the original mag is for my Red Jacket 1911 these extra mags are that good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2014-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: OH quality in both fit and finish. I will definitely buy from PyramidAir again.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nicholas from USA on 2014-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great clip

    Things I would have changed: cant load from the bottom.need speedloader

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great, and is better quality than the original clip that comes with the gun.

    Things I would have changed: A retainer on the follower spring to hold it open would make loading a lot easier.

    What others should know: Clip functions perfectly, grab one to go with your new gun you won't be sorry. kw

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2012-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's made of metal,holds 17 rounds.

    Things I would have changed: Change the price to $15.00 and sell twice as many.

    What others should know: Don't over tighten the bolt for CO2 cart..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By doc holiday from USA on 2012-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The slim profile allows you to carry morenthan one at a time the metal clicking when you insert it is also satisfying and realistic

    Things I would have changed: More capacity and the tab on the front round it so it doesn't. Hurt to pull down by your thumb nail

Navigation