Date: 11/12/2018 14:14
0

Colt Commander Magazine. 2254029. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (14 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Joe from USA on 2016-01-06 19:39:18

Things I liked: Well made nice weight easy to load

Things I would have changed: Not a thing

What others should know: Use a drop of crossman pell gun oil on the tip of your CO2 cartridge to keep your colt performing well.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By THOMAS from USA on 2017-01-28 08:24:03

Things I liked: made well ,works good

Things I would have changed: easyer way to load bb,s ,if you made the loading spring to go all the way down to bottom of clip and have an off set lock notch,,,drill a hole in the clip loading spring notch the size a bb can load through,, it would work much better ,,tb buf ny

What others should know: on your back up clip its best to put new cylinder in and just turn the locking screw slightly so it just touches the bottom of the cylinder ,then tighten when ready to use it ,you can store cylinder in clip much longer this way ..

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lawrence P from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The magazine is heavy, although I think there may be a issue with the piercing screw. I recently purchased (2) New magazines because when I tried to puncture the air cyjinder of my old magazine the screw seemed to be offset causing total loss of air. Upon receiving the new magazines tried to load cy!I need which did not leak, but i"n getting no pressure to expel the BB"s???

    Things I would have changed: Have no idea how to solve the issue, but so i contact Company when I have some time to focus on problem!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Having an extra clip.

    Things I would have changed: Cover the CO2 cartridge and load it from the bottom like other clips.

    What others should know: You can't go wrong with extra clips and as long as you use a lubricant like Pel-oil and get a few CO2 carts with lubricant in the cart the CO2 stays charged for a long time!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2018-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have 2 extras for those really intense days of shooting. Allows you to let CO2 cylinder to warm up between sessions. Allows you to practice reloads during a session too.

    Things I would have changed: As others have pointed out, it would be better with lock open position for the follower.

    What others should know: You can fit 19 rounds, but sometimes the follower gets stuck after a round or two.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am really happy with the Colt Commander magazine I order from Pyramid Air. Fit and function are perfect and the ordering process really went well. Great job! Thank you

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2018-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like having the extra Magazine for my Commander because I like to shoot without reloading all the time.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I might change would be to have a lock open notch for the spring.

    What others should know: Have more fun with an extra Magazine

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Exact replacement.

    Things I would have changed: Ability to rebuild.

    What others should know: Original developed a leak. Pyramyd service said that they do not repair and recommend a call to Umarex. I called Umarex whose remedy was to buy a new pistol because mine is out of warranty by a year. I found this magazine for the current Umarex Colt Commander at Pyramyd. It appeared identical to mine and it is. Cost was $30 plus shipping! Thanks Pyramyd! The original magazines internal valve was really dirty so cut a CO2 cartridge in two and found it really dirty. Switched to Umarex CO2 which seems to be much cleaner. Umarex says many that come in for repair failed from dirty CO2. The Umarex cartridges seal better than the more popular ones that I had been using. Down side is they are made in Taiwan.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Metal, quality construction. Holds 18 rounds, but you can just load 8 like a real 1911a. The more you buy, the realer it gets.

    Things I would have changed: No changes

    What others should know: Great quality, but found some factory packing coating on magazine interfered with the release. A good cleaning and coating with Frog Lube on the outer magazine housing eases loading into pistol and ejection much easier.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By THOMAS from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: made well ,works good

    Things I would have changed: easyer way to load bb,s ,if you made the loading spring to go all the way down to bottom of clip and have an off set lock notch,,,drill a hole in the clip loading spring notch the size a bb can load through,, it would work much better ,,tb buf ny

    What others should know: on your back up clip its best to put new cylinder in and just turn the locking screw slightly so it just touches the bottom of the cylinder ,then tighten when ready to use it ,you can store cylinder in clip much longer this way ..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2016-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made, works well

    Things I would have changed: n/a

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By k7uqshooter from USA on 2016-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Item seems to work good. It disappointing the pistol's magazine failed so quickly.

    Things I would have changed: I think the feed spring could have a lighter pull.

    What others should know: I used Crosman pellgun oil on the tip of the CO2 cartridges faithfully, yet after less then 1000 shots the original magazine would exhaust all the CO2 out after inserting cartridge and tightening the screw.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2016-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well made nice weight easy to load

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: Use a drop of crossman pell gun oil on the tip of your CO2 cartridge to keep your colt performing well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: lets you practice like a real firearm ,works well

    Things I would have changed: would like to see them made for pellets

    What others should know: If you have a 1911 blowback ,you need a couple

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Wu from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Drop out mag that feels and looks like the real thing. Contains the CO2 as a unit so once the bbs are gone you can reload using multiple mags without having to stop and change out CO2 all the time.

    Things I would have changed: Mag sticks in the pistol mag well. Need to pull the mag out. So improvement with mag retention would be nice.

    What others should know: Each mag with new CO2 lasts about 3 and a half load of bbs with the Colt Commander.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By SCOTT from USA on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It was easy to load the CO2 Canister and BB's.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to load the BB's at the top without using my pen to push the last BB into its chamber.

    What others should know: Nope.

     
Navigation