Date: 18/10/2018 0:9
0

Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (133 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By James from USA on 2018-02-03 21:39:32

Things I liked: They worked as advertised, on my Crosman 2240.

Things I would have changed: None that I can think of.

What others should know: No. Simple product, described accurately.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Ric from USA on 2016-03-21 07:33:12

Things I liked: nothing

Things I would have changed: use an other product not this one.

What others should know: Thumbs down on this product. I could not get it stable and it wiggled. Therefore I didn't use it and instead purchased an other attachment for my sight.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They let me add scope to my 2240

    Things I would have changed: With they were made out of anything but plastic

    What others should know: they do what they say. Took one star off rating for being plastic

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First like a glove and lines up perfect

    Things I would have changed: Should be made out of aluminum instead of plastic

    What others should know: Great accessory

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stefan Saintclair from USA on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Able to put a scope on my crosman 1322

    Things I would have changed: It doesn't quite fit like it should...it would be nice to have a set like this if they would fit

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They worked as advertised, on my Crosman 2240.

    Things I would have changed: None that I can think of.

    What others should know: No. Simple product, described accurately.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The salesman was helpful an d said there was no mount to fit a Daisy 717 air pistol. I bought this mount because I had seen a comment online that it worked. The Crosman 458 MT 2-piece mount fits the Daisy perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2017-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: nice mount doesn't loosen ,screws so have not loosen from shooting

    Things I would have changed: nothing at all

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2017-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Worked just like I was told!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By KEVIN from USA on 2016-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to install on a gun without a mounting system

    Things I would have changed: Better matching of parts. The sides dp not match up well, leaving one side higher/lower than opposing side.

    What others should know: Better than no optics. I will hand fit parts and make them work.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Secure mount and have been around forever

    Things I would have changed: a little cheaper would be nice

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PHEU from New Caledonia on 2016-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Made for the gun I run . Nice product and make my airgun good looking . Keep shooting well with the scope .

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Not for the moment.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2016-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent mount for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2016-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I used this Intermount on my Crosman 2240. It was very easy to install and made mounting my Hawke Red/Green Dot simple.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Handy to have - and works very well.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cost, ease of installation, fit.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. This product is specifically designed for certain Crosman air guns, and works very well.

    What others should know: I purchased these mounts with my Crosman 2240 CO2 air pistol. I have mounted a a small sized reflex (red dot) sight, which makes the pistol very easy to shoot consistently. After 200 rounds, there has been no movement of the sight, nor have the mounts come loose. My wife loves it.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ric from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: use an other product not this one.

    What others should know: Thumbs down on this product. I could not get it stable and it wiggled. Therefore I didn't use it and instead purchased an other attachment for my sight.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By madeline1917 from USA on 2015-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy assembly, perfect fit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that an Allen key was included. I like how well they work and I've got a 1377c & a P1322 outfitted with 459mt intermounts and hawke sport optics dovetail to Weaver rail adapters for more scope and sight options.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Simple works.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use

    Things I would have changed: should be wider so could use 2 screws

    What others should know: The very nature of scope mounts pinch the top of this system and opens the brackets to lose purchase. I made mine work believe it or not using superglue and glued to to the top of the barrel on and old Crosman 180. Very little recoil and seems to work but not ideal.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they are self explanatory as far as their use.

    Things I would have changed: I think they should be wider with 2 screws and put more pressure on clamping to the barrel. I also think that the milling of said should be more circular not oval.

    What others should know: Ok I got these to mount a scope on and old Crossman 180. I read all the reviews and all the different systems that others shooters employed to get these to work, I also tried some of their suggestions. None work because when you tighten up the scope bases on this mount the very nature of you tightening the screws on the scope mounts opens these mounts. Well I got them to work and I do not know if anyone else is this desperate but I applied CA Glue (super glue ) to the inside of these mounts before I attached them where I wanted to mount the scope. I also let some drip into the gap at the top to allow it to go down between the intermount and the barrel. You may think I am nuts but it worked, Just shot my third squirrel with it. ) Desperate men will do desperate things. The scope seems to be nice and tight. This rifle has very little recoil so should hold up well.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Worth the money. I needed a mount for my 2240 and these did the trick eventually. See below...

    Things I would have changed: They need to be about 1/16th longer on both sides so when the bolt is tightened the mount can't rock. It's a tiny bit of movement, but it's enough to throw the mounted scope off. Also, two bolts would make the flat on top be perfect. As they are, you have to mate them at the top with your fingers as you slowly tighten the bolt.

    What others should know: I used some double-sided tape, a small piece on each half, as I clamped the mounts on the barrel. I had determined where the scope was going, and spaced the mounts accordingly. I also shimmed all four edges with small slivers of 1/16" plywood painted black. Have to say, it works great now. I also have to say none of this should have been necessary if it was properly engineered.

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation