Date: 15/12/2018 1:0
0

Hammerli 850 AirMagnum. 225-1007. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (13 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

Only 3 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ronald from USA on 2008-12-28 08:58:35

Things I liked: Ease of installation.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I use quick release scope mounts, so I can use one scope for several airguns. The vertical adjustment is always the same. This tells you they are using a very tight tolerance to make this adaptor.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

By David from USA on 2016-04-16 11:01:43

Things I liked: A nice low profile option for converting 11mm dovetail to Weaver mounts. Finely machined to specifications.

Things I would have changed: The four hex screws and supplied hex wrench that are used to secure the mount are one size too small in my opinion. I was hesitant to torque too much while tightening the lock down screws as I felt either the wrench would bend/break or that I would strip the hex screw. You really have to pay attention while using the wrench and double check that it's completely inserted to the bottom of the hex screw or you may have issues as I believe I did with one of the four. Also as described in one of the other reviews, I totally agree that a strategically located standard of the industry stop pin assembly would greatly enhance this product for break barrel rifles that produce harsh recoils.

What others should know: I mounted my Hammerli on a Beeman R9. I also found it necessary to tap it into position using a proper hammer as not to damage the mount. I found it very, very snug and was initially concerned whether I was going to be able to get it completely mounted into position without damaging either the mount or the rifle. Once I did, I felt it so snug and secure that I thought with tightening the hex screws this thing would never budge. Well, after a couple hundred shots or so later, it did slightly, approximately 1/32 - 1/16 inch. I was shocked as I felt this thing was so welded I'd never have a concern. I've now readjcusted and remounted it back into its original position and will monitor any creepage. I may revert to carefully drilling a stop pin hole that will fit the R9 factory pin stop. I primarily chose this mount vs dovetail with pin stop as I like the low profile and wanted to use and maximize the Weaver mounts supplied with my UTG Accushot Swat Scope.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2017-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great on Texan SS.

    Things I would have changed: Make it in different lengths.

    What others should know: Adds very little height.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frederick from USA on 2016-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like this rail adapter. It is secure, low profile, and works well on my Hammerli, and on other rifles. I used this on my .25 MRod. I cut to fit, drilled and tapped a couple of extra set screws, and drilled access holes for the three screws on the top of the receiver. I also used a piece of this on my Crosman 1077. These only work on dovetails with an open end. I have other pellet rifles, and many different scopes. It is nice and convenient having all Weaver rails, and I just think they look cool too.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price, and make some different lengths.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scove from USA on 2016-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It fits my "HAMMERLI 850 perfectly and works great with my "UTG". Scope

    Things I would have changed: LOWER THE PRICE. ! ! !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2016-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This mount is made specifically for the Hammerli 850 rifle, but when you can use a one piece conversion mount from a 3/8" or 11mm dovetail to weaver rail, this unit provides the lowest profile to allow you to maintain a good check-weld with the comb of the stock while viewing through the scope. The fit varies with the dovetail rail it is installed on. On some it will slide in place with just a little resistance and then can be clamped in place with the set screws. On others it is a tight fit requiring some lube to assist its installation by being bumped along with a nylon-headed hammer. I have used this mount for several rifles including the Beeman R-9 which was a very tight fit. Nonetheless, it was able to be bumped along without galling or other damage. I was able to place it where its rearmost clamping screw hole aligned with the recoil lug recess of the receiver to provide for the installation of a recoil lug. It has not budged.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see someone manufacture these as a two-piece unit for applications where the one-piece unit can not be used due to the fact it would block access to the loading port of a bolt-action. The low profile, tight tolerances and hidden top mount clamping screws of this mount give it the appearance of a rail which has been machined integral with the receiver.

    What others should know: The dovetail rail you are seeking to convert must have at least one "open" end. By that I mean it must be cut fully through the end of the receiver and not terminate short of the end preventing this mount from being slid on. This mount must be slid in place along the dovetail and will not fit over the dovetail cut to be clamped in place from one side. Until someone manufactures a unit such as this with its minimum height profile as a two-piece mount, it can not be used for any application the will block access to the loading port. If you are skilled to do so, it can be halved, redressed and refinished to fit applications such as the Crosman steel receivers (22xx and Discovery) or the Benjamin Marauder rifle and pistol receivers. There are other conversion units out there, but none I know of that gives the appearance of a Weaver rail that is machined integral with the receiver. All have side clamping screws. This unit clamps in place from the top.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A nice low profile option for converting 11mm dovetail to Weaver mounts. Finely machined to specifications.

    Things I would have changed: The four hex screws and supplied hex wrench that are used to secure the mount are one size too small in my opinion. I was hesitant to torque too much while tightening the lock down screws as I felt either the wrench would bend/break or that I would strip the hex screw. You really have to pay attention while using the wrench and double check that it's completely inserted to the bottom of the hex screw or you may have issues as I believe I did with one of the four. Also as described in one of the other reviews, I totally agree that a strategically located standard of the industry stop pin assembly would greatly enhance this product for break barrel rifles that produce harsh recoils.

    What others should know: I mounted my Hammerli on a Beeman R9. I also found it necessary to tap it into position using a proper hammer as not to damage the mount. I found it very, very snug and was initially concerned whether I was going to be able to get it completely mounted into position without damaging either the mount or the rifle. Once I did, I felt it so snug and secure that I thought with tightening the hex screws this thing would never budge. Well, after a couple hundred shots or so later, it did slightly, approximately 1/32 - 1/16 inch. I was shocked as I felt this thing was so welded I'd never have a concern. I've now readjcusted and remounted it back into its original position and will monitor any creepage. I may revert to carefully drilling a stop pin hole that will fit the R9 factory pin stop. I primarily chose this mount vs dovetail with pin stop as I like the low profile and wanted to use and maximize the Weaver mounts supplied with my UTG Accushot Swat Scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles M from USA on 2015-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that this Hammerli 850 AirMagnum 11mm-to-Weaver scope rail is very simple and versatile. I have installed this rail on both my Hammerli 850 and my Crosman 1077W rifles. This rail works well converting the 11mm dovetail to the Weaver mount without adding much height. The set screws lock the rail down on the dovetail very securely, and the rail is very stable once the set screws are screwed in.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The length of the 11mm-to-Weaver rail is 6 inches which matches the length of the dovetail on the Hammerli 850 AirMagnum rifle. However, the Crosman 1077 / 1077W dovetails are only 4 inches long. This rail can be used on the Crosman 1077 / 1077W because the rail's set screws are just less than 4 inches apart. Once the rail is slid onto the Crosman 11mm dovetail both set screws can be tightened against the dovetail with about 1 inch of rail extending past both ends of the dovetail. The initial fit of the rail on the Crosman dovetail was quite snug, and I had to use a soft mallet to tap the rail to slide it onto the dovetail. I'm glad the rail had that extra inch past the back end of the dovetail because I needed to mount a ring on that part of the rail in order to position the UTG 4x32 AO scope at the proper eye relief distance. Using only the dovetail and dovetail scope rings, it may not have been possible to adjust this particular UTG scope to the proper eye relief distance.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lowest possible profile. Precise tolerances. Rock-solid mounting system for any type of rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Add a recoil pin for use on break-barrel guns.

    What others should know: I used this on a Beeman R-9. I distrust a scope on a break-barrel rifle using the 11 mm rail with separate rings. I like the Picatinny system because you can anchor both rings in place on the rail so that the scope does not receive any tension from possible ring creep on the rail. I first carefully located and drilled a hole for a recoil pin to be drifted in after the rail was properly positioned on the receiver. I then put some oil on the contact points of the 11 mm rail and then carefully "drove" the Hammerli rail onto the rail of the R-9. I then installed the recoil pin and tightened down the set screws. It was a very snug mating of the two rails; so snug I feared it would get stuck before I could get it fully into position, but it kept moving with each stroke of the light nylon faced hammer. Obviously, your guns rail will have to extend completely to the rear allowing this conversion to be installed, as it must be slid into place. You should also remove the action from the stock.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By G.Austin from USA on 2012-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Mil spec picatinny accessories will work on this.

    What others should know: Most rails sold by PA are weaver style with picatinny compatibility. This rail is mil spec, meaning the gaps and ridges are spaced evenly throughout the length of the rail. Weaver rails have variable spacing between each gap. If you own a Airforce gun you owe it to yourself to get this rail. I bought a second as a spare I like it that much!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By G.Austin from USA on 2012-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality product. Is military specification picatinny for your firearm accessories.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! And I'm ha harsh critic.

    What others should know: Works great with a Talon series airgun, Locite the grub screws and you're set. I'm going to order one as a spare for the future. This is gem of a product.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nell from USA on 2012-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very solidly built, and machining is a very very nice tolerance. A very high quality accessory for any airgunner with a dovetail that would like a full length weaver adapter, fits perfectly on my Hammerli 850, and does not move at all.

    Things I would have changed: The price may seem a bit high, but the quality and precision machining is worth it in my opinion. I wouldnt change a thing on this

    What others should know: If you need a tight tolerance dovetail to weaver mount, this is well worth the money. It does not move once locked down with the set screws. if you have any nicks or gouges in your dovetail mount, it would be best to precision file them down, as there is a possibility that when the set screws are tightened this could hang up or move to the side. the tolerance is pretty tight.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Claud from USA on 2012-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Design and craftsmanship.

    Things I would have changed: The price. This is absolutely the most ridiculously overpriced accessory I have ever encountered. If it were not for a really pressing need for this particular design, I would have never ordered it and hope to never need it again. This is why I can't give this a 5 star rating.

    What others should know: If you need an adapter such as this for your rifle make dead certain that the dovetail cuts go ALL THE WAY TO THE REAR OR FRONT of your receiver. It has to be slid onto exposed dovetail cuts from one end or the other, there is NO clamping or snap on ability.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scarecrow from USA on 2010-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fits perfectly,very nicely made and stable.skip the rest buy this one

    Things I would have changed: make it a bit less expensive,other than that nothing

    What others should know: DON'T buy a weaver conversion rail they are junk,don't fit right and have no stability.this rail was made for rws/walther air rifles and is the best fit you will find

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2008-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ease of installation.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I use quick release scope mounts, so I can use one scope for several airguns. The vertical adjustment is always the same. This tells you they are using a very tight tolerance to make this adaptor.

     
Navigation