Date: 19/8/2018 17:5
0

Hand-Tooled Leather Holster, 6", Chocolate, Right Hand reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (14 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Doug from USA on 2015-03-28 08:19:01

Things I liked: belt opening large enough for any size , leg and hammer thong location,length and function are excellent, good stitching and tooling design, great leather smell and draw and creaky leather sound, nice and stiff body heavy layered construction to retain shape. Firearm revolvers will fit this too.

Things I would have changed: have left hand available asap and all colors in stock

What others should know: this is a great product for the money. I have several firearms and holsters and these are right up there for quality and price. there are many regular revolvers that will fit also so you can mix and match. If you like a tighter fit soak it in hot water for a few hours and pull it and wipe off excess water, put your gun in a big freezer Ziploc baggie, force it in where you want it and use your fingers or the back of a spoon to form it and let it dry out for a few days with the gun in place, it will snap in and out like a glove. your water will be dark from the dye but you won't notice much color change of the holster. I would recommend this holster to any of my friends, hope you enjoyed the info I have done this many times and it works great. See you at the shootout, have fun !

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Nelson from USA on 2016-07-04 08:51:42

Things I liked: Quality, good looks..,

Things I would have changed: Nothing...

What others should know: Good product...

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walter from USA on 2017-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality product. Worth the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent quality. Just what I have been looking for.

    Things I would have changed: Don't change anything.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BBnutz from USA on 2016-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent quality. A must have for your SAA revolver. The chocolate leather really sets off the nickle finish on my "Duke".

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I am a 35" waist and the belts come 30-34 & 36-40 so I got the 36-40 figuring I could adjust it if too big. Glad I did as it fit me perfectly and even allows room to wear the holster lower for a more comfortable draw.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nelson from USA on 2016-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality, good looks..,

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...

    What others should know: Good product...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By micheljgaudet from USA on 2016-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I got this for my Duke Colt CO2 BB Revolver, better known as the Colt S.A.A. (Single Action Army). I got the 'weathered' model... looks REALLY nice. Read my review on it somewhere around here. This holster really does fit like a charm, and I really like the addition of what I call the 'Hammer Loop', which is a looped strand of leather that you adjust to pull over the gun's hammer in order to keep it from being bounced out while riding a horse. It's the same as what you can see up above coming off the holster, but THAT goes around the leg so you can QUICK DRAW without the holster being pulled up with the pistol. HEY! If you look close at the bottom of the holster, you can see the ENDS of the loop, and you CAN adjust it to fit just right over the hammer.

    Things I would have changed: Seriously, I can not think of ANYTHING I would change. It is PERFECT for my pistol, just the way it is. GIVE THE MANUFACTURER A BIG ROUND OF APPLAUSE, LADIES AND GERMS!!!

    What others should know: If'n ya' gonna go ahead and get the Colt S.A.A. pistol, just go ahead and get the dang holster & gun belt. Uh, don't do what I did and get a belt too large. I forgot to take into consideration all the weight I have lost (about 100 pounds_ REALLY!) and got one too big... YEA ME!!! Any who, it ain't fun to have your gun belt go PLOP onto the ground when gettin' off the hoss_ it will laugh with that whinny sound at you when you trip and fall down go boom... stupid hoss.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a very good product for the money. The pistol fits well and given a few more, many more, draws it will be great. For the Single Action air gun you will be hard pressed to fine something better. If you get the Single Action Air pistol this is a must.

    Things I would have changed: I can not see anything I would change at this point.

    What others should know: This does slide around on the belt and I guess that is how it is until the holster and belt are broken in. Get it to go with the cartridge belt or your own belt. It is hard to beat.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2015-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent quality for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Some sort of stop so the holster won't move on the belt.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By STEPHEN from USA on 2015-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have not found a better holster anywhere near this price. Full size leather holsters in this price range are usually pretty boring and plain-jane. This one is beautiful. Love that leather smell. Fits the Colt SAA perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A must have companion for the Colt SAA airgun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from Canada on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent quality. Great craftsmanship for the price. Exceeded my expectations.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...it is authentic.

    What others should know: I you own a Colt SAA CO2..you must have this holster to go with it and get the matching cartridge belt.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality leather..great look and feel!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!

    What others should know: I put a paddle hook on the rear so it can be easily hooked into a waistband. If you own the Colt Peacemaker this is a must!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2015-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The holster is well made, instead of doing one layer of leather they did two layers and placed them side by side so that the inside is also the soft part instead of hairy, that prevents wear and tear on the gun and creates less resistance when trying to fast draw.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, other than making an optional belt for it also.

    What others should know: I was lucky enough to have a spare cartridge belt handy, but keep in mind that if you want a good match you'll need to spend more on one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very well made heavy leather. Made in Mexico. Great craftsmanship for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a belt also.

    What others should know: I have seen far less quality for a lot more money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 11 Bravo 40 from USA on 2015-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These holsters fit the Peacemakers perfectly and are beautiful.

    Things I would have changed: I purchased a cartridge belt thru Amazon. PyramydAir would do well to carry the belts too.

    What others should know: These are exceptional in beauty and construction.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Doug from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: belt opening large enough for any size , leg and hammer thong location,length and function are excellent, good stitching and tooling design, great leather smell and draw and creaky leather sound, nice and stiff body heavy layered construction to retain shape. Firearm revolvers will fit this too.

    Things I would have changed: have left hand available asap and all colors in stock

    What others should know: this is a great product for the money. I have several firearms and holsters and these are right up there for quality and price. there are many regular revolvers that will fit also so you can mix and match. If you like a tighter fit soak it in hot water for a few hours and pull it and wipe off excess water, put your gun in a big freezer Ziploc baggie, force it in where you want it and use your fingers or the back of a spoon to form it and let it dry out for a few days with the gun in place, it will snap in and out like a glove. your water will be dark from the dye but you won't notice much color change of the holster. I would recommend this holster to any of my friends, hope you enjoyed the info I have done this many times and it works great. See you at the shootout, have fun !

     
Navigation