Date: 20/8/2018 23:58
0

Hawke Sport Optics Vantage 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Mono-Tube reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (9 reviews)
3 star
Add to Cart

Only 3 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Chuck from USA on 2016-07-20 17:50:27

Things I liked: Clarity! Holds zero with no issues mounted on my Hatsan AT44W10. Mildots are just the right size. On 10 power the AO adjustment works great if your target is 15, 25, 50 or even a 100yrds picture is perfectly clear and easy way to tell how far your target is so you can use the Milford to adjust your shot as long as you know your shot curve! Also at 17oz it's light compared to a scope weighing 23+oz when you're carrying an air rifle around all day that little bit of extra weight will wear you down.

Things I would have changed: Nothing!

What others should know: Hawke makes a great scope! I will buy more Hawke optics!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By don from USA on 2018-03-26 15:24:47

Things I liked: Focus adjustment on the bell was way to tight...don't won't to bring a pipe wrench when using this scope, but it took a strong two handed grip to move it....obviously something was wrong, so I returned it. PA has been good about standing behind its merchandise, especially when it doesn't work as you would expect.

What others should know: every manufacturer can make a lemon now and again

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By redboneu from USA on 2018-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works perfect with the Benjamin Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The Marauder requires dovetail rings; not Weaver's!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jason from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Finish was nice for a scope at this price point. Everything worked as intended.

    Things I would have changed: At this price nothing

    What others should know: This scope I should have sent back to be honest...I bought it to mount on a brocock compatto 22 for a hunting rig.... scope dialed in fine... mounted fine and looks good on my rifle..my complaint is there is a dark spot in the upper right corner...I'm sure not all these scopes are like this one. Other than that it's a pretty good scope

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By don from USA on 2018-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Focus adjustment on the bell was way to tight...don't won't to bring a pipe wrench when using this scope, but it took a strong two handed grip to move it....obviously something was wrong, so I returned it. PA has been good about standing behind its merchandise, especially when it doesn't work as you would expect.

    What others should know: every manufacturer can make a lemon now and again

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this for a friend and he is very happy. For the money I was surprised in the quality of the glass..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ccc from USA on 2017-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This scope has very good clarity for the price point. Edge clarity is very good.I have it mounted on my benjamin marauder with standard height BKL mounts.

    Things I would have changed: For the price it is very good. So nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bob from USA on 2017-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear glass for the Money, clearer than my SWFA 3-15x which is a $600 scope Price Mildots

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this price. Maybe add Hawkes 1/2 mildot reticle.

    What others should know: One of the better scopes for a PCP. Its pretty light, price is great, glass is clear. Has been durable so far on a PCP with a few drops no issues. If you are just using hold overs and set the turrets to like 20 yards its great. The front focus is a simple yet effective design that has less to wrong than side focus units. When you got up in price you wont always get a WOW effect. This is just as effective at 50 yards as my SWFA scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great very clear for the money. On 12x I can shoot roof nail heads of a sheet of plywood at 30 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Would be great if it had a side focus and maybe flip up lense covers

    What others should know: Mounted to a benjamin maximus in 22cal. Also bought the airforce escape in 25 and put a cheaper scope on it and it's not doing so great. As soon as I can I will be putting this scope on that as well

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2016-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well and is clear. Fairly small mill dots still can see the target.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe flip up covers instead of the ones you can use as a slingshot that come with it.

    What others should know: Good value. I can see a dime at 35 yards no problem.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2016-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clarity! Holds zero with no issues mounted on my Hatsan AT44W10. Mildots are just the right size. On 10 power the AO adjustment works great if your target is 15, 25, 50 or even a 100yrds picture is perfectly clear and easy way to tell how far your target is so you can use the Milford to adjust your shot as long as you know your shot curve! Also at 17oz it's light compared to a scope weighing 23+oz when you're carrying an air rifle around all day that little bit of extra weight will wear you down.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Hawke makes a great scope! I will buy more Hawke optics!

     
Navigation