Date: 19/8/2018 11:22
0

Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (75 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jose from USA on 2014-04-25 11:25:28

Things I liked: Nice well made scope,this is my third scope from PYRAMYD AIR,I mounted in my ruger air hawk,and the gun look very nice.

Things I would have changed: NADA.

What others should know: Pretty clear magnification,very easy to adjust,locking re- zeroing turrents,I love the ilumination,and my new ruger air hawk look very nice.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Fred from USA on 2015-11-28 06:21:01

Things I liked: work excellent for the first two hundred shots then started Shifting up to 3in and would not hold o replaced with old scope and gun right back on This on the way back at this time plan on upgrading to a hawke tryed to call leapers and got onley hold for15 minute then called hawke scope co got a rep no problem and he guided me in picking a proper scope also gave me his ex number try calling hawke you will get a person

Things I would have changed: Never buying a leapers scope a gain

What others should know: Thank god I bought this from pyramid air so I can replace it buy talking to a person

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dan from USA on 2018-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is my 3 scope.thats how much I like it.u cant beat the way its built.i never have problems with either one.they take a beating had it on high powered rifles,22 cal.,30 30s.also.there awesome

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: you can adjust them from 5 yards too 1000 if u want.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Inkragetattoo from USA on 2018-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid scope w/ EVERYTHING u need!!!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing!!

    What others should know: Dial in at ANY range, use your marks!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Inkragetattoo from USA on 2018-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid scope w/ EVERYTHING u need!!!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing!!

    What others should know: Dial in at ANY range, use your marks!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: clear optics ; easy to get dialed in ; holds zero

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: air rifles are only as accurate as the scope allows - this is a nice scope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from Canada on 2018-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice optics that come complete with a nice set of scope rings. The rings are for Weaver bases so I had to purchase adapters to mount to my QB78. This worked out great as I required the height that the adapters provided. Once mounted the scope was very easy to site in and before long I had targets to prove the benefit of a scope. My groups are now about 1/2 inch at 20 yards. Just one ragged hole.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2018-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear, Big Image, Forgiving of inexperienced user and I am certainly that.

    What others should know: Had Pyramyd mount and sight this, and it's well worth time effort tweaking. Nothing like the instant satisfaction of opening case loading and firing just mins after UPS pulled away.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2018-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality seems good optics are clear, nice scope.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I upgraded the the scope that came on a Gamo Whisper Fusion Mach 1. Can't wait for the next rat shoot at the nabors chicken pen.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Earl from USA on 2017-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Crystal clear, the focus from five yards to infinity, the mil-dot reticle.

    Things I would have changed: Had trouble zeroing in the scope. It was about nine inches low and I ran out of adjustment before I got it zeroed. Put a thin shim under the scope on the back ring and then I was able to get more elevation. While trying out about 12 different types of .177 pellets, I had to keep adjusting the zero down. I could now remove the shim as I have plenty of adjustment. My last group was at twenty yards and could be covered with a dime. The scope has not moved since.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BillH from USA on 2017-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: So far so good. Optics are clear. Turrets are crisp and easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: So far nothing.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2017-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clear Optics lightweight ! Very good product love it !

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: Shoot Straight keep them in the 10 Ring!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bronco from USA on 2017-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought a .25cal Hatsan Torpedo 100 to deal with a raccoon problem in an area where I couldn't discharge a firearm. After returning a cheaper scope, to my local Wal-Mart, I bought this one from Pyramyd Air. I put it on a UTG Drooper Scope Rail. I instantly went from "kinda' sorta' liking" this gun to absolutely loving it. The optics are excellent for a scope of this price, and the thing has held zero after several hundred shots. Unfortunately, the raccoons moved on before I had to eliminate them, so all I've "killed" are old CDs, beer cans, poker chips and miscellaneous stuff I want to poke holes in. This scope has actually made me enjoy just plinking with a gun that I thought I would rarely shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This scope weighs almost a pound and a half. With the drooper rail, and the 9+ pounds of my gun, the entire package weighs about 11 pounds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2017-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clarity and magnification of this scope is great and the parallax focusing is right on. Paired it with a HW97K and WOW what a combination. Haven't really used the illuminated reticle as of yet, but sure it will come in handy under certain light conditions.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Look more closely at what you're ordering as I did not. Bought this with the weaver rings and I needed dovetail. I think it is an option.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the clarity of the lens and the focus down to almost 5 yards. I shoot often in my basement at just 7 yds.

    Things I would have changed: I have no use for the colors but in certain conditions, they may be useful.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By 2L8 from USA on 2017-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very sturdy and a good looking scope.

    Things I would have changed: Lens caps are a little odd as the back cap pops in your face after 5-10 shots.

    What others should know: After mounting it on my Benjamin Trail NP, I noticed the eye piece section with the battery cap was not allined with the vertical and windage adjustments......, just an observation that was noticeable when zeroing and setting for a shot. Second observation ( problem) is that the eye piece flip cap cover broke at the hinge after 5 JSB Match Diabolo Exact test shots.... yea, I probably mashed it when cocking it, but, I'm a careful guy and there wasn't much flex for error,dang. Third observation (problem) is the retical lights, eather red or green, will come on randomly in the daytim,e after a few shots and I have to turn them off constantly durring a shooting session. Over all the scope is Very brighter and crisp with accurate AO adjustments and 3-9 zoom. Conclusion: At 20+yrds. I would consider the 3x12 or a 4x16 for the extra range. Just a thought I will consider on my next rifle. Customer service is Awesome. Period. They will take care of you. That speaks for it self.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is just a great scope for my Benjamin Discovery. I'm not keen on the variable colors, though. Glad the default is black & white. I was able to sight in with only a few shots.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see FINE crosshairs offered although these will do ok.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2017-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great air gun scope. I use it on my Diana model 48. It holds true zero, and with the mil-dot reticle I can achieve precise results between 10 yd and 40 yd easily.

    Things I would have changed: The rainbow of colors for the reticle is completely unnecessary. It's a bit heavy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tommy from USA on 2016-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased this scope to top a Walther Parrus in .22 caliber. This is a nice scope for the money. It sits well on the rifle and is crystal clear. I like the AO and the illuminated reticles. Easy to zero and I like the locking adjustment rings. Also able dial back to zero and lock down which helps track the turns when adjustments are needed. I used a one piece mount as opposed to the mounts that come with the scope. Almost tempted to try it on my .243 just to see what happens. Mils dots would come in handy then. I would recommend this scope, especially if you are looking to hunt small game.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tommy from USA on 2016-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This scope has the look and feel of a much more expensive scope. I like the locking rings and ease of adjustments. Mounted on a Walther Parrus. The scope was easy to set up and has mil dot and adjustable objective. Looks like it belongs on my 243. I mounted on a one piece mount instead of the supplied rings. Looks good on this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Due to the mount height I have to remove the front lens cover to completely rotate the AO, but that's not a big deal and I seriously doubt I would ever shoot a pellet rifle that far out anyway.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christophe from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This Leapers is built to take a beating, and keep its zero. Everything on this screams tough beauty. The glass on this scope is real delight, lots of de liight. LOL This scope is built like a Russian tank, minus the ugly. Rings offered are ground zero proofed, and very secure, for the "tune" of my RWS 350.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really. I would have preferred this scope configuration without its psychedelic reticle illumination feature, but I am by no means averse to the choice of color, and have actually used this feature in my late afternoon shooting. Pretty cool, actually.

    What others should know: This scope with rings will add a substantial weight to your air rifle. I would suggest this scope be used for "light-heavyweight" gun, like the RWS 350, onto which this scope is affixed.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Having a Illuminated reticle is always nice, and the Mil-Dot is always great. The zoom factor is great along with the parallax adjustment is awesome

    Things I would have changed: I have the earlier version of this scope that does not have the "Tap" and its on a 125 Hatsan pneumatic piston, and it does just fine. I was disappointed that this one would not hold zero, even after I fought to get it there for 200 rounds, it just would not do it. I have to remind myself that I ask a lot of these scopes for the price point. I have a Tech Force on my RWS 34 .22 Springer and its the same type and its been flawless since day one. I guess you never know what you're going to get but consistency in the manufacturing process would be nice, Returning this one.

    What others should know: It's hit and miss with scopes in the airgun arena, I've had several that the optics were junk, or would not hold zero, in several instances. Manufacturers however who represent themselves as airgun scopes, or shock proof, really need to back that up because, many of us are using magnum springers and they as a rule will kill many scopes. The quality control needs to be better with final QC not just a basic bench test. The Scope that cam with my Benjamin Summit .22 Gas Piston 2 is a fixed focus and after setting it to zero held fine but.... I wanted/needed to zoom factor.. So...

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation