Date: 19/10/2018 8:10
0

Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (207 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By Jerry from USA on 2012-08-10 12:00:54

Things I liked: Both the .22 and .177 sizes work fine. No problems with fit or mold marks. Operation is easy, one-handed.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the slider would clip on your pocket.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Rann from USA on 2015-07-17 07:05:35

Things I liked: It looks good on paper...

Things I would have changed: I wouldn't waste my money again.

What others should know: In practice, these "speed loaders" don't quite live up to that designation. They don't hold that many pellets, and it's entirely too easy to accidentally press 2 pellets into the breech. One must be very careful...and I find old-fashioned hand loading is at least as fast, and far more certain. YMMV.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Independentrealist from USA on 2018-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I enjoy shooting my air rifles at home or out back so much fun the Pellet Pen enables clean loading with out fumbling with my big fingers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from England on 2018-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Product

    Things I would have changed: If you are a UK customer you would do better to shop at another store as Pyramid Air use UPS for sales to the UK, UPS are working a scam with UK customers. You will be charged Large Amounts of Money, for services you should not need or do not need, i will not be shopping with you again if you go on using UPS, sorry you are a good store but you need to sort out your shipping agent they are costing you customers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Garry from USA on 2018-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Loads break barrel rifles easily and more quickly than fumbling to load those tiny pellets with your fingers. Hold 14 to 17 pellets depending on the pellets you are using. I own two of these.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they would make each caliber pen in different colors. It would make it easier to know if I'm grabbing the one with hollow point pellets or the domed ones.

    What others should know: If you push a little too hard to seat a pellet you are likely to push out more than one pellet. Then you will lose one. Seems rather expensive for a little piece of plastic. Still, they make air rifle life so much easier.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Garry from USA on 2018-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a simple gadget that loads and seats pellets. I own two of these, and they make life so much more simple than fidgeting to pick up one pellet with your fingers then load that tiny thing right-side-in in the breach of your pellet gun. It also allows you to keep your fingers off the breach so as to prevent rust or corrosion. It holds from 14 to 17 pellets depending on the type of pellet you're using (pointed vs wad cutter, e.g.). It's easy to carry in your pocket and have ready when the shooting begins.

    Things I would have changed: This company also sells a pellet pen for .177 pellet guns. It is red. That makes sense if you have both a .22 and .177 rifles. You easily can grab the right pen when you head out simply by the color. However, I wish they offered the .22 pen in different colors. That way I could take along hollow point pellets and domed pellets and quickly know which is which by the color. I solved this with some of the wife's nail polish. It works; still I would rather have the pens be different colors entirely.

    What others should know: You can push too hard on the dispensing lever trying to seat a pellet and then lose the next one on the ground because a hard push can cause more than one pellet to push out. The price also seemed rather high for this little piece of plastic. But still, I really like using this gadget rather than finger loading.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Czeseng from Malaysia on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Playing

    Things I would have changed: No

    What others should know: Good

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard on 2018-07-28
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Makes it a lot easier to load pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By W.R.Buchanan from USA on 2018-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great way to carry pellets with out damaging them. These work great for break barrel springers.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: NO

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2018-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pen is great easiest way to load pellets ever!!!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple to use and load. Better then going into tin for each load.

    Things I would have changed: Wish you could buy them other then one to a pack

    What others should know: Load up as many as you can carry before you head out. So much better then going in tin

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Doesnt work too well with my TX 200 but any normal break barrel they are great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a very simple device that works as advertised. Makes carrying and loading much easier, especially for an older guy like me.

    Things I would have changed: The price, and if it could be sold in a three or five pack.

    What others should know: If you have a single shot, it is what you want.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2017-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Loads my pellets

    Things I would have changed: Offer builds that are not plastic or green.

    What others should know: Overfill at risk of all your pellets falling out the back.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben from USA on 2017-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make a stainless version or something more durable than plastic

    What others should know: Must own. I keep 1 filled with plinking pellets and 1 filled with hunting pellets. It's simple and works flawlessly

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Makes loading a breakbarrel easy. Old fat fingers have trouble with small pellets. I liked it so much I bought one for my cousin and one for my neighbor.

    Things I would have changed: It seems pricey for a piece of hollow plastic but it works.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2017-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to load the pen itself, makes loading the break-barrel a snap. I use it on both the rifle and pistol I have for both plinking and varmint shooting. Just the right size for a shirt pocket. No more thumb in the danger zone when loading! Pellets stay clean and seems to load each pellet to same depth. Should have bought more than one!

    Things I would have changed: Paint the tip of the slider white for easy recognition of empty pen.

    What others should know: May not work as well with some of the alloy pellets with plastic skirts. I have seen it load two at a time! (The pellets fault).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2017-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great for older folks or folks with fat fingers. Easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: Pricey for a hollow tube, but it works

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2017-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to fill. And makes loading easy (haven't dropped a pellet yet)..

    Things I would have changed: Add a pocket clip, I took one off a pen.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2017-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works!

    Things I would have changed: nada... :-)

    What others should know: A MUST have!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alexander from USA on 2017-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Much easier option for loading pellets into my gun. I use this for my .22 Gamo Accu. The rotating breach is rather cramped, and this pen doesn't always get the pellet snug in the barrel, but it makes it a lot easier. It'll spit the pellet out either halfway in, or at least lying in the right direction and then a quick flick with my fingernail and it's snug in there. I highly recommend.

    Things I would have changed: I can't find anything to nitpick.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Makes loading your break barrel a breeze. No more fumbling with a pellet tin to reload.

    Things I would have changed: I put a rubber O ring on the opposite end of the business end to stop the slider from sliding out and losing all your pellets in your pocket.

    What others should know: A must need for the break barrel shooter

     
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
Navigation