Date: 23/3/2019 15:32
0

RWS Air Chamber. 2167512. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (42 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:2.0

By SG1 (NRA Life 1982) from USA on 2014-05-04 18:42:23

Things I liked: I like how the bottle was properly factory sealed. Its a durable, non leaking bottle.

Things I would have changed: Fill it full, rather than 3/4. Lower the $$$ price as it's shelved and only used 1 or 2 drops after every 750-1000 shots.

What others should know: You can't use it on springs nor anything else except what it's intended for. Only for the chamber. Works well, I think. Don't notice heavy dieseling as with other brands. Nice product.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Glen from USA on 2019-01-25 09:57:48

Things I liked: Not much!

Things I would have changed: The needle dropper tube that came in the package will not screw on to the bottle. I had to find another bottle with a tube that would work in order to use the oil!

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Glen from USA on 2019-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much!

    Things I would have changed: The needle dropper tube that came in the package will not screw on to the bottle. I had to find another bottle with a tube that would work in order to use the oil!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lion from USA on 2019-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: use for nomad 2 compressor

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2019-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works very well. one drop will do ya every 1000 shots or so

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: use on piston seal. chamber only. and use sparingly only when needed. usually after 1000 shots or so. works well. a must have...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bill on 2019-01-16
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the extension that came with the bottle. Helps with hard to reach areas.

    Things I would have changed: I do not under stand why the extension is not incorporated with the cap. When the extension is removed you lose some of the silicone when you remove the extension. It is a waste. I ordered some bottles with the extension molded into the cap. When I get them I will transfer the liquid silicone to one of these bottles. I will not waste any of the silicone, it will flow back into the bottle.

    What others should know: No.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Lonie from USA on 2018-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have not use this product yet but definitely a little insurance goes a long ways to make your rifle perform at its best

    Things I would have changed: I do believe in is quite a bit overpriced

    What others should know: It may be a little bit pricey but it's well worth the money to have the insurance knowing that you're rifles seal is going to last a lot longer because you cannot use acid-base lubricants in a lot of these newer air rifles and people should be aware not to use regular oils

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2018-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good product

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Eddie

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Can't beat RWS. Great stuff.

    Things I would have changed: NUTHIN'.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elliot from USA on 2018-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The needle is long enough to get into most chambers and you get a decent amount.

    Things I would have changed: Oddly enough it does not say "silicone oil" on the label and does not state it is for high compression airguns nor does it mention dieseling.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dominique from USA on 2017-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fine product overall. The dropper needle works very well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you have an FAS 6004 this is a perfect tool to apply a few drops to the felt seal inside the compression chamber through the little hole on top of the cylinder. It made a measurable fps improvement in my pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dominique from USA on 2017-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent quality overall. Heavy-built and smooth threads

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: RWS Air Chamber oil has a needle to put the drops of lubricant where it belongs. I have yet to fire my RWS model 48 side cocker after putting a couple of drops of oil into it. I never knew until reading on Pyramyd Air that a silicone is required in spring air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: The price of this product is a little expensive and also the shipping for a small bottle of this RWS. Then only reason I did not rate this product higher is because of the price of Silicone oil and the shipping price.

    What others should know: No I have not tried any of my spring air guns with this oil but I will fire my RWS soon.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gene from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought my first air piston in 1973, a Crossman Mark II. I used Beeman chamber oil for years. I ordered this my last order, and can tell no difference in function of my old Crossman after thousands of pellets and 43 years of use. I believe that using this oil is the reason my Crossman still functions. All I have done is replace the O ring on the pellet seater, and a couple of O rings in the Co2 chamber.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is lowering the price. I'm 82 years old living on a fixed income.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By StridinSpider from USA on 2016-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This seems like a small amount but at a couple of drops per 100 shots it will last a long long time. It will keep your rifle shooting for a long long time without having to replace you piston seals.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2015-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: easy to use

    Things I would have changed: drop the price. It inst that special

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2015-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: HEARD OF SOME RIFLES THAT WERE NOT LUBED PROPERLY AND I PUT SOME IN MY RWS 48 LETTING IT SIT A DAY OR SO . SEEMS TO WORK WELL

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: NEEDED FOR GOOD PERFORMANCE LIKE ENGINE OIL FOR YOUR CAR

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2015-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The long and thin needle applicator works very well in getting the lube into the air chamber. Following use, my Umarex Fuel has that nice snappy sound when firing again.

    Things I would have changed: The product seems a bit pricey for the quantity you are getting.

    What others should know: As per recommendations, two drops after every 100 shots seems to work well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Clemens from USA on 2015-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great oil, does the job that it was made for. 2 drops every 750 to 1000 shots.

    Things I would have changed: The price.

    What others should know: Works great, give it a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: havin the right stuff when needed

    Things I would have changed: nothin

    What others should know: not needed often

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2015-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The lube and needle applicator is great.

    Things I would have changed: Use better plastic bottles. BOTH bottles I bought had splits at the tops (the packaging had no cuts in it), so my $30/oz lube was constantly leaking out, even with the bottles standing upright. I had to go to the local craft store and buy a new plastic bottle to put the lube in. RWS should get their bottles from a different source, or stop damaging them when filling them. Also, if they put some threads on the tip to facilitate screwing on the needle applicator, that would be a big help.

    What others should know: Plan to get a new bottle to keep your RWS silicone lube in. Other than that it seems like very nice airgun lube.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Omar from USA on 2015-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works as intended

    Things I would have changed: The price

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation