Date: 16/8/2018 7:52
0

Remington Auto-Reset Knockdown Target, Jackrabbit, Shoot to Reset, 2 Kill-Zone Reducers, Ground Spike reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (21 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Brad from USA on 2014-04-05 14:05:47

Things I liked: auto reset makes this perfect for target practice. heavy duty, well built and worth the money

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Brian from USA on 2018-06-02 07:59:08

Things I liked: Nice Target.

Things I would have changed: Shouldn't be rusty in the most critical parts of the target, upon delivery.

What others should know: The first one I received had a balky action because the nuts, spacer, bolt and parts of the paddles arrived rusty. As did the second, free of charge, replacement. And again with the third one! I asked them to not send any more replacements rabbits and instead send an Air Venturi Rat on a Stick. Which did arrive in perfect condition. These rabbit targets are going to require more maintenance and possibly have a shorter lifespan because of the premature corrosion.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leonaldo from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun little target. The included killzone reducers increase the challenge. Fun to see who can hit the smallest killzone first!

    Things I would have changed: It's perfect!

    What others should know: Tighten the nut that holds the killzone reducers before shooting!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jameson from USA on 2018-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great..great for practice

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice Target.

    Things I would have changed: Shouldn't be rusty in the most critical parts of the target, upon delivery.

    What others should know: The first one I received had a balky action because the nuts, spacer, bolt and parts of the paddles arrived rusty. As did the second, free of charge, replacement. And again with the third one! I asked them to not send any more replacements rabbits and instead send an Air Venturi Rat on a Stick. Which did arrive in perfect condition. These rabbit targets are going to require more maintenance and possibly have a shorter lifespan because of the premature corrosion.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything, super sturdy, really think steel. reducers are awesome and everything i hoped they would be, FUN to shoot at.

    Things I would have changed: i shot quite a few pellets that hit the return lever and it didnt reset the target. dont know what is up with that, more practice at resetting i guess. my rifles died before i could test this out more.

    What others should know: Great target. i would purchase again.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tony from USA on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard to hit.

    Things I would have changed: Make it bigger

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Doyle from USA on 2018-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like this target. It is well built for the money. I have had no problems with it resetting and dropping when hit. Very fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything on this target.

    What others should know: The smaller kill zones are easy to use and make it more challenging if needed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The target makes for entertaining recreational shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William E from USA on 2015-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sturdy, rugged. Have both the rabbit and crow. Ran at least 100 rounds at them on first day, with Marauder pistol and NP2, both in 22. Worked flawlessly all morning. I was set up at only 30 yards due to limited space, even tho they suggest 35.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Planning on getting a few more,for the price you can't beat them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good, solid construction.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The lock nut on the back of the reducers was a little loose. The reducers would swing down into the kill zone area. Tightened it up with a wrench. Recommend grease all the moving parts at least once a year.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dr. Swa from USA on 2015-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's much more fun to shoot at this than at paper targets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: At 25 yards, I was hitting the target with about 7 ft-lbs of energy (0.177 cal). Although this was enough to reset the target most of the time, sometimes it would only partially reset. Not a big deal, as most users shoot at higher energies.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the construction, very sturdy and easy to spike into hard dirt. I like the ease and flawlessness of the reset.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good times shooting this target. Build a collection of them.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By tom from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fun to shoot

    Things I would have changed: hard to get it to reset by shooting

    What others should know: no

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Motobrewmaster from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A well built target. Perfect for plinking or practicing HFT. I first used this type of target in England and can tell you they are perfect for setting up at different ranges and using them to work on your shooting positions and range finding. And of course they are just plain fun!

    Things I would have changed: These are solid but do be aware they might start to show wear and damage if you use a high FPE gun on them. Keep these for your 12-20 FPE guns at reasonable ranges 15 yards plus and you will be OK.

    What others should know: Good taget. Add one to you target selection.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stephen from New Zealand on 2015-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i do like this one unfortunately mine came with out a little round clip that holds the mechanism together so it dos not work properly

    Things I would have changed: quality control upgrad

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great target, works very well, and fun addition to mix up the paper targets.

    Things I would have changed: adjustable height

    What others should know: Buy it!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: See my review of the hog target..I have the same opinion for all these targets . BUY THEM!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2014-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: No strings to reset. that is the best part about these type of targets.

    Things I would have changed: put the sizers on the outside. not that i have shot at it yet, but wonder about a pellet making it past the large hole then bouncing around if it did nto make it throught the smaller hole. probably nothing to worry about however ...

    What others should know: It seems quite sturdy in consttuction and i do not regret the purchase.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2014-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Premium pellet a bit less $ than JSB's The 14.66 gr. H&N's are the best shooting pellets I have tried (of about 8+) in my new TX200 Mk3 .22 cal. Forend rest gives several one-hole groups of 3 to 5 rds. into ragged hole the size of my little fingernail @ 15 yds., and well inside of a dime @ 25 yds. (This is a great confidance-builder.) Still shooting accurately @ 80 yds. Will hit a disposable propane cannister every shot from forend rest and one out of three tries offhand.)

    Things I would have changed: I have 10K of these on hand (Well, NINE thou. NOW ;-) I wish I had 40 K laid-by! :-)

    What others should know: Not that long ago I bought 40 K .22LR for $7.50 per 500.... I advised everyone I knew to buy as much .22LR ammo as they could afford." That same ammo has been "scalped at gunshows a year or so ago for as much as $150 per 500 rds. and current rtl. price has stabilized to $50 to $60 per brick of plain vanilla round nose.(But you are usually limited to TWO boxes...) NOW premium pellets cost what .22LR did 6 plus years ago. If you want to always be able to shoot the ammo that YOUR gun shoots optimally, you better think in terms of THOUSANDS rather than 100's. If you shoot .25's you need to stock even MORE since this cal. is NOT an "off-the-shelf" commodity. Pellets are much less bulky and lighter than firearm ammo. Save your firearm ammo for trade, or "for REAL serious". GO AIRGUNS! (And Thank YOU! Pyramyd Air! :-) Davo

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pedro from Canada on 2014-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fact that you don't have to pull a string to reset these. Just stick in the ground, select your size of opening and shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The stud that holds the different size selector broke off, gonna drill through and insert screw to hold it, other than that, product is great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Memo from USA on 2014-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What isn't there to like. Sturdy well built and different levels of dificulty. And best of all, no string to reset it. Shoot main target to knock it down, shoot reset plate to pop it back up. More time shooting less time yanking on strings. Well worth the money. :)

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have already ordered more to set them up at different distances and really hone my skills.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation