Date: 16/12/2018 20:29
0

Schofield No. 3/. B1033. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (13 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jed from USA on 2016-12-15 20:19:24

Things I liked: These shells fit both my Blued and Nickel Schofield 3 Revolvers perfectly and improve accuracy over BBs. Shells accept pellets easily and snugly. Easy to identify from my BB shells because there is no grey plastic tip. Also, these pellet shells load from the rear of the shell rather than the front like the BB shells. These pellet shells are a nice upgrade from the BB shells.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Pellet shells I bought on Amazon (Black Ops Exterminator Pellet Revolver Shells), which some site claimed to fit the Schofield 3, did not fit. I suggest you only buy pellet shells for your Schofield 3 only from Pyramyd Air to ensure workability - and buy a lot of them! I further suggest purchasing 4 or more Webley MK IV (PY-A-5551) Speed Loaders and the Pellet Pen loader (PY-A-2934).

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

By Jag-judge from USA on 2017-12-30 08:55:05

Things I liked: They fit and perform well in my Webley MK VI.

Things I would have changed: These cartridges lack a final touch of "replica realism" with the bullet ends not plated a dull silver to approximate the appearance of a .seated lead slug. This shortcoming is most apparent when they a placed in my bullet belt

What others should know: The plastic inserts at the back of the cartridge into which the pellet is placed are only secured by compression. If you drop a cartridge this insert may pop out. A small drop of superglue when it is re-inserted solves that problem from happening again.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I bought 4 extra sets with my Schofield, however, I find it easier to just press the pellets into the base of the chambered cartridges. One set would have been enough for me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: Simulate bullet color on top like the ones for the Colt SAA

    What others should know: Fantastic fun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well made

    Things I would have changed: nothing..what is there to change...they are pellet shotshells.

    What others should know: pellet is loaded backwards into the front of the shell, which makes it a little fiddly with bigger or cold fingers.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jag-judge from USA on 2017-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: They fit and perform well in my Webley MK VI.

    Things I would have changed: These cartridges lack a final touch of "replica realism" with the bullet ends not plated a dull silver to approximate the appearance of a .seated lead slug. This shortcoming is most apparent when they a placed in my bullet belt

    What others should know: The plastic inserts at the back of the cartridge into which the pellet is placed are only secured by compression. If you drop a cartridge this insert may pop out. A small drop of superglue when it is re-inserted solves that problem from happening again.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JackSpratt from Sweden on 2017-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The weight and very real feel of loading the revolver.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: Get a lot of them and a belt.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charlie from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: They hold the pellets tightly and look great in the belt loops.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By stephen from Canada on 2017-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Happy with their performance.

    Things I would have changed: Mabey copper plating at the top to resemble real cartridges.

    What others should know: I haven't fired it but I dropped one of these shells in the umarex colt python and it seemed to fit like it was made to order.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jose from USA on 2017-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I love these shells they work great on the schofield and tho mi surprise I took I chance and put one of these shells on mi webley mark 5 and it work on it after it fire one I reloaded that one and put the other 5 on the webley and it shoot the 6 shell I get better accuracy on the schofiel and the webley whit these shells I highly recommended all you need is 6 shell and I pellet pen and you're set to go I order I second set so that I have one fore the scofield and one fore the webley

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Be safe always

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Glad they made petllet cartridges for the Schofield.

    Things I would have changed: Priced a bit higher than most shells.

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jed from USA on 2017-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellet shells make my 2 Schofields more accurate than shooting with the BB shells. The pellet shells fit perfectly into the cylinder like the BB shells. These also work in the Webley Speed Loader.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy lots of them for fast loading.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: My Schofield now shoots both BBs and pellets accurately!

    Things I would have changed: More for the money

    What others should know: If you're in $130 for the pistol, a few dollars more for the cartridges to allow pellet shooting and BBs is well worth the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jed from USA on 2016-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These shells fit both my Blued and Nickel Schofield 3 Revolvers perfectly and improve accuracy over BBs. Shells accept pellets easily and snugly. Easy to identify from my BB shells because there is no grey plastic tip. Also, these pellet shells load from the rear of the shell rather than the front like the BB shells. These pellet shells are a nice upgrade from the BB shells.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Pellet shells I bought on Amazon (Black Ops Exterminator Pellet Revolver Shells), which some site claimed to fit the Schofield 3, did not fit. I suggest you only buy pellet shells for your Schofield 3 only from Pyramyd Air to ensure workability - and buy a lot of them! I further suggest purchasing 4 or more Webley MK IV (PY-A-5551) Speed Loaders and the Pellet Pen loader (PY-A-2934).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jed from USA on 2016-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fit perfectly and shoot accurately.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Just buy them.

     
Navigation