Date: 20/8/2018 16:18
0

UTG Tactical OP-2 Metal Bipod, Adjustable Height reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (20 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2015-05-05 12:03:01

Things I liked: I love it, works great, it fits perfect, on my Hatsan big bore 30 cal

Things I would have changed: Nothing it's great.

What others should know: Nope

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Wallace from USA on 2014-11-21 08:33:04

Things I liked: The taller usable height.

What others should know: Initially looking to use on Rogue, but a bit too large. Will likely use on another airgun or forearm.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bipod is very sturdy and has the feel of a high quality item that was made with quality materials. The Bipod legs remain in the up position when not in use but when extended lock into place. I would buy this item again.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lucius from USA on 2018-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great bipod....

    Things I would have changed: Make an adapter for the Umarex Gauntlet

    What others should know: Will not work on a Gauntlet unless you customize a spacer (drill, sand, and shape a chunk of plastic)....what was Umarex thinking with that forearm design at the sling stud!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love it, works great, it fits perfect, on my Hatsan big bore 30 cal

    Things I would have changed: Nothing it's great.

    What others should know: Nope

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wallace from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The taller usable height.

    What others should know: Initially looking to use on Rogue, but a bit too large. Will likely use on another airgun or forearm.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Soft rubber bottom stops it from moving or sliding. The springs are stiff enough to keep it locked in place. The hight of the legs can be adjusted if needed (to be longer). Very easy to add and remove the bi-pod with the thumb screws. No tools needed.

    What others should know: Doesn't fit in my gun case mounted. Have to unmount, fold up and then it fits on the side. No fault of the bipod, just something to think about.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Installed on my marauder. Great bipot for the money

    Things I would have changed: Include a spaner wrench to tighten locking collar

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hardy from USA on 2014-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fair price for basic design, user friendly, fair quality for the price

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2014-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid construction with adjustable legs

    Things I would have changed: better way to adjust the attachment screw on the picattiny receiver. Had to use pliers to tighten completely.

    What others should know: I had this on my Discovery and it sits up very high, which is more chance of movement if you are doing target shooting go with the lower profile, None the less, good bipod.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bcHunter from USA on 2013-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The ability to extend the legs, and the ability to mount it to swivel or picatinny mounts. The legs fold up and down nice and smoothly.

    Things I would have changed: Make the legs extend further..

    What others should know: I bought this for my Benjamin Discovery .22, which didn't have any sling mounts, so I bought the GrovTec Quick-Detach Sling Swivel Stud and installed that; and immediately installed the UTG bipod after. Quick and easy, helps my groups a lot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Taller than the OP-1, and works well when I want the extra height.

    Things I would have changed: The mounting hardware was a little long for attachment to my Marauder, but a little sanding on the belt sander shortened it enough to work fine.

    What others should know: Watch out for the return when you retract the leg extensions, as the legs snap up, and can bite fingers.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: very nice tri pod to use without the great expense of others out their and it's very light and easy to extend.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very resonable and not cheap looking on your rifle and works great

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2013-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good product, built well, with good leg length

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Is what it is

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2013-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My first bipod and seems to do what I want on my .25 cal Mrod. The slimg/pic mount means I can use it on many of my pellet and rimfire rifles.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pawel from USA on 2012-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good stuff for the price nice solid build holds up nice on my ar15 and my veper 762x54

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike Koratich from USA on 2012-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well made and functions as it should. Comparable to bipods cost several times the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very solid stand for my Evanix Rainstorm. Fits real tight,works great,and looks good to boot. Good finish in matt black. I bought a bipod from place in Arizona that cost more than twice as much and I like this one better.I think I'll stick w/Pyramyd

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all. If I wanted something different I would have picked a another size or model.

    What others should know: Bipods are a must have for long guns. Wether its for bench rest or shooting from the ground it gives major improvement in accuracy and saves on shoulder cramps.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SeungY. from USA on 2011-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it looks and fitment great on my marauder.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: none

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2010-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. It mounts very nicely on my Marauder .22!

    Things I would have changed: Make it pivot

    What others should know: It is an Exceptional Bipod for the money!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TIMOTHY from USA on 2010-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I installed this on a M4 carbine. Solid enough for 5.56 recoil. No complaints about quality, form, fit, or function.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2010-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best bipod you can get for the price

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: one great bipod for your airsoft rifle

     
Navigation