Date: 17/8/2018 14:44
0

Umarex T.A.C. Converter, 4 Adapters, Folding Grip & Stock, Fits Select Airsoft & BB Guns reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (11 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Brianl1107 from USA on 2014-02-10 12:17:00

Things I liked: The look. The feel. The weight.

Things I would have changed: The directions were not as easy as one would anticipate.

What others should know: I had to return the first one that I bought due to damage during installation. Once the replacement unit arrived, I installed the pistol, with much more ease. The pistol that you own, needs to fit in the rail set and it will seem like you are forcing with it to go in, but trust your gut, and go.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jonathan from New Zealand on 2013-08-26 04:42:32

Things I liked: I purchased the tac kit for my SA177(Glock 17) and really happy with it. The pistol fits perfectly, there is no flex or rattling.

Things I would have changed: It was difficult for me to use the white dot sights. fibre optic sights would have been nice. I've just purchased a BSA RGB dot sight

What others should know: The bolt and blowback however seems a little stiff, probably just need some lube.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rain on 2018-06-14
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Really high quality polymer, great versatility with their other pistol(s), Creates great ergonomics and the full RIS system and the additional Foregrip is a great touch.

    Things I would have changed: I don't really like the Iron sights, They do work very well, but you can't put any Flip-up Sights without it just looking rather odd. Thats just a nit-pick really.

    What others should know: The lowest RIS Rail were the Grip is mounted has some very sharp edges, so be mindful of your fingers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from England on 2017-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Its great that you can interchange pistols and have fun. It really is not hard to swap over.

    Things I would have changed: Plastic package a bit cheap a box would be better. Lgg

    What others should know: Great fun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from Canada on 2014-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Does what it is supposed to do. Made my S&W mp40 a small carbine. The 3 sided rail is nice too. Good plastic material. Red dot makes this thing much more accurate since my mp40 likes to shoot low and to the right.

    Things I would have changed: Add sling holes maybe so i don't have to buy weaver sling rails.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brianl1107 from USA on 2014-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The look. The feel. The weight.

    Things I would have changed: The directions were not as easy as one would anticipate.

    What others should know: I had to return the first one that I bought due to damage during installation. Once the replacement unit arrived, I installed the pistol, with much more ease. The pistol that you own, needs to fit in the rail set and it will seem like you are forcing with it to go in, but trust your gut, and go.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from Canada on 2013-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality.Apperance and the parts fit tight,no loose feeling.feels good in the hand.can use with different pistols.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.But it would be nice if umarex would make more adapters for other pistols with blow back.

    What others should know: this is a fun converter,you can set it up with all the fun stuff.Thank's Pyramyd Air:)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2013-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The converter kit went together very easy and the my Mp 40 fit in like a glove. It made a very stable platform to shot it and very comfortable to handle. Like it very much, thanks.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you have a pistol that fits it I would suggest to try it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2013-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought the Umarex TAC Converter Kit July 2013 with the intention to modify it to fit a pistol not listed by Umarex as compatible with this kit. The Kit arrived in a clear plastic clamshell display box. At first glance I was impressed however, I would have preferred that it would have had a blaze orange flash hider (easily paint job). Out of the box, I liked the white stenciling on the right side of the kit but was disappointed that Umarex decided not to include the white stenciling on the left side, just Umarex stamped into the plastic. I would suggest since the left side is displayed in the packaging, white stenciling would add to the shelf appeal. The painted white dot stationary sights incorporated in the top rail are functional but this kit screams out for a red dot sight. The lower front Rail Interface System and the Pistol Retainer (lower rear) are clearly marked as to which Umarex pistol they fit, as are the alternate pieces included. I found that my Cyma CM.030 Pistol fit (a little tightly) when using the XBG Rail Interface System and the Pistol Retainer “B”. No modification necessary. Over all I rate this kit 8 out of 10. If it had a blaze orange tip and a little white stenciling on the left side this kit would have been a perfect 10.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from New Zealand on 2013-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased the tac kit for my SA177(Glock 17) and really happy with it. The pistol fits perfectly, there is no flex or rattling.

    Things I would have changed: It was difficult for me to use the white dot sights. fibre optic sights would have been nice. I've just purchased a BSA RGB dot sight

    What others should know: The bolt and blowback however seems a little stiff, probably just need some lube.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wu from USA on 2013-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Converting your pistol to a carbine with folding grip and stock is easy if you follow the instructions. Easy to hold and use which extends the usefulness of the pistol.

    Things I would have changed: A bit more detail on the instructions on installing the pistol into the fore pieces making sure the accessory rail slides into position would have been appreciated.

    What others should know: I use this with the M&P which requires the pistol to be removed to change the CO2. This is major down time. If you have a pistol that change charges with a drop out magazine this is one great converter.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2013-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This rig does work, it improved accuracy of the pistol wedged into it.

    Things I would have changed: Instructions are AWFULL. Mounting your pistol is a time consuming process, lots of unscrewing and screwing. If you use any pistol other than the H&K USP [which has the CO2 in the dropout magazine], its an involved process removing the pistol to change the CO2.

    What others should know: Know which pistol you want to mount in this rig... if you have some of the pistols which fit this, and have a notion of swapping them out for another- you'll go crazy changing out the parts and all of the unscrewing. I have one converter for my USP, and another for my S&W M&P [ which I bought a second one for the converter]. In Sum: it is not fun switching guns in the converter. I recommed this for the USP[ due to its drop-out CO2 changing]. Its a good rig, but ought to be a lot better. Nonetheless, it works.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2013-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like being able to convert a pistol to a servicable carbine. The rail on top holds my red dot sight just right.

    Things I would have changed: The instructions are horrible. Converting from pistol to carbine is a slow process. It works, in a tedious way.

    What others should know: I recommrnd the converter for the H&K USP, because it has a drop out magazine/ CO2 installation----otherwise, for the other pistols, you have to go through the routine of removing the gun from the stock to change the CO2. Its very handy, but it might drive you crazy by the time you figure it out.

     
Navigation