Date: 26/9/2017 4:1
0

Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Chris from USA on 2013-05-24 11:36:28

Things I liked: once you get it figured out its pretty good

Things I would have changed: better directions on how to make it work as good as its designed took me a few fill ups to figure it out got alittle frustrated

What others should know: dont get frustrated after you figure out how to use it it is very nice

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Walter from USA on 2017-03-30 21:35:36

Things I liked: This product is an absolute piece of junk. It doesn't work.

Things I would have changed: Make it work

What others should know: Don't waste your money.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Allan from USA on 2017-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Fix Feeding and locking mechanisms.

    What others should know: Received my speedloader with one BB in the exit hole. Filled the loader with BBs' and the plunger would not go down. Tried with both copper and steel BBs' with same result. With a little playing, found out that with only about 12 BBs' in the holder loader works OK, more then that and the plunger jams.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By anthony from USA on 2017-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as described and makes shooting the top load clip replica guns (mine was the Smith & Wesson M&P and used the adapter shown on the far right in the descriptive picture) so much more fun!

    Things I would have changed: Better instructions. The instructions on the back of the package are small and not very well written. If Umarex wants to use mainly pictures with limited text...they should be big enough to make out. Even young eyes would have a problem making them out.

    What others should know: Does it feel cheap and flimsy? Yup. Does it work? Did for me with no jamming. I now have 3 clips for my pistol and loaded all 3 without spills in under a minute. You don't have to push that hard on the plunger. The operation feels rough but works great! Get a magnifying glass and look at the back of the package to figure out which adapter to use and how to use it.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Walter from USA on 2017-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This product is an absolute piece of junk. It doesn't work.

    Things I would have changed: Make it work

    What others should know: Don't waste your money.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Nick from USA on 2017-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The idea of it. I had one for airsoft speedloader from a different manufacturer that worked great. Value for the money would have been good if it functioned at it advertised purpose.

    Things I would have changed: Whatever it takes to help this thing do what it was made to do. It regularly jams up and pressing too hard caused the plunger to flex all around.

    What others should know: Ultimately this saves you no time at all. With all the jam ups and wasted BB's when it does clear you are better off with whatever you were using before this. BB speedloaders can be awesome when they work... that is not this one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By G Stuart from USA on 2017-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This loader works fantastically well. With this loader, one or two pushes on the piston fills the magazine being loaded with 21 BB's

    Things I would have changed: none

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: decent construction

    Things I would have changed: make it usable for side loading mags . The adaptors are only for top loaders and you can use it for a side loader like mine without an adapter, but nothing you see before you buy it tell you this

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By George from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It sure beats feeding bb's one at a time by hand into certain guns. Not perfect, but worth it.

    Things I would have changed: I have a similar product for soft-air bb's that works flawlessly. Why can't this one be designed to work better than it does?

    What others should know: I've only put a few hundred bb's through it and it works fairly well. Much better than hand feeding bb's one at a time. I followed the advice of other reviewers. First put a little oil in it to lubricate it. Did so by putting a drop or two in he hopper, adding a few bb's, adding another drop, adding more bb's etc. Than shook it all up to disperse the oil throughout. Pushed the plunger to eject bb's. If the plunger offered resistance, didn't push harder. Instead shook the speed-loader until the jam cleared.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well and is easy to use.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Victor from USA on 2016-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing , waste of money

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jean from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing. Piece of junk. Terrible instructions,worthless.

    Things I would have changed: Everything

    What others should know: Stay away from this useless piece of junk!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Lynn from USA on 2016-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing, it jams up and won't load but 3 or 4 bb's at a time. Attachments don't fit,it's supposed to be universal.

    Things I would have changed: Fix it so it doesn't jam.

    What others should know: I bought 2 of them and wouldn't buy them again

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By mike from USA on 2016-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!

    Things I would have changed: I would change the fact that I even bought this, I would not have purchased this if I had known that it's not universal and the one gun that I do have that it's supposed to work on, it jams and then spills the bb's. Great idea, bad end result.

    What others should know: Does anyone else make one that works?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jay from USA on 2016-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This item is wonderful, providing you take your time and learn how to use it correctly. I also find that if you use none of the attachments, the device makes filling BBs into a Crosman 760 and simple few second job. No more tedious process of loading one BB at a time!

    Things I would have changed: The instructions should be better. They are quite unclear.

    What others should know: Be careful when attaching or removing any of the attachments until you become familiar with the device. The plastic is a bit brittle and can easily break with too much pressure.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jay from USA on 2016-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its convenient holding capacity...

    Things I would have changed: ...keep it from jamming while feeding. Mine is jerky and almost jams immediately from the git go. Can never feed more than 4 at a time and am now manually feeding my mag just as fast and w/o the frustration. Is cheap astic btw...

    What others should know: Do not buy this one.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glen from USA on 2016-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Concept is good and may work well with other guns but it doesn't work on mine. Wasn't sure if it would or not and it doesn't.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: NOTHING

    Things I would have changed: EVERYTHING. Or better yet, discontinue selling this particular product.

    What others should know: This a very cheaply made, poorly engineered, poorly conceived product which causes more frustration than convenience. Umarex sells some of the highest quality air guns you'll ever buy. But this thing simply doesn't work, and I had one part break after only 3 uses. Don't bother.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Roger from USA on 2015-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Do Not Like

    Things I would have changed: It needs to be one piece,it spite into after using(2) times.

    What others should know: This product is to cheap for you to sell,everything that I have recieced from your company has been outstanding.The main BB exit hole of this piece needs tobe changeable to handle heavier BB's(that's what happiened to me-put in black heavy BB and spite the piece into-).

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By John Panteloukas.... from USA on 2015-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: NOT HAPPY WITH PURCHASE........

    Things I would have changed: THE AD READ THESE ITEMS GO ALONG WITH THIS GUN WWII M712 CO2 auto pistol.....THIS SPEED LOADER DOES NOT FIT THIS GUN...........!!!!!! JP NOT VERY HAPPY........!!!! JP

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bill from USA on 2015-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not much

    Things I would have changed: better directions

    What others should know: For the m712 Broomhandle it is faster to load the magazine directly rather than use the speedloader. It is tedious to load and use.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fairly well made and a really valuable aid compared to hand loading magazines with BB's.

    Things I would have changed: It was suggested for the Legends M712 Full-Auto CO2 BB Pistol, Full Metal, but none of the adapters fit its magazine.

    What others should know: As near as I can tell, it works ONLY with the specified models and their clones (if such exist). Exceptions would be guns with a fairly large circular loading port.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation