Date: 18/10/2018 0:7
0

Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.0 (94 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Chris from USA on 2013-05-24 11:36:28

Things I liked: once you get it figured out its pretty good

Things I would have changed: better directions on how to make it work as good as its designed took me a few fill ups to figure it out got alittle frustrated

What others should know: dont get frustrated after you figure out how to use it it is very nice

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By jpbpe from USA on 2018-10-15 10:41:05

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Make it work...

What others should know: This thing sounds great in concept but it rarely feeds properly. I found a Youtube video by a guy who spent about an hour "refining" it to feed. I might give that a try???

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By jpbpe from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Make it work...

    What others should know: This thing sounds great in concept but it rarely feeds properly. I found a Youtube video by a guy who spent about an hour "refining" it to feed. I might give that a try???

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Victor from USA on 2018-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The idea for this is fantastic. The execution, not so much. I really wish it worked.

    Things I would have changed: Online videos show how to fix, But they don't quite do the trick. Re-engineer to work without jamming.

    What others should know: If this did not jam up constantly, it would be a great tool.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By ROBERT from USA on 2018-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am sure I'll find something!

    Things I would have changed: It Jams

    What others should know: Buyer beware

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sylvan from USA on 2018-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am in full agreement with Joe what he said is spot on. I followed his method. remove flashing from inside unit then it worked. actually worked better with dust devils ( they are a bit smaller in diameter.

    Things I would have changed: Better internal quality.

    What others should know: Better instructions.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By joe from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: When it works as it should it makes loading quick and easy.I spill a lot less BB's using this than any other method I've tried.

    Things I would have changed: clean the flashing out of the inside before it's assembled.The BB's were sticking and locking up the mechanism because of poor interior finish.

    What others should know: If you have a tiny screw driver and some patience it can be made to work very well.I'm sure I voided the warranty by disassembling it but it wasn't worth the cost to ship it back and repair was as simple as sanding the bad spots off the plastic inside.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much.

    Things I would have changed: This does not fit my sw m&p and there is no way it will load.

    What others should know: This is something I would not buy again. Most of you stuff is first grade. this one is a boo boo.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jennifer from USA on 2018-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is so much better than loading one BB at a time.

    Things I would have changed: It sticks on occasion but worth the money.

    What others should know: As it does stick on occasion, need to have a little patience with it.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bill from USA on 2018-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A very poor product...it simply doesn't work...it jams every time...is cheap plastic and comes with no instructions...

    Things I would have changed: Everything... it is worthless

    What others should know: Do not buy this product.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2018-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to use

    Things I would have changed: none yet

    What others should know: cover the opposite hole on the magazine when using this or the BBs will fall through sometmes

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2018-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have not had an opportunity to use this item and will probably start using it sometime in May of this year. So far I have been extremely happy with every item I have purchased from Pyramyd Air an I am sure this item will be very helpful in loading magazines.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2017-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: slick

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from England on 2017-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2017-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It speed loads bb's. Making dreams come true.

    Things I would have changed: Metal plunger might have helped a bit, maybe not so cheap feeling plastic.

    What others should know: This thing works and the problem most people have is that it comes with no instructions. 1) only fill it maximum 3/4 full 2) make sure you pull down the spring catch in your clip, don't use this to force it down while feeding bb's 3) you will need to shake it periodically and at times the plunger needs a firm push down but don't force it. If it feels stuck, shake it. 4) use the right attachment, check out the YouTube video. I have used this to fill clips on my Bersa BP9, Berreta 92, P08 all with no issues.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Allan from USA on 2017-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Fix Feeding and locking mechanisms.

    What others should know: Received my speedloader with one BB in the exit hole. Filled the loader with BBs' and the plunger would not go down. Tried with both copper and steel BBs' with same result. With a little playing, found out that with only about 12 BBs' in the holder loader works OK, more then that and the plunger jams.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By anthony from USA on 2017-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works as described and makes shooting the top load clip replica guns (mine was the Smith & Wesson M&P and used the adapter shown on the far right in the descriptive picture) so much more fun!

    Things I would have changed: Better instructions. The instructions on the back of the package are small and not very well written. If Umarex wants to use mainly pictures with limited text...they should be big enough to make out. Even young eyes would have a problem making them out.

    What others should know: Does it feel cheap and flimsy? Yup. Does it work? Did for me with no jamming. I now have 3 clips for my pistol and loaded all 3 without spills in under a minute. You don't have to push that hard on the plunger. The operation feels rough but works great! Get a magnifying glass and look at the back of the package to figure out which adapter to use and how to use it.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Walter from USA on 2017-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This product is an absolute piece of junk. It doesn't work.

    Things I would have changed: Make it work

    What others should know: Don't waste your money.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Nick from USA on 2017-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The idea of it. I had one for airsoft speedloader from a different manufacturer that worked great. Value for the money would have been good if it functioned at it advertised purpose.

    Things I would have changed: Whatever it takes to help this thing do what it was made to do. It regularly jams up and pressing too hard caused the plunger to flex all around.

    What others should know: Ultimately this saves you no time at all. With all the jam ups and wasted BB's when it does clear you are better off with whatever you were using before this. BB speedloaders can be awesome when they work... that is not this one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By G Stuart from USA on 2017-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This loader works fantastically well. With this loader, one or two pushes on the piston fills the magazine being loaded with 21 BB's

    Things I would have changed: none

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: decent construction

    Things I would have changed: make it usable for side loading mags . The adaptors are only for top loaders and you can use it for a side loader like mine without an adapter, but nothing you see before you buy it tell you this

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By George from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It sure beats feeding bb's one at a time by hand into certain guns. Not perfect, but worth it.

    Things I would have changed: I have a similar product for soft-air bb's that works flawlessly. Why can't this one be designed to work better than it does?

    What others should know: I've only put a few hundred bb's through it and it works fairly well. Much better than hand feeding bb's one at a time. I followed the advice of other reviewers. First put a little oil in it to lubricate it. Did so by putting a drop or two in he hopper, adding a few bb's, adding another drop, adding more bb's etc. Than shook it all up to disperse the oil throughout. Pushed the plunger to eject bb's. If the plunger offered resistance, didn't push harder. Instead shook the speed-loader until the jam cleared.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation