Date: 11/12/2018 20:55
0

Weaver Modular Level. ATK-849724. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (6 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By 103David from USA on 2014-03-09 15:37:48

Things I liked: Seems to work well, whatever issues have to do with the scope mounts rather than this item. In other words, these make alignment easy, the mounts, upon tightening, make maintaining the alignment much more difficult. Obviously, not Weavers fault.

Things I would have changed: I'd use bigger/more powerful magnets, perhaps different shapes.

What others should know: This is a cranky, pissy procedure no matter what equipment you're using to do it or what you're using it on. The Weaver product seems to work, at the very least, as good as, or better than anything else. Choosing this item appealed to me because the mountings allowed alternate applications. (The world is full of objects that require leveling, but not necessarily scope mounts. Think refrigerator, pumps, misc artillery, certain concrete projects, safes, etc.) (Thought for the day: Artillery's first requirement is "LEVEL." Anything less is just throwing rocks at the blue-painted picts.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Chas from USA on 2015-01-20 08:10:44

Things I liked: Easier than trying to balance my 3 foot long bubbles on the rifle!

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Don't assume that the magnets will stick to something. They don't stick to aluminum! The only thing in my rifle in the breech area that is metal is the cocking lever! So, I just rest on in top of the breech which is perfectly flat.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2018-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple to use.

    Things I would have changed: A little high priced for the material it is mad from. But, still would give it five stars for convenience.

    What others should know: This may sound a little corny, but after reading the reviews about this item and the Hawk Sport Optics Bubble Level, I bought them both and used them in conjunction with each other. Here is what I did. I leveled the gun rest with a torpedo level . I then attached the Hawk level to the rifle and lever it. I then placed one of the magnetic levels on the top turret of the scope and made sure the two levels read the same. As I snugged up the mount I would keep and eye on the two levels and glance into the scope from time to time until scope was snug. It really is a lot quicker than it sounds. I never had to keep backing off screws and starting over.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sparks from USA on 2016-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The fact that you can change the mounting attitude by moving the magnetic base.

    Things I would have changed: maybe include two magnetic bases instead of one.

    What others should know: Does the trick. Worked flawlessly, just what I was looking for.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These are quality, well-made levels. Both are about 2" long. The one with the magnet is about 3/4" high and the other is about 1/2" high.

    Things I would have changed: Illustrations of their use in typical mounting situations would have been much appreciated.

    What others should know: Suspect achieving a "perfect" vertical for the gun and scope is much more critical in longer range weapons than for the typical air gun, but what do I know?!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice, quality-made levels. Both are about 2" long and the one with the magnet is about 3/4" high, while the one without the magnet is about 1/2".

    Things I would have changed: Since I have no experience with using them, would have appreciated some illustrations of use in typical scope mounting situations.

    What others should know: I suspect that achieving "perfect" leveling of the scope on the gun is more critical in longer range weapons than typical airguns, but what do I know!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chas from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easier than trying to balance my 3 foot long bubbles on the rifle!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't assume that the magnets will stick to something. They don't stick to aluminum! The only thing in my rifle in the breech area that is metal is the cocking lever! So, I just rest on in top of the breech which is perfectly flat.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 103David from USA on 2014-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Seems to work well, whatever issues have to do with the scope mounts rather than this item. In other words, these make alignment easy, the mounts, upon tightening, make maintaining the alignment much more difficult. Obviously, not Weavers fault.

    Things I would have changed: I'd use bigger/more powerful magnets, perhaps different shapes.

    What others should know: This is a cranky, pissy procedure no matter what equipment you're using to do it or what you're using it on. The Weaver product seems to work, at the very least, as good as, or better than anything else. Choosing this item appealed to me because the mountings allowed alternate applications. (The world is full of objects that require leveling, but not necessarily scope mounts. Think refrigerator, pumps, misc artillery, certain concrete projects, safes, etc.) (Thought for the day: Artillery's first requirement is "LEVEL." Anything less is just throwing rocks at the blue-painted picts.

     
Navigation