Date: 17/8/2018 13:14
0

Winchester M14 & MP4 and Gamo MP9 Magazine, 16rds reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (45 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Carl from USA on 2012-10-16 07:34:36

Things I liked: Easy to load and easy to change. Use bbs or pellets and shoot 16 rounds in a flash.

Things I would have changed: I would not change anything about this mag.

What others should know: Do yourself a favor and get more than one.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Ronald from USA on 2012-09-25 09:20:16

Things I liked: One end of the mag locks into the rifle housing just fine.

Things I would have changed: The other end won't lock in, no matter how hard I push.

What others should know: This was a replacement mag for the mag that came with the rifle. Pyramyd sent this one for free because the original mag had the same problem. (Great customer service!) I'm not going to return the rifle though, because it is an excellent shooter that works just as well with 2 one-ended mags instead of 1 mag with both ends functional. I wonder if others are having the same problem.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the # of shots with this one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2018-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This magazine works just fine! Keep up the good work! :-)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They operate as advertised-cant a

    Things I would have changed: Nothing other than making it an actual 20 round as the real M-14.

    What others should know: Order at LEAST 2 additional magazines.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By daniel from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I find it easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe metal instead of plastic?

    What others should know: It works fine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just like the original. Fits the gun perfect.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, clip works great.

    What others should know: Nice to have extra clips.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2017-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works as advertised

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Shannon from USA on 2017-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Double ended and lightweight. And it's relatively easy to load.

    Things I would have changed: The wheels that you load the pellets into feel cheap and would of liked to see them maybe made of metal like aluminum.

    What others should know: Take your time and make sure you load the pellets correctly or you'll get jams. You also might get a defective one(I did) returns are no problem though. Order extras cause it's just more practical to have extras already loaded up and ready to go.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2017-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: High quality construction, precision fit to reliably retain pellets

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Occasionally the cylinder doesn't advance completely leaving the magazine out of time. Assume its a tolerance thing, multiple fits required to mesh properly, between gun and magazine, between magazine and CO2 "mag".

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Santana from USA on 2016-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: that is was cheap enough

    Things I would have changed: how you load the bb's or pellets.

    What others should know: before using pellets, shoot bbs instead . if you dont the gun will jam.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2016-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works as advertised

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: Can't have too many

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: VERY VERSATILE. I USE THEM IN MY GAMO MP9, WINCHESTER MP4, AND WINCHESTER M14.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING.

    What others should know: WILL NOT TAKE PLASTIC POINT PELLETS. DON'T EVEN TRY. YOU WILL BREAK THE MAGAZINE FOR GOOD.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bomber83 from USA on 2016-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works real nice, and it fits good. I was afraid it would be a flimsy fit, but it is not. Works real well, I have had no problems with it at all.

    Things I would have changed: Make it cheaper.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Micheal from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These mags are ideal for the air rifle

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Magnetic tip at load end to asssist in loading BB's.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy two or three to keep shooting, easy to flip and reload.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence P from USA on 2016-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Arrived on timed,magazine appears well made and worked properly on testing

    Things I would have changed: Possibly a better retainer, as spring could be a little more stronger

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dick from USA on 2016-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works just like they are supposed to. Indexes and feeds pellets without any problems.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: These are extremely handy and save a lot of time while at a shooting session.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality, works perfectly, fair price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy extras. Seat your pellets. Keep the pellets within both edges of the clip slot and you won't have any dnf or jams. Wadcutters work well, so do hollow points and round nose. Pointed, not so much, if they are not installed as noted.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very functional magazine that operates smoothly. I have loaded 3-4 different pellets, seated some, just pressed in others, with no issues.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, this mag is great.

    What others should know: I use these (4X) in the Winchester M-14 and have about 300 pellets through them. Not one jam or misfire. I'm using Winchester pellets, JSBs, Hobby, all with no issues. I don't use BBs in guns that take pellets, so I can't vouch for the effectiveness of BBs. I think it's a good idea to have four or five mags for the M-14 because four gets you 64 shots, and you are right on the edge of needing to change CO2 in that gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By RONALD from USA on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Exact duplicates of the magazine that I originally received with the Winchester M-14 replica air rifle. I ordered two so I could shoot a total of three magazines without having to reload the magazines. I should note that the M-14 air rifle is very accurate all the way through the capacity of the CO2 cylinders. I am not sorry to have acquired this piece for sheer fun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allan from Canada on 2015-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The price was right for the plastic quality. The reviews I had read before purchasing the four I purchased, complained that the mags were ill filling and either didn't lock in or were hard to eject. I treated them gently due to the fact they are plastic and had no problem after a few dozen loadings. I suppose that if they were metal, they could be treated more harshly as you would the real ones

    Things I would have changed: For the price.......nothing.

    What others should know: You have to be sure you seat the pellets all the way down, as the only jam I once had was that the pellet couldn't rotate as it wasn't seated all the way. Ease the mage in slowly and seat it with one finger until it clicks. If you want something you can slam-bang around combat style, buy a surplus M-14, if you can find a good one.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation