Date: 19/12/2018 11:59
0

Beeman QB78S CO2. QB78S-177. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (17 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2017-01-06 17:28:03

Things I liked: Trigger, accuracy, stock, fit, finish, price, nice quality overall.

Things I would have changed: I really like the QB rifles. Nothing to change here. It would be nice if they put a better quality 'O' ring on the CO2 cap.

What others should know: My rifle had a lot of surface dirt (rust?) that needed to be wiped off. The exterior metal turned the cleaning cloth brown. The barrel also needed a thorough cleaning out of the box. That being said, this is a really nice rifle, especially for the price. It's my fifth QB and every one has been a winner. It's nice to have a thumbhole stock lighter than the wood version on this rifle. This is an all day shooter. By the way, mine is the .22, and it hits hard.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Jimmie from USA on 2018-01-21 09:59:37

Things I liked: liked everything except safety. shot 35 rounds right out of box. open sights. no adjustment needed.

Things I would have changed: safety is poor.

What others should know: A fun gun for backyard plinking

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TODD from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I looked at QB78 rifles for a long time wishing they had a more tactical version, well what do ya know? along comes the S. I bought the 22 version and have loved every minute of owning it. I think I have shot over 2,500 pellets through it since I bought it about a year ago. Normally I shoot at 25 yards, at that distance I can hit wine corks and pecans with 90 to 100 percent accuracy. At 40 yards I can hit 1 inch targets about 6-8 times out of 10. I got about 70 shots out of 2 CO2s. After a few simple mods, that cost me nothing but time, Ive made a noticeable improvement in FPS, although I dont have a chrono, so I cant say how much its improved. Now I get 25 shots from 1 CO2

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a great air gun that will last forever if cared for, buy it, shoot it, enjoy. OR, buy it, tear it apart, learn the basic working of just about all air guns, and have fun making it better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Augustus from USA on 2018-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First off, I own the .177, so I cannot comment on the .22. This is the best deal I have ever run into on air rifles. I chose the .177 because of the C02 platform. This is not your fastest pellet gun. Fortunately, it is extremely accurate with the Premier pointed, 7.4 grain pellet. I tested 3 different pellets and this produced consistent, 1/2" groups at 25 yds. I used an inexpensive scope. Nothing special ($45). I was especially impressed with the picatinny front rail for mounting a Bi-Pod. The weight and feel of this rifle is very nice. I'm new to this sport and I was extremely impressed with the Synthetic stock. Best bang for your buck.

    Things I would have changed: After 50 some shots, you can tell it's out of power. You must dry-fire 10-15 more times so you can change the CO2 cartridges. There is no pressure release. The Safety is a bit strange, but it works.

    What others should know: If you are an air-gunner, new or old, you should own this model.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rolf from USA on 2018-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easily handled despite it's weight. Superb accuracy even beyond 50 feet. At least 60 shots before noticeable loss

    What others should know: Bolt action is stiff closing but would rather a good seal than easy action and leaky seal

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LUPE from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Surprisingly the Accuracy and Shot to Shot Consistency. I use one empty and a full CO2 powerlet for after-work Plinking.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, It fits the bill for me.

    What others should know: For when you don't want to drag out all the HPA tanks and such just for some afternoon fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scottie from USA on 2018-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, amazing accuracy and precision (with the right pellets), a lot of shots per 2 CO2's, quiet, light weight, light single stage trigger pull, accessories rail underneath

    Things I would have changed: Safety switch is stiff to operate

    What others should know: For less than $120, you can't beat it other than power. Power feels low but you can most definitely take this hunting with a well placed shot. Trigger pull feels like the sears are coated with sand but for 120, good enough

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jimmie from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: liked everything except safety. shot 35 rounds right out of box. open sights. no adjustment needed.

    Things I would have changed: safety is poor.

    What others should know: A fun gun for backyard plinking

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TennX from USA on 2017-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like everything about this gun, I have several QB wooden stock guns...not much of a fan of syn. stocks but I like this one...installed a bipod and nice scope and its a tack driver out to 25 yards which is as far as I can shoot in my suburban environment...LOL

    Things I would have changed: Nuttin

    What others should know: Buy this gun, u wont be sorry....

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy, precision (these are not the same thing), ease of handling. Lightweight. The cost is incredible. This is much more fun than my Crosman 2240 CO2 pistol with carbine stock.

    Things I would have changed: The breech is unusually large large presumably so a scope can be used without hindering loading. Sometimes the pellet was difficult to chamber and was inverted, but I quickly adjusted to that. Yes, there is some excess oil on the barrel and the breech, but that just takes a little cleaning. Nothing else negative.

    What others should know: It came with a little extra grease in the breech and the metal components especially the barrel was well oiled. I wiped the excess off and left the barrel as it arrived. Out of the box I put about 8 7,4 grain Crosman pellets through the same hole using one CO2 cartridge (the rear seated one was an empty cartridge, and the forward one was a new Asura). There was still plenty of pressure for 30 more rounds (all the time I had) with incredible precision. This rifle is FUN. I love it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2017-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Basically it's the QB78 Industry brand series with I think, better quality control. The trigger is light and predictable. It shoots a wide variety of pellet weights and styles with iron sights. The group size is 0.25" or smaller at ten yards. The stock is very comfortable.. There is a large selection of upgrades that can be done to this rifle to include a better bolt, two stage trigger, a hammer debounce kit, paint ball cylinder or bulk fill adapter. A side leaver cocking breach plus much more. The synthetic stock has an accessory picatinny rail in front to mount a laser, torch or bipod stand and hollow behind the buttplate to add weight if needed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I have found yet.

    What others should know: After un-boxing, the action/metal parts need to be removed from the stock and wiped down with an oily cloth. Mine had a substantial amount of invisible light surface rust which became apparent on a white cotton cloth. Also, the bore requires cleaning before shooting a pellet through it to remove protective factory lubricants and debris. It took 25 passes before my patches came out clean.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2017-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight and size, thumb hole stock. Easy handling accurate and decent power for a co2. Scopeable dovetail rail. Medium quiet .

    Things I would have changed: Make larger the pellet load port. However .22 I'd easier due to pellet size.

    What others should know: Use high rise scope rings so scope will allow easier pellet loading.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2017-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: for those lover of the qb78 this is a great buy, this is all the same excellent chip Chinese, rifle nice locking stock, very accurate out of a box, the iron sights do the job, nothing grate but no complains, slightly improved valve with a conical end steam the only con i find is the sharp edges on the trigger, at the end is the same highly Modifiable qb from industry brand or tech force with some plus in appearance at very good price point.

    Things I would have changed: the finish on the trigger and cook on opening but any way that is very essay to fix and for the price you can,t expect more

    What others should know: highly recommended for DIY airgunners or for those ho enjoy pinking with a low power accurate rifle, i'm already modify mine to a pcp and get a muzzle speed of 1010 fps with crosman premier .22 14.3 gr domed

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2017-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: .22 & .177. . . . . . . .Everything. . . . . .for the price, this rifle has it all. Hard not like the size, weight, power, dovetail base for scope, co2 usage, thumb hole stock, accuracy, pest control capable at close ranges, quiet.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a larger pellet load port but, not a deal breaker.

    What others should know: Scope it up and enjoy. Uses a variety of pellets. .22 pellets are easier to handle when loading due to larger size.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: .22 and .177........Very accurate straight shooter, same as qb78 in a tac style, easy handling with thumb hole, light weight, easy dual co2 loading, good looking rifle, dovetail base for scope, quiet.

    Things I would have changed: 100 more fps, rotary mag, better pellet feed port.

    What others should know: Priced right for a well built co2 that delivers decent power especially at close ranges. .22 larger pellet is easier to feed pellet port. Excellent purchases for the cost.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Sharp looks, nice light trigger, accuracy, great price, good power, comfortable grip.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of.

    What others should know: If you haven't enjoyed owning and shooting one of the QB family of rifles yet, this might be a good one to start with. This one is branded "Beeman" but seems to be the same as the "Industry" branded guns in every way. 'Every way' means great. I have four of them, all CO2 powered, all with different stocks. This stock is the lightest and most comfortable in my opinion. These are great bargains, super accurate, good on CO2, and certainly worth the money. Mine needed a good cleaning before shooting, but otherwise perfect.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2017-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: .177. . . .Weight & size.... Thumb hole stock..... Looks, Handling & Solid feel. . . . Bolt action. . . . Decent trigger. . . . . Straight accurate shooter (25yds) . . . . Hard hitting for a co2. . . . Easy co2 load. . . . . . Can add a scope (convert dovetail to weaver if required) Add other accessory using under weaver rail.

    Things I would have changed: No negatives. . . .

    What others should know: This is the NP2 of co2's. Much lighter than the NP2 but a close reminder. . . .less power of course but does deliver at close ranges (25yds). Would not hesitate to eliminate pest at that range. Has the same characteristics as the QB78 with a more tactical look & feel. Add a scope and watch your sight acquisition & accuracy dramatically improve. Choice of pellets 7-8gr. Will try 9-10gr at some point. Very pleased and highly recommend. Will update on co2 & shot count later. PA has you covered with this impressive co2 , pellets and fast secure shipping. Just ordered the .22.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scott from USA on 2017-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Wow just got this rifle Saturday and was not able to shoot it until today. All I can say is this is the first gun I have ever put 2 pellets thru the same hole then I put 3 more thru the same hole no kidding 5 sniper light in the same hole the next 4 groups were no more than 1/16 or less center to center with misterkuglen 14 grain and poly mags, crosman 14 gr premier were the largest group. most pellets averages were 498 to 507 fps all 4 types I tried with as low as 1.5 std with 10 shots I got about 45 or so good shots and another 15 0r 20 lost count sorry. It was unusually cold in Florida never got above 42 today I could only get my garage to about 60 degrees, I know not very cold for most people right now but very cold for us cant wait to see fps increase in warmer weather. Just hope it does not affect accuracy like I have never seen even with my 850 in 177 cal and it is very accurate. I really love the new stock, I wanted to get the thumbhole stock but did not want to spend 200 bks

    Things I would have changed: Have not had the gun long enough to comment yet but is a little stiff on the forward bolt action

    What others should know: Buy this gun don't wait it is way to accurate and they say easy to mod. Can't wait to make it a repeater. For the price I don't think you could buy a better gun I have spent close to 400 dollars on custom guns that are not any more accurate. like I said I have never put 2 pellets in the same hole let alone 5 no #$&& I almost di it 4 more times but I pulled one or to on the next four targets I wish I new how to down load a picture of the target just got a smart phone, yah I know I could not take it any more all my buddies were telling me to get with it.I will try and send pictures later, Buy the way I was using a UTG 4x AO scope that was harder than my BSA 4x AO to sight in

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2017-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Trigger, accuracy, stock, fit, finish, price, nice quality overall.

    Things I would have changed: I really like the QB rifles. Nothing to change here. It would be nice if they put a better quality 'O' ring on the CO2 cap.

    What others should know: My rifle had a lot of surface dirt (rust?) that needed to be wiped off. The exterior metal turned the cleaning cloth brown. The barrel also needed a thorough cleaning out of the box. That being said, this is a really nice rifle, especially for the price. It's my fifth QB and every one has been a winner. It's nice to have a thumbhole stock lighter than the wood version on this rifle. This is an all day shooter. By the way, mine is the .22, and it hits hard.

     
Navigation