Date: 14/12/2018 13:19
0

Benjamin Bulldog Bullpup. BPBD3KC. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (17 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jim from USA on 2016-02-27 23:13:26

Things I liked: I was able to purchase one of these gun combo's in Real Tree Xtra. This rifle design is very well sorted out. The magazine design and loading is easy and placing the magazine in the gun gives perfect alignment. The side lever cocking mechanism is smooth. The trigger is very good. The scope and by-pod are of good quality and value in the package deal. I have only had time to shoot the JSB 81gr pellets and found them accurate and consistently hitting less than 1.5 inches at 50 yards with 10-15 mile and hour cross winds. My time was limited at the range so I think I will be able to get better results with more range time with the JSB pellets. The Nosler's should give that result at 100 yards. If you are looking for a simple to use, hard hitting big bore, you won't be disappointed. This is well worth every nickle.

Things I would have changed: Titanium air tube with a 5000 psi limit and an adjustable regulator to dial in for different pellet weights and for more shots per fill.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Carlos from USA on 2017-11-15 09:18:40

Things I liked: Nice power. Not too loud. Very accurate! Dead on at 80yds within 6 shots. I have no gripes whatsoever with this airgun. Can't wait to try it on big game.

Things I would have changed: Scope that comes with it is pretty poor. The reticle is hard to get proper eye relief and crosshairs blend in with the target unless in very bright light. Adjustment knobs appeared to be backwards on mine. Gun is a bit heavy to be comfortable, but very accurate.

What others should know: Excellent gun! Pressure drops off rapidly on colder days, so make shots count.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JACK from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have really enjoyed shooting this rifle. It is accurate and easy to shoot, a lot of fun. I look forward to getting a lot of enjoyment with this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a larger magazine would be nice. The case could be a better fit and have some compartment in the storage area.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2018-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Absolute powerhouse, mags accept huge bullets and slugs compared to other .357 rifles or bullpups. Very well balanced, very ergonomic design. I love the look and feel of it, I love the camo. Its compact so its nice in very thick brush. I love everything about this gun, its extremely accurate and hits like a sledgehammer. With good ammo like jsb pellets or good bullets like the noslers I can do dime size groups and smaller at 30 yards. The roundballs aren't bad but you have to sort them and smooth out bad ones. With roundballs I get 1-2 inch groups at 30 yards. I've shot it 50 yards and 100 yards and it's just phenomenal. I was consistently hitting golf balls and clay pigeon fragments on the back hill of the range at 100 yards with the JSB 81 grain pellets and with a little more hold-over, I was doing it with the Nosler 145 grains, which carry alot of energy. Something else is that I love the placement of the fill port, pressure guage(away from the barrel!)

    Things I would have changed: I bought this kit in spring of 2017. I wanted to wait about a year to write a review and Im still just amazed and in love with this gun! I would Add a silencer, but it's not loud. It could benefit from a regulator, but I get about 7-10 high power or lethal shots and about 15-20 good shots @30 yards. I bought the kit so everythings good but bipod is cheap. An important thing to note, If your not careful and/or new to the gun, you can double feed a round. I have only done it once the first time shooting it and have since learned to avoid it just by pulling the bolt all the way back. Nevertheless it should be changed. As i I stated above, The dustcap for the fill port seems cheap, but it's held up. The bolt action lever to cycle the rounds could be farther forward in a more natural position like on the FX bullpups. The trigger is absolutely marvelous especially for a bullpup but it would be cool if adjustable. Also adjustable velocity would be nice but for the price, I can't complain.

    What others should know: BUY IT!!! Stop looking at it and pull the trigger, you won't regret it. I waited a while and looked around at several big bore bullpups in .357, even ones costing 2 and 3 times this price but this one is the best hands down for 1 simple reason. The mag! It holds a vast array of different, large and heavy ammo, and when thats not enough You can single load up to 178 grain slugs. No other bullpup or even most rifles, could come close. The mag also cycles flawlessly. Most .357 bullpup airguns and .357 rifles are just pellet shooters. This can do both pellets and big bullets and slings them with authority. You will most likely have to experiment with different ring heights to get the proper relief. It's not loud, people obviously don't know loud or real firearms. Its not quiet but its like a nail gun or balloon popping but with metal clang, so for the same power as a real powder burner pistol thats great. I love it so much I might buy another one but in black!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Abdullah from USA on 2018-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the best air gun I have ever bought....period. That said, I love this gun, and every one that sees it, wants it, and wants to know where to get one,how much it cost, and everything about it. It is extremely accurate, its light weight, its beautiful, it shoots like a dream and its always on target. its quiet and doesnt scare the deer or turkeys,and I just love it. So just go and buy one,youll love it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clifford from USA on 2018-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything! This is a bad ass air gun. Very accurate with most of the 10 pellet types I tested. Top was Nielson 356 115 gn, boilers and JSB. Carries nice. The package is awesome and a perfectly matched scope. I got this for pig and deer hunting we will see. If it will kill a wildebeest it should kill our little 150 pound deer in Georgia. Rarely are shots over 50 yards here. Pyramid air is awesome as always. Excellent staff and customer service!

    Things I would have changed: Pretty loud after 5 rounds it was obvious I needed hearing protection. Improve the shroud for noise.

    What others should know: Uses lots of air. Buy find you can usually shoot a full mag before rounds start to drop at 70 and 100 yards. The next mag is good for 50 and under. This is not a squirrel gun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2018-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The looks shots per fill hard hitting and great price from pyramid air

    Things I would have changed: None right now

    What others should know: Get a sling gun is a little loud practice safety when shooting because this gun will penetrate thru plywood very easily

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben from USA on 2018-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good and good quality thanks.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice power. Not too loud. Very accurate! Dead on at 80yds within 6 shots. I have no gripes whatsoever with this airgun. Can't wait to try it on big game.

    Things I would have changed: Scope that comes with it is pretty poor. The reticle is hard to get proper eye relief and crosshairs blend in with the target unless in very bright light. Adjustment knobs appeared to be backwards on mine. Gun is a bit heavy to be comfortable, but very accurate.

    What others should know: Excellent gun! Pressure drops off rapidly on colder days, so make shots count.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate took me literally 5 shots to dial in the scope from 25 yards. Dead on last two shots. Love the lever to rotate cartridge very smooth and precise. Need to adjust the trigger a little but not bad out of the box. My first big bore. Looking forward to getting it quieted down some. (pitbull) Do not like wearing hearing protection while shooting. Makes big holes in targets! This gun is serious. The gun bag is REALLY nice.

    Things I would have changed: A better cover for the air port is all I can think of. I'll add to the review after I spend some time with it.

    What others should know: Yeah , it is a blast to shoot. Surprised how light it is w/scope mounted. The scope is really nice. Looking forward to taking some long shots with it see what I can do....will need an electric air pump next , no doubts. This thing likes air. Nice package.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2017-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is super accurate. I love this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: Buy it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jennifer from USA on 2017-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Super nice gun two-stage trigger and magazine are fabulous the center point scope I really like a lot comes with all the features you would want in a scope that normally would cost much more seems to be made strong and durable not cheesy at all as you can tell I pretty much like everything about this gun Benjamin did a great job putting this gun together

    Things I would have changed: I would change it so that you cannot feed more than one bullet into the chamber I would also change the fill port so that it was either recessed or change the position the dust cover is in the way when putting it on a gun rest

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Skinnymitch from USA on 2017-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Super accurate especially when shooting jsb Diablo exact 81 grain and Benjamin Nosler ballistic tip 145 grain love the two-stage trigger even though it is non-adjustable was perfect for me right out of the box nice and clean all the way through the first stage to the second stage with a nice crisp break most of all is the scope that I got with the kit very nice Center Point 4+16+ 56

    Things I would have changed: I would change it so that you cannot double feed ammo I would also change the fill probe port so that it is recessed the way it is setup now the cover is cumbersome and in the way putting rifle on rest and or bags oh and better directions

    What others should know: This is not a toy it is a serious weapon and should be considered so at all times if you plan on using the bulldog to hunt larger game make sure to recharge gun with air after five shots for a responsible and Humane kill

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmie from USA on 2016-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun was well worth the money. Very accurate and very user friendly I'm going to buy another one for my son.

    Things I would have changed: I don't think there's a thing I would change accuracy, trigger pull and weight of this gun was wonderfull

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This package offers a serious value in big bore air gunning. The rifle shoulders well and feels well balanced. I bought a Benjamin pump and it was not unmanageable, although I wouldn't use it for plinking around the yard. The gun is LOUD. Do not expect this to be a backyard shooter (unless your backyard is a rural farm on 10acres).

    Things I would have changed: Quiet it down. "Big bite, little bark" is complete nonsense.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I was able to purchase one of these gun combo's in Real Tree Xtra. This rifle design is very well sorted out. The magazine design and loading is easy and placing the magazine in the gun gives perfect alignment. The side lever cocking mechanism is smooth. The trigger is very good. The scope and by-pod are of good quality and value in the package deal. I have only had time to shoot the JSB 81gr pellets and found them accurate and consistently hitting less than 1.5 inches at 50 yards with 10-15 mile and hour cross winds. My time was limited at the range so I think I will be able to get better results with more range time with the JSB pellets. The Nosler's should give that result at 100 yards. If you are looking for a simple to use, hard hitting big bore, you won't be disappointed. This is well worth every nickle.

    Things I would have changed: Titanium air tube with a 5000 psi limit and an adjustable regulator to dial in for different pellet weights and for more shots per fill.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I Purchased two of these Benjamin rifles. One for my Son who is left handed and one for me, right handed. Pyramyd Air technicians moved the cocking lever to the left side for my Son. Benjamin has done what I think is an outstanding job of Engineering. They really sorted out every aspect of the design. The pellet loading system is perfect. The accuracy with JSB 81gr pellets is hole on hole at 50 to 75 yards. Have not had the chance to chronograph my rifle yet but will report on that later. For reference see Paul's review on Youtube. He does an excellent review. The Scope, Sling, Case, and Bypod are very good and a great addition for the price. This gun will be a great one for putting meat on my table. Can't wait for a pig hunt with my Son.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No other gun gives you a complete package with this quality for such a good price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is amazingly powerful and amazingly accurate . I don't think there's anything out there that can compare to this right now Aside from the more power the Air Force 45 caliber puts out But this guy in here has more power than you'll ever need I went through about 7 backstops Until I found one that the bullet would not penetrate Of course it turned out to be solid steel But any animal Or anything for that matter Would be put down if it by this gun . I bought the camo version And got the deal where they hooked it up With a scope and test shot it To make sure it was no leaks And I can say that I've never been happier With any kind of gun Real or air Then this one . The fact that I can take 10 full shots From 3000 psi - 2000 psi And never notice the change in power If you're looking at the damage done to the target . I can't believe this gun didn't win number 1 Anybody who shoots A marauder Side by side with a bulldog Would definitely walk away with the Bulldog for purchase.

    Things I would have changed: Even though I would have preferred a better price if this thing holds up for years to come then it is definitely worth the purchase I've had mine for about 6 months and haven't had a single flaw . the only thing I have a problem with is that you can double load on accident but once you understand that it's not a problem anymore . at first the shape was a problem for me but I gave it a shot and it just looks so much better in person like a real 357 caliber bolt-action carbine and the size of the barrel is just scary if it's pointing at you really I have no problems to talk about just compliments

    What others should know: If I had my choice of guns I would pick this one over and over and over any other airgun out there. this gun will not disappoint anybody just the opposite it will amaze you with what you can do. And I would recommend to pay the extra hundred for the camo because it's so realistic looking . I personally want to buy another one just to have it just can't justify actually getting two when I can only shoot one at a time but nonetheless it's such a good gun I want another one and you will too

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is hard hitting and groups well.

    Things I would have changed: It's hard to line up to the scope.

    What others should know: I found mine groups .358 158 grain hollow points best.

Navigation