Date: 10/12/2018 22:31
0

Benjamin Regal II. BR2NPWX. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (8 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jerry from USA on 2018-03-12 17:47:03

Things I liked: First, let me preface the review by saying PA's customer service in top notch. Now, the gun. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this little entry level gun. The finish on the barrel was clean and well done. The stock was one of the best I've seen in this class of guns. The big surprise however, was the accuracy of this little guy. Using crosman premier 10.6gr pellets, I shot dime and quarter sized groups at 25 yds. Will try 35 and 50 at a later date. Cocking is about 35lbs. Incredible little gun.

Things I would have changed: Produce the gun with open sights and you would have the perfect starter.

What others should know: Repeating myself......I know, but the customer service is terrific. Thank you Mark!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Francisco from USA on 2018-07-15 22:11:19

Things I liked: This air gun is inexpensive to shoot as are all air guns compared to firearms. However, at its price, one can buy a Ruger 10-22.

Things I would have changed: The trigger is horrible, horrible, horrible. Trigger pull and creep affects accuracy. To make matters worse, I can not find a diagram of the trigger. My Regal 2 takes a lot of effort to break. If this was for someone elderly or a young child, they couldn't break the barrel. Overall, I am disappointed. It is my first airgun since having a Red Ryder bb gun as a child.

What others should know: The scope is worthless.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By walt@prosourceconstruction.com from USA on 2018-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Classic good looks. Bull barrel. Decent cocking force.

    Things I would have changed: Light for a springer. Weight helps accuracy.

    What others should know: Im still breaking this in so I will add to my review after 500 pellets are down range. Maybe a couple hundred now. My other rifle is a hw 97k so I realize Im spoiled with that gun. Not expectly a tack driver but a decent squirrel killer in 22. Hoping she closes groups after 500 rounds. Upgraded to 1 piece mount and hawk scope. We shall see. :)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt D on 2018-09-15
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: To begin with I was worried, first few shots all over the place. Then started dialing in the scope and the groups were tightening. A few more tweaks and then three bullsyes's in a row! Shooting Crossman hollow points, I think around 14g, .22 call. Very impressed! Will likely put a better scope on at some point but the one I got works well. From reviews I've read the rifle itself is usually great quality, but the scope can be hit and miss, literally. Mine seems fine. Same scope on the Benjamin Prowler .22 I got , also worked well but I upgraded to a Tasco 3-9x40 from Walmart for around forty bucks, added a weaver rail to dovetail adapter. That gun is also awesome especially for the money, very hard hitting and accurate. Same piston I believe. Love the look and feel of this gun. Have not tried adjusting trigger, works well as is. Easy to cock too. Using the "artillery hold," getting really good accuracy, as in putting pellets through the same hole at 100 ft. Highly recommended!

    Things I would have changed: Hard to see how it could be improved at this price. And easy enough to upgrade the scope, but not necessary.

    What others should know: Overall a great bargain, very well made and fun to shoot. Would give six stars if I could.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Francisco from USA on 2018-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This air gun is inexpensive to shoot as are all air guns compared to firearms. However, at its price, one can buy a Ruger 10-22.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is horrible, horrible, horrible. Trigger pull and creep affects accuracy. To make matters worse, I can not find a diagram of the trigger. My Regal 2 takes a lot of effort to break. If this was for someone elderly or a young child, they couldn't break the barrel. Overall, I am disappointed. It is my first airgun since having a Red Ryder bb gun as a child.

    What others should know: The scope is worthless.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Power, ease of handling, shooting, and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is the wooden stock version of the Benjamin Summit NP2, minus the sling swivel attachments.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this gun. Both barrel finish and the simple stock finish. It cocks at about 35 lbs. It's accurate right out of the box. The scope is more than adequate for a .177. I'm shooting H&N barracuda match and getting 1/4 to 1/2" groups at 25 yds. Tried 50 yards today and of course had to adjust scope, but got 1" groups easily.This is a great little gun.

    Things I would have changed: Include open sights

    What others should know: H & N and Crosman both work well in this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an update on the regal. Last time I said I would try shooting at 35 & 50 yards. I used H&N baracuda 10.65gr. At 35 yds. I shot 1/2" groups. At 50 yds. My groups were 1 1/2". I tried using the Baracuda silver point 12 gr. and my groups were back at 1" Like I mentioned in my first review, this is a great little gun.

    Things I would have changed: open sights

    What others should know: It is as heavy as my crosman .22. Shorter as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First, let me preface the review by saying PA's customer service in top notch. Now, the gun. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this little entry level gun. The finish on the barrel was clean and well done. The stock was one of the best I've seen in this class of guns. The big surprise however, was the accuracy of this little guy. Using crosman premier 10.6gr pellets, I shot dime and quarter sized groups at 25 yds. Will try 35 and 50 at a later date. Cocking is about 35lbs. Incredible little gun.

    Things I would have changed: Produce the gun with open sights and you would have the perfect starter.

    What others should know: Repeating myself......I know, but the customer service is terrific. Thank you Mark!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2017-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light and easy to handle. Wood stock. Powerful, and quiet. Out of the box accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Scope.

    What others should know: Good gun with great potential. Upgrade the scope and give it time to break in and it is accurate and dependable. Its a hybrid of sorts, it uses the 1st generation gas piston with the barrel shroud of the NP2's. Has the look of the NP2's but not as quiet. The silencer and the reducer at bottom is metal, the NP2's are plastic. The suppressor at the business end is different than the next generation NP. For me its easier to cock than the original NP's due to a bigger barrel. The stock is plain and simple, no groves or the like. The butt plate is rubber and feels good when shouldered. A light hold is the key to this rifle. With less than 200 rounds, the groups are getting tighter. Depending on how consistent I hold the gun, quarter size groups at the start become dime size as time goes on. Plenty of power. I'm using 18+ grain pellets and it seems to like those best, lighter pellets seem to wander a bit. Great plinker or small game hunting rifle for beginners.

Navigation