Date: 20/5/2019 1:32
0

Benjamin Regal II. BR2NPWX. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (12 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jerry from USA on 2018-03-12 17:47:03

Things I liked: First, let me preface the review by saying PA's customer service in top notch. Now, the gun. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this little entry level gun. The finish on the barrel was clean and well done. The stock was one of the best I've seen in this class of guns. The big surprise however, was the accuracy of this little guy. Using crosman premier 10.6gr pellets, I shot dime and quarter sized groups at 25 yds. Will try 35 and 50 at a later date. Cocking is about 35lbs. Incredible little gun.

Things I would have changed: Produce the gun with open sights and you would have the perfect starter.

What others should know: Repeating myself......I know, but the customer service is terrific. Thank you Mark!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Francisco from USA on 2018-07-15 22:11:19

Things I liked: This air gun is inexpensive to shoot as are all air guns compared to firearms. However, at its price, one can buy a Ruger 10-22.

Things I would have changed: The trigger is horrible, horrible, horrible. Trigger pull and creep affects accuracy. To make matters worse, I can not find a diagram of the trigger. My Regal 2 takes a lot of effort to break. If this was for someone elderly or a young child, they couldn't break the barrel. Overall, I am disappointed. It is my first airgun since having a Red Ryder bb gun as a child.

What others should know: The scope is worthless.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By addertooth from USA on 2019-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a solid break barrel air rifle. The accuracy is solid and the cocking effort is medium. It has a reasonable barrel retort and would be considered back yard friendly by most people. The factory trigger is "Meh" but is easily (and greatly) improved by the classic "trigger bearing modification" of which there are plenty of YouTube videos. The sample purchased will repeatedly lay down nickel sized groups at 25 meters with a decent scope.

    Things I would have changed: It is a budget end springer. Any changes I would normally suggest (finish, etc) would raise the cost and it would no longer be value priced. If you want fit and finish like a $700 springer, then buy a pricey springer. It is representative of its price range. Need I even say that all value priced bundles with a scope, usually have a very low end scope. This is expected and typical.

    What others should know: It won't win any matches, or beauty contests, but it is towards the top end of what you will find in this price range. It is a good value with the potential for hours of fun plinking or small critter shooting at closer ranges (less than 40 yards).

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brad from USA on 2019-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard wood Stock, Grouping consistency, scope holds it's zero nicely

    Things I would have changed: Fit and finish are not 100% and a better scope would be nice.

    What others should know: This is a great choice for small game hunting or just an all around plinker. Check out my review video here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZhU1PFetxGM

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Things I like are the simple smooth wooden stock the Finish was very good also I like the shrouded Barrel it keeps the noise down and it gives you a good purchase when cocking the gun.This rifle I would call backyard friendly with definitely enough power with the right pellet. I like Crosman hollow Point premieres 14.3 grain work very well also Crosman destroyers 14.3 grain

    Things I would have changed: It wouldn't hurt to add some simple open sights or even high visibility ones for those who prefer to use open sights only because the included plastic scope leaves a lot to be desired. a little more refined trigger would help.

    What others should know: All in all if you want a straightforward simple rifle with a traditional Wood stock in .22 the Benjamin Regal 2 will do the job It's relatively lightweight powerful easy to cock looks nice, And really won't break the bank, try one!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Things I like are the simple smooth wooden stock the Finish was very good also I like the shrouded Barrel it keeps the noise down and it gives you a good purchase when cocking the gun.This rifle I would call backyard friendly with definitely enough power with the right pellet. I like Crosman hollow Point premieres 14.3 grain work very well also Crosman destroyers 14.3 grain

    Things I would have changed: It wouldn't hurt to add some simple open sights or even high visibility ones for those who prefer to use open sights only because the included plastic scope leaves a lot to be desired. a little more refined trigger would help.

    What others should know: All in all if you want a straightforward simple rifle with a traditional Wood stock in .22 the Benjamin Regal 2 will do the job It's relatively lightweight powerful easy to cock looks nice, And really won't break the bank, try one!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By [email protected] from USA on 2018-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Classic good looks. Bull barrel. Decent cocking force.

    Things I would have changed: Light for a springer. Weight helps accuracy.

    What others should know: Im still breaking this in so I will add to my review after 500 pellets are down range. Maybe a couple hundred now. My other rifle is a hw 97k so I realize Im spoiled with that gun. Not expectly a tack driver but a decent squirrel killer in 22. Hoping she closes groups after 500 rounds. Upgraded to 1 piece mount and hawk scope. We shall see. :)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt D on 2018-09-15
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: To begin with I was worried, first few shots all over the place. Then started dialing in the scope and the groups were tightening. A few more tweaks and then three bullsyes's in a row! Shooting Crossman hollow points, I think around 14g, .22 call. Very impressed! Will likely put a better scope on at some point but the one I got works well. From reviews I've read the rifle itself is usually great quality, but the scope can be hit and miss, literally. Mine seems fine. Same scope on the Benjamin Prowler .22 I got , also worked well but I upgraded to a Tasco 3-9x40 from Walmart for around forty bucks, added a weaver rail to dovetail adapter. That gun is also awesome especially for the money, very hard hitting and accurate. Same piston I believe. Love the look and feel of this gun. Have not tried adjusting trigger, works well as is. Easy to cock too. Using the "artillery hold," getting really good accuracy, as in putting pellets through the same hole at 100 ft. Highly recommended!

    Things I would have changed: Hard to see how it could be improved at this price. And easy enough to upgrade the scope, but not necessary.

    What others should know: Overall a great bargain, very well made and fun to shoot. Would give six stars if I could.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Francisco from USA on 2018-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This air gun is inexpensive to shoot as are all air guns compared to firearms. However, at its price, one can buy a Ruger 10-22.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is horrible, horrible, horrible. Trigger pull and creep affects accuracy. To make matters worse, I can not find a diagram of the trigger. My Regal 2 takes a lot of effort to break. If this was for someone elderly or a young child, they couldn't break the barrel. Overall, I am disappointed. It is my first airgun since having a Red Ryder bb gun as a child.

    What others should know: The scope is worthless.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Power, ease of handling, shooting, and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is the wooden stock version of the Benjamin Summit NP2, minus the sling swivel attachments.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this gun. Both barrel finish and the simple stock finish. It cocks at about 35 lbs. It's accurate right out of the box. The scope is more than adequate for a .177. I'm shooting H&N barracuda match and getting 1/4 to 1/2" groups at 25 yds. Tried 50 yards today and of course had to adjust scope, but got 1" groups easily.This is a great little gun.

    Things I would have changed: Include open sights

    What others should know: H & N and Crosman both work well in this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an update on the regal. Last time I said I would try shooting at 35 & 50 yards. I used H&N baracuda 10.65gr. At 35 yds. I shot 1/2" groups. At 50 yds. My groups were 1 1/2". I tried using the Baracuda silver point 12 gr. and my groups were back at 1" Like I mentioned in my first review, this is a great little gun.

    Things I would have changed: open sights

    What others should know: It is as heavy as my crosman .22. Shorter as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First, let me preface the review by saying PA's customer service in top notch. Now, the gun. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this little entry level gun. The finish on the barrel was clean and well done. The stock was one of the best I've seen in this class of guns. The big surprise however, was the accuracy of this little guy. Using crosman premier 10.6gr pellets, I shot dime and quarter sized groups at 25 yds. Will try 35 and 50 at a later date. Cocking is about 35lbs. Incredible little gun.

    Things I would have changed: Produce the gun with open sights and you would have the perfect starter.

    What others should know: Repeating myself......I know, but the customer service is terrific. Thank you Mark!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2017-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light and easy to handle. Wood stock. Powerful, and quiet. Out of the box accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Scope.

    What others should know: Good gun with great potential. Upgrade the scope and give it time to break in and it is accurate and dependable. Its a hybrid of sorts, it uses the 1st generation gas piston with the barrel shroud of the NP2's. Has the look of the NP2's but not as quiet. The silencer and the reducer at bottom is metal, the NP2's are plastic. The suppressor at the business end is different than the next generation NP. For me its easier to cock than the original NP's due to a bigger barrel. The stock is plain and simple, no groves or the like. The butt plate is rubber and feels good when shouldered. A light hold is the key to this rifle. With less than 200 rounds, the groups are getting tighter. Depending on how consistent I hold the gun, quarter size groups at the start become dime size as time goes on. Plenty of power. I'm using 18+ grain pellets and it seems to like those best, lighter pellets seem to wander a bit. Great plinker or small game hunting rifle for beginners.

Navigation