Date: 19/12/2018 11:59
0

Benjamin Rogue NP2. BRN2Q2SX. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (8 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By David from USA on 2018-02-15 14:39:26

Things I liked: First of all right out of the box this is a beautiful rifle! Fit and finish is perfect! Smoothest cocking gun I now own and I have 24 of them in various brands and calibers. It is also extremely accurate putting hole thru hole on the target! If you are on the fence about this gun just BUY it, you will not be disappointed!

Things I would have changed: The trigger could use a little work and the scope is trash but I put a Leapers on and she is good to go!

What others should know: Now one of my favorite airguns!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Bill from USA on 2018-10-13 20:25:27

Things I liked: It's a beautiful gun. No doubt.

Things I would have changed: The accuracy is substandard. I tried this thing with different scopes and red dots with absolutely no reliable consistency.

What others should know: Wish I didn't buy this one.

Sort by:
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bill from USA on 2018-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a beautiful gun. No doubt.

    Things I would have changed: The accuracy is substandard. I tried this thing with different scopes and red dots with absolutely no reliable consistency.

    What others should know: Wish I didn't buy this one.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clarke from USA on 2018-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate for a lower-cost air rifle - I had several groups of 3 or 4 shots at 25 Yards (from a rest) within 1/2" and several were touching. Using the Crosman Premier Domed ultra-magnum Pellet (14.3gr) with the UTG 3-12X44 30mm Scope, AO Scope. Reasonably quiet at about 85dba at 3'.

    Things I would have changed: Offer this without the Centerpoint Scope and/or offer a credit toward a better scope. The centerpoint scope does not hold the magnification setting, and the rings are a joke - they slide around. NOTE to newbies... Airguns destroy cheap scopes - they are hard on good scopes too! The open rear sight fell off and disassembled its self after about 15 shots - no thread compound evident. Offer up a better trigger - that thing is terrible - like pulling through ground glass.

    What others should know: Review the vids about how to hold the rifle (artillery hold), plan on about 200 shots before it settles down. ORDER the LUBE - you can't find it anywhere but on-line. The first few shots are very loud (96dba) as the oil clears out of the barrel and cylinder. Use Locktite Blue (removable) on the scope rings, regardless of what you get, also on the scope mount. Hard to zero with a moving scope! Check the screws - they come lose.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle is very powerful and accurate. The overall quality is good and made in the USA with the exception being the scope and rings.

    Things I would have changed: The iron sights are worthless. They do not work ergonomically with a full sized stock. The scope is poor quality Chinese made. I wish there was an option to opt out of the scope and save $10 or whatever Crosman pays for them. I put my own Weaver 1 x 3 on it and it works great. I did not receive an instruction book or warranty card. I contacted Pyramyd Air and they contacted Crosman. I've been waiting 2 weeks now with no contact from them.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robin from USA on 2018-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the awesome power of the rifle. At 40 yards accuracy is impressive. Customer support for my one issue was excellent

    Things I would have changed: Front sight became detached and I was not able to reattach it

    What others should know: Definitely would do business again with Pyramyd Air

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By hvt_sniper77 from USA on 2018-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After breaking it in (150 rounds for mine) it started to settle down and get good groups at 25 yards. It's not completely silent but it's certainly quite enough for what I use it for, shooting pest at distance. The pellets that are working well in my rifle are the gamo red fire 15.4 gr. It's definitely got some knock down power and range. And if you like shooting with iron sights this rifle has an adjustable iron site setup.

    Things I would have changed: I know many of you has thought this many a time if you owned a Benjamin or Crosman break barrel. How come you guys can't give this rifle an upgraded trigger. This rifle would have so much more potential if they would just work on that trigger. I know they have aftermarket stuff for it but most people in my past experience would pay extra for the rifle if it had an awesome trigger on it. In my opinion I think they should ditch the cheap scopes and replace it with a better trigger. Besides most of us that buy these rifles end up putting a better scope on anyway.

    What others should know: It's not a small rifle so younger shooters may have a problem cocking and shooting it because of the heavy trigger pull. (6 lbs) And before you mount any optics I suggest shooting at least 150 rounds with the iron site until all the factory oils are shot out the gun. The gun will start to quite down and get consistent groups with proper trigger pull and how the gun is held.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By kenneth from USA on 2018-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built

    Things I would have changed: Make it lighter and quieter. It sounds like a cannon

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the power the .22 caliber employs. Excellent varmit hunting rifle up to 50 yards. I've trapped 38 squirrels out ofy garden last year. They remainder destroyed my winter garden. This year, it's electric fencing and this Bejamin Rogue .22 caliber air gun. The scope is just fine for my purpose. Zeroed in and shot my first squirrel in day one. For the money, back yard shooting, you can't go wrong.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger pull is a little strong. I'm going to try to adjust per the instructions.

    What others should know: Great back yard hunting rifle for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: First of all right out of the box this is a beautiful rifle! Fit and finish is perfect! Smoothest cocking gun I now own and I have 24 of them in various brands and calibers. It is also extremely accurate putting hole thru hole on the target! If you are on the fence about this gun just BUY it, you will not be disappointed!

    Things I would have changed: The trigger could use a little work and the scope is trash but I put a Leapers on and she is good to go!

    What others should know: Now one of my favorite airguns!

     
Navigation