Date: 20/8/2018 6:39
0

Benjamin Trail NP Mark II Air Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.0 (5 reviews)
5 star3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Marc from USA on 2018-02-02 22:34:45

Things I liked: With a scope it rocks in my backyard,it looks great!

Things I would have changed: I would like a shoulder stock

What others should know: A little under the FPS but it works for me in a smaller backyard

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Steven from USA on 2018-02-03 10:17:17

Things I liked: Too darn big! I was astonished at the size of this thing, calling it a pistol is a stretch. I did not fire this gun after I saw the fps drop over 100 on my 10 for 10 test. From 520 to 418. Sent it back for a chrony which will serve me better. For the money a Hatsan Edge is a much better deal, or a Beeman P-17 pistol.

Things I would have changed: size.

Sort by:
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Too darn big! I was astonished at the size of this thing, calling it a pistol is a stretch. I did not fire this gun after I saw the fps drop over 100 on my 10 for 10 test. From 520 to 418. Sent it back for a chrony which will serve me better. For the money a Hatsan Edge is a much better deal, or a Beeman P-17 pistol.

    Things I would have changed: size.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tadashi from USA on 2018-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pistol is easy to cock with the assist. Pretty accurate out-of-the-box even with the standard wadcutter and pointed Crosman pellets I used. Works great with a scope too.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger screw was overtightened or had Loctite applied to it; almost stripped it. The trigger pull, as well as the pistol itself, are a bit heavy. Both need to be lighter. The pistol is long even with the assist attached, could use a shoulder stock attachment like the Crosman 1377/1322.

    What others should know: The grip is larger than most pistols so you may have an easier time grasping it if you don't have smaller than average hands like I do. I don't have a chronometer so I couldn't measure the FPS, but I felt that the shots were pretty consistent.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marc from USA on 2018-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: With a scope it rocks in my backyard,it looks great!

    Things I would have changed: I would like a shoulder stock

    What others should know: A little under the FPS but it works for me in a smaller backyard

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Carl from USA on 2018-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Same airgun as the old Benjamin Trail NP with a different grip and barrel cocking extender. Same problems of air escaping at the breech when it is fired due to an under-engineered barrel lockup detent and a long and heavy trigger with a difficult-to-anticipate breaking point. Crosman could have turned the Trail into a real shooter, but chose not to. Disappointing.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pistol is big .easy to cock. Does not get near 600 fps. More like 500 fps. . Not too impressed. Get the Browning pistol you will get the better fps and accuracy your looking for

    Things I would have changed: Fps. Accuracy. Sights . Trigger size.

    What others should know: Does not get 600 fps

     
Navigation