Date: 18/2/2019 20:26
0

Benjamin Trail NP. PBN17. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.0 (8 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Joe from USA on 2019-01-30 04:22:33

Things I liked: It took a little practice to set my aim with this. . easy to cock than the trail NP. the suppressor makes it quite and looks better

What others should know: I bought it to replace in the field my RWS P5 which has not been holding up between repairs( that I am retiring to the collection. This gas piston was less money holds up longer

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By jeff c. on 2018-12-17 07:33:12

Things I liked: Looks

Things I would have changed: Trigger, velocity, add a folding stock?

What others should know: Waste of money. Velocity is way under advertising. Bounces off glass bottles with no damage at all from 30 ft. Away! Trigger pulls, and pulls and pulls roughly, crunchy, till it finally decides to fire and by that time you've lost your aim. Could have gotten a better one for half the price. It's going back to academy. Benjamin got it all wrong this time.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2019-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It took a little practice to set my aim with this. . easy to cock than the trail NP. the suppressor makes it quite and looks better

    What others should know: I bought it to replace in the field my RWS P5 which has not been holding up between repairs( that I am retiring to the collection. This gas piston was less money holds up longer

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2018-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cocking is smooth and not difficult at all. The gas piston makes it smooth to shoot and I found it accurate with a red dot installed, rear fiber optic rods to close together for my eyes. The gun is big which I like and the cocking assist helps a lot and can be removed for shooting, gun looks better with out it on.

    Things I would have changed: Front sight is very tall and nonremovable, if you remove rear sight and install red dot the red dot must be mounted on high scope rings to clear front sight in viewing area. The trigger is probably the worse part but can be improved. It feels very gritty and has alot of pre-travel. I installed a longer adjustment screw in the trigger (stock screw was bottomed out), rounded and smoothed the bottom of the screw with a Dremel tool, added some Super Lube to the end of the screw and readjusted this screw in the trigger. This little trick improved the trigger by 50%. Still alot of pre-travel but much better and smoother.

    What others should know: Even if reviews show it shoots less than the advertised FPS it is still powerful and smooth. I use and like Beeman Hollow Point Coated Pellets in this pistol.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By jeff c. on 2018-12-17
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks

    Things I would have changed: Trigger, velocity, add a folding stock?

    What others should know: Waste of money. Velocity is way under advertising. Bounces off glass bottles with no damage at all from 30 ft. Away! Trigger pulls, and pulls and pulls roughly, crunchy, till it finally decides to fire and by that time you've lost your aim. Could have gotten a better one for half the price. It's going back to academy. Benjamin got it all wrong this time.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Too darn big! I was astonished at the size of this thing, calling it a pistol is a stretch. I did not fire this gun after I saw the fps drop over 100 on my 10 for 10 test. From 520 to 418. Sent it back for a chrony which will serve me better. For the money a Hatsan Edge is a much better deal, or a Beeman P-17 pistol.

    Things I would have changed: size.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tadashi from USA on 2018-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pistol is easy to cock with the assist. Pretty accurate out-of-the-box even with the standard wadcutter and pointed Crosman pellets I used. Works great with a scope too.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger screw was overtightened or had Loctite applied to it; almost stripped it. The trigger pull, as well as the pistol itself, are a bit heavy. Both need to be lighter. The pistol is long even with the assist attached, could use a shoulder stock attachment like the Crosman 1377/1322.

    What others should know: The grip is larger than most pistols so you may have an easier time grasping it if you don't have smaller than average hands like I do. I don't have a chronometer so I couldn't measure the FPS, but I felt that the shots were pretty consistent.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marc from USA on 2018-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: With a scope it rocks in my backyard,it looks great!

    Things I would have changed: I would like a shoulder stock

    What others should know: A little under the FPS but it works for me in a smaller backyard

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Carl from USA on 2018-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Same airgun as the old Benjamin Trail NP with a different grip and barrel cocking extender. Same problems of air escaping at the breech when it is fired due to an under-engineered barrel lockup detent and a long and heavy trigger with a difficult-to-anticipate breaking point. Crosman could have turned the Trail into a real shooter, but chose not to. Disappointing.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pistol is big .easy to cock. Does not get near 600 fps. More like 500 fps. . Not too impressed. Get the Browning pistol you will get the better fps and accuracy your looking for

    Things I would have changed: Fps. Accuracy. Sights . Trigger size.

    What others should know: Does not get 600 fps

     
Navigation