Date: 20/8/2018 13:5
0

Blackwater BW1911 R2 CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (33 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Charles M from USA on 2013-08-03 17:04:46

Things I liked: This Cybergun Blackwater BW1911 R2 CO2 BB pistol is so very cool! The Blackwater markings and the nickel finish on the muzzle, barrel, and trigger make the BW1991 R2 a very attractive pistol. Because the gun is all metal (except for the grips), the weight feels good in the hand when the gun is gripped, not too heavy and not too light. I measured the overall barrel length at 5 inches, but because the actual 0.177 inch barrel is recessed at both ends, the effective barrel length is probably between 4 and 4 1/2 inches. This gun has two working safeties. The grip safety on the backstrap prevents the trigger from being pulled if the grip safety is not pressed in. The ambidextrous thumb safety prevents the gun from being cocked either by moving the slide back or by pulling the hammer down. When the gun is cocked, placing the thumb safety in the on (up) position prevents the trigger from releasing the hammer and firing the gun. When the last BB is shot, the slide locks back. Accuracy is pretty good. My accuracy tended to improve the longer I shot the gun. From the bench rested position, groups of 10 shots were consistently on target with spreads of 1 1/2 to 2 inches. In the free standing position, groups of 10 shots were still on target, but with slightly larger spreads out to 2 1/2 inches.

Things I would have changed: Although the sights have white dots on them to aid in targeting dark targets, the front and rear sights are fixed. I would have preferred to have a rear sight fully adjustable for elevation and windage.

What others should know: This gun has a strong blowback recoil, and you will need a strong grip to keep it on target. With the fixed sights, I had to position the front sight slightly high over the rear sight to get my shots on target. Otherwise my shots tended to be low. When cocked, the trigger is very sensitive, and the gun fires very easily. So be very careful with this gun when it is loaded and cocked. Do not try to un-cock the gun with the magazine installed because you may lose a bit of CO2 or worse fire the gun anyway. Always take the magazine out before attempting to un-cock the gun. Total shot count was consistently about 55 - 60 provided I did not lose CO2 when loading the CO2 cylinder. I used three different brands of CO2 in my tests: Swiss Arms, Crosman, and Umarex. I shot six different brands of BBs in my tests: Cybergun (BBs that came with the gun), Copperhead, Umarex, Marksman, Avanti, and the Firepower BBs supplied by Pyramyd Air. Shooting tests were conducted in my basement at a distance of about 18 feet which is the absolute longest I can safely shoot down there. All of the BBs performed about the same, and I can't say at this time if I have a preference. What I can say is that this Blackwater BW1911 R2 pistol is a whole lot of fun to shoot.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Colby from USA on 2013-11-23 16:36:00

Things I liked: Nice bulk and metal. Makes it feel better to shoot and aim.

Things I would have changed: The way the CO2 goes in is garbage. You need to twist the bottom screw in so hard that it made the metal puncture pin indent. So I only got about 2 shots off then the CO2 just pops all the gas out and its done..

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2017-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My first airsoft purchase and a very successful one.

    Things I would have changed: None I can think of.

    What others should know: Very realistic pistol, accurate and quality made.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2016-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I have several 1911 models with the same drop down mags and they all work consistant the finish on this model and my remingtonsare definitely a plus but this gun and my Sig on my chrony registered 356 fps pretty consistently.Great buy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't expect more than 65 shots per co2;and safe shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joseph. c from USA on 2015-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Wow what a nice gun looks and feels good in your hand l like the double safety the one thing that is a little tough is loading the magazine but with time you'll find ways to make it easier.

    Things I would have changed: The loading of the magazine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph. c from USA on 2015-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I waited two mouths be for I got this gun waited to long wow what a nice gun can't beat the accuracy and for being a blow back it's good on co2 very nice feel to it .

    Things I would have changed: the magazine is something to get used to but I read the reviews and got the hang to it

    What others should know: the magazines are to much money go down on the price I hope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By thepaladin from USA on 2015-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Wonderful gun. I'm shooting mostly blowback bb guns now. I started and found I like them. This one for me is second only to my Colt Commander. Great feel, great performance and accurate. As I usually note this is a smooth bore bb gun but it's still very accurate. I shoot indoors at about 10 to 15 feet. This will hold your shots to a descent group.

    Things I would have changed: Very little.

    What others should know: Excellent pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pistol is a riot to shoot. The safety, sights, weight, mag release and blow back slide all make it feel like a 1911 firearm. Great trigger and accuracy make it a pleasure to shoot. Keeps your shooting skills sharp. I shoot it in my basement at 25 ft. into a cardboard box with stick on targets and a pillow inside box to keep BB's from bouncing back.

    What others should know: I get about 65 good shots before accuracy falls off. Could get a few more shots (10-15) if you adjust for the drop as the co2 pressure go down. All and all not bad. I get the co2 cartridges for about .50 a piece.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nicolas from USA on 2014-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate gun. It is very easy to shoot from the very first shot. Everything feels great about the gun.

    What others should know: The blow back action is pretty strong and uses a lot of co2 so you don't get as many shots out if a cartridge as some other guns. Buying an extra mag is a good idea for extending shooting time without swapping co2

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By walter from Canada on 2014-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun fits my hand like aglove great weight looks like the real 45. it is well out together very tight slide no loose parts .Great blow back .takes a few clips to find out how it shoots i enjoy this gun very much.four clips to 12gr co2 not bad

    Things I would have changed: a full size magazine

    What others should know: it,s diffacult to load bb,s in the clip. but still worth the time fun to shoot.buy it cant go wrong.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By AnthonyJ from USA on 2014-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great weapon and much akin to the better 45's [or 1911's] out there with good weight and an excellent feel.

    Things I would have changed: On ALL 45's or various AIRGUN manufacturer 1911's, an ADJUSTABLE rear sight would be really nice! True, the airgun models do have the under the barrel rail ==but== that can become impractical when you want to holster the weapon! Think about it!

    What others should know: Many clips of this type see users talking about the old fingernail spring-holding thing while getting those BB's into the clip horizontally ==but== the retention spring CAN be held by the clip retention spring but it takes a little practice! Have a small screwdriver handy and ==gently== bring the thin metal piece down to the very bottom of the clip and it should 'catch' on the left OR right side allowing you to then insert the BB's without trying to hold the spring down at the same time. Step two -- when you insert the BB, push the BB straight into the horizontal located BB hole AND AT THE SAME TIME you push the BB in push UPWARDS and the BB will go in there much more smoothly. When you're finished, move the spring retainer off its holding notch within the clip so it will return to its normal pressure against the inserted BB's. Practice with it since it beats the classic left fingernail holding of the spring with the right hand BB loading and fumbling therein.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great gun, all metal construction and by far the best trigger pull in it's class.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine loading his horrific even though I mastered it quite well. The spring catch is horrible and needs improvement

    What others should know: This is one of the better blowback BB pistols on the market. The Tangfoglio gun are comparable since they are manufactured by the same company. They have the same magazine issues. Overall this gun should be in your collection.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Roy from USA on 2014-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: my first air gun so am learning as I go here gun came without any kind of guide or owners manual so I went threw a few common screw ups ,at first it ate air .so I learned to be quicker and use the oil, gun or me has a malfunction now and then ,and my groups ain't real good ,the lack of adjustment on the sight sucks, clip can be a pain to load with my big paws, BUT all in all this is a good gun for the money. think I well be buying a berretta next

    Things I would have changed: put a user guide and make sights adjustable the clip needs a small modification to hold the spring down while loading but at $34 a clip am holding off taking it out to my work shop. as for the co2 loading their are much better ways than being quick with and allen wrench,

    What others should know: some of what is wrong with this gun is me I am sure ,have not shoot much in the last 40 years or the 10 years before that and not sure if co2 are all the same out of same box I get any where from 1 to four clips per tube. the oil is a must, my opinion ain't worth much my eyes ears and fingers are all not what they were I like the gun over all and it meets all my expectations after the learning curve anyway.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eric from USA on 2014-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The feel of this gun is substantial. Everything is functional and solid. It shoots great but keep in mind it is a bb gun. Definitely one of the favorite in my collection.Well worth the money. Love it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing as of yet, time will tell.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allen from USA on 2014-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: EVERYTHING about KWC 1911s is TOP QUALITY! I got the Witness 1911 at Xmas time, and absolutely fell in love! So when i saw this "modernized" version I patiently waited for it to be in stock, and jumped on one! I got it and it was everything i expected! Great build, All metal construction, good rail space. I cant recommend this gun enough!

    Things I would have changed: UM?.... maybe a cover for the charge screw? thats all i can think of!

    What others should know: BUY IT... great look, top quality KWC construction, nice recoil, awesome look! Aftermarket MAGPUL 1911 grips fit on with minor dremel tool work (the handle frame is slightly bulged out to accommodate the Co2 capsule). The white safety warning on the side (UGLY)can be "taken care of" by sanding with 1500 and then 2000 grit sand paper VERY LIGHTLY! this will remove some of the black paint, flat black Krylon and taping off the rest of the gun, matches perfectly!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kayla from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Awesome quality gun is heavy and liteally feels like the real thing.great trainer.it hits hard for 300fps.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.gun is sweet but could use softer grips.

    What others should know: Gun failed to load bbs.the slide would stop short of locking foward until I popped the mag out.it did this every shot with no visible reason or fix.I returned it and the new one is flawless so far.pyramid air rocks.best customer support I've ever seen anywhere.and they work fast.I'll never buy another gun anywhere else.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Colby from USA on 2013-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice bulk and metal. Makes it feel better to shoot and aim.

    Things I would have changed: The way the CO2 goes in is garbage. You need to twist the bottom screw in so hard that it made the metal puncture pin indent. So I only got about 2 shots off then the CO2 just pops all the gas out and its done..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2013-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The balance and weight of the gun are great. the fact that it actually breaks down just like the real thing is a great plus. A lot of fun to shoot. sights are very good. trigger pull was smooth. Accuracy was good, not great, but good. (same as the real thing)

    Things I would have changed: the thumb safety was not so good. very loose. would go on or off with the slightest bump.

    What others should know: great gun for the money. would definitely recommend it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2013-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The realism. The all Metal. Reload works well. The trigger pull. The color. The feel. It works well.

    Things I would have changed: Reduce CO2 consumption.

    What others should know: You will enjoy shooting this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the feel of the gun and the way it looks.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change a thing about this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neill from USA on 2013-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cool rendition of a tactical 1911. Pretty much the same as the tanfoglio witness except ambidextrous safety, grips and tac rail frame. Overal great realistic replica gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Amélie Renoncule from USA on 2013-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.05 ratings

    Things I liked: Pleasant "Quiet" demeanor (Would NOT work!)...the BW logo is nice.

    Things I would have changed: Would arrange the internals in a manner to allow the gun to function.

    What others should know: The piece I received appeared to have been used before (various scratch marks...maybe under-going a failed repair?...AND perhaps why it was sold as a combo-pack with free BB's $ CO2?

  • 12 Next
Navigation