Date: 19/2/2019 19:8
0

Browning Buck Mark. 2252270. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (86 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By tim from USA on 2013-06-23 08:24:39

Things I liked: as advertised, best buy, accurate, light, easy to cock,

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: no collection complete without one.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Alexander from Canada on 2019-02-15 15:38:08

Things I liked: It is balance nice feels good in your hand

Things I would have changed: The barrel is crooked so its you cant sure it in every time you caulk the gun the sites change ok if you are shooting at a 4 inch plate at 8 feet but not recommended for accuracy

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Absolutely everything.

    Things I would have changed: More power.

    What others should know: You will be happy with this pistol.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Alexander from Canada on 2019-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is balance nice feels good in your hand

    Things I would have changed: The barrel is crooked so its you cant sure it in every time you caulk the gun the sites change ok if you are shooting at a 4 inch plate at 8 feet but not recommended for accuracy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to cock. Accuracy is good, just a lot of fun.

    Things I would have changed: Bought on ebay and was sent the wrong item, so I returned it and the seller ended up accidentally sending me 2 and told me just to keep the extra. The first one shot way to the right. When sighted in, my red dot was way left of the front post. Accuracy with non lead pellets (my preference as I shoot indoors a lot) was bad. However the second gun I got shoots very straight, and shoots everything well. I would not have been happy with the first one, but am very happy with the second. So could be hit or miss.

    What others should know: I love this gun. More fun in reality than it is on paper. Also, I chrono'd H&N Field Target Trophy Green (non-lead) pellets. They weigh 5.56 grains and velocity of about 7 or 8 pellets averaged 380fps, with some a tad over 400 and some in the 360 range. There are non lead pellets as light as 4 grains that would probably be even faster. And all the non lead I've tried have shot well. Very fun gun. And I use it to discourage squirrels from tearing up my yard without causing them any real harm. For that I use 4 grain wadcutter non lead pellets from Gamo. I did not chrony, but being flat I am sure they are not penetrating the squirrel pelts. They just jump and run off, wondering what the hell that was. :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2019-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I never grow tired of this Browning buckmark URX .177 cal pistol! I have consistently chronographed it shooting Crosman fast flight 5.4 grain penetrators as high as 413 fps!!!! I am impressed with the breach and how it is angled, which makes gamo lead roundball work great in this gun!

    Things I would have changed: I don't think anything needs to change about this excellent spring piston air pistol, but I would love to see a URX Gen2 new version that is chambered for .22 caliber pellet and roundball. There are many variations of the real steel BM to choose from to replicate in spring piston format. I imagine it could be easily designed to work like the .22 cal Beeman P1 or a Hi-score 800 where the entire upper is the cocking lever. Just imagine a .22 cal Buckmark URX Gen2 that shoots Crosman hollow points 450 fps!

    What others should know: Shoot safe and love your airguns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Smokey on 2018-12-15
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good price for the level of accuracy it gives, especially for a pistol, mine consistantly groups 5-shots under 2" @ 15ft. distance. Has a very ergonomic shape and integrates a top picatinny rail, which makes mounting optics or laser sights easy.

    Things I would have changed: I would add some contrast dots on the sights, cut trigger pull weight in half (although it is virtually creep free), and increase barrel length another inch and make the barrel shroud out of metal (or no shroud at all, just a full diameter bull barrel, lol)

    What others should know: Cannot be beat for the price, extremely fun to shoot and is a great way to train women and youth on pistol shooting principles at home in the garage or wherever a pellet trap can be sat 10-15' away.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By B from USA on 2018-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to cock, very nice ambi grip, adjustable rear sights, robust well made gun. Rail on top for easy mounting of scope but open sights are pretty good. Rear sight could be more prominent as mentioned previously, but otherwise is an elegant design.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger could be better. It's a pretty tough pull so one really needs to pay attention to aim and control their pull the whole way through. But I've used worse in airguns. Seriously, straighten out the trigger to a gentle curve rather than a tight semicircle and utilize a lever between the trigger and sear to lessen the effort and there wouldn't be much to complain about.

    What others should know: I took a small file to the sharp edges of the trigger to improve comfort. I believe the trigger is aluminum. Honestly I was definitely surprised at how good the gun is. I shot it pretty heavy for the first two weeks (albeit a 5 yard indoor range) and as I learned to control trigger pull and aim it became clear this pistol was designed to shoot well, not just look like a replica. In fact, having shot the Buckmark firearm, I prefer this pellet version. Can't give it 5 stars because it isn't perfect. But yeah, if you are looking for a plinking pistol that will reward you as you become a better shooter this one won't let you down.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By grizz from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For a lower price plinker, the buckmark is well built and extremely accurate.

    Things I would have changed: A bit more velocity but still, it's great for punching paper and plinking cans.

    What others should know: I wasn't disappointed at all with my purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2018-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate! Eats most any pellet with good results. Super easy to cock.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if rear sight was a little more defind.

    What others should know: Buy this gun!!! Not the most powerful, but a "GREAT" shooter for the money!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ruckus from Canada on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks cool. Shoots quite accurate at my 5 to 7 yard Shooting area after figuring out the trigger.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger. Both the shape and weight of pull. I prefer much less curve.

    What others should know: Have well over 1000 rounds through it and is holding up nicely. Think trigger may be a little better after breaking it in. Or I just mastered it. I can easily hit center most of the time.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good looking, good feel. Easy to cock.

    Things I would have changed: Pistol stopped cocking after 3 days of shooting. Contacting Umarex tomorrow, although I have not had good customer service with them in the past. Running through the cock cycle, full travel is noted, the auto safety still works, but the spring does not release.

    What others should know: Use a bore snake to clean the barrel before firing. Take time to learn the hold that works for you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walton from USA on 2018-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This little pistol is well-made and light enough for everyone to use. At $44.95 per unit, it really is a fun little plinker on paper targets and soda cans out to 10 yards. The cocking effort is less than 20 pounds, which makes it easy for just about anyone to use. The sights on my pistol were pretty close to point of aim to begin with, so I would work with those (very easy to use,) first before buying any type of aftermarket sight. The molded rubber ergonomic grips are excellent, and are very comfortable for those of us with big hands. The report from such a low-powered pistol is negligible, which makes it suitable for indoor/outdoor use.The safety comes on automatically when the pistol is cocked for every shot.

    Things I would have changed: Southpaws will probably have to take a minute to reach over with their non-shooting hand and take the safety off, so the pistol is not totally ambidextrous. Also, I wish Umarex would offer this great little trainer in .22 caliber; I'd buy another one in a heartbeat!

    What others should know: This gun runs about 320 fps with lead pellets, so it should not be used for hunting or pest-control purposes. The Crosman Premier Hollow Point Hunting Pellets fit a bit loosely in the breech, but my pistol loves them and they give excellent groups. Whatever lead or non-;lead hobby pellet that you elect to use, the Buckmark URX likes them to be lightweight. The gun is not heirloom quality, so care should be taken when closing the barrel after loading to make sure that pellets don't fall out or have their skirts damaged as the pistol is made ready for firing.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Oleksiy from USA on 2018-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Comfortable, easy to cock, quiet.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger feels a bit too stiff.

    What others should know: I apologize for posting the same review for two products. I own the following air pistols that I had a chance to compare: - Tau 7 Junior - Daisy Avanti 747 - Browning Buck Mark - Umarex Strike Point Tau 7 and Daisy 747 are excellent - on the mark all the time. No complaints. The only thing I don't like about 747 is it's a little bit hard to hold with one hand if you have smaller hands. Buck Mark: Good things: very comfortable in hand, very easy to load pellet to the barrel, extremely easy to cock (one of the lightest effort, I must add). On the other hand - it shoots far to the left consistently. But it's fun to shoot, for sure. And, considering its very low noise level, shooting inside is not a problem. Strike point: bulky, but not heavy, relatively accurate (although it takes a bit of time to get used to the blunt front post with not very bright "red dot" plastic insert), relatively quiet. Daisy 747 feels better in hand, but for its money and, considering the variable power, seems alright. On the other hand, with its squarish shape of the grip it is not as comfortable as Buck Mark. The reason I am putting the same review for both pistols (Buck Mark and Strike Point) is because I want to say this: if you have an urge for a comfortable pistol to shoot - go with Buck Mark, if you want more accuracy - go with Strike Point. Both are good for quiet shooting sessions at a short distance, especially considering their price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2018-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very nice replica of Browning Buck Mark even has the logo! Easy to cock spring pistol so no CO2. Scope railing ready to go! Quiet indoor shooter and suprising accuracy with the right pellets. I am very satisfied with this pistol would like to see some more spring powered replica pistols from Umarex Fun shooter! hit cans out to 20 yards!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing ! Maybe the auto safety is not needed but ok for young shooters

    What others should know: Very good for target practice indoors offhand. Get one!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Randall from USA on 2017-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to cock and load. Built in scope/red dot base. Inexpensive. Accurate. Well balanced. Pretty decent trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Not much. Like all spring piston guns, you can feel a slight jerk when you fire.

    What others should know: I love this gun. I have bad eyesight, so mounting a red dot is almost a necessity. Wish more guns made it so easy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's a little light but feel good to shoot. Would be great for younger people. Cocking is very easy, and a great low budget plunked. Shoots straightand true.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pirate Bob from USA on 2016-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: So easy to cock and load, looks like my 22lr buck mark camper right down to the rear adjustable site.

    Things I would have changed: Clean the mold seam off the breach area to help the seal out. My first auto safety, I don't like it.

    What others should know: Fun low power gun for indoors, that can still wack a can at 25 yards.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By john a. from USA on 2016-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: decent short range gun(15-20feet) very easy to cock and load,seems a bit underpowered, good balance, feels good,looks good

    Things I would have changed: sights way off,front sight way to high,i had to modify

    What others should know: good plinker at close range, ok for young kid

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Guy from USA on 2016-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It looks really good, it's very light,it's good for what you pay for it

    Things I would have changed: Give it more kick

    What others should know: It's just not what I thought it would be, I was looking for more gun

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great looking replica that doesn't need co2 , because it is a break barrel one shot pistol. It has a picatinny rail for mounting scopes. The rear sight can be adjusted for windage & elevation

    Things I would have changed: The picatinny rail is 22mm center to center 4 slots, but should be 10mm center to center to allow red dot scopes with 40mm mounting.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By js from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Can shoot all day without painful hand.

    What others should know: Shoots way off to the left.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation