Date: 20/8/2018 20:5
0

Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (79 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By tim from USA on 2013-06-23 08:24:39

Things I liked: as advertised, best buy, accurate, light, easy to cock,

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: no collection complete without one.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Thomas B from USA on 2013-04-16 00:40:19

Things I liked: are the price, easy to cock, very light gun... and sadly thats about it.

Things I would have changed: For one I would put the back sight on the back of the barrel and not the back of the gun. The reason is that the gun flexes at the cocking point enough that the aim changes a lot.. Also, I would give it a bit more power, because even slightly over sized pellets cause the shot to drop 2 to 3 inches. maybe if you get the light environmentally safe pellets it might work better because they are lighter and small than the lead pellets.

What others should know: This gun works, its very cheap.if you just want to shoot cans in the back yard at say 10 feet or so then you should be good to go. because of the flex much beyond that and it gets wild.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2018-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate! Eats most any pellet with good results. Super easy to cock.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if rear sight was a little more defind.

    What others should know: Buy this gun!!! Not the most powerful, but a "GREAT" shooter for the money!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ruckus from Canada on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks cool. Shoots quite accurate at my 5 to 7 yard Shooting area after figuring out the trigger.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger. Both the shape and weight of pull. I prefer much less curve.

    What others should know: Have well over 1000 rounds through it and is holding up nicely. Think trigger may be a little better after breaking it in. Or I just mastered it. I can easily hit center most of the time.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good looking, good feel. Easy to cock.

    Things I would have changed: Pistol stopped cocking after 3 days of shooting. Contacting Umarex tomorrow, although I have not had good customer service with them in the past. Running through the cock cycle, full travel is noted, the auto safety still works, but the spring does not release.

    What others should know: Use a bore snake to clean the barrel before firing. Take time to learn the hold that works for you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walton from USA on 2018-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This little pistol is well-made and light enough for everyone to use. At $44.95 per unit, it really is a fun little plinker on paper targets and soda cans out to 10 yards. The cocking effort is less than 20 pounds, which makes it easy for just about anyone to use. The sights on my pistol were pretty close to point of aim to begin with, so I would work with those (very easy to use,) first before buying any type of aftermarket sight. The molded rubber ergonomic grips are excellent, and are very comfortable for those of us with big hands. The report from such a low-powered pistol is negligible, which makes it suitable for indoor/outdoor use.The safety comes on automatically when the pistol is cocked for every shot.

    Things I would have changed: Southpaws will probably have to take a minute to reach over with their non-shooting hand and take the safety off, so the pistol is not totally ambidextrous. Also, I wish Umarex would offer this great little trainer in .22 caliber; I'd buy another one in a heartbeat!

    What others should know: This gun runs about 320 fps with lead pellets, so it should not be used for hunting or pest-control purposes. The Crosman Premier Hollow Point Hunting Pellets fit a bit loosely in the breech, but my pistol loves them and they give excellent groups. Whatever lead or non-;lead hobby pellet that you elect to use, the Buckmark URX likes them to be lightweight. The gun is not heirloom quality, so care should be taken when closing the barrel after loading to make sure that pellets don't fall out or have their skirts damaged as the pistol is made ready for firing.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Oleksiy from USA on 2018-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Comfortable, easy to cock, quiet.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger feels a bit too stiff.

    What others should know: I apologize for posting the same review for two products. I own the following air pistols that I had a chance to compare: - Tau 7 Junior - Daisy Avanti 747 - Browning Buck Mark - Umarex Strike Point Tau 7 and Daisy 747 are excellent - on the mark all the time. No complaints. The only thing I don't like about 747 is it's a little bit hard to hold with one hand if you have smaller hands. Buck Mark: Good things: very comfortable in hand, very easy to load pellet to the barrel, extremely easy to cock (one of the lightest effort, I must add). On the other hand - it shoots far to the left consistently. But it's fun to shoot, for sure. And, considering its very low noise level, shooting inside is not a problem. Strike point: bulky, but not heavy, relatively accurate (although it takes a bit of time to get used to the blunt front post with not very bright "red dot" plastic insert), relatively quiet. Daisy 747 feels better in hand, but for its money and, considering the variable power, seems alright. On the other hand, with its squarish shape of the grip it is not as comfortable as Buck Mark. The reason I am putting the same review for both pistols (Buck Mark and Strike Point) is because I want to say this: if you have an urge for a comfortable pistol to shoot - go with Buck Mark, if you want more accuracy - go with Strike Point. Both are good for quiet shooting sessions at a short distance, especially considering their price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2018-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very nice replica of Browning Buck Mark even has the logo! Easy to cock spring pistol so no CO2. Scope railing ready to go! Quiet indoor shooter and suprising accuracy with the right pellets. I am very satisfied with this pistol would like to see some more spring powered replica pistols from Umarex Fun shooter! hit cans out to 20 yards!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing ! Maybe the auto safety is not needed but ok for young shooters

    What others should know: Very good for target practice indoors offhand. Get one!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Randall from USA on 2017-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to cock and load. Built in scope/red dot base. Inexpensive. Accurate. Well balanced. Pretty decent trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Not much. Like all spring piston guns, you can feel a slight jerk when you fire.

    What others should know: I love this gun. I have bad eyesight, so mounting a red dot is almost a necessity. Wish more guns made it so easy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's a little light but feel good to shoot. Would be great for younger people. Cocking is very easy, and a great low budget plunked. Shoots straightand true.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pirate Bob from USA on 2016-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: So easy to cock and load, looks like my 22lr buck mark camper right down to the rear adjustable site.

    Things I would have changed: Clean the mold seam off the breach area to help the seal out. My first auto safety, I don't like it.

    What others should know: Fun low power gun for indoors, that can still wack a can at 25 yards.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By john a. from USA on 2016-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: decent short range gun(15-20feet) very easy to cock and load,seems a bit underpowered, good balance, feels good,looks good

    Things I would have changed: sights way off,front sight way to high,i had to modify

    What others should know: good plinker at close range, ok for young kid

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Guy from USA on 2016-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It looks really good, it's very light,it's good for what you pay for it

    Things I would have changed: Give it more kick

    What others should know: It's just not what I thought it would be, I was looking for more gun

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great looking replica that doesn't need co2 , because it is a break barrel one shot pistol. It has a picatinny rail for mounting scopes. The rear sight can be adjusted for windage & elevation

    Things I would have changed: The picatinny rail is 22mm center to center 4 slots, but should be 10mm center to center to allow red dot scopes with 40mm mounting.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By js from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Can shoot all day without painful hand.

    What others should know: Shoots way off to the left.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2016-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice-looking, accurate, feels good, light weight, quiet. Perfect apartment gun. Could also be used to scare off intruders or shoot carpenter bees.

    Things I would have changed: A globe over the front sight would make it easier to cock, like on the HW 70. Rear sight notch is too shallow.

    What others should know: Ideal 1st air pistol. More accurate than any BB gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Ease of cocking. Vertically and horizontally adjustable rear sight. Balance and feel of pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Less curvature of trigger.

    What others should know: Pellet velocity is great for target shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John G from USA on 2015-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent reproduction of the Browning BuckMark. Look and feel is remarkable

    Things I would have changed: Make the safety manual rather than auto-safe

    What others should know: Widening the rear sight lets in more light for a long arm gunner like myself, but if you hold it two-hand up close, then the slot appears wider.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DAVID from Brazil on 2015-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very comfortable (ergonomic), easy to load, short range accuracy, very quiet , well made replica for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Improve sights and increase power

    What others should know: Have ordered a red dot sight to make up for original sight and improve accuracy. This will not drive a pellet into wood but will punch through paper or knock down cans etc. Optimum effective range for accuracy is 10 meters with right pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Right from the start I liked how this gun felt to hold and how well designed in a simple elegant way this air pistol is. I like the the auto-safety and the Weaver rail, rubber grips and the cocking mechanism and just about everything else about this air pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Why couldn't this air pistol shoot harder? It would be one of my ultimate favorite air pistols if it only shot normal 7grain lead pellets around 430-495 fps.. I also wish it was built so it could be dismantled and repaired when it breaks instead of being disposable.

    What others should know: Care for your air pistol and lube the break seal with the correct lubricant.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ken from USA on 2015-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great gun. It's got a solid feel, tough looks and nice motion. Great trigger feel for me. Intuitive yet not troublesome safety design. Accuracy isn't bad at 25', I can hit a 4" target 30% of the time.

    Things I would have changed: Like the other review(s) state, the rear sight is awful mainly because the notch is too shallow.

    What others should know: I'm very happy to have selected this as my pellet hand gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MICHAEL from USA on 2015-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun feels very good and points well. For the price point it is a good gun for casual basement shooting or teaching younger shooter how to shoot safely.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight is awful. The notch is very shallow and even with the sight completely to the right I still hit about an inch left of POA at 15 feet which is very disappointing. I will probably do as others have suggested here and get a red dot so I can make POA = POI.

    What others should know: Aside from the rear sight the gun is good for the price point. Be sure to run some patches through the barrel after you get it out of the package and then again after every hundred rounds for a while until its broken in.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation