Date: 21/8/2018 19:18
0

CZ P-09 Duty CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (16 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Neil from USA on 2014-08-23 22:52:48

Things I liked: Very good quality copy of the real gun, balance and handling are excellent. The semi-auto cycling is sharp and good for training for a newbie in firearms. Trigger has a "set" that gives one an indication that the next amount of pressure will set off the gun. Accuracy is good, not excellent, but it will do the job on cans and even some close range pesting for sparrows.

Things I would have changed: The safety is a bit of a challenge to disengage, requiring a button to be depressed on the safety before the lever will move. With some practice, this can be overcome, but perhaps the makers could raise the level of the button or use a lighter spring. Overall, though, being difficult to engage the safety would be worse, so this isn't that big of an issue.

What others should know: be aware that just pushing the magazine flush with the base does not seat it, it requires a further push with the tip of your finger to seat it, and hearing the click confirms that the magazine is seated properly. This gun is so much fun to shoot, you will need a lot of CO2 cartridges!!!! :-)

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By thepaladin from USA on 2015-07-15 12:37:57

Things I liked: Not much. The gun feels pretty good in the hand.

Things I would have changed: Well, make the gun out of medal, make it perform as advertised, make the magazine so it doesn't jam and fail...and I mean fail permanently.

What others should know: I assume that occasionally there must be bad guns or lemons here. I see a lot of good reviews and then there are a few like mine where the gun fails completely. In my case the gun had little power and jammed almost at once. Once it did jam the magazine wouldn't cycle at all. In my case I returned it to Pyramyd and exchanged it for a different gun. My guess would be that I got a lemon. But that said I can't afford to spend any of my limited recreational money on nonfunctional air guns.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David S. from USA on 2018-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: A nearly perfect replica of the 9x19 firearm. Only notable difference is slightly longer protrusion of the magazine from the grip and lack of ambidextrous safety. Even the co2 compartment cover is metal weighted for realistic feel. Slide locks back when empty and barrel and fit and finish is what you would expect from CZ high quality. Slide is tight with no rattles and co2 cover has push button release. This is a great feature over the sliding covers that loosen over time. FPS is on par with specs and sights are highly visible. One of the best values in a BB semi-auto!

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely Nothing.

    What others should know: Make sure to be responsible where you display in public as this gun looks like the real deal. Pyramid Air is second to none!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: When it's just lying there the gun looks quite cool. It's comfy in the hand, and I LOVE the fact that you don't see the little Co2 tab poking out the bottom of the grip like some other guns. In fact, I think ASG was quite clever in the way they hid it. It shoots well, no jams at all using a variety of crosman pellets (no wadcutters though) and even some RWS Hypermax so you shouldn't run into any difficulties if you stick to basic pellets. The gun is large, much bigger than the CZ 75 P-07 and the full size rail allowed easy installation of a laser sight - accuracy problem solved.

    Things I would have changed: Ditch the molded, suggestion of an ejection port and supply the gun with an ejection port akin to the CZ 75 P-07. The molded fake port just cheapens the entire gun. Increase the weight! This gun is way too light to take seriously. While it's sturdy enough, I can't help but equate the feel of it to guns half it's cost. The new blowback S&W M&P 40 has a poly frame and a metal slide and it comes awfully close to the real deal. I wish this did. Perhaps a better slide might help? I'd like to see something like the magazine used on the Beretta CX4 Storm, where the mag employs a 30 round belt instead of an 8x2 rotary mag. I feel like those 8x2 mags turn this semi auto pistol into something far too similar to a plain old revolver. If BB guns can have 20+ round mags why can't these guns have at least a 16 round mag that doesn't need switching half way through? And lastly, a functional slide catch.

    What others should know: This gun is LIGHT - like plastic squirt gun light.For as cool as it looks and as powerful as it is I can't shake the feeling that I'm holding a toy. Take your time replacing the backstrap once you insert the Co2. I find that if I rush, it's difficult to get the plastic to snap into place and I can see easily breaking it. It's a decent gun, though if I'm honest, I think it's price point is about $20 too high. It should be right about where the Sig 250 is as I feel these guns are very nearly the same in terms of usable controls (the only thing that works is the safety, everything else is useless).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dana from USA on 2016-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great gun. Fun accurate and realistic

    Things I would have changed: Wish it held more then 16 rounds

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By joseph. c from USA on 2016-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: of all the guns i have this is a disappointment very poorly made the handle is made of plastic it feels like if you grip it hard it will brake like what everybody says about the safety it's hard to in gage I hate to pour in on but this is it the rigger is rough I hope it get better with time

    Things I would have changed: make it out if metal ,don't make it in japan

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By thepaladin from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not much. The gun feels pretty good in the hand.

    Things I would have changed: Well, make the gun out of medal, make it perform as advertised, make the magazine so it doesn't jam and fail...and I mean fail permanently.

    What others should know: I assume that occasionally there must be bad guns or lemons here. I see a lot of good reviews and then there are a few like mine where the gun fails completely. In my case the gun had little power and jammed almost at once. Once it did jam the magazine wouldn't cycle at all. In my case I returned it to Pyramyd and exchanged it for a different gun. My guess would be that I got a lemon. But that said I can't afford to spend any of my limited recreational money on nonfunctional air guns.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By 11 Bravo 40 from USA on 2015-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not much to like on this one.

    Things I would have changed: Entire gun is plastic and toy feeling. Would be better metal frame. No adjustment on sights.

    What others should know: This gun is not up to standards found with other PyramydAir products. Gun shoots a foot low and cannot be adjusted. Pass on this one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: A nice 177 semiauto

    Things I would have changed: A functioning slide release. Lose the pushbutt.on in the safety. Useless.Secure front sight better

    What others should know: It probably throws pellets a lot slower than advertised.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2015-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It has a realistic feel, sturdy build, and strong blowback. It's reasonably accurate at close range; It can hit 1/2 inch targets at 5 yards. Despite being a blowback pistol, it's very efficient with c02. On average, I get enough good shots for at least 5 fully loaded magazines

    Things I would have changed: It almost takes two hands move the decock lever since it's quite stiff. The plastic magazine and the plastic tab used to tighten the c02 cartridge feel chintzy.

    What others should know: It's a good pistol for close range, action shooting. The trigger is rough out of the box, but smooths up the more you shoot it. I've shot a couple hundred pellets through it and I already feel it smoothing up a bit.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By martin from Canada on 2014-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pistol is quite accurate and comfortable in hand. Nice to have both pellet and bb optons.

    Things I would have changed: BB's tend to fall out of bottom part of the mag. The handle feels hollow because of the thin plastic.

    What others should know: Nothing but excellent service from Pyramyd Air.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By richard from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It looks and feels like a real pistol.

    Things I would have changed: design it so pellets did not jam .

    What others should know: once a pellet jams. you ma as well just send it back. Plus, it's wasn't very accurate at 75 ft. about 8 in off.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anette from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great handling, nie triggerpull, gives you a lot of fun to shoot with. Accuracy excellent for a plinking gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The mag is coming out rather fast, be aware of it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gamfem from USA on 2014-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice pistol. Has a good feel to it. I like the fact that I can shoot both pellets and BB's

    Things I would have changed: The safety is a little hard to release.

    What others should know: nothing here

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Neil from USA on 2014-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good quality copy of the real gun, balance and handling are excellent. The semi-auto cycling is sharp and good for training for a newbie in firearms. Trigger has a "set" that gives one an indication that the next amount of pressure will set off the gun. Accuracy is good, not excellent, but it will do the job on cans and even some close range pesting for sparrows.

    Things I would have changed: The safety is a bit of a challenge to disengage, requiring a button to be depressed on the safety before the lever will move. With some practice, this can be overcome, but perhaps the makers could raise the level of the button or use a lighter spring. Overall, though, being difficult to engage the safety would be worse, so this isn't that big of an issue.

    What others should know: be aware that just pushing the magazine flush with the base does not seat it, it requires a further push with the tip of your finger to seat it, and hearing the click confirms that the magazine is seated properly. This gun is so much fun to shoot, you will need a lot of CO2 cartridges!!!! :-)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2014-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Blowback, feel in the hand, detail. Accuracy is better than I am.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have several blowback steel bb pistols in my collection. I wanted another pellet version in the collection.. This gun is very similar to my PX4. Great buy for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By steve from USA on 2014-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: weight. feels like real firearm. nice single and double action.

    Things I would have changed: improve the safety. it will lock up and you find yourself struggling to get it into fire mode. Not a safe situation.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2014-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love the ergonomics. Really feels good in the hand. Well balanced. Realistic looking. Love the blowback. No Chrony but it shoots plenty hard for me.

    Things I would have changed: Better made front sight attachment. Works loose under recoil. Use a spot of super glue. If you loose the front sight it would probably be tuff to find another.

    What others should know: I just shoot at 20 ft. in the house. Grouping 8 shots at 1 1/2". Haven't shot it much yet.

Navigation