Date: 16/10/2018 15:39
0

Colt NRA Peacemaker 7.5" CO2 Pellet Revolver reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (11 reviews)
3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Mark from USA on 2018-03-19 16:05:47

Things I liked: I was a bit put off when I initially opened the box on this one because many reviews had hyped it up as a nearly perfect replica of the real thing. At this price point, common sense tells you that is not true and common sense prevails. The grips bear no resemblance to real wood. Only someone who has never owned the real deal or probably never had one in hand would say it is a close replica. However, all things considered this is a great value and truly 10 pounds of fun in a 5 pound bag. If you are looking for a pistol that does replicate the action and handling, including the ammo loading, of an SAA then look no further. I shoot mine a lot as it is less expensive and less time consuming going to the back yard with this one than traveling to the range and firing real 45 LC. The more I shoot it the more I like it.

Things I would have changed: Eliminate all the superfluous markings. The manufacturer actually did a decent job on this one replicating the design and feel. Then they start adding the hokey medallions and inscriptions.

What others should know: This version is accurate and has some zip but no more than the 5.5 inch barrel version.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By ROBERT from Canada on 2018-02-07 20:24:18

Things I liked: I like it but only because it is weathered-Colt 7.5" peacemaker.

Things I would have changed: Quality control needs massive attention and remedy by Umarex/NRA on factors that make this rendition limited, such as exterior finish on the characterizing insignia. I would have given much higher rating if this was just a plain weathered-Colt 7.5" peacemaker, and priced lower as such.

What others should know: I, collector from Canada, placed (11/24/2017) & received my order (no: 6760839); the N&R of the NRA (white) insignia was smudged, as also was (on same-side) intermittently the words on the barrel similarly. Plus the revolving-cylinder was lightly but noticeably scratched on opposing sides. I returned it back to Pyramyd-Air, whom I commend. During this return/refund process ; I ordered (12/26/2017) another & received my second order (no: 6847607) of the same revolver. Again the same problem! The N&half-of-the-R of NRA (white) insignia was smudged, also as was (on same-side) all the words, this time, on the barrel, again similarly. I, in Canada, gave-up on such quality control. What are the chances that this is not substantially chronic but that both orders were just an off-shoot? Where is the quality control (?) expected from and implied (Umarex's distributed photos) by the two names, Umarex and NRA, together; and paid for within our purchase price of supposedly limited-series, which is based on this NRA-insignia and barrel-writing. Both-Names allowed this on-line, hoping for lower-consumer-standards and/or higher-consumer-tolerance, under the guise of the Weathered-look umbrella. In-deed, limited-quality!! Robert Albertabob

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gregory from USA on 2018-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautiful reproduction. I love the sound of the action. Good weight.

    Things I would have changed: Mine came with a loose barrel. I contacted you guys and an exchange was made, but the second one started getting loose too. I fixed it with a drop of JB Weld around the base of the barrel. Problem solved .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stuart from Canada on 2018-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the best looking Colt in the western series by Umarex. And the weathering is nice. I could do without the white NRA stamp on the side. The NRA medallions on the grips and the inscription of the second amendment rights is a nice touch. I think a cool black holster would go good with this replica. Nice addition to the collection.

    Things I would have changed: The price $$ . Being in Canada we get Fucked on the exchange other than that very happy with this replica and Pyramyds service. Looking forward to killing some beer cans. ; )

    What others should know: Good Times !!! ........... : )

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: There are plenty of good reviews on this piece already. I just wanted to thank the person who made this listing. The photos you uploaded are the way all guns should be advertised. Nice close ups and you added a photo of the box they come in. The box is one of the selling points to collectors.

    Things I would have changed: Just wish someone would make better grips. Polymer would be good. Something to add weight to the back of the gun so they will be more balanced... like the real deal. or... at least make the plastic thicker.

    What others should know: For the low price... they are good quality. And to everyone who wants better hand grips... please say something to the company. The more we ask for higher quality... the better the chance they will improve the grips.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like the look and feel of this gun. Weathered look is great on this gun,easy to load. Very nice replica

    Things I would have changed: Insignia is a little smudged but that seems to be a problem with this gun

    What others should know: Pellets load easy in to shells order additional, You won't be sorry

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weather and work tool me some time to get a chance to shoot. Enjoyed a lot.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: To me this is a gun you not only shoot from time to time but also hand down

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was a bit put off when I initially opened the box on this one because many reviews had hyped it up as a nearly perfect replica of the real thing. At this price point, common sense tells you that is not true and common sense prevails. The grips bear no resemblance to real wood. Only someone who has never owned the real deal or probably never had one in hand would say it is a close replica. However, all things considered this is a great value and truly 10 pounds of fun in a 5 pound bag. If you are looking for a pistol that does replicate the action and handling, including the ammo loading, of an SAA then look no further. I shoot mine a lot as it is less expensive and less time consuming going to the back yard with this one than traveling to the range and firing real 45 LC. The more I shoot it the more I like it.

    Things I would have changed: Eliminate all the superfluous markings. The manufacturer actually did a decent job on this one replicating the design and feel. Then they start adding the hokey medallions and inscriptions.

    What others should know: This version is accurate and has some zip but no more than the 5.5 inch barrel version.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By ROBERT from Canada on 2018-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like it but only because it is weathered-Colt 7.5" peacemaker.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control needs massive attention and remedy by Umarex/NRA on factors that make this rendition limited, such as exterior finish on the characterizing insignia. I would have given much higher rating if this was just a plain weathered-Colt 7.5" peacemaker, and priced lower as such.

    What others should know: I, collector from Canada, placed (11/24/2017) & received my order (no: 6760839); the N&R of the NRA (white) insignia was smudged, as also was (on same-side) intermittently the words on the barrel similarly. Plus the revolving-cylinder was lightly but noticeably scratched on opposing sides. I returned it back to Pyramyd-Air, whom I commend. During this return/refund process ; I ordered (12/26/2017) another & received my second order (no: 6847607) of the same revolver. Again the same problem! The N&half-of-the-R of NRA (white) insignia was smudged, also as was (on same-side) all the words, this time, on the barrel, again similarly. I, in Canada, gave-up on such quality control. What are the chances that this is not substantially chronic but that both orders were just an off-shoot? Where is the quality control (?) expected from and implied (Umarex's distributed photos) by the two names, Umarex and NRA, together; and paid for within our purchase price of supposedly limited-series, which is based on this NRA-insignia and barrel-writing. Both-Names allowed this on-line, hoping for lower-consumer-standards and/or higher-consumer-tolerance, under the guise of the Weathered-look umbrella. In-deed, limited-quality!! Robert Albertabob

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By PAUL from USA on 2018-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: NICE PELLET GUN. I HAVE SHOT JUST ONE CO2 AND GOT ABOUT 48 SHOTS, THEN IT STARTED TO DROP DOWN. ACCURACY IS NOT BAD. HAD TO PUT A WHITE DOT ON THE FROMT BALDE. MY OLD EYES NEEED TO SEE THAT WHITE DOT.

    Things I would have changed: METAL EMBLEM AND MAYBE A GOOD SET OF AULDER WOOD GRIPS.

    What others should know: PUT A SMALL DAB OF OIL ON THE MOVING PARTS AND IFYOU FAR SIGHTED LIKE ME. YOU MAY WANT TO PUT SOME WHITE PAINT ON THE SITE.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gordon from USA on 2017-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very nice replica and gun. Seems accurate - probably at least partly due to long barrel/sight radius. Pellets easily load into shells. Feels good in my hands. CO2 cartridge loaded easily with minimal leakage.

    Things I would have changed: Black front sight is very difficult to see; had to paint it white. I wanted a weathered version but not necessarily "NRA" even though I'm a member.

    What others should know: Order some additional shells. Worked OK with wad cutter pellets. Didn't seem to matter but I was careful to seat/recess each pellet.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Yavor from USA on 2017-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fairly heavy, though lighter than the real deal

    Things I would have changed: Dummy rounds are .357 Magnum size, not .45 colt

    What others should know: As this is a replica, I judge it most on how it compares to the real thing. It's lighter, and the grip is larger (has to accommodate that CO2 charger). Otherwise, it looks fairly authentic. The cylinder is a bit smaller than the real .45, and the dummy rounds are the exact size of .357 Magnum rounds, so if you want to buy cowboy-style accessories, keep that in mind - buy stuff that holds .38 caliber rounds, not .45. The cylinder can not be removed the usual way - the take-down pin release is not functional. The loading gate and push rod work fine. The hammer will not rest fully forward, but the load/unload position works as expected. Shooting .177 pellets out of it is as can be expected - the gun is puny. Accuracy is as good as you could make it out of the non-adjustable iron sights. Overall, I got it for the similar handling to the real .45, and cheap (yet slow for reloading) practice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2017-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: NICE GUN, WITH LIGHTLY WEATHERED FINISH. ACCURATE AND HARD HITTING, DUE TO LONGER BARREL. PRINTING ON RIGHT SIDE OF BARREL IS HIDDEN MORE THAN OTHER BLUED FINISHES. GUN GRIPS ARE MORE LIKE WOOD THAN OTHER FAUX WOOD GRIPS THEY USE. I HAVE SEVERAL PEACEMAKERS AND THIS ONE IS PROBABLY THE BEST. IT'S A LIMITED EDITION, NRA.

    Things I would have changed: MAKE IT LOUDER AND MORE POWERFUL. WHO WANTS A QUIET COLT 45 AND ONE THAT JUST SPITS PELLETS. FOR A PELLET GUN IT'S A GREAT SHOOTER. 22 PELLETS WOULD BE NICE.

    What others should know: THE ONLY COMPLAINT I KNOW OF, IS THAT THE BARREL WOBBLES, ITS LOOSE. I TOOK THE GUN APART AND SHIMMED THE BARREL WITH A PIECE OF ALUMINUM SODA CAN, OTHERS SAID THEY HAVE USED GLUE. I LIKE ALUMINUM CAN BECAUSE ITS NOT PERMANENT, IT'S THE EXACT THICKNESS AND WORKS PERFECT, TIGHT. SPRINGS, SCREWS AND OTHER PARTS AVAILABLE AT UMAREX USA.

Navigation