Date: 15/12/2018 12:36
0

Colt Python .357. 2280037. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (19 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Kenneth from USA on 2016-09-25 23:24:21

Things I liked: It has the looks of the Colt Python, but cheaper than the full metal version, the ability to shoot pellets was the major selling point for me, course it will shoot bb's too.

Things I would have changed: A little more metal in the frame.

What others should know: Like I said, it has the looks and feel of the real deal, can't be beat for the price and the 10 shot rotary magazine is great. Keep a couple loaded up and you are ready for some serious plinking!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By GLENN from USA on 2018-05-28 05:50:20

Things I liked: The wheel clip locks into place so laying the gun down or putting it into a holster wont move the clip missing a shot, this is the main problem with the Vigilante.

Things I would have changed: UPPER SCOPE RAIL...! ,,, what were they thinking..?,, low quality sights, no white dots, and no way to mount a red/green dot sight....? DUMB,,, JUST DUMB...!

What others should know: Forget about the stupid replica aspect and put a weaver rail on this baby and you've got a winner.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is as close to perfection as you're going to get. With its adjustable sights, it is extremely accurate. It feels just like the real thing, only lighter, and if you're more than 20 feet away from it, you can't tell the difference. Changing out the little 10-round magazines is quick and easy. It has a little hexkey inside the grip that you use to seat the CO2 cartridge, so you don't have to worry about whether or not you remembered to bring a hexkey. Single-action trigger pull and double-action trigger pull are smooth and pleasant.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Get one. Trust me.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light, shoots pellets and is accurate

    Things I would have changed: Swing out barrel

    What others should know: Good value for your money

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By GLENN from USA on 2018-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The wheel clip locks into place so laying the gun down or putting it into a holster wont move the clip missing a shot, this is the main problem with the Vigilante.

    Things I would have changed: UPPER SCOPE RAIL...! ,,, what were they thinking..?,, low quality sights, no white dots, and no way to mount a red/green dot sight....? DUMB,,, JUST DUMB...!

    What others should know: Forget about the stupid replica aspect and put a weaver rail on this baby and you've got a winner.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Randall from USA on 2018-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The size is right and grip fits my hand. You can shoot it single action, which always increases accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Needs more metal and more weight. Very light. Not sure about accuracy yet. Doesn't seem great, but I'm just getting used to it. Also could be the weight. It's hard to hold a light gun steady. I put some white paint on the sights, which might help too.

    What others should know: Everything on this gun is plastic unless it absolutely has to be metal, like the inner barrel. The obvious gun to compare it to is the Crossman Vigilante. The Vigilante is far heavier because it's all metal, but it's huge. I wear XL gloves and it's too big for me. This gun is a more realistic size. If I can get it to shoot accurately, I'll like it. Otherwise, it's a pretty cheaply made gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Bought this in July couldnt be more happy. Level of detail is great. My son can get inch groups offhand at 24 feet with crosman premier competition. Fuzzy eyed Dad not as much. I like the light weight it makes it easy to shoot offhand. Great pistol for the money. Just as accurate as my Dan Wesson 715.

    Things I would have changed: Leave it alone

    What others should know: Great garage gun I can go shooting any time I want just move the cars first.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ElmoM. from USA on 2017-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: accurate, good trigger, fun, cheap, what more could ya ask for.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing so far.

    What others should know: you'll have fun with this one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vincent from Canada on 2017-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: well, like his little brother the 2.5'' this 6'' version is awesome in every aspect, the gun is verry light but don't feel cheap at all, like it this way it's a hole to hole shooter, ergo is awesome, trigger pull too, hammer mechanism is extremely well made, only good point about it.

    Things I would have changed: less dust in the box, when I received mine, I had to wipe the gun with humid cloth to remove the carboard dust. Other than that the gun was perfect and operate perfectly.

    What others should know: I'm using RWS R-10 Match pellets, they work pretty well

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2016-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use. Weight not bad for it's polymer construction. Holds 10 rounds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2016-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: It has the looks of the Colt Python, but cheaper than the full metal version, the ability to shoot pellets was the major selling point for me, course it will shoot bb's too.

    Things I would have changed: A little more metal in the frame.

    What others should know: Like I said, it has the looks and feel of the real deal, can't be beat for the price and the 10 shot rotary magazine is great. Keep a couple loaded up and you are ready for some serious plinking!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2016-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The easy loading of the 10 shot pellet magazines which holds the ammo secure, accuracy, and at least 90 shots per CO2 cartridges easily engaged with grip mounted wrench.

    Things I would have changed: Do something to add some heft to the pistol or put the 10 shot magazine in the all metal model. Provide a true Weaver type mount above the chamber.

    What others should know: To aid my old eyes, I was able to mount a Gamo Green Dot sight on the rail above the barrel. Afraid to use BB's as some say they ruin the groves in the barrel. I sighted in at 21'.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2016-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate with pellets, easy loading, smooth trigger, comfortable grips.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great pistol for the money. Light, but not insubstantial. Well finished, shoots accurately at 10 meters. Pellets are loaded in a magazine which is then inserted behind the cylinder. Very convenient and fool proof. Seems to have the velocity claimed but this is just an off-hand observation.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2016-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This revolver had everything I wanted in a CO2 pistol. FIrst, it is the only Colt Python that shoots pellets. Second, it is very accurate when shooting as a single action, although it will shoot double action as well. It comes with a total of 3 (1 with the pistol and 2 extra) BB rear cylinders and 2 metal pellet rear cylinders. Each holds 10 rounds. Although it may not be as spot-on to the original as the Python's that have the entire cylinder that rotates, I did not want to deal with loading individual "bullets" with BB's to get that level of realism. After all, this is for fun shooting and I did not want to make loading and shooting it a chore. Also, those other pistols hold only 6 BB's in their cylinders. As an unexpected bonus with this rear cylinder setup, you can hold this revolver steady nearly anywhere in front of the trigger with your off hand without anything (ie: the cylinder) rotating and spoiling your concentration.

    Things I would have changed: A great value for the money...lightweight, accurate, shoots BB's AND pellets,,,all in all I can't think of anything I would change.

    What others should know: I nearly did not order any extra BB's with this revolver, since I have a lot of the Daisy copperhead's on hand; however, they literally fell out of the polymer BB rear cylinders that came with this revolver. Luckily, I had ordered some of the Umarex steel BB's and they fit the cylinder perfectly, are accurate, and do not fall out when you carry those 2 extra loaded cylinders in your vest pocket. The Crossman pellets that I have used so far, seem to fit the metal cylinders quite loosely. I may try some other brands I have to see if they fit tighter, since it is nice to be able to carry a second loaded cylinder when you go out shooting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By william from USA on 2016-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it looks like the real thing

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: good buy, purchase

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mook from USA on 2016-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This a perfect copy of the real thing. Do not change anything. The ability to fire both pellets and BB's is a great idea. And the safety under the hammer is a great design.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: None

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Junn from USA on 2016-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Authentic look Recessed barrel looks real outside Nice grip with logo One 12 gr powerlet last 91 shots Effective strong shots up to 75th shot Pellets Rifled barrel Metal Pellet Magazines Accurate

    Things I would have changed: Increase the FPS please to at least 400 Replace the trigger and hammer with metal material the click is plasticky. Make the polymer body a little shiny Make a .22 caliber version i bet a lot of people will buy it.

    What others should know: Its a wonderful beautiful pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Appearance, balance ease to load, accuracy. All in all a very nice product'

    Things I would have changed: Availability of pellet magazines.

    What others should know: This is a good value for the money. Suppliers that offer the pellet magazines turn out to be plastic and not metal

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2016-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is very very accurate, and with the adjustable sights I was able to zero it in after just 3 magazines. I'm a revolver fan. I added this one to my collection and glad I did The gun comes with 3 bb magazines. One in the gun and 2 more in a plastic bag. The gun comes with 2 pellet magazines. The feature of a hex screw in the left side removable grip is a a great time saver. While I have many sets of Allen wrenches, this is a time saver. The gun fires single and double action and the safety is located well under the hammer. Easy to apply.

    Things I would have changed: The gun may be a be a tad too light Sure would be nice to have just a bit more stability.

    What others should know: I made a habit with my magazine guns to use thumb pressure to seat the BB's and Pellets into the mags. All and All, I was very pleased. Only took 2 magazines to get the gun sighted in. Have fun, I am.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: First off let me say I like revolvers. And this one joins my list of Pyramid purchased revolvers. Colt Peacmaker, S&M 327 TRR8. I also have a SemiAuto's. First thing I liked. My first round of shooting, were all grouped on the 9 ring at 9 o'clock. I immeadatly went and told my wife (a semi-auto fan) how accurate this new gun was. The up-down sights can be adjusted by a normal screw driver while the left-right require 1.5mm hex tool. (not included) Now the load, You receive one BB disk inserted in the gun, and 2 more in a plastic bag along with the 2 pellet disks While there is no markings on the BB disks, the Pellet disk are so marked and dramatically heavier. Loading is simple, just insert a BB or Pellet intot the disk. Each kind of disk or magazine as they call them can hold 10 BB's or 10 Pellets. When filled you slide the magazines into the space behind the barrel. The barrel and magazine rotates into position with each trigger pull.

    Things I would have changed: First thing I disliked. How light it was. MY S&M 327 is considerably heavier. Add that 1.5mm hex tool to the inside of the grip near the attached co2 wrench. Everyone has a small screwdriver, but how many own a 1.5mm allen wrench?

    What others should know: This is a first for any of my or my wife's weapons, a hidden allen wrench mounted inside the pistol grip that can be used to loosen or tighten the Allen CO2 piercing and tightening screw. No more searching for the correct size wrench. All in all, I'm very happy with this weapon. It's fun to shoot. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By dissatisfie customer from USA on 2016-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice build quality. Feels good in the hand. Very light. Trigger is nice. Decent accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Toss the BB magazines in the trash. They simply don't hold BBs. Sad part is, this gun was originally designed as a BB gun and yet it fails miserably now in dual-ammo configuration.

    What others should know: Great gun for the price just don't expect it to do BB's well.

Navigation