Date: 20/5/2019 21:50
0

Crosman 2300T. 2300T. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (48 reviews)
1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2008-08-03 01:28:34

Things I liked: Very accurate, good grouping,solid well made gun. Should give years of good quality service. This is a good, heavy, stylish, POWERFUL gun that is alot of fun to shoot. I like this gun and I'am glad I bought it.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. If it had the option of getting wooden grips I would buy them. The plastic grips gives it a little bit of a inexpensive look. If it were more than a single shot that would be good.

What others should know: Be careful this is a very powerful gun. Keep it clean and oiled it might rust. Make sure you don't load the pellets backwards.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By kenneth from USA on 2018-12-30 21:36:37

Things I liked: Easy to cock and load. Good sights. Grips ok.

Things I would have changed: Sight mount. With the wrench supplied it was impossible to engage the screws. I found a wrench .03mm smaller, and then it was difficult but possible. The trigger is really bad. Lots of gritty creep. Specs say adjustable from 1 to 4 pounds. I found the range to be 3 lb, 12 oz. to 6 lb. Safety may interfere with some LH shooters.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of operation, accuracy, trigger adjustment.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Our first outing, shooting at up to 45 feet, the first CO2 cartridge lasted in excess of 70 shots

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By kenneth from USA on 2018-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to cock and load. Good sights. Grips ok.

    Things I would have changed: Sight mount. With the wrench supplied it was impossible to engage the screws. I found a wrench .03mm smaller, and then it was difficult but possible. The trigger is really bad. Lots of gritty creep. Specs say adjustable from 1 to 4 pounds. I found the range to be 3 lb, 12 oz. to 6 lb. Safety may interfere with some LH shooters.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good feel. Accurate. At least 60 shots per powerlet.

    Things I would have changed: As many said, grips need improving.

    What others should know: Difficult to load wadcutters. I called Crosman and they said that some people do have trouble with loading. They did give some tips and suggested using pointed pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hampton from USA on 2018-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact that it is CO2 and not break barrel. I am 67 years old and have been plinking since I was a teenager but lately I have found the break barrel too strenuous at times. I also like the bolt action you can see if the pellet is going in correctly especially if your eye sight is not as good as it used to be.

    Things I would have changed: No. It's a good value for an air pistol. If I could go into my workshop I might be inclined to make a wood grip as opposed to a plastic/synthetic grip.

    What others should know: Airguns are not toys. They can inflict serious injury.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, good looking, balances well in hand, well made (one of Crosman's best), click adjustable sights, adjustable trigger pull, ambidextrous grips, easy to use, and a bargain at the price. On a warm day, it seems to shoot forever on a CO2 cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: Too much trigger creep. I normally don't mind creepy triggers, but this one has too much and it's rough. Grips could be fatter for my big hands.

    What others should know: I shoot both left and right handed so the ambidextrous plastic grips work well, just wish they were more hand-filling. Accuracy is a little wild right after a new CO2 cartridge is installed; gun settles down after 8 or 10 shots. I normally target shoot at 50 ft. Accuracy seems to improve the more you shoot it...or maybe that's just me.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By karl from USA on 2016-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this gun for my son, who has a temporarily disabled right shoulder, and since this is a good gun with right/left grips it seemed a logical product for him to spend some time while recovering.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By karl from USA on 2016-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this gun for my son, who has a temporarily disabled right shoulder, and since this is a good gun with right/left grips it seemed a logical product for him to spend some time while recovering. Also, he would have problems with cocking his multi pump pistol, so the CO2 propulsion took care of that.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the package arrived in good order.

    Things I would have changed: trigger was a bit creepy but was easily corrected

    What others should know: the pistol is very accurate it will shoot way better than I

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2016-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like the trigger and the fit for my smaller hand. accuracy is equal to many other match pistols I have owned. Easy to adjust and operate.

    Things I would have changed: smaller notch in rear sight or wider front blade. wished it were available in .22 cal.

    What others should know: a great accurate gun for only a few bucks.....

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonas from Sweden on 2015-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What impresses me the first is the precision of this gun. My experience is limited, but I didn't expect this kind of precision from a gun in this price range. It is a beautiful and nice looking gun that has a solid "expensive" feel to it. It also has great power but still a comfortable sound level.

    Things I would have changed: If the plastic side grips were a bit thicker (not wider but thicker material), they would probably feel less cheap. The trigger is terrible and creeps a lot before the shot comes. This pulls down the overall rating from 5 to 4 stars. (The trigger alone gets 1 star)

    What others should know: Even though this gun is capable serving as a beginners competition gun due to its great precision, the crappy trigger mechanism makes it almost useless for this purpose. However, it seems like there are quite a lot of modification options available for this gun so it can be fixed. I haven't replace my trigger, but instead I got used to the creep. I press the trigger slowly until it has creeped three "clicks", then I know that the next press will fire.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brucester from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Feels really nice and balanced in my hand. This is my first air pistol and am shooting better than anticipated.

    Things I would have changed: metal safety pin

    What others should know: This is a great pistol to start competition shooting with. The accuracy is very good and much better than the shooter right now.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By FPGT72 from USA on 2014-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall the gun in general seems very well built. I like the adjustable trigger, it was a bit gritty at the start but smoothed out about halfway through the first cartridge. Sights are good, but my old eyes I have a choice...see sights or see target. A red dot is in this things future.

    Things I would have changed: Only thing I don't care for is the trigger stop screw, it is pretty sharp and I have a habit of scratching my finger during the loading of the pistol.

    What others should know: There is quite a bit of crying about the grips. Yes they are plastic and they have a "cheap" feel to them, but they really do fit my hand well. I have grips on my Ruger Mk2 that don't feel like they fit MY hand as well as these do. I think this is going to be a good pistol for practice for me.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2014-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: GLAD I PURCHASED THE CROSMANN 23OOT. I AM A STARTER FOR PISTOL SHOOTING. THE PRICE POINT IS VERY GOOD FOR ME TO FIND OUT IF I AM GOING TO LIKE THIS TYPE OF SHOOTING. IT SEAMS VERY WELL MADE AND I'M HOPING FOR THE BEST IN MY FIRST COMPETITION.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING AT THIS POINT

    What others should know: I 'M DISABLED, I DON'T FEEL I'M A GOOD REPRESENTATIVE AT THIS TIME FOR A FAIR REVIEW. WE WILL JUST HAVE TO SEE

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It looks great, feels natural in my hands, is quite accurate and has a not bad trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, especially at this reasonable price.

    What others should know: I am 70 years old, Retired Army and a life long pistol shooter. I shoot at our club range at least once a week, and I hunt with a handgun at every opportunity. I currently own and shoot the Maurader .22 pistol,Crosman's pcp silhouette .177 pistol and Crosman's 1720T pcp .177 pistol.....and I love them all. I purchased this 2300T because I wanted a gun for quick trips without the big air tank.....and I was curious to see how it stacked up against my other guns. In a word, I am delighted with the 2300T. It comes from the same basic design as the others in the higher priced models and shares the same pleasant shooting characteristics. As you spend more money, you get more "refinements". The trigger on the 2300"T is not quite as nice, but it is still just fine. It is only slightly less accurate than the high priced guns. I have been shooting golf balls and empty shotgun hulls from 20 yards and a standing position....and I hit more than I miss. This pistol is a great deal. Buy one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barry from USA on 2014-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is made of metal,except for the front sight and the grips...

    Things I would have changed: Let's put it this way, things I have changed to my liking....First off I wanted more power, I changed the barrel to 18 inch, added a power valve, heavier hammer spring and a longer probe. Then added wood grips, red laser. This pellet gun shoots very hard, I shoot at tin cans 50 feet away, it goes right in the can with a loud sound...

    What others should know: I use Winchester flat nose for paper target shooting and pointed Metalmag for shooting tin cans...This pistol can be modified and worked on very easily, you can purchase parts for it and upgrades from folks on Eaby...

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2014-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice feel and very nice crisp clean trigger

    Things I would have changed: better sights

    What others should know: the 2300t that I got would NOT pierce the co2 tubes even when useing a large screwdriver. after I took the co2 tube out it was over 5 minutes before the co2 ran out

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Malcolm from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great accuracy! Good quality metal parts, where it counts except for the front sight.

    Things I would have changed: Could use higher quality front sight, rear sight could use a greater elevation adjustment.

    What others should know: Good quality CO2 pistol, fun to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leonard from USA on 2013-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice Trigger..Well balanced also.The micro site seems nice...Quiet also.Its so quiet it seems kinda weak but i believe its shooting some good fps...

    Things I would have changed: The hand grips

    What others should know: I first got it i loaded it up and it was so quiet compared to the 2240 i thought it was weak but i dont have a crony so one of these days ill have to get one or shoot at something and compare..

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Like the gun and ordered it because of my satisfaction with the 2240.

    Things I would have changed: Adjusted the trigger as light as possable, still not as good as the 2240.

    What others should know: Dissapointed as compared to the 2240, especially at more than twice the price. Was expecting something really nice.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GEORGE from USA on 2013-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Crosman 2300T both looks and feels like a well designed pistol. Both the trigger stop and trigger pull adjustments worked very well. Liked very much that the CO2 cartridge did not loose any gas when being installed.

    Things I would have changed: Painted the rear surface of the front sight white which made it easier for me to sight it in. Something other than plastic grips would have made this gun both feel and look more expensive.

    What others should know: Initially had a problem with the rear sight being positioned far to the right of the center line of the pistol. Apparently, this was caused by the barrel being installed in a slightly clock-wise direction to the center line of the pistol. After contacting Crosman customer service, I fixed the problem within a couple of minutes by loosening two set screws, rotating the barrel counter-clockwise, re-tightening the set screws and re-sighting the pistol.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation