Date: 11/12/2018 5:29
0

Crosman SNR357 CO2. SNR357. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (14 reviews)
3 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By chris from USA on 2016-07-23 08:08:47

Things I liked: This is a pretty nice looking little piece with a nice heft and feel. Although I haven't shot revolver in quite some time it felt right at home in my hand. One of the really cool factors is that you can shoot either bb or pellet and at 25 ft I was getting 1/2" groupings. Nice power and I got about 88-90 shots alternating bb and pellets. Very realistic . Lot of fun can't go wrong for the money..

Things I would have changed: I would like to see it come with more bullets and a speed loader. It takes a little getting use to the pace of reloading the shells after only 6 at a time. Then again back in the 80s when II was shooting my S & W Model L .357 that was the same type pace of course you needed the break in between especially if you were using a 2.5" barrel and firing hot loads!

What others should know: Buy extra shells and the smart BB's worked well with this as did wad cutter pellets and definitely purchase a speed loader or two..Thios didn't come with one

The most helpful critical review

1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By steven from USA on 2017-01-29 10:59:57

Things I liked: Small

Things I would have changed: the Diecast not very strong

What others should know: breaks easy as soon as i opened it up. got 4 guns from them, and two were bad, if you buy a gun from air, get the 10 shot. for 10 dollars. that way, you will not have my problems.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2018-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very accurate with BB,s and pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to handle and loading. Lots of fun target shooting.

    Things I would have changed: I cannot think of any thing.

    What others should know: Just be sure to follow all firearm safety rules.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fine construction; good weight, very accurate. Purchased this to get into air darts This was a good choice.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy extra cartridges to make continuous shooting a pleasure.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By otari@mail.ru from USA on 2018-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Colt SAA CO2 Pellet Revolver Cartridges

    Things I would have changed: +Colt SAA CO2 Pellet Revolver Cartridges, 6ct

    What others should know: 12 pieces in the picture. 6 pieces arrived only BB

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the overall looks, the heft, and especially the dual-ammo feature. Wish all airguns had this feature! The pistol grip on my pistol is very sturdy, tight; I was impressed. On some other Crosman pistols I have, the grips are sloppy. As far as accuracy, I'm not much concerned about it. I just like to plink at acorns and hickory nuts floating in the pond. I love the feel of the pistol in my hand; I just avoid watching the hammer - ha. I was impressed with Crosman's lettering that must be shown on the pistol; it's very light, almost invisible. I did not need to black it out like I have done on so many other air guns.

    Things I would have changed: Sure wish Crosman would replace those sloppy, plastic hammers! Since I have other Crosman pistols, I knew what I was getting; however, the dual-ammo feature over-rode my dislike for the hammers. I painted this one black so it would not stand out so much. Also, I dislike Crosman's "Silver Accents" for the hammer, trigger, cylinder release and cylinder eject pin; just make them the same gun-metal gray, like the rest of the pistol. Make the overall pistol look more realistic.

    What others should know: I really like this pistol. The black hammer helps a lot. For the money, you can't beat it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dariusz from USA on 2017-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots pellets & BBs, Best pellet so far Crosman Match Grade "wadcutter"

    Things I would have changed: Quality control during manufacturing process.

    What others should know: Consistent grouping no bigger then 3 inches from 21 feet (7 yards). Easy to shoot Sig Sauer silhouette trap 7 yards distance.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Norberto from USA on 2017-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: the all metal construction and the durability of this item and the dual usage

    Things I would have changed: the handle design make it that it would not slip out

    What others should know: enjoy this revolver its a keeper

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By josh from USA on 2017-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This revolver is sturdy and reliable. Very realistic and a blast to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: The grip wiggles a tiny bit in your hand - the fit could be a little tighter - but it is barely noticeable and in no way a deal breaker.

    What others should know: Really cool revolver!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By steven from USA on 2017-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.264 ratings

    Things I liked: Small

    Things I would have changed: the Diecast not very strong

    What others should know: breaks easy as soon as i opened it up. got 4 guns from them, and two were bad, if you buy a gun from air, get the 10 shot. for 10 dollars. that way, you will not have my problems.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By john a. from USA on 2016-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: all metal, crisp trigger,easy co.2 install,realistic weight and balance,nice finish,you will get at least 100 shots from 1 co.2 the accuracy is about the same for bbs or pellets.not pellet picky,i love this gun

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: great training pistol,the dual ammo feature is great. I shoot diablo basics for accuracy most of the time. bottom line..... you will not find a better gun at this price point,you will not be disapointed

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2016-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The hefty weight and balance of the gun is perfect. The accuracy is excellent this is just a smaller Dan Wesson 715, wow what power! Having the revolver come with pellets and bbs is a very great idea. Standing I can hit bottom of pop cans at 15yrds amazing accuracy and power for a 2.5 inch barrel, and it also being smooth!

    Things I would have changed: My grips were a little loose so I used Velcro to tighten up the grips by putting a small strip along side of the frame,(I used the soft part of the Velcro).

    What others should know: Buy the leather holster for it. The leather holster is a perfect fit.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By George from USA on 2016-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.08 ratings

    Things I liked: Gun was not what i expected low quality

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2016-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a pretty nice looking little piece with a nice heft and feel. Although I haven't shot revolver in quite some time it felt right at home in my hand. One of the really cool factors is that you can shoot either bb or pellet and at 25 ft I was getting 1/2" groupings. Nice power and I got about 88-90 shots alternating bb and pellets. Very realistic . Lot of fun can't go wrong for the money..

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see it come with more bullets and a speed loader. It takes a little getting use to the pace of reloading the shells after only 6 at a time. Then again back in the 80s when II was shooting my S & W Model L .357 that was the same type pace of course you needed the break in between especially if you were using a 2.5" barrel and firing hot loads!

    What others should know: Buy extra shells and the smart BB's worked well with this as did wad cutter pellets and definitely purchase a speed loader or two..Thios didn't come with one

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that it is fairly close to a S&W 19. No surprise, came in the cheapo blister pack , which should be banned from Pyramid air sales. It is a rifled version of the Dan Wesson bb version I have. It uses the same bb shells ,and the same pellet shells as the DW 715. Light action in sa and da . Accuracy test to follow.

    Things I would have changed: The grips are overly large ,surprisingly larger than the 2 DW revolvers of the same type. Does not come with a speed loader, but HKS loaders for the S&W K frame and Colt D frame work fine , and are much more compact ,as well as fitting existing speed loader pouches for practice. I think the hammer strike could be strengthened to increase fps substantially. Add a box for a few dollars more ,add extra shells as a bundle package

    What others should know: A pretty nice revolver that with a little effort could be even better. I was a little annoyed that I added the 10 for 10 testing and the only chony results were for the bb shells. Really? either do five bb and 5 pellet or do 10 of each. What is the point otherwise? I have said it before , so one more time. Shots become weak towards the last 20 or so. It would make sense to have an adjustment for high and low power, High giving around 500 fps and low around the 350 range

Navigation