Date: 19/5/2019 23:48
0

Daisy Red Ryder. 991938353. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (11 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Ken from USA on 2011-01-17 16:20:26

Things I liked: I always wanted a Red Ryder BB gun as a young boy. After watching "Christmas Story" movie this past holiday season I decided to get one. So I did. I didn't buy it to shoot with I just wanted a Red Ryder BB gun for my collection and something to show off. I guess I'm finally fulfilling a childhood dream. Thanks, Pyramyd!

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Get one now!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Louis from USA on 2011-03-07 16:37:56

Things I liked: The Daisy Red Rider. I had received one for Christmas when I was a boy (I am 66 now) .... Knocked many tin cans off the fence railing ...

Things I would have changed: Disappointment ; "Not the picture I visioned of a 70th Anniversary Daisy Red Rider" should have been the exact replica of the first one off the finish line 70 years ago !!!...Plastic Stock and Forearm ? ..."Parts made in China" ?? ..."Assembled in the USA" !!! This is not the AMERICAN ICON I owned as a boy !!!

What others should know: I purchased this for my Grandson because I owned one as a boy ... BUT ..."Where Is The Pride Today" ?? "Where is The Made In America" ?? My Opinion, "This is ONLY HALF a Daisy Red Rider" !!! (Freedom of Speech the 1st Amendment ) ......Referring to the Paragraph at the bottom of this form .........

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By m from USA on 2011-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the bb gun as a whole! so much fun and great for teaching others how to shoot

    Things I would have changed: the bb loading slot, the door is kinda cheap but it does work

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2011-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great product, I like every thing about this Red Ryder it is just like the ones I remember as a kid,now I have one of my own.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing it is perfect the way it is.

    What others should know: Always remember that it is not a toy treat it with respect.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By aquariaqueen from USA on 2011-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It was a very fun gift to give my husband....the jokes all became about "shooting one's eye out". It's been great fun. And the price was nice, too.

    Things I would have changed: I was disappointed in the plastic cocking mechanism (there is probably a real name, but I'm a stinking girl). It was very chintzy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2011-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: large capacity, easy to use, reasonable accuracy and power. The BB gun I learned to shoot on many years ago :)

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: great for a beginner learning to shoot.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Keith from USA on 2011-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Seems well built aside from the nylon lever. Hopefully the lever will hold up over time. Was worried about the plastic stocks, but they are perfectly fine and almost feel wood like with the texture on them. Perfect power level for kids and backyard plinking. Very large BB reservoir so you can shoot for ages without reloading.

    Things I would have changed: Needs windage adjustable sights as the two I purchased both shoot to the right. The Anniversary Edition tin this model comes with is not worth the extra $2. It is the same tin from the Fun Kit version with a different sticker on it. It's not made in the USA which is just wrong considering it's a piece of Americana.

    What others should know: Lever is a bit hard to cock so smaller kids will need help with it. Stock (length of pull) is also a bit too large for smaller kids.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By andyvartanyan from USA on 2011-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great iron sight. powerful for the price, and holds alt of bbs. this was my first air rifle, iv had other bb guns but this was my first rifle. i highly recomend

    Things I would have changed: maybe a lil easier to cock. bit avenyually u get used to it

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Louis from USA on 2011-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Daisy Red Rider. I had received one for Christmas when I was a boy (I am 66 now) .... Knocked many tin cans off the fence railing ...

    Things I would have changed: Disappointment ; "Not the picture I visioned of a 70th Anniversary Daisy Red Rider" should have been the exact replica of the first one off the finish line 70 years ago !!!...Plastic Stock and Forearm ? ..."Parts made in China" ?? ..."Assembled in the USA" !!! This is not the AMERICAN ICON I owned as a boy !!!

    What others should know: I purchased this for my Grandson because I owned one as a boy ... BUT ..."Where Is The Pride Today" ?? "Where is The Made In America" ?? My Opinion, "This is ONLY HALF a Daisy Red Rider" !!! (Freedom of Speech the 1st Amendment ) ......Referring to the Paragraph at the bottom of this form .........

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great workmanship just lke the one I had as a kid.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy one for your kid and yoursef!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David D from USA on 2011-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pretty much everything.

    Things I would have changed: For an anniversary, should have use wood for the stock and foregrip, not plastic!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2011-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My wife gave me one of these for Christmas. When I told my 80 year old brother-in-law about it he said he had always wanted one too. So this one was purchased for him. He loves it. Mine shoots BB's quite a bit more accurately than my Daisy Powerline 880.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ken from USA on 2011-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I always wanted a Red Ryder BB gun as a young boy. After watching "Christmas Story" movie this past holiday season I decided to get one. So I did. I didn't buy it to shoot with I just wanted a Red Ryder BB gun for my collection and something to show off. I guess I'm finally fulfilling a childhood dream. Thanks, Pyramyd!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get one now!!

     
Navigation