Date: 19/6/2019 12:8
0

Dan Wesson 715. 18615. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (9 reviews)
4 star2 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Charles M from USA on 2018-01-15 13:08:36

Things I liked: I really like short barrel, "snub-nose", revolvers like this Dan Wesson 715 2.5" revolver. The all metal construction makes the 715 2.5" an even better replica than any made of plastic composites. This 715 2.5" replica is well worth the additional price. The metal framed - rubber coated grips of the 715 are a great improvement over the plastic sleeve grips of the original Dan Wesson replicas. The grips include the hex wrench for tightening the CO2, and the rubber coating provides a very comfortable, non-slick, surface. The single action trigger breaks crisply without any creep. I especially like the fully adjustable rear sight. For a 2.5" barrel revolver, the accuracy is excellent. Shooting single action from a bench rest at 18 feet to target, my best 6 shot groups were 0.53" (H&N Match Rifle), 0.59" (H&N Spitzkugel), and 0.63" (Sig Sauer Match Ballistic Alloy). Total shot count is about 78 after which power drops rapidly.

Things I would have changed: I would like the double action trigger to be smoother like those on the Smith and Wesson 586 and Gamo PR776 revolvers. The 715 double action trigger pull is heavy and rough to me. I find it difficult to stage the double action trigger pull at the break point so that I can adjust my aim before pulling through and firing the shot.

What others should know: All of these 6 shot groups were performed single action from a bench rest at 18 feet to target and measured center-to-center using a ruler. Crosman Premier wad: 1.5"; Meisterkugeln Pistol: 0.94"; Meisterkugeln Rifle: 0.75"; Hobby: 1.2"; R10 Match: 1.2"; RWS Supermag: 1.5"; JSB Match Diabolo: 1.2"; H&N Sport: 0.81"; H&N Match Pistol: 1.3"; H&N Match Rifle: 0.53"; H&N Finale Match Pistol: 1.6"; H&N Finale Match Rifle: 0.75"; Crosman Premier domed: 2.1"; RWS Superdome: 0.88"; Falcon: 1.4"; JSB Exact RS Diabolo: 1.3"; JSB Exact Diabolo: 1.6"; H&N Baracuda: 2.3"; H&N Field Target Trophy: 1.4"; Crosman Premier pointed: 1.2"; RWS Superpoint: 1.8"; H&N Spitzkugel: 0.59"; H&N Match Green: 1.1"; and Sig Sauer Match Ballistic Alloy: 0.63". I managed to get as many as 90 shots per CO2, but the last 12 were much weaker. Above about 84 shots, the pellets started to bounce off of the target. I recommend stopping after 78 shots.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By John from USA on 2018-08-20 13:27:19

Things I liked: The overall product is well made

Things I would have changed: The pistol s not as loud as suggested

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Walter from USA on 2019-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: VERY realistic look and weight, impressed!! Even though the double action is a little too stiff due to the forcing cone spring at the front of the cylinder, DA and SA is incredibly smooth. The rubberized grips are VERY comfortable, and I like the added weight and solid feel of the metal on the inside of the grips. I only gave 4 stars on the accuracy for the moment. Out of the box accuracy was decent, but I haven't completely put this pistol through it's paces yet. Aside from the outer grips, this pistol is all metal, including front and completely adjustable rear sights- the extractor rod IS real steel

    Things I would have changed: Things I did change- Took out and painted the front sight red. I think the out-of-the-box look of the cylinder was pretty cheesy, kind of lathe turned cheap aluminum, compared to the beautiful chrome plated finish of the rest of the gun. I sanded the cylinder smooth and put it on the polishing wheel. I mentioned the double action was a little stiff- I clipped a coil off the forcing cone spring, this helped, going to sand and polish the cone as well. I posted pics,,,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding quality and accuracy. Fact is, even in co2 this is better than some of the firearms I have owned. My wife and son enjoy shooting it also.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: The best co2 pistol I have owned.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This has become my favorite pistol to shoot. I love the weight and balance of this revolver and it so reminds me of my model 19 smith&wesson 357 magnum revolver. This revolver is incredibly accurate and the single action trigger is outstanding on mine. The grips although not rubber have a nice soft feel to them and fit my hand perfectly. Over all the finish is beautiful and the revolver loads easily for both pellets and gas. I prefer to shoot this one over the 4 and 6 inch versions of the 715's that i have.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing i think they need to address is the double action trigger. It has no set point and requires a hard pull which happens quickly. Not a deal killer by any means and for the price this is one heck of a bargain for what you get. The only nit pik i can make is the hammer shows a seam and it would look nicer with a solid hammer.

    What others should know: This is one really nice revolver from ASG! i may buy a second one as this is such a sweet revolver.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The overall product is well made

    Things I would have changed: The pistol s not as loud as suggested

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very solid metal revolver. The silver finish is very nice. I use it with a holster (draw & shoot) to practice indoor at 5 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Package with some kind of circle shaped moon clip. This makes reloading very fast. paint part of the front sight blade white and offer cororful wrap around grips as an accessory. Just like the ASG optional sight rail that comes in different colors

    What others should know: This revolver is a very good, solid plinking & target gun! It just fun to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mike from Canada on 2018-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I originally bought the other DW 2.5" because I thought this gun looked to square and bulky. I bought the 6 and 4" DW 715's and the quality was so much better than my original DW 2.5" that I had to buy the DW 2.5" 715 as well. I just fired my first CO2 cylinder through the gun and quite accurate right out of the box without any adjustments to the sites. It's has a nice weight and nice length and very high quality. This is a very nice gun

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see the cylinder lock in place when closed like the Umarex colts. But not a big enough deal that I wouldn't recommend this gun to anyone else. By all means you should own this gun!

    What others should know: Unfortunately I can't recommend one of the 6, 4 or 2.5" 715's over the others. You will want to own them all...makes a very nice set. While I didn't like the appearance of the rail on the 4" I have added an ASG laser site to the gun and I like the appearance and the laser does make the gun very accurate!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles M from USA on 2018-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like short barrel, "snub-nose", revolvers like this Dan Wesson 715 2.5" revolver. The all metal construction makes the 715 2.5" an even better replica than any made of plastic composites. This 715 2.5" replica is well worth the additional price. The metal framed - rubber coated grips of the 715 are a great improvement over the plastic sleeve grips of the original Dan Wesson replicas. The grips include the hex wrench for tightening the CO2, and the rubber coating provides a very comfortable, non-slick, surface. The single action trigger breaks crisply without any creep. I especially like the fully adjustable rear sight. For a 2.5" barrel revolver, the accuracy is excellent. Shooting single action from a bench rest at 18 feet to target, my best 6 shot groups were 0.53" (H&N Match Rifle), 0.59" (H&N Spitzkugel), and 0.63" (Sig Sauer Match Ballistic Alloy). Total shot count is about 78 after which power drops rapidly.

    Things I would have changed: I would like the double action trigger to be smoother like those on the Smith and Wesson 586 and Gamo PR776 revolvers. The 715 double action trigger pull is heavy and rough to me. I find it difficult to stage the double action trigger pull at the break point so that I can adjust my aim before pulling through and firing the shot.

    What others should know: All of these 6 shot groups were performed single action from a bench rest at 18 feet to target and measured center-to-center using a ruler. Crosman Premier wad: 1.5"; Meisterkugeln Pistol: 0.94"; Meisterkugeln Rifle: 0.75"; Hobby: 1.2"; R10 Match: 1.2"; RWS Supermag: 1.5"; JSB Match Diabolo: 1.2"; H&N Sport: 0.81"; H&N Match Pistol: 1.3"; H&N Match Rifle: 0.53"; H&N Finale Match Pistol: 1.6"; H&N Finale Match Rifle: 0.75"; Crosman Premier domed: 2.1"; RWS Superdome: 0.88"; Falcon: 1.4"; JSB Exact RS Diabolo: 1.3"; JSB Exact Diabolo: 1.6"; H&N Baracuda: 2.3"; H&N Field Target Trophy: 1.4"; Crosman Premier pointed: 1.2"; RWS Superpoint: 1.8"; H&N Spitzkugel: 0.59"; H&N Match Green: 1.1"; and Sig Sauer Match Ballistic Alloy: 0.63". I managed to get as many as 90 shots per CO2, but the last 12 were much weaker. Above about 84 shots, the pellets started to bounce off of the target. I recommend stopping after 78 shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Revolver is heavy. Grips are very good. It is easy to load the Co2 cartridge. Made very well no sharp edges or tool marks. Adjustable sights work well. Easy to load the pellets. Approx. 90 shots per cartridge. Very fun to shoot!!!

    Things I would have changed: Better instructions. Not sure if the gun needs to be cleaned. Other than the Pel-oil does any other points need lubrication?

    What others should know: I have put approx. 300 pellets thru the gun so far and it seems very good. I think this is a good buy!! Pyramyd Air is a good Co. to work with!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Dead on replica, no oversized area behind hammer to spoil lines. the new standard.trigger pullin da and sa much improved over 6 inch version

    Things I would have changed: optional smaller grips, recess inner barrel slightly to give more of a centerfire barrel appearance. Would offer in the silver and metallic gray finish. Scrap the speed loader and substitute an hks Dan Wesson, works better , more reliable and fits standard belt pouches. Would offer packages of a pr wit h12 shells

    What others should know: If you have been waiting for a realistic replica double action revolver , the wait is over , drop the hammer

     
Navigation