Date: 20/8/2018 16:17
0

Dan Wesson 715 6" Pellet Revolver, Steel Grey reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (28 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Richard from USA on 2016-07-26 06:09:22

Things I liked: feels nice ,shoots good , easy to load

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: great gun feels and looks like a real gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:3.0

By ZAirGunner from USA on 2018-08-17 00:31:03

Things I liked: The look and the feel is very nice. I love the feel of the grip it's not a hard plastic but a nice soft polymer.

Things I would have changed: Would love to have a chrome version of this thing.

What others should know: Mine wasn't all that accurate at 10-15 yard not sure if it's the loose fit with the cartridges in the chamber or mine was just flaw but either way a great airgun.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ZAirGunner from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look and the feel is very nice. I love the feel of the grip it's not a hard plastic but a nice soft polymer.

    Things I would have changed: Would love to have a chrome version of this thing.

    What others should know: Mine wasn't all that accurate at 10-15 yard not sure if it's the loose fit with the cartridges in the chamber or mine was just flaw but either way a great airgun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andres from Chile on 2018-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its appearance, details and quality of construction

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I would like for the price to include the plastic case

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Realistic! This revolver is an excellent replica of a .357. Anyone who invests in this pistol will be glad they did. Beautiful finish, looks good, shoots well and accurate. An excellent addition to anyone's collection.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: You can expect about 90 shots from a CO2 cartridge. Red Dot Target evaluation with the use of a Caldwell Pistolero rest at 8 yards shooting at 48 targets, 288 rounds, exhibit a 0.93 inch spread average using RWS R 10 Match, 7 gr. flatheads. Be sure to get the 715 picatinny rail extension accessory that is offered for this 715 pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from Canada on 2018-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is one impressive revolver, a real pleasure to handle and shoot. Love the Steel Grey finish. Love the rear loading cartridges, a huge improvement over the front load screw caps. I also have the Dan Wesson 2.5 inch (not model 715) and the 715 models are a better quality gun in my opinion. The grip is solid, cartridges don't rattle, hammer pull is strong and feels better than the other model. Just bought the 4" 715 and love the lighter balance. Think I'm going to have to buy the 2.5" in 715 and have the complete set!

    Things I would have changed: I have the Umarex colt and like that the cylinder locks in place. The ASG guns the cylinder rotates either direction when closed. Would prefer the cylinders lock in place but not a big deal! For the price you're going to love this gun.

    What others should know: Takes a bit of time reloading, but personally, part of the glamour of this gun is the unloading and reloading of the cartridges. This is my favorite gun even though I'm a huge Umarex fan.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Overall extremely satisfied with this product. The weight of the Revolver is true and gives you the feel of its power while its on your side. Easy hammer pull for easy firing. The bullets and speed loader are great additions for endless plinking and small game.

    Things I would have changed: Though heavy and realistic the .177 caliber is a little weak and the accuracy is great up to 25 yards.

    What others should know: But extra bullets and a speed loader or two. You can never have enough bullets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2017-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Weight, build, load pellets at the back of cartridge, authentic mechanisms, this is a quality air pistol.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if this gun came in equal quality packaging. Styrofoam and plastic does not do the presentation justice when you open the box.

    What others should know: If you like revolvers of the hand cannon variety, this is a no brainer purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2017-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks, feel, weight. Fit and finish are superb!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: This revolver is very pellet friendly and easy on co2. Accuracy is better than expected. Tons of fun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have four German made pellet pellet pistols and/or revolvers and they are definitely quality pieces. But today I tried out the Dan Wesson 715. Comparatively speaking, this revolver is equal in quality to my German made pistols and may inch them out of first place for value and price. The finish (steel grey) is superb and the action is smooth as silk in either single or double action.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know how this revolver could be improved. A footnote, the grip has a built in allen tool to tighten or remove the CO2 canister. I prefer using an 8mm allen wrench. Reason being, when studying this revolver before purchase, I saw a You Tube video demonstration where the built in wrench broke when used to tighten the CO2 canister. I prefer avoiding any problems.

    What others should know: My first use got 12 quarter size dead bulls eye shots at 24 feet using a rest using Crosman Premier Super Match 7.9 grain flat heads. Free hand I got half dollar size groups. Accuracy was excellent. I was shooting indoors at 60 degrees, one CO2 canister yielded 90 strong shots. I would recommend the purchase of 18-24 additional cartridges with re-loaders if you plan on doing any varmint hunting like rats with this pistol. Helps with quick reloading in the field.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By john from USA on 2016-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like this pistol very much for these reasons: 1 Very realistic form 2 Working revolver mechanism 3 Weight / heft of the pistol 4 Easy to load and unload - I really like the brass cartridges 5 CO2 load / unload works well 6 Nice grip 7 Accuracy is pretty good, I would expect a bit more for the price of the pistol What I don't like: 1 Coloring seems off 2 Speed loader is plastic and does not work well 3 Loudness- it is too quite - after all, it is suppose to be a 357 magnum! Overall, nice pistol which I will keep.

    Things I would have changed: Coloring, Speedloader, loudness, MORE DW Accessories, Fiber Optic Sights

    What others should know: If you have the money this is one to purchase

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2016-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Look, feel & weight of gun. Fun shooter. Very realistic look to the actual firearm. Nice finish.

    Things I would have changed: Not the most accurate. Adjusted the sight as much as I could, but still not quite on the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2016-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight just like a fire arm. Also accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Have it come with BB shells also.

    What others should know: This is a very, very accurate pistol. I use Crosman Destroyers @7.9gr. At 8 yards I shoot dime size groups. I can't believe the power and accuracy, if I hadn't shot it myself. Just for kicks I always max out a guns potential. This pistol can hit the bottom of a coke can at 25 yrds all day. I do use a tripod while I am sitting resting the gun on it. I get about 48 good shots out of one Co2. This gun also shoots the BB shells from the SNR357 and is just as accurate, using the Excite copper coated lead BB's

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: feels nice ,shoots good , easy to load

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great gun feels and looks like a real gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2016-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Realistic looking, good shooter

    Things I would have changed: Make trigger pull lighter, or adjustable.

    What others should know: Good value for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luis from USA on 2016-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I loved everything about this gun. The weight is amazing, the sights are good, the trigger is very smooth and crisp in both single and double action although it is heavier in double action. Also, the grip is very sturdy despite having to remove half for the co2. The built-in Allen key is great because I don't have to carry one in my pocket and over all the gun has a beautiful black chrome like finish the can't be justified in pictures. I've shot it at 10 feet and it's very accurate giving me 2 inch groups. Maybe if I was a better shot the group would be tighter. Get about 100 good shots per co2 and the 6 shot then reload is great because it gives you time between shots so you don't get too trigger happy.

    Things I would have changed: I would love to see a power adjustable mod on this gun so that it could be used for small pest control like rats or squirrels

    What others should know: Great gun, good price, good accuracy and all around great for target practice. So far I keep liking it more the more I use it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Triggerhappy from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price to quality ratio is improving a lot in the Dan Wesson series. It may be expensive to some but you probably get what you pay for. I own the 715, Gletchers Nagant and the Colt Peacemaker all in pellet all rifled barrelled and all within 15 dollars of each other. I seriously could not decide which to buy because they are all so extremely nice that I had to buy all three. Not at once mind you they're expensive to me too but less expensive than the over 200.00 guns I have bought in the past yet just as nice.I couldn't pick just one but out of the box the 715 shot the best probably due to the available adjustments it has.

    Things I would have changed: Double action is a bit hard but I usually shoot single anyway and it has a pretty good feel.

    What others should know: I haven't crony-ed it yet but spec wise the Dan is the fastest. For me all three need 8-10g pellets to get decent accuracy, So much for fast?

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By steve from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautiful finish, appears to be black nickle or chrome. Good quality rubber grips, but I don't like the shape. Interesting spring-loaded barrel locks into front of chambers for perfect alignment and gas seal, similar to the original Nagant revolver. Cylinder latch is similar to the 1889 Pieper type. Excellent sights are pinned in; look like a firearm type. Rear-loading cartridges should result in higher velocity than the front-loading type, and you can reload them with pellets while they are still in the gun.

    Things I would have changed: This gun is made almost entirely of pot metal, including high-wear parts such as the sear, hand and ratchet. That means that your teen-age son could destroy it easily. Too much grip angle.

    What others should know: This gun is not very accurate, due to the cartridge design I think. I got some extra cartridges, and they are not identical. Most have minor defects internally. The barrel moves and the bore is not visually perfect. The bore lead-in is too large. The cartridges are a loose fit in the chambers, and just fall away when the gun is opened. The SA trigger pull is heavy, and the muzzle moves sideways when the hammer releases. Most of pellets I tried produced ~3" groups @ 10m, which is the same as some of my BB guns. The best pellets were Silver Bears and Baracuda Hunters, with ~2" groups. By comparison, my old Crosman 38T revolver prints ~1". I would still recommend this gun, especially if you can't own a firearm for some reason. It actually looks better than most firearms that I have owned.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like just about everything about this Revolver, it has a Great Finish, nice weight, balance and is accurate. I like the way you load the shells very easy to do. Like others have said the name Steel Gray does not do the finish justice it looks like it's been blued ?? I also love the Grips and the way the one come's off and snaps back on. This has to be the best buy in a Revolver but I don't know that for sure.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything to change with this Revolver ???

    What others should know: This is one Beautiful Gun !! I think it's a great buy for the money but extra shell's are a bit steep but they will probably last a long time. Trigger is a bit stiff but it is new and I only shot it twice but it was a joy to shoot, I only shoot free hand so I have to tweek the sights a bit and need a rest to do so. I can't use the speed loader and I really don't need it the way this work's. I have a good collection here at home and I have to say this gun has the best Finish I have ever seen in a c02 Gun period !! With adjustable sights you can shoot from whatever distance you have your range ? I am limited to 20ft but that's fine for me to keep up on my target shooting. I can't take this outside it looks too real but I may be able to take it to the Club and show it off, lol. If you can afford this and you like Revolver's BUY THIS ONE !! I think P.A. has the biggest selection of air guns, ammo not to mention the Fast Shipping and Customer Service, I love shopping with them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glen from USA on 2016-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything. This pistol is well made looks great and feels like the real thing. I'm very happy with it. Fun to shoot and just handle and look at.

    Things I would have changed: Not one thing.

    What others should know: Well worth the cost actually maybe a little priced below what it's worth

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Solid looks like the real deal. First da revolver besides Webley that shortened the valve area and made profile identical to the actual revolver

    Things I would have changed: Add a 4 inch barrel version.

    What others should know: For the price should come with 6 extra shells

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Don from USA on 2016-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I recently purchased the Dan Wesson 715 pellet revolver from Pyramid Air and all I can say is WOW . I own about a dozen air guns from crosman custom shop target guns to Sig Sauer to Benjamin hunting rifles and this gun is by far the most fun to shoot. I initially had problems sighting in till I realized the first few shots from a new co2 cartridge printed a bit high but after dialing in with rws superpoint 8.2 grain pellets I can consistently put 75 shots at 10 meters into 1 ragged hole about the size of a quarter. all I can say is forget about paper targets and get yourself a bunch of extra cartridges and a good supply of empty beer cans and have a blast. Also the looks , weight , and feel of this revolver are awesome. I own several match target centrfire revolvers and this is the perfect gun to train with and plink with when you cant get to the range. I only hope that this will be offered in the future in 22 cal and thanks to Pyramid for thier excellent service, shipping and support.

    Things I would have changed: offer in 22 cal

    What others should know: buy one now and have fun

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation