Date: 19/9/2018 2:2
0

Duke Colt CO2 BB Revolver Weathered reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (53 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jed from USA on 2015-11-15 08:53:53

Things I liked: I like the plastic, brown burlwood grips. The brushed silver medallions with the Duke's image and name are well done. I like the weathered finish and John Wayne's signature on the backstrap. Beautiful display piece!

Things I would have changed: I wouldn't put the Duke's name on the barrel.

What others should know: It's a beautiful pistol. High quality like the first blued and nickel versions of the Umarex BB Peacemaker. I own those and the engraved nickel version too. All are very accurate for backyard fun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:5.0

By John from USA on 2016-11-27 15:15:08

Things I liked: The look of this air gun is incredible. The weight and realistic loading made this a very fun air gun to shoot.

Things I would have changed: I purchased this item in March of this year, and have only fired through a total of 5 CO2 cartridges. Over Thanksgiving, this gun failed completely, and the action is completely locked up. For an air gun of this price range, this should not have occurred this early on, especially since it had been handled with care since it was purchased. Extremely disappointed with this product now and would not purchase again.

What others should know: I would recommend using this product heavily during the product return period, in the event you have a defective item as I did.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2018-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the Duke feels like the real thing, works like the real thing too.

    Things I would have changed: the safety is a little hard but with more usage of it may make it easier !!

    What others should know: Great air gun !!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Realistic and nice weight. Great balance. Nice to draw from a holster. Good shooter. Easy to clean. Nice to leave out for a display.

    Things I would have changed: Make it rifled and able to shoot pellets.

    What others should know: You won't be disappointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feel and appearance. Shoots very well. Packaging was great not sealed in unbreakable plastic like so many guns are.

    Things I would have changed: Wish hammer went fully down.

    What others should know: Great single action accurate and you can can the gun. but I would not do it often. T he gun was not made for it but it's fun!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MICHAEL from USA on 2018-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic appearance. Very good trigger and better accuracy than I expected from a BB pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Excellent product.

    What others should know: If you buy one you will have to have another.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By daniel from USA on 2018-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It looks authentic. Its accurate and it functions perfectly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wanda from USA on 2018-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just a great looking authentic revolver

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Always use safety glasses and be safe

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sebastien from Canada on 2018-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the first revolver I bought. I liked the look. I am amaze at how much fun I have shooting with it! Great buy!

    Things I would have changed: As usual, I would prefer a wood grip.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brett from USA on 2017-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: nice for the bb gun fans.

    Things I would have changed: nothing at all

    What others should know: bbs do bounce back so DADS be sure your little ones ware eye protection

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2017-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The finish is great. The action is smooth. Not sure how accurate it is yet. Its also a nice bundle including bbs and co2s.

    Things I would have changed: A nice wooden collectors box would top off this great commemorative gun.

    What others should know: I had a little trouble with the gun at first and PA was good enough to replace the kit for me. Fast turnaround and the second gun is great.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By stephane from Canada on 2017-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very beautiful replica, holds well in hand. More precie with pellet than BB

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: to use it externally at low temperature it loses its effectiveness

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2017-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The price ($99) was very good with the pistol and accessories, and the pistol itself is quite authentic except for the larger grip and the hammer sitting at "1/4" cock when in the "down" position. I don't consider the grip size a negative since it allows the use of a standard CO2 cartridge which keeps the cost low for the person who wants to shoot it. The grip is well proportioned so its size is not distraction. All in all for a BB gun it is a very good mechanical representation of the real 1873 SAA without busting the budget of the average hobbyist. The BB "shells" are a nice touch for those who want to get the flavor of operating an iconic American wheel gun. If you want an old west style backyard can-killer this is it.

    Things I would have changed: The "Super Blue" was a disappointment. The P.A. description of it was accurate in that there was definitely iridescence in the finish, but the level and the hue of the iridescence is what disappointed me. I have had many firearms refinished and iridescence is normal when dissimilar metals are blued, for instance a cast part vs a forged part, the coloration normally shifts toward purple and it is not unsightly. The "super blue" is uneven and has patches of purple and yellow that may appeal to some, but would never have come from Colt. Also, the hammer "1/4" cock probably could have been resolved with a little more thought and very little added cost to maintain the authentic look of the gun.

    What others should know: Pyramid can't be faulted for their description of the finish on this gun, and to photograph iridescence is almost impossible, so this is an item you have to actually see to evaluate. It appears to be an attempt by the manufacturer to replicate the deep blues of guns made 100 years ago, but putting a deep blue finish on non-ferrous metals is a challenge. If I had seen this gun in person before purchasing it I would have gotten the nickel version, but it is a good enough value that I am not going to return it. My accuracy rating is speculation since I am not going to shoot it. I didn't buy it to shoot, but rather as a gift for my son, who is a big John Wayne fan. I assume that like most BB guns its accuracy is adequate for fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aidan from USA on 2017-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The amazing quality of the metal, the realism, look, weight, fell of the gun, and the feature where you can use the grip as the co2 alen wrench.

    Things I would have changed: What would be amazing on this gun would be to add real wooden grips, the plastic grips are somewhat noticeable by look, and definitely by feel. They dont feel bad, but they do take a little bit away from the realism of the gun especially when you take them offfor the co2. The grips are really the only thing that I can conplain about.

    What others should know: If you love to collect real looking, old western BB guns, then this is a gun for you :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walter from USA on 2017-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The deep blued finish FAR exceeded my expectations. The heft and action are definitely worthy. Regardless of the 2 types of steel BB's I used, the accuracy very good.

    Things I would have changed: Stronger hammer spring, slightly but stronger. This revolver is worthy of real wood grips with a good grain pattern. A pellet version with rifled barrel.

    What others should know: The finish is easily scratched, be careful with it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jose from USA on 2017-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pretty awsome gun . Looks and feels like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: Its too bad the the blue finish. On by the trigger starting to wear off. And also on the cylinder gets marked up by the locking lever .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Change nothing.

    What others should know: The Peacemakers are lighter than a real Colt 45.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This pistol is so beautiful. The deep blue with areas of iridescent color make this a standout for display in a presentation case - I'm buying a second one so that I can put them in a double display case with nice lighting to bring out the incredible shifts in color as you handle the pistol in the light.

    Things I would have changed: nothing the color makes it a work of art and the gold writing stands out brightly in a balanced way.

    What others should know: I can offer no opinion as to how it/ they will shoot as I will not shoot either of them. The one I have is simply to beautiful to take a chance at messing up the finish.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Lucinda from USA on 2017-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great Peacemaker! The bluing was more black so not a real detractor. The weight is excellent. It shoots accurately at 20 feet and we had a ball. We are using Birchwood Casey Saloon targets and we had a great afternoon. For the money and the authenticity, you can't beat this deal! For lovers of western decor, just use it for a wall display and your is well spent. The cool John Wayne box is a nice touch.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The safe is a great addition to the "real" thing. This is not a ighly accurate nor a hunting gun. This is a plinking gun that is a blast with exploding paper targets. It is also great for teaching youngster on safety. Lastly, it looks cool. I had the 10-10 test. Highest speed was 384. Lowest was 324. Don't be looking for distance accuracy, but at 20 feet it would hit about an inch grouping. About 75 shots per co2 load. Just a fun gun. Now to get the holster and belt!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like it. Its super blued, to where it looks black with some weathered look around the hammer. Just put about 50 shots through it @ 20ft. Accuracy is pretty good. Gotta break it in and get a feel for it. The gun is great plus co2 and bb's for $99. I might get another one.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really but I've already marked the front sight with my Metallic Silver Sharpie. I shoot at black targets and makes it easier to sight.

    What others should know: Great gun combo for the money. Get one while they are on sale

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Henry from USA on 2017-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks great

    Things I would have changed: Needs more power

    What others should know: Not accurate

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ken from USA on 2017-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautiful, If you like the Duke you need this revolver for your collection. It is the perfect likeness, fit and finish is perfect. The finish on the barrel is amazingly like a good bluing job. It feels good in your hand and it is pretty accurate at 20 feet. You won't be sorry you bought this one. kw

    Things I would have changed: Maybe include 6 more cartridges.

    What others should know: Get an extra six cartridges for convenience because there are only six included with the pistol.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation