Date: 17/12/2018 3:56
0

Evanix Tactical Sniper. 00466. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By richard from USA on 2014-06-17 18:37:58

Things I liked: Wow, what can I say, this bad boy rocks!!! Ordered mine in .25, took it out over the weekend & absolutely love everything about it.... It's powerful, accurate, and a mean machine.... It took awhile to sight in the scope (hawke hd), but when I finished, right on the money... Definitely adds to my collection.... It is expensive but a worthwhile investment.... The 10 for 10 is manatory for thus type of purchase to ensure a quality rifle....

Things I would have changed: Not backyard friendly

What others should know: I brought some Magpul quick release sights becuz I like how the back slides all the way off & I can use it as a carbine pistol as well.... So either scoped or sights, it's works for me... I filled it w/ a scuba & a Hill pump, no issues, either way was no problem... I love my new toy, it's freaking nice!!

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By NKT on 2018-09-30 14:29:17

Things I liked: Design looks fantastic. Pretty accurate with JSB Exacts and has sufficient FPS to use slugs accurately. Ergonomics are great as is the weight. This is in comparison to having a Benjamin Marauder and Hatsan Gladius. Adjustable stock is also a nice addition.

Things I would have changed: Wish the stock could go shorter. Pretty loud without a moderator. Opening on the right that could get dirt into the internals (not a unique limitation for this air rifle). Wish it was a tad more accurate. My test and sighting were with .22 JSB Exacts with a shooting stand. In their defense, could also be in part from using .22 which Ive felt to be less consistent and accurate compared to .25 cal in other rifles. Would like this rifle to not have any issues if it drops below a certain air pressure. This is the second rifle I received since the first had a stuck pressure gauge. Arrived with ~175 bar. Fired two shots and it de-gassed itself (hissing sound from barrel), yet gauge stayed the same. Could pump the rifle up with a hand pup and tried a PCO compressor to no success. I never let air guns drop low, but combined with a defective gauge was a problem. Felt the operating range for this rifle was a bit narrow in terms of air pressure too.

What others should know: Just dont let their air drop below what the manual states and check to make sure the gauge works. At its current pricing, its a great deal compared to an Armada. However my Gladius is more accurate and many times more quiet. Still quite happy with the gun on this second try!

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun looks good and has plenty of power for small to medium game .

    Things I would have changed: Maybe add some padding to the cheek rest.

    What others should know: This gun is loud. But you can find a silencer for it fairly easy

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By NKT on 2018-09-30
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Design looks fantastic. Pretty accurate with JSB Exacts and has sufficient FPS to use slugs accurately. Ergonomics are great as is the weight. This is in comparison to having a Benjamin Marauder and Hatsan Gladius. Adjustable stock is also a nice addition.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the stock could go shorter. Pretty loud without a moderator. Opening on the right that could get dirt into the internals (not a unique limitation for this air rifle). Wish it was a tad more accurate. My test and sighting were with .22 JSB Exacts with a shooting stand. In their defense, could also be in part from using .22 which Ive felt to be less consistent and accurate compared to .25 cal in other rifles. Would like this rifle to not have any issues if it drops below a certain air pressure. This is the second rifle I received since the first had a stuck pressure gauge. Arrived with ~175 bar. Fired two shots and it de-gassed itself (hissing sound from barrel), yet gauge stayed the same. Could pump the rifle up with a hand pup and tried a PCO compressor to no success. I never let air guns drop low, but combined with a defective gauge was a problem. Felt the operating range for this rifle was a bit narrow in terms of air pressure too.

    What others should know: Just dont let their air drop below what the manual states and check to make sure the gauge works. At its current pricing, its a great deal compared to an Armada. However my Gladius is more accurate and many times more quiet. Still quite happy with the gun on this second try!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kelly A from USA on 2017-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the COOLEST gun I've ever owned :-) Fabulous accuracy , with a punch in .357 ! Looks , LOOKS ! Did I say Looks :-) Menacing ;-) It is built so solid , excellent metal fabrication , flawless annodizing . Smooth as silk side lever action . And the REPORT , Shazam ! Love the loudness , its a gun people :-) Fabulous overall execution on this product by Evanix. Could NOT be more pleased with function , let alone the fabulous form :-)

    Things I would have changed: Not a single thing !

    What others should know: Its front heavy .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I really like everything about the gun mine is a .357 and it is all i expected and then some.this gun loves the JSB 81 gr coyote will be no match for this powerhouse.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing i would have changed is the adjustable stock is a little noisy other than that this gun is great.

    What others should know: Get a nice case to protect this investment.It looks really good with the leapers swat with a 80mm side wheel

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2014-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love the look and the feel of the gun it is very accurateit has a good feel and weight to itI love the option of being able to adjusted for a custom fit the carbine is the better of the two sniper rifles I feel being that the size is just rightit is a very very accurate gun

    Things I would have changed: I seem to have gotten a bad magazine that does not load and misfiresnot sure if that's part of the design is or if I just got a bad one the other seems to work fineI do love this gun other than that

    What others should know: like somebody others mention before this is a loud gun if possible I'm going to try to see if I can get some sort of silencer for it the gun front does unscrew so it seems to be possible I just looked and seen other guns with silencers on them the back stock does come completely out so you can use this as a pistol gun this is a great gun very accurate cool looking easy to pump

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By richard from USA on 2014-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Wow, what can I say, this bad boy rocks!!! Ordered mine in .25, took it out over the weekend & absolutely love everything about it.... It's powerful, accurate, and a mean machine.... It took awhile to sight in the scope (hawke hd), but when I finished, right on the money... Definitely adds to my collection.... It is expensive but a worthwhile investment.... The 10 for 10 is manatory for thus type of purchase to ensure a quality rifle....

    Things I would have changed: Not backyard friendly

    What others should know: I brought some Magpul quick release sights becuz I like how the back slides all the way off & I can use it as a carbine pistol as well.... So either scoped or sights, it's works for me... I filled it w/ a scuba & a Hill pump, no issues, either way was no problem... I love my new toy, it's freaking nice!!

     
Navigation