Date: 17/7/2019 7:26
0

Gletcher Tokarev TT. GLTT. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (12 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Alex from USA on 2016-09-07 16:57:07

Things I liked: This pistol seems like real Tokarev.

What others should know: Nice air pistol

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Big Shady from USA on 2015-03-03 12:12:45

Things I liked: Really like the feel in my hand of the Gletcher TT

Things I would have changed: No cartridge exit so no access to the barrel cant see if its loaded and it will be loaded ready to fire and will fire

What others should know: My gun was defective hammer cocked back randomly engaged and fired as it pleased no trigger. Its a dangerous gun once trigger is pulled & does not fire Try 10 times pointed in appropriate direction Oooppps pulled magazine still loaded and did fire bounced off the floor and hit the dog Not A Keeper

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Leonid from USA on 2017-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The appearance and the way it feels in the hand is pretty close to the original T-33, though it has some parts not exactly where they should be and some pins ad holes that should not be there at all but this is ok. I do not know if there is currently shortage of light alloys in Taiwan but this batch of guns is significantly heavier that 620 gram (manufacturers specifications). My Gletcher? Blowback TT loaded with new CO2 cartridge and 18 BB's weights exactly 770 grams. That is 150 grams more than advertised and I actually like it. Id there was a rating just for appearance I would rate it 4 out of 5.

    Things I would have changed: The way trigger breaks, the way the internal mechanism is functioning. Please see below in "Anything else" section. Unfortunately it is not big enough for me to share all my thoughts.

    What others should know: Delete repeated wordIt could be that so big difference in weight is an indication that this is not a genuine Gletcher but some leftovers from other manufacturers like for example Crossman or some others, that are just labeled and sold as a Gletcher. Another fact that makes me feel this way is the guns functionality. From the user manual ... "Caution! Allowing double BBs into the barrel can damage the gun. Do not cock the slide more than once for shooting." That statement is completely misleading because the slide has nothing to do with advancing the BB into that barrel. In fact to start shooting you do not even need to touch the slide - all you need it to cock the hammer and the gun is ready to shoot. This is because the BB's gets advanced to the barrel when you pool the trigger. Pooling-releasing the trigger without breaking it is actually loaded BB's into that barrel and you may end up loading multiple BB's and then shooting them out at once. On BB always remains insight the gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alex from USA on 2016-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This pistol seems like real Tokarev.

    What others should know: Nice air pistol

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Khanh from USA on 2016-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: looks realistic, blowback's powerful like real TT pistol. Reminds me old souvenir about the K54 Chinese and K14 Vietnamese versions of that TT.

    Things I would have changed: The clip to take apart the gun would be working like on the real one. Grip would be in dark brown, hard plastic like on the Remington 1911 blowback.

    What others should know: With a full co2 cartridge, for every 2-3 shots, the slide is locked back by the decocker after the blowback, I have unlock it to continue the shooting. When the co2 is half empty, its slide does not stay back when mag is empty. it's not easy to fill BB to the mag: Need to hold the spring down with one finger, and put BB one by one in from the top of the mag.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Swamp Angel from USA on 2016-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy all-metal construction, nice quality, very authentic. Compact size. A true semi-auto, not a DA repeater like most other so-called "semi-autos". The slide blows back and cocks the hammer each time. Safety is cleverly incorporated into the take-down clip. Piercing screw is hidden.

    Things I would have changed: At least a plastic dovetail rear sight, so I could adjust for windage like on the original. Unsightly Gletcher markings. Cannot be removed without damaging the painted finish.

    What others should know: The grip is thicker than the original due to the 12g bulb. Some air soft guns overcome this problem by using the green gas system instead. Get extra mags.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quite unique! Great blowback - very crisp! Lots of power and rather accurate. Being a replica of a soviet pistol this TT has qualities unlike those of the more common U.S. type guns. It resembles a .45, but the grip is different - much shorter, yet still very comfortable. The Co2 loading is easy and quite clever as well. You simply pop off one of the side panels and insert the Co2 cartridge. It has a stick magazine instead of the heavier metal mags like the Colt Commander, or Tanfoglio Witness. Did I mention the awesome blowback? The trigger mechanism is interesting as well. I can easily see this becoming one of my favorite pieces.

    Things I would have changed: Given that this is a replica, I don't know there is anything you CAN change and remain true to the original but I guess if I had to pick something I'd say the sights. They're a little tricky and for some reason it always feels like I have to raise the front sight upward. OH! and if I'm being picky, I think the hammer is plastic - at least it feels that way. I'd make it from the same metal the rest of the gun is from.

    What others should know: It's a blast to shoot once you get the hang of it. I keep going on about the blowback because it's really surprising. Makes shooting so much more fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2016-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like the weight and size of the airarm the Russians new what they were doing when they made this gun!

    Things I would have changed: A magazine with the co2 in it. thats it this thing is perfect.

    What others should know: Well the Sig p226 x-five was my top 10 favorite gun but I think this one is now number 1.If you don't have this gun in your collection it should be you will not be disappointed, It is fairly accurate and has a pretty hard blow back must be the spring.Also the fit and finish are top notch very well made similar to the Stechkin I have.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2016-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Another fine airarm very accurate and fine detailing and excellent reproduction just like the real thing.Interesting safety location and very good trigger pull.

    Things I would have changed: Really there's nothing this pistol needs maybe a co2/ammo drop out mag like the sig p226-xfive.

    What others should know: I would pick one as there are rumors Gletcher may not be producing this pistol in the future.This is probably #2 in my ongoing collection of airarms!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2015-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have a CZ 52 military issue, this gun fits my conceal carry rig and other holsters I have. This is a Great practice gun to use in place of the firearm. Alot cheaper to shoot as well.

    Things I would have changed: If this was in a pellet gun type, it would be nice.

    What others should know: The first week, a valve seal went out. A simple fix with a new O-ring and bingo, shoots great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Spot on likeness of the original...nice weight and heft. VERY accurate for offhand plinking. This is the gun used as the basis for the handgun in the film "Kingsman"...minus the shotgun barrel...makes it that much more fun.

    Things I would have changed: Very long and awkward trigger pull...takes a lot of getting used to. Plastic grip panel may not last very long if the gun gets a lot of use. Magazine spring is very strong, and the catch doesn't hold that well. Always worry about the Allen Wrench CO2 setup...don't want to lose that while in the field.

    What others should know: Gletcher continues to surprise me with their fantastic replicas....hope they keep coming up with new "old" models.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from Canada on 2015-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good weight, realistic look and feel and it's accurate in shooting

    Things I would have changed: trigger is stiff and a long pull which takes time to get use to compared to other air guns

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Big Shady from USA on 2015-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Really like the feel in my hand of the Gletcher TT

    Things I would have changed: No cartridge exit so no access to the barrel cant see if its loaded and it will be loaded ready to fire and will fire

    What others should know: My gun was defective hammer cocked back randomly engaged and fired as it pleased no trigger. Its a dangerous gun once trigger is pulled & does not fire Try 10 times pointed in appropriate direction Oooppps pulled magazine still loaded and did fire bounced off the floor and hit the dog Not A Keeper

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2015-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well made-All metal-Blowback is very realistic even has the Russian Logo on the grips- I have two fire arm versions and this is very realistic.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger pull it is the heaviest and longest of all my air guns new and old and my fire arms too. Other than the trigger pull the gun is fine and a nice addition to a replica air gun collection.

    What others should know: The gun is a fine replica in all ways. The trigger pull is the only dark blot on this gun I hope it will loosen after a couple of hundred shots.

     
Navigation