Date: 10/12/2018 11:31
0

H&K 416 AEG. 2279042. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By gunner from USA on 2013-12-04 12:25:40

Things I liked: Good weight, grip, realism, and, accuracy. With the rail system on all four sides of the gun you can put a lot of extras on it. Also the price is pretty low so if your a beginner to intermediate air softer this is the gun for you.

Things I would have changed: The main complaint I have with this is the battery, it seems to only last a few hours with moderate use.

What others should know: You'll probably want to buy another Mag for this, most M4/M16 type mags will work.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Robert from USA on 2016-02-07 16:41:05

Things I liked: Pretty darn authentic looking and feel. A little flimsy in the stock so don't cradle it too hard to your shoulder (it is not a real 416 afterall). Easy to use - nice feel. Very adequate for my purposes. Picatinny rails a nice feature.

Things I would have changed: I wish I could remove the stock flash hider and add something aftermarket to the 416...

What others should know: Pretty straight forward operation. Nothing tricky or complicated. So far the battery life is good. I charged the battery for the requested four hours and it has last me over 10 days of intermittent use so far.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2018-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am very pleased with my H&K 416 airsoft rifle. It was easy to load and charge. Very accurate and well made.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pretty darn authentic looking and feel. A little flimsy in the stock so don't cradle it too hard to your shoulder (it is not a real 416 afterall). Easy to use - nice feel. Very adequate for my purposes. Picatinny rails a nice feature.

    Things I would have changed: I wish I could remove the stock flash hider and add something aftermarket to the 416...

    What others should know: Pretty straight forward operation. Nothing tricky or complicated. So far the battery life is good. I charged the battery for the requested four hours and it has last me over 10 days of intermittent use so far.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Really durable - not made of cheap plastic and has metal parts. Perfect size for my 10yo and 11yo (both boys). Love the adjustable stock! Metal clip - very rugged and holds a lot of air-soft pellets.

    Things I would have changed: The knob on the bottom of the clip has always been a nuisance - you have to dial it in order for the pellets to be "pushed" up into the gun. It's time consuming and doesn't always work - this isn't an issue limited to this particular rifle. Also, it isn't very accurate but with a little practice you're able to determine where the pellet is going to go.

    What others should know: We love this rifle! The FPS is perfect for squirmish's. We use a backup air-pistol for quick combat in case our ammo runs low (and have to turn the little "knobby-thingy" on the bottom of the clip to feed the rifle).

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Zack from USA on 2014-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was surprised at how strong this gun is. It is well worth your money. Great rate of fire also.

    Things I would have changed: Better sights.

    What others should know: The sights are poor (in my opinion) and I would recommend .20s. Also the battery takes a little while to get in. But otherwise this is great gun!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2014-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This Gun is amazing. just outstanding the first time I went out to shoot it I was blown away with how smoothly and seamlessly it went from shot to shot. nothing like anything else ive ever had in this price range if you've ever shot a Crosman Tac-R71 way smoother shooting and quiet. The only reason I rated it overall as 4 stars was because if I didn't I couldn't show a difference between that and the value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Battery Life. The battery could be upgraded

    What others should know: Never use anything but .20 gram or higher bb's in an AEG rifle. the lighter weight bb's will ruin your gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mobius1 from USA on 2014-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is the only HK 416 on the market for less than $300. Many people would think this bad, but between the rear wired battery giving easy accessibility and a comfortable feel, and the good range and accuracy, this is one of the best starter AEG's on the market.

    Things I would have changed: Would like a bit more metal in some areas, but for the price, not going to complain!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chad from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice fit and finish. feel was realistic too. shoots very hard and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: better instructions would be beneficial for most.

    What others should know: wear eye/face protection if playing airsoft. it shoots plenty hard enough to put an eye out. make sure and push the mag in all the way. it requires more force than you would think.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gunner from USA on 2013-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good weight, grip, realism, and, accuracy. With the rail system on all four sides of the gun you can put a lot of extras on it. Also the price is pretty low so if your a beginner to intermediate air softer this is the gun for you.

    Things I would have changed: The main complaint I have with this is the battery, it seems to only last a few hours with moderate use.

    What others should know: You'll probably want to buy another Mag for this, most M4/M16 type mags will work.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MoneyManuel from USA on 2013-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The feel and weight of this gun is great, the accuracy is okay, and the overall look of this gun

    Things I would have changed: Bigger mag size

    What others should know: Buy more mags

     
Navigation