Date: 20/10/2018 3:24
0

Hatsan Barrage Semi-Auto PCP Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (7 reviews)
4 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jen-Yen from USA on 2018-09-29 08:56:14

Things I liked: The overall feeling The tight pellet shooting group The solid build

Things I would have changed: 1. Not really saying to change it, but I will be glad to see if Hatsan can make the stock adjustable..it is a bit long to me....have to adjust myself to fit the gun..not to adjust the gun to fit me.... 2. Hope the magazine hold can be changed to some kind of easy & fast release type design. No single product promotion/review videos mentioned the users need to use a flat head screw driver in order to take the magazine off the stock..... if it was not due to the rain and evening time, I would have gone out to the range without knowing I need a screw driver in order to take down the extra magazines. 3. I would like to see the air pressure gauge be placed in a much better place...... The designer placed the gauge meter inside the body of the gun...making it hard to see when pumping (I do not have air tank, only the Hatsan brand high pressure pump).... why not just design it like on other models, easier to read?

What others should know: This air rifle is an "out of box fun." I ma not sure the original sight parts were adjusted by Hatsan or by Pyramyd Air employee, it was precisely adjusted!! The fist time I shot this rifle was in the range and it was immediately right on the spot I aimed at. And after I adjusted the laser dot to be in good position, turned out, where the laser red dot located was the same position where the orange sight aimed at. RIGHT ONT!!! The magazine loading is a bit not easy for the first time. You will need to align it properly and give it a push so the magazine will be in the right position. After 2~3 time of use, it will be easy. I made a product review video as a buyer/owner and posted it on Youtube, This video was made right after I came back from the shooting range. If you prefer to watch video comment, go check it out and hope you will get a better idea about this product. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bv4iDr_20vU

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Greg from USA on 2017-03-03 19:51:42

Things I liked: This is an accurate rifle, and I like its combination Weaver/Dovetail scope rail. It has cheek-height and length-of-pull adjustments.

Things I would have changed: There are two major problems with this rifle. The first is its weight--over 10 pounds without scope. There is nothing we can do about that! The second problem may be a show stopper--it's "failure-to-feed". All too often (as much as three times in one magazine load) the magazine fails to cycle. The bolt can be cycled manually to get the rifle to function, but then it's just a bolt-operated repeater, not a semi-auto. I am giving customer service a chance to fix this and will report results (if any) here.

What others should know: So far I have only shot JSB Jumbo Heavy (18.13 gr) pellets. The gun seems to like them plenty. Be aware that you will need high scope rings to clear the magazine.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jen-Yen from USA on 2018-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The overall feeling The tight pellet shooting group The solid build

    Things I would have changed: 1. Not really saying to change it, but I will be glad to see if Hatsan can make the stock adjustable..it is a bit long to me....have to adjust myself to fit the gun..not to adjust the gun to fit me.... 2. Hope the magazine hold can be changed to some kind of easy & fast release type design. No single product promotion/review videos mentioned the users need to use a flat head screw driver in order to take the magazine off the stock..... if it was not due to the rain and evening time, I would have gone out to the range without knowing I need a screw driver in order to take down the extra magazines. 3. I would like to see the air pressure gauge be placed in a much better place...... The designer placed the gauge meter inside the body of the gun...making it hard to see when pumping (I do not have air tank, only the Hatsan brand high pressure pump).... why not just design it like on other models, easier to read?

    What others should know: This air rifle is an "out of box fun." I ma not sure the original sight parts were adjusted by Hatsan or by Pyramyd Air employee, it was precisely adjusted!! The fist time I shot this rifle was in the range and it was immediately right on the spot I aimed at. And after I adjusted the laser dot to be in good position, turned out, where the laser red dot located was the same position where the orange sight aimed at. RIGHT ONT!!! The magazine loading is a bit not easy for the first time. You will need to align it properly and give it a push so the magazine will be in the right position. After 2~3 time of use, it will be easy. I made a product review video as a buyer/owner and posted it on Youtube, This video was made right after I came back from the shooting range. If you prefer to watch video comment, go check it out and hope you will get a better idea about this product. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bv4iDr_20vU

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2018-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything except one thing. Very accurate with the right pellet ,fun to shoot all day long,lots of shots from fill same accuracy first to last shot from the air tank,the gun shoots better than I will be able to do, I have been air guning for 45 years, I absolutely love this gun.

    Things I would have changed: But pad on stock, after 2000 pellets not very comfortable.

    What others should know: Worth the money yes all day long ,by extra mags never seem to have enough, fun to shot all day long I am geting 1 inch groups at 75 yards with very little effort.i love this gun worth every penny I paid.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Norman from USA on 2018-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle is very accurate and can easily adjusted for proper fit.

    Things I would have changed: Very heavy rifle some weight could have been shaved off and its over priced compared to the value of others in that class. Fill port needs to be covered and should come with a sling for that asking price. Fill gauge needs to be located where it can be read while its being filled. Customer service needs to more responsive to customers concerns when contacted when a customer pays this price for a air rifle they expect excellent customer service.

    What others should know: I bought this rifle and really enjoy it occasionally it doesnt feed which causes me to manually load using bolt action. I choose to use fixed sights it more challenging and at 70 yards it has been very accurate. I purchased my rifle from air gun depot and they were excellent through out this entire process. I had a issue with a bad air gauge and they stayed in contact with me while I dealt with Hatsan until the issue was resolved.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: It's very heavy at 10 lbs. Considering the FX Wildcat MkII is only 6 lbs, it should have been pretty easy to build this thing at 7 or 8 lbs. The trigger pull is pretty heavy. They claim it's due to the design, but I'm not so sure about that. Mine is leaking like a sieve. It's dropping from 3000 psi down to 2000 psi in under 12 hrs. I contacted HatsanUSA for warranty repair, but it's been 2 days and no reply. I'll give them a few more days and then contact them again.

    What others should know: If your Hatsan ever needs repair under warranty, do not attempt to fix it yourself. According to them, it will void your warranty. I've contacted them for repair, but haven't heard back yet. If this takes too long and/or they expect me to pay for shipping, then warranty repair isn't really worth much IMHO. If it turns out to be something simple like tightening a fitting, I can do that easily and save the cost and hassle of shipping the thing across the country. For $900, I expected it to be thoroughly tested in a stringent QC protocol prior to shipping.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2017-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to fill easy to shoot lots of fun I'm sure you got plenty of pallets a big tank to top off from hours of fun 75 yard shot no effort hundred yard shots drop amazing small groups even if it's five or ten crosswinds recommended the semi auto works just like it says just like you scene for the good scope on it and you will get what you want

    Things I would have changed: More readable air gauge and filler port cover

    What others should know: A big cubic foot tank is needed should always go with new carbon fiber the only way

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2017-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Set up nice and easy hard sights a good putting different scopes on it trying it for different distances been spot-on so far lots of fun easy to load easy to top off let's hit the range

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2017-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is an accurate rifle, and I like its combination Weaver/Dovetail scope rail. It has cheek-height and length-of-pull adjustments.

    Things I would have changed: There are two major problems with this rifle. The first is its weight--over 10 pounds without scope. There is nothing we can do about that! The second problem may be a show stopper--it's "failure-to-feed". All too often (as much as three times in one magazine load) the magazine fails to cycle. The bolt can be cycled manually to get the rifle to function, but then it's just a bolt-operated repeater, not a semi-auto. I am giving customer service a chance to fix this and will report results (if any) here.

    What others should know: So far I have only shot JSB Jumbo Heavy (18.13 gr) pellets. The gun seems to like them plenty. Be aware that you will need high scope rings to clear the magazine.

Navigation