Date: 14/12/2018 13:11
0

Hatsan BullMaster Semi-Auto. HGBullMASTER-177 . Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (14 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jeremy from USA on 2017-02-07 21:51:56

Things I liked: 12 rounds semi auto as fast as you can pull the trigger. How can you ask for more? Minute of angle accuracy in a bullpup, yes I really do think it can achieve this for a couple of strings consecutive. I initially was skeptical as I was using some garbage discount pellets, it didnt like to feed them and it was not a great. After loading up some good ammo I took it out hunting in the rain and it never failed me. Pine cones at 50 yards are a no brainer off hand. I balances perfectly so dont let the weight fool you. Trigger was a little rough but has broke in nicely after around 250 shots. Oh did I mention to say that I filled to 2600 PSI and shot 80 rounds through it before I ran out of light? The shot count appears to be around 120 at max fill pressure, possibly more. This is my new small game survival gun. My name is Jeremy James and I am a past Sniper with the 2nd Ranger Battalion and this gun kicks ass.... 41 years of age and loving the toys.

Things I would have changed: It needs a sound moderator, its report is loud enough to scare away game for the next half hour. I would recommend hearing protection. What is this pathetic magazine round count. 12 rounds just starts getting my blood pumping, I am happy they included 3 magazines with the gun but we need a chain link style enclosed magazine to go in place with at least 30 rounds.

What others should know: Check the online video and reviews on this precision tool. Its no joke and is the first true hunting semiauto bullpup with a real company and service behind it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Hormoz from USA on 2018-11-04 15:55:20

Things I liked: Not much

Things I would have changed: Way too heavy. The magazine broke after 7-8 uses.

What others should know: Returning it

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look. Shoulders well. Accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Magazines are hard to remove from stock.

    What others should know: Had to send first one back. Semi auto would cycle bolt but would not cycle next pellet from magizine. Pyramyd air was great to deal with sent replacement back and received new gun in less than a week.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Marc from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the look

    Things I would have changed: the WEIGHT !! The one shipped to me was even too heavy for the shipping packaging used. Weighing this much, it certainly should be offered in big bore caliber, all the way up to .50 cal. I believe that would be the only change that would justify the weight.

    What others should know: I did not have a chance to give this gun a full and fair review, as it was damaged in shipment and I returned it unused. Had it not been damaged in shipment I still would have returned it for the simple fact IT WEIGHS WAY TOO MUCH FOR THE CALIBER, SHOT COUNT, AIR CAPACITY, AND LACK OF ACCESSORIES. I had planned on adding a large scope (and other things) to this gun, but it is too heavy to start with, out-of-the-box, to add ANYTHING! I never loaded or fired it, so its performance is unknown to me .....

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hormoz from USA on 2018-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much

    Things I would have changed: Way too heavy. The magazine broke after 7-8 uses.

    What others should know: Returning it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle overall. Shoots STRAIGHT. Comes with 3 magazines and space to fit them onboard. Got mine in .22 and have no regrets...

    Things I would have changed: Position of the fill gauge... it's buried up inside the forward grip. Maybe a longer sight rail to allow open sights. Add the same protective plug to the fill port as my FlashPup.

    What others should know: It's HEAVY. It shoots straight eve when rapid firing. Heavy rounds shoot great. NOT an adjustable trigger but is set nicely by the factory... I wouldn't change it.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jimmy from USA on 2018-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, compactness, and ofcourse semi-auto!

    What others should know: I am on my 3rd one hopefully just bad luck and not design flaw. Would get refund but when working is so awesome

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joe from USA on 2018-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks are different which I liked but others would say its ugly. Balanced well when shouldered but is on the heavy side. Mine was a .177 cal.

    Things I would have changed: Make sure the rifle cycles before it is shipped. Try to lighten it up atleast a couple of pounds. Add a removable airtube.

    What others should know: This rifle did not cycle all the time. The mags didn't seat well in the breech. I sent mine back and Pyramydair was awsome to deal with. It was not backyard friendly but then again some backyards are bigger then others.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Samer from USA on 2017-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Semi-auto; unlike some reviews, it works and works well.

    Things I would have changed: Add QE to make it more quiet, still not super loud but not quite backyard friendly

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By WILLIAM from USA on 2017-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased the Bullmaster in .22 caliber back in May (switching from the Gauntlet since it was apparently being chiseled out of stone at the manufacturer) so I've had some time to put well over a thousand rounds through it--and I have to say I'm pretty impressed with the accuracy and the semi-auto function of this bullpup. I've had zero problems with it cycling (or jamming) and I've fired it as fast as I could pull the trigger on multiple occasions.

    Things I would have changed: The weight, as others have stated it is extremely heavy, and becomes even more so when you add your optic of choice.I feel sorry for any hunters out there lugging this around, I bought it for target practice and plinking, so at the end of the day it's not as a big of a deal to me. I also have to admit that I didn't care for the magazines. While functional, they are a pain to load, and all three had extremely different tensions in the springs--from so easy I thought it was wore out to "omg I think I have arthritis" after reloading it a few times. An adjustable trigger would have been nice as well, esp. considering the price tag on the Bullmaster (and considering my Gamo Urban came with one and I had only spent 220.00 on that PCP).

    What others should know: This PCP is NOT pellet picky. I've added pictures of four different pellets I used, from the very inexpensive Crosman Premier HPs to the H&N Rabbit Magnum II and I would use any of them again (esp. the Diabolos, 5 shots leaving one jagged hole, which is consistent with other shooter's testimonies out there). Since I did spend a thousand dollars on this bullpup, I would be remiss if I didn't point out that the case is useless once you mount an optic, which you HAVE to mount an optic because this platform doesn't come with on-board sights... speaking of the case, that is how P.A. shipped this expensive bullpup, in the case inside a box with zero packaging; so the bolt punched through the foam inside the case and dented it from the inside out. My advice to them is spend a little extra money for packaging. Bottom line, would I buy this again? Absolutely.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Samer from USA on 2017-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Its just awesome

    Things I would have changed: Add QE to make it quieter but still not super loud just louder than all my other Hatsans

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brad from USA on 2017-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The length. I do a lot of shooting from inside my truck due to laziness. It's really easy to pick up and move around inside the cab. The gun is really accurate with the jsb .22 18.13 gr. pellets. So far I've shot about 6 mags through it and it only failed to cycle once. The rubberized coating on the stock is really nice and has a great feel to it. The hard case i received does still fit once I mounted you scope (I've read otherwise).

    Things I would have changed: First I would like the rifle to shoot a little faster. I noticed a larger ballistic curve when compared to my At44 even though they're both rated at 970 fps. the trigger is really heavy and is causing accuracy issues when shooting on paper. I've taken it pesting one time and I was 3 for 3 on ground squirrels at 50+ yards so it didn't seem to be an issue in the field. Once I had a squirrel in the crosshairs I really didn't notice the trigger heaviness. But for a thousand dollars I would like a better trigger. It is quite a bit louder than my At44 so just know this going in. In terms of accuracy, round speed, and noise level the At44 wins hands down for half the price. But in terms of wanting to impress your friends with badass weaponry the bullmaster will definitely win here.

    What others should know: A hand pump works fine as long as u fill about every 3rd magazine.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings

    Things I liked: It was very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Add a .25 cal model, the .22 cal didn't dispatch the varmints

    What others should know: It is VERY heavy and it has a terribly heavy non-adjustable trigger pull The semi-automatic function was problematic - sometimes it worked more often it didn't and functioned more like a single shot bolt action I exchanged it for an Air Arms Galahad

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2017-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Recently purchased the bullmaster and it lives up the the hype. I have the .22 and its very accurate and powerful. The semi auto works great. Only used for plinking so far but plan to take care of a family of raccoons thats been ripping up my trash. Also one of the magazines i recieved with my gun didn't work, i contacted hatsan and they sent out a new magazine the next day.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to be able to suppress the sound a little more. Its not excessively loud but not as backyard safe as other pcp's out there.

    What others should know: I only have a manual pump right now to fill the reservoir. The gun came with about 100bar of air. i equate about 100 pumps to add 50 bar to the air tank. Im looking at getting an air tank but the manual pump is doable. Its a good workout at least.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CHINASPRINGER from USA on 2017-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Sturdy construction, accurate, consistent shooting, No jams. Fun gun. I zeroed my Bullmaster at ten meters. I'm using a Vortex red dot sight. I started shooting for tight groups. That never happened. This gun will do twelve shots as fast as you can pull the trigger. With the Bull master you will get carried away. Did I mention this is a fun gun? About one inch groups at ten meters. I could have done better if I scoped the gun and taken my shooting more seriously. I filled the gun to 250 bar and got four magazines worth. I probably would have gotten two more mags out of a 250 bar fill. See AEAC reviews on U-TUBE on this rifle. They shot this down to 175-150 bar and got 75 good, consistent shots. It's a good thing I went over their review before I bought this gun. It came with no instructions. After years of cocking the gun for each shot. I still cannot get over the semi auto action. Should be a good hunter. BUY IT!!!

    Things I would have changed: As with all Hatsans it is heavy. Make it lighter.

    What others should know: Get your info and specs from U-TUBE as this gun comes with no instructions. I know I can down load this from PA's site, but I just did spend a grand on this gun. Hatsan's are well build for their price point. I now own ten of their pcp's. Later CHINASPRINGER

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeremy from USA on 2017-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: 12 rounds semi auto as fast as you can pull the trigger. How can you ask for more? Minute of angle accuracy in a bullpup, yes I really do think it can achieve this for a couple of strings consecutive. I initially was skeptical as I was using some garbage discount pellets, it didnt like to feed them and it was not a great. After loading up some good ammo I took it out hunting in the rain and it never failed me. Pine cones at 50 yards are a no brainer off hand. I balances perfectly so dont let the weight fool you. Trigger was a little rough but has broke in nicely after around 250 shots. Oh did I mention to say that I filled to 2600 PSI and shot 80 rounds through it before I ran out of light? The shot count appears to be around 120 at max fill pressure, possibly more. This is my new small game survival gun. My name is Jeremy James and I am a past Sniper with the 2nd Ranger Battalion and this gun kicks ass.... 41 years of age and loving the toys.

    Things I would have changed: It needs a sound moderator, its report is loud enough to scare away game for the next half hour. I would recommend hearing protection. What is this pathetic magazine round count. 12 rounds just starts getting my blood pumping, I am happy they included 3 magazines with the gun but we need a chain link style enclosed magazine to go in place with at least 30 rounds.

    What others should know: Check the online video and reviews on this precision tool. Its no joke and is the first true hunting semiauto bullpup with a real company and service behind it.

Navigation