Date: 18/4/2019 19:30
0

Hatsan Hercules Bully. HGHERCBULL-177. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (7 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By pelletman from USA on 2018-12-30 17:56:09

Things I liked: the power

Things I would have changed: price

What others should know: is loud, not backyard friendly but I live in the country will take down deers in 25, 30 and 35 cal

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Clint from USA on 2019-02-16 15:41:12

Things I liked: Pyramid Air has excellent customer service! It took three tries with this rifle to get a good one. Three stars because of Hatsan quality control, it wouldve been five if not for this issue. Rifle hits solid and accurately. Love this bull pup with DonnyFL suppressor.

Things I would have changed: The trigger is difficult to get decent while staying safe.

What others should know: Be sure to disassemble and blow out the metal shavings prior to working the action. All three of the rifles I received had shavings in them.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Clint from USA on 2019-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pyramid Air has excellent customer service! It took three tries with this rifle to get a good one. Three stars because of Hatsan quality control, it wouldve been five if not for this issue. Rifle hits solid and accurately. Love this bull pup with DonnyFL suppressor.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is difficult to get decent while staying safe.

    What others should know: Be sure to disassemble and blow out the metal shavings prior to working the action. All three of the rifles I received had shavings in them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By iif from USA on 2019-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Without any doubt with this Hatsan is the POWER!!! I believe in Hatsan products because this is my 3rd air rifle of Hatsan brand. Other two also fully satisfied. Compact enough for my height at almost 6' tall. Added DonnyFL Emperor to quiet it down even more. Floating barrel is fully protected by rail is great. Come with extra magazines is 10-stars rating plus.

    Things I would have changed: Make that barrel wrapped with carbon fiber shroud, body stock and tank too. Magazines would be best in aluminum housing. Please provides cleaning kit and single shot tray in the box would attract more hobbyist/hunters.

    What others should know: Always inspect, clean and test your airgun upon receiving it. Always clean the barrel of any air rifle/gun after shooting it. Be very aware and careful when playing with any airguns especially BIG caliber like this Hatsan. Use Nomad2 electric pump to top it off easier and faster than hand pumping.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By pelletman from USA on 2018-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the power

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: is loud, not backyard friendly but I live in the country will take down deers in 25, 30 and 35 cal

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gunna on 2018-12-30
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Im in awe of this PCP! I received this rifle in 30cal and every accessory you can desire from two friends that teamed up after I refused payment for doing one friends hardwood floors while he was in the hospital with his premie for a month and helping the other with his massive flooring project. Very pleasant Christmas surprise! Onto the rifle ran I 300 rounds so far to zero & play. The accuracy, power, balance and ease of use all there as advertised! I zeroed in during a rain and wind event at 50 yards from inside a garage (gusts @ 60mph light gusts 15-20mph). Between gusts 10 shot groups were under 1 inch. Amazing the bucking the lighter gusts staying on target. The scope/bipod that came in the package is sufficient for plinking/bench rest paper punching but not for ethical hunting. Shooting off hand was challenging with provided scope but when I added a primo optic WOW JUST WOW! Any firing position I shot from every single shot was in the ten ring up to 120yds! Love it!

    Things I would have changed: PA Stop offering packages with sub par products without fully explaining the pros and cons of extras. Beginners dont know about this and my friends who gifted me are definitely newbies to air gunning other than conversing with me about it they know nothing. Maybe offer with some mid level scope and bipod options at a higher price point. My friend saw on PA site no sling with this rifle, hint to all it comes with one from Hatsan so dont purchase one. What to change on the rifle, first the fill port cover needs to come back further to avoid nicking the probes o rings, next better peep sights, next deeper magazines for slugs, 13mm isnt enough, next put a more defined pressure gauge, next a regulator and removable bottle would be nice, Id pay more for those features on your product any day! Lastly Hatsan PLEASE GIVE a better owners manual preferably with definitive complete rifle breakdown/maintenance instructions . Other than that Hatsan dont change a thing!!!

    What others should know: All explained above except buying ammo in bulk cuz you wont want to put this down. MUST NOTE: adjusting the hammer spring is a MUST before you fill and take your first shot, unless you like breaking your PCP down regularly to replace the breech o ring because rifle is set too powerful from factory. Its an easy fix minimal tools/skill level while watching essentials videos! Make sure you own large carbon fiber tanks and have access for tank fills because this rifle is an air HOG! If you choose this rifle BUY A MODERATOR!!! Any moderator helps, I prefer stackable for flexibility, one setup for my backyard one for trekking through brush. My Moderator cut report in half, add the extension its quiet enough for any backyard. A sufficient backstop for safety 1/4in STEEL a must! My moderator added 6.5in to overall length, +extension a full 13in. All thats heard in my yard is the hammer spring then impact on target. On a lake yards are only 60ft wide here and not one complaint!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall good rifle. Shoots straight "once you find the right ammo"... I got mine in .357 and would not change that but finding a round that I was happy with took quite a few fills. Action is solid, tight, and trouble free... cycling rounds nicely.

    Things I would have changed: Magazine depth... a deeper magazine would allow for longer and heavier ammunition. I bought a bunch of ammo in anticipation of the rifle coming only to find much of it is too long.

    What others should know: This gun in .357 has an incredible amount of power... not suitable for my back yard. It has to come apart for trigger adjustments but that went smoothly. Impressive gun from the Turks...

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John Barton on 2018-07-05
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: POWER! Directly out of the box, fully charged shooting Ped Polymags (44.75gr) at 980 fps. I can get about 20 shots before seeing drop in trajectory and need to refill the tank. Built like a Russian tank; heavy, simple, function over form. Like the sliding lever action and hope it gets more smooth over time; initially, is stiff and clunky. Magazines are delightfully simple and efficient but, do not prevent a dry fire. It appears to be very accurate over 50 yards but, I've not been able to test at further distances. Mag holders in the stock, pic rail and sling mounts and sling included are nice touches.

    Things I would have changed: It's heavy, really heavy for a bull pup. And, it's big. It makes my Kral Puncher Breaker .25 cal look small. LOUD! IT"S LOUD. CLOSE TO HEARING PROTECTION LOUD. The fit and finish of the gun is average and could be better. The positioning of the hand grip is not as comfortable or ergonomic as my Kral.

    What others should know: This is a cannon. There is no doubt in my mind that it would easily take white tailed deer at under 50 yards. A squirrel or bird is decimated by the Polymags. I bought this gun instead of an Impact X .30 cal with 700mm barrel which had been my first choice. However, this gun delivers more power, similar accuracy, high quality build and all for over $1,000.00 less. With that money you can buy a YH compressor, super nice scope, hardshell case, bipod and shooting stick and still have money to cover a fun hunting trip for a few days.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Zack from USA on 2018-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is an absolute beast. I just got mine in .35/9mm yesterday. I have only shot it twice. Definitely not backyard friendly both in sound and power. The .35 JSBs smoke through a fence board effortlessly.

    Things I would have changed: I guess nothing. Its a ruthless airgun...expect sound and power. I havent done any accuracy tests but Hatsan generally doesnt disappoint.

    What others should know: Aint yer gran-pappys bb-gun. Be prepared for sound and power. It barks and hits like a sledge hammer.

Navigation