Date: 15/8/2018 1:18
0

Hatsan Sortie Semi-Auto PCP Air Pistol, Synthetic reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (5 reviews)
3 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By David from USA on 2017-09-16 22:53:02

Things I liked: The level of performance in a PCP pistol. Accuracy and consistency at 45 yards. Reliability as it's worn in. This one likes Gamo TS-22's. 2 liter bottles at 45 yards, 12 hits out of 12 shots time after time. I'm getting 24 shots (2 magazines) per air charge. It's dialed in right now.

Things I would have changed: 5000 psi tube, regulator and 30 caliber!

What others should know: Grease the magazine well and magazines with the included grease if it's too tight. Mine is flawless all afternoon since doing it. Fits my Prod shoulder holster like a glove, better than the Marauder. Put a good Red or Green dot on it. Buy extra magazines.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By marc from USA on 2018-04-09 14:45:16

Things I liked: the power. i bought the 25 cal version of this gun and it had nice power. reasonably accurate too.

Things I would have changed: hatsan needs to make this damn thing more consistant. mine was a serious pain in the butt. the magazine jammed after 1-3 shots. and the slide bolt was really hard to pull back.

What others should know: this gun is a crapshoot. if it works well- it is a ton of fun i guess. if it jams, oh well! i returned mine because there was no fun to be had because i lost interest in the product. maybe it will work better for you. i used jsb 24 grain diabolo pellets, i know it's not the pellet!

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gabriel from USA on 2018-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love everything about it now that I was able to get the gun to cycle correctly. I'm talking 1/4 in groups at 15yd as fast as you can pull the trigger.

    Things I would have changed: I would change how quality control is done on these airguns. After buying the gun and the gun failed to cycle after each shot as many have stated in the past. The gun was also very hard to cock and index the next pellet. This gun needs a hammer adjustment jam nut to prevent the hammer from backing out.

    What others should know: Others have stated the gun does not index the next shot but I can dry fire it no problem, if this is happening then your hammer adjustment has backed out. You must take this guns barrel shroud off to expose the gas system that allows the gun to have semi auto function. You must carefully inspect where the holes in the shroud are for burrs and incomplete drilling scraps. I took mine apart and there were tons of metal bits in the grease jamming up the system. So i clean it all out and ran a dowel with 800grit sand paper down the shroud then some 1500 and 3000 to polish it. not there are no burrs and the gas system can be flicked with one finger and slide effortlessly. I applied some silicone grease to the gas piston and surrounding walls and put the gun back together along with a jam nut i made for the hammer adjustment. Boom, this gun is an accurate and powerful semi auto pistol!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2018-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very easy to handle and very accurate. I put a red dot site and a laser on it and it almost impossible to miss when you shoot it now.

    Things I would have changed: Possibly offer an optional stock for it where you could put a light under the air cylinder

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By marc from USA on 2018-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the power. i bought the 25 cal version of this gun and it had nice power. reasonably accurate too.

    Things I would have changed: hatsan needs to make this damn thing more consistant. mine was a serious pain in the butt. the magazine jammed after 1-3 shots. and the slide bolt was really hard to pull back.

    What others should know: this gun is a crapshoot. if it works well- it is a ton of fun i guess. if it jams, oh well! i returned mine because there was no fun to be had because i lost interest in the product. maybe it will work better for you. i used jsb 24 grain diabolo pellets, i know it's not the pellet!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This review is for the second Sortie I purchased. The first one was a nightmare. The gun would jam almost every shot and would not chamber a pellet. I would have to use a cleaning rod to push the pellet back into the clip in order to remove the damaged pellet. After doing this a few times, I was not able to remove the clip and returned the gun. The second Sortie did the same thing off and on for the first 10-15 shots. This time I manually forced the clip from the gun and removed the mangled pellet from the end of the loading probe. After doing this a few times, the Sortie began to function as intended. There is nothing else like it. Shoots as fast as you can pull the trigger. Great fun. The trigger is a bit hard to pull, but you get used to it.

    Things I would have changed: The Sortie is a little crude when compared to some of the more finished and more expensive pistlols. If this could be corrected for a little more expense, it would be nice. However, I doubt that is impossible without a major price increase.

    What others should know: Heavy and crude looking but the most fun pistol of the approxtmately 20 that I have owned. My review is based on the gun continuing to function properly. Only time will tell as more reviews come in.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The level of performance in a PCP pistol. Accuracy and consistency at 45 yards. Reliability as it's worn in. This one likes Gamo TS-22's. 2 liter bottles at 45 yards, 12 hits out of 12 shots time after time. I'm getting 24 shots (2 magazines) per air charge. It's dialed in right now.

    Things I would have changed: 5000 psi tube, regulator and 30 caliber!

    What others should know: Grease the magazine well and magazines with the included grease if it's too tight. Mine is flawless all afternoon since doing it. Fits my Prod shoulder holster like a glove, better than the Marauder. Put a good Red or Green dot on it. Buy extra magazines.

Navigation