Date: 19/8/2018 22:52
0

ISSC M-22 CO2 Air Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (19 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Lance from USA on 2017-03-04 17:35:02

Things I liked: Great gun, Hard kick, very realistic for practicing using a firearm. Reasonable accuracy if you don't rapid fire.

Things I would have changed: See below.

What others should know: As one other person mentioned this uses a lot of CO2 to rack the slide and it takes a while for the CO2 to be ready after a couple of shots. After 2 or 3 shots you need to wait. This is a function of the CO2 taking time to change from a liquid to a gas to power the gun. I thought I had a defective gun because I would fire several shots and the last ones would go low or just drop out of the barrel. The slide will still kick fairly hard but the BBs will drop. Likewise don't try to get more than 4 magazine refills out of the CO2. You will still get a nice recoil from the slide but the BBs will drop. Likewise if you shoot in a cool basement like I do it will take longer for the CO2 to charge the gun for subsequent shots. I can partially help that by putting a warm rice bag over the gun to warm it up before shooting. I live in Montana, did not have that problem when I lived in Alabama!

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By William from USA on 2017-01-16 15:10:00

Things I liked: Looks and realistic features of the gun

Things I would have changed: The way that I purchased it! I should have bought it new instead of refurbished!

What others should know: I heard and seen great reviews on the New M22 bb pistol. Purchase new! I had an unjust experience purchasing refurbished. Several shots and the slide popped of the gun! I sent it back to Pyramid Air!

Sort by:
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Peg Leg Keity from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: OK,, WELL,,, Hmmmm... Alright,,, I bought the ISSC M-22 as a Refurb,,, about 2 weeks ago. What I liked about the Gun was it's Looks,,, Seeing that it is "Spot On" with the real Austrian .22 cal firearm ,,and that it STRONGLY resembled the Glock 18c & 19. Plus the fact it had no Orange tip, was a plus.

    Things I would have changed: THE ENTIRE CONSTRUCTION ! This gun was NOT Designed to handle the Power of a Fresh Co2 Canister . The internals need a total overhauling , with the object focusing on QUALITY. Tolmar , to my knowledge, and as far as the few guns I have from them, is a No-Nonsense company. For them to produce a gun like this, with so many issues is Poopity-Doopity,,,

    What others should know: As Far As The I S S C --- All I could SEE,,, was The SLIDE go FLYING THRU the AIR--- after Literally 5 (five) SHOTS,, and landing on my bed... So Glad I purchased it from PYRAMYD because of their Return Policeeeeeeee.....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2017-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Its great looking. Works very well and Pyramid air shipped it fast.

    Things I would have changed: It has to much co2 pressure. It should be cut back just a little.

    What others should know: To much co22 pressure. I cut mine back! I added a piece of black plastic just below the rear sight and it cut back the co2 pressure. I went from 4 reloads to six. The last five shots I have to shoot doubles action. I do not believe it will void any warranty. If anything it should make the pistol last a lot longer. Use Pellgun oil for every co2 change just a little on the tip of the co2 is all you need,

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lance from USA on 2017-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great gun, Hard kick, very realistic for practicing using a firearm. Reasonable accuracy if you don't rapid fire.

    Things I would have changed: See below.

    What others should know: As one other person mentioned this uses a lot of CO2 to rack the slide and it takes a while for the CO2 to be ready after a couple of shots. After 2 or 3 shots you need to wait. This is a function of the CO2 taking time to change from a liquid to a gas to power the gun. I thought I had a defective gun because I would fire several shots and the last ones would go low or just drop out of the barrel. The slide will still kick fairly hard but the BBs will drop. Likewise don't try to get more than 4 magazine refills out of the CO2. You will still get a nice recoil from the slide but the BBs will drop. Likewise if you shoot in a cool basement like I do it will take longer for the CO2 to charge the gun for subsequent shots. I can partially help that by putting a warm rice bag over the gun to warm it up before shooting. I live in Montana, did not have that problem when I lived in Alabama!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By William from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks and realistic features of the gun

    Things I would have changed: The way that I purchased it! I should have bought it new instead of refurbished!

    What others should know: I heard and seen great reviews on the New M22 bb pistol. Purchase new! I had an unjust experience purchasing refurbished. Several shots and the slide popped of the gun! I sent it back to Pyramid Air!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bing from USA on 2016-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a very very realistic replica of the real ISSC M-22 (which is almost the same as the Glock 19). If you are a Glock fan like me and want something for training for plinking this is the perfect CO2 pistol. This gun is by far my favorite modern blowback pistol in my collection. You can hold it very comfortably due to the ergonomic grip design. I look forward to adding a laser dot attachment soon.

    Things I would have changed: I don't mind the mold-in safety though it would be nice if Air Venturi could paint the safety indicator dot red to make the gun look even more realistic. Accuracy is ok, which is expected from a short barrel air gun. (I get about the same with the compact Glocks anyway). I like this type of trigger design in general but you need to be careful. If you press the trigger far enough it would load a BB. If you decide to let go and fire the gun again, it would fire two BBs.

    What others should know: The first few shots from a CO2 cartridge would kick pretty hard. Do not rapid fire more than a couple of shots (I wouldn't really recommend more than two shots) since it does take a little longer for the CO2 pressure to recover in this gun. I get about 4 full clips per 12g CO2 cartridge and some so it does consume CO2 slightly faster compare to, say, Daisy Powerline 5501. For what it's worth, I love this gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Sen from USA on 2016-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: overall feeling is very realistic; very efficient on CO2 (much more efficient than Colt Commander, which is a great pistol)

    Things I would have changed: adjustable sight is wobbly; spring for the slide is too weak; trigger design is that half pressed trigger feeds BB, which means you cannot point the gun down (otherwise the BB will fall out half way). also keeps missing bbs (sometime empty shot, then the next shot comes out 2-3 bbs), this might be due to defective refurb unit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Elvira from USA on 2016-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun is amazing. The weight makes it feel like a real gun and its metal slide and polymer frame give it a more realistic feel. It has adjustable sights and a full-size magazine with an encasing for your CO2 cartridge. The gun is fairly small compared to most BB guns, but not too small. Pyramid Air gave me a catalog along with a catalog that displayed all the guns that that the company sells with their specs. It also had a 10% off coupon. They emailed me another 10% coupon and also a 5% coupon. The gun is very reliable and has good power. I did not chrono the gun but it can pierce a can pretty easily but won't go through the other side. It has a railing on the bottom for connecting lasers, flashlights, etc.

    Things I would have changed: For this gun, the price is a bit too high. I would provide options for customers to buy the gun in different colors such as OD green or desert earth color. Also, the slide does not blow back too far. It almost feels like the slide is not really moving, but do not underestimate the recoil. The recoil makes it feel realistic. You can only get about 70-90 shots with each CO2 cartridge, which isn't too shabby and can shoot up to 5 full mags. The adjustable sights are really confusing; I cannot figure out how to set it and even when it is centered the accuracy is really bad. It does not shoot where I am pointing no matter how accurate my aim and stance is. Accuracy is not terrible but can definitely be better. The safety is another nuisance. It's very annoying having to take out your allen key to set the gun to fire or safe whenever you use it.

    What others should know: Overall, the gun is great. It's worth buying, but make sure you follow the safety procedures that come with the manual. THIS IS NOT A TOY. It can actually cause major injury or even death. For practicing purposes, it's good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jason from USA on 2016-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nearly exact match to the M22 fire burner. Good weight and feel in the hand. Shoots reliably, no misfeeds so far, smooth blowback. Faster fps than many action pistols, while still achieving a fair number of shots per CO2 cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the decocker worked, but that's minor. The trigger and safety were a little gritty at first but seemed to settle in after a short amount of shooting. Point of impact is low, may modify the front sight slightly to bring that up a little. The included key works well, but it is bulky. I wish they made it on one line as opposed to an awkward L. That way it would sit on a keychain easier.

    What others should know: This is an excellent reproduction. If you like replicas that look and function as close to the fire burner as possible, this is it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Deborah from USA on 2016-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the recoil on this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I'd change on this gun.

    What others should know: Keep the gun pointed down range. Lol

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph. c from USA on 2016-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun was very surprising I didn't think it was going to be as good as it is boy was I wrong it made in my top five the power of the m22 is good the accuracy is dead on and the shots per one co2 cartridge is good you'll get about 70-80 shots off before tailing off overall the gun is as good as what they said.

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked a different type of safety the one on the tiger takes a little time to get used to it and don't louse the key to it, and please no more clam shell package

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alex from USA on 2016-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The ISSC M-22 is very close to the size and shape of a Glock 19, making this CO2 Air Pistol the closest thing on the market to a Glock clone. It has a snappy response and shoots relatively tight groups for a bb pistol.

    Things I would have changed: The slide feels very light. I'm sure that helps with CO2 consumption but I would have sacrificed a few rounds for a heavier slide spring.

    What others should know: The trigger has two stages. The first moves a bb into the breech and then the second drops the hammer. The first stage feels gritty and once you commit to the first stage, you can not abort the shot. Doing so will reset the trigger and load a second bb into the breech on the subsequent trigger pull. The decocker is molded into the slide and has no function.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The way it feels in the hand, the small size, the satisfying click the magazine makes when inserted.

    Things I would have changed: This pistol isn't a true single action; pulling the trigger pushes a BB into place first, then releases the CO2. Because of this, pulling the trigger partially, releasing, and pulling it again will cause a BB to roll out the end of the pistol. This is one of my pet peeves with replica airguns. Additionally, the safety is molded into the slide but isn't actually functional (I knew this when I bought it, but it still bugs me for some reason).

    What others should know: This gun feels great in the hand and is accurate, but a few issues keep it from being one of my favorites. Still, great price for a good gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2016-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice look and feel, fits my hand nicely. Easy to load co2 cartridge but a pain to load BBs if you have fat fingers.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger set is a pain. Someone else mentioned it, you just about have to take your finger off the trigger. The safety is also something they need to change. You need to carry the special tool to operate it.

    What others should know: It is fairly accurate and fun to shoot. Stock up on co2, I averaged around 50 shots per cartridge.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Has a great feel! Reminds you of a Glock or a Springfield XD

    Things I would have changed: I saw this with all BB pistols.."Adjustable Sights"

    What others should know: This chrono'd over 400 fps and is very accurate and fun to shoot. You get numerous shots per Co2 which is very surprising because it has such a heavy blow-back. It is very accurate for a BB pistol. Very affordable and quality gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Giovanni from USA on 2016-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Packaging, although minimal, is attractive. The box is compact and you can really feel the heft of the gun. The gun is actually pretty comfortable, low center of gravity, feels easy to point and the trigger, although it is not the best one out there, is pretty light and has a consistent breaking point. The blowback is snappy, not as snappy as a .22lr, but enough to serve as a trainer. The finish is nice, and the sights are clear.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger reset is LONG. You have to almost take your finger off the trigger to reset, and the rear sights are a bit wobbly, not really a problem on a bb pistol but still there. Practically impossible to take down.

    What others should know: The gun is a great bargain if you have the actual firearm, particularly the Gen 2, since it is almost identical in form and function. Great as a trainer or a can killer. Also works for videos or movies, since the blowback is long and snappy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darin from USA on 2016-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice and realistic looking in a nice compact package.Nice can plinker.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: Buy one or one for each hand (YOU CAN'T MISS),before the're gone. Also,the slide locks open after last round. When comparing it's tuff to tell from the real deal!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks a lot like the glock

    Things I would have changed: I would have given it more heft and would have made it shoot harder

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vincent from Canada on 2016-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything. This pistol is simply amazing. hardest recoil of all the guns I tried, verry snappy, verry fast and strong. and it is the most powerfull blowback pistol I ever had, velocity high enough to pierce metal soup can at 15-20 feet for the first 40 shots. Verry nice replica of the real deal (I own one to compare). works with no issue, slide lock back on everytime on last round, slide catch is authentic metal like the real one, full metal magasine, accuracy is verry good and consistant with the rear adjustable sight, Verry ergonomic and trigger pull not too bad, single and double action. The hammer is shapped the exact way of the real deal. The best compact blowback pistol I had until now.

    Things I would have changed: put less grease on the slide for shipping, you need to wipe out out of the box, it's a bit messy, but once clean, looks awesome!

    What others should know: don't hesitate! get one! Thanks Pyramydair for the fast shipping!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2016-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that this is a liscenced copy of a copy of a Glock pistol. It is an excellent replica, with nice kick when fired! Everything is great about this air pistol!

    Things I would have changed: Iam not sure, maybe when I have shot a few thousand rounds with it, then something will come to mind.

    What others should know: Pellgun oil on the co2 will keep your m-22 shooting for years!

Navigation