Date: 14/8/2018 21:1
0

Mosin Nagant M1944 CO2 BB Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (10 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By John from USA on 2016-11-22 15:35:16

Things I liked: Size, weight and feel are soooooo close to the real thing. Why they made a plastic stock instead of adapting or making a wooden one is beyond me, given how spectacular the rest of it is...but at least the plastic wood looks pretty darn nice. Better than my wood-ish Crossman BB M1 carbine replica.

Things I would have changed: Melt the plastic stock down and make soda bottles out of it that could be melted down and made into a comfy fleece anorak. And then get Putin go down in to the wood shop in the Kremlin's basement and make me a nice wooden stock.

What others should know: I just bought the last one in-stock (sorry, folks). They say more are coming, but every other site I have seen says they are out of stock, and with a claimed limit of 200 pieces, things don't look good for the rest of you guys.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Carl from USA on 2017-03-25 13:39:38

Things I liked: Looks and feels very real. The bayonet is fun to charge and to put back into place. The bolt works smooth and real. Not loud at all to shoot.

Things I would have changed: It should be a little more powerful for the price.

What others should know: Comes with a sling that works. If you are getting this gun to collect because it looks and feel real, you can't go wrong. Priced in the high range. Not much power for a rifle.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles M from USA on 2018-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was glad to see this Gletcher Mosin Nagant M1944 BB rifle come back. I had passed on it when it first came out. After shooting the Mosin Nagant M1894, I just knew I had to have one of these M1944 rifles. The quality of this replica is superb. Although the stock is not wood, it looks so much like wood. The plastic polymer used for the stock is very dense and durable. In fact this rifle is quite heavy. The bolt action operates very easily and smoothly. The rear sight is adjustable for elevation, but not windage. Nevertheless, shooting at 10 meters distance to target, the shots impact almost at point of aim. Using a 6 o'clock aim point on a 2" shot spot put most of my shots on the outer left ring of the shot spot. My best 10 shot group at 10 meters from a bench rested position was 0.625" with Umarex steel BBs.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I tested this rifle with several brands of BBs. These are the additional BBs and 10 shot group sizes at 10 meters from a bench rest: Hornady Black Diamond, 0.938"; Daisy Premium, 0.969"; Daisy Avanti, 1.031"; Smart Shot, 1.531"; Marksman Premium, 1.188"; and Crosman Copperhead, 2.375". Total shot count per CO2 is between 70 and 80 shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Camden from USA on 2017-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Words can't express on how amazing this mosin is. The polymer body is no issue to me at all because it's the most amazing/most durable polymer body that I've ever purchased! For all the people saying "I can get a real one for the same price" are missing out. There is only 200 made and this air rifle is a ONE OF A KIND and Mosins are increasing in value as the years go by...so this replica will also go up in value! I love how it's based off the M44 carbine version because there made a LOT shorter and it's more easy to maneuver around with and also comes with a real bayonet!! Pyramid air had this delivered to my house in ONLY 3 days after purchase and you can't beat that!! Once you purchase this gun and it gets delivered and you hold it for the first time....you will not want to put it down it such a great replica air gun. I could keep going on writing about how amazing this rifle is but I'll stop it there! I defiantly recommend buying this rifle and specifically from PyramidAir.com!

    Things I would have changed: Absolutey nothing....this Mosin air rifle is beyond perfect.

    What others should know: Im 21 years old and im only 5"6 and weigh 130 so after awhile it gets hard to shoulder Fire because of the heft to it(which is nothing wrong with that!) but if your around my body type and you want to do a reenactment or just mess around with because it's hard to not put it down...a few tips I've done to make it lighter when im just messing around with it holding it is....I removed the bayonet and the CO2 mag. You would be VERY SURPRISED how much lighter the gun would be so you won't have trouble carrying it around a lot when not actually using it to fire. Don't get me wrong. Whenever I use this gun for display(which is mostly why I bought it because I collect WW2 guns, I screw the bayonet back on and keep it attached which is a VERY easy task to take on and off. Hope this helps!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Camden from USA on 2017-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Words can't even express how AMAZING and realistic this air rifle is. Even though it's a polymer stock...your mind will never convince you that it's actually plastic. EVERYTIME you pick up that Mosin air rifle....it feels like your holding the real deal. Out of all my airsoft and 177. Cal air rifles, this will be my FAVORITE rifle I have EVER purchased. I can not express enough how AMAZING the quality of this gun is. Even when im not using it to shoot outside.....I literally just want to hold it while im just sitting in my house watching TV or something(unloaded of course). Also ordered the rife on a Monday and received the rifle early on Thursday morning, YOU CANT BEAT THAT!!! You can also buy 1 pack of "40" CROSSMAN CO2 cartridges at Walmart for only 17 bucks.....so how can anyone pass this beautiful/amazing Mosin magant air rifle up?! Thank you PyramidAir.com for the best quality rifle I have ever bought from online! Will defiantly be keeping up with your Email's for future releases!!

    Things I would have changed: Most people would rather have a wood stock, but it would be no difference anyways. The gun is still the correct weight and has the most strongest/beautiful polymer stock I've ever seen. Plus on the bright side, since it's a polymer stock, the rain won't her it as bad if your shooting while it's sprinkingling.....wood over time will dull the color

    What others should know: Every air gunner that sees this and is a big World War 2 fan and of course love the Mosin....you have to purchase this while you can. There's only 200 left and it's worth the buy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2017-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks and feels very real. The bayonet is fun to charge and to put back into place. The bolt works smooth and real. Not loud at all to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: It should be a little more powerful for the price.

    What others should know: Comes with a sling that works. If you are getting this gun to collect because it looks and feel real, you can't go wrong. Priced in the high range. Not much power for a rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Size, weight and feel are soooooo close to the real thing. Why they made a plastic stock instead of adapting or making a wooden one is beyond me, given how spectacular the rest of it is...but at least the plastic wood looks pretty darn nice. Better than my wood-ish Crossman BB M1 carbine replica.

    Things I would have changed: Melt the plastic stock down and make soda bottles out of it that could be melted down and made into a comfy fleece anorak. And then get Putin go down in to the wood shop in the Kremlin's basement and make me a nice wooden stock.

    What others should know: I just bought the last one in-stock (sorry, folks). They say more are coming, but every other site I have seen says they are out of stock, and with a claimed limit of 200 pieces, things don't look good for the rest of you guys.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob M from USA on 2016-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Extremely well made realistic replica. The stock is sturdy, some kind of plastic but hard as wood. No hollow sound. Metal butt plate. I hope the finish holds up over time because it's really nice. Bolt action nice and smooth. Just raising the bolt handle upward to vertical cocks it, no real need to pull it back. Pull the cocked bolt rearward, & turn it counter clockwise to put it on safe (covers the red dot). You can also de-cock it by holding the bolt back and pulling the trigger and slowly let it slide forward. Packaged fairly well. Accurate as can be for a bb rifle. I added a tan fabric lace up cheek riser pad to the stock and it has a Velcro storage space on it for an extra mag ...still in the box !

    Things I would have changed: Add an instruction booklet, had none, looks like the bolt should be open during a mag change. While attempting to clean the barrel with the mag removed I accidently pushed the real inner barrel out and into the mag space. It is recessed quite a bit into the outer barrel. I removed the upper hand guard and easily reinstalled it. Apparently only rubber seals hold it in. Keep that in mind and don't lose the seals. Needs better barrel securing.

    What others should know: Bayonet is removable, not the mount point. It says 'Not Scope-able' ... However the picture above with the scout scope is mine. Tried a real Mosin scope mount but it would not fit well without damage and weakening the rear sight. I lightly tapped out the two lower rear sight mount pins ( Tap out R to L ) and found a 'Short' dovetail mount, however it is NOT a standard size, too wide for any slip on mounts and not long enough for two thin scope mounts to fit on each side of scope knobs. I used a single, wide 'Accushot' mount and it fits if you turn their securing rail upside down and use the longer blade to widen out the mounting space. It will offset the scope slightly, right or left depending on which side you put the screws on. With no real recoil it should hold just fine. One piece Weaver riser / adaptors or mounts will not fit without modification for length or cutting off some of the upper hand guard. U tube videos out there. Tom Gaylord is doing a blog on this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Amazing realism. heavy weight. Love the bolt action. I have the real deal in M44and this bb rifle copy is very well done. I showed it to my local gun dealer and he could not believe it. We had both the real one and the bb copy next to each other. Very well done. The stock is synthetic but nicely done. The bayonet works and is very solid in feel. It most certainly could do some damage. You can buy extra magazines for the rifle on the site, which I will do. I shot out a small bulls eye at 30 feet and had one inch groups. The iron sights are realistic and they do work. The sling is a copy and while its well made the buckle was attached wrong. I had another one on hand and using the two slings I was able to make one good sling. I might buy a real McCoy sling and replace the repo one. The site says that the company made 200 of these rifles. I do wish they had numbered them. Also They should have engraved the Russian Crest and the date 1944 on the receiver like they have on the real deal

    Things I would have changed: Number the rifles if they did make 200 of them. Also as I said they should have engraved the Russian Crest and the date 1944 on the receiver/chamber like they have on the real deal. Plus make sure whatever slings they add with the rifle, make sure it actually works and is a correctly put together repo.

    What others should know: So far I have only shot about 60 plus shots with the rifle and I still had plenty of CO2 left in the capsule.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2015-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: REALISM, Mostly Metal, Works like my firearm,comes with sling plastic stock looks like wood. Over all well done and I am happy with it. I also have the sawed off version.Quality is excellent.

    Things I would have changed: More power" For a gun this size it only has a velocity of 450+ fps makes it a close range shooter at best. Offer a pellet higher power version.

    What others should know: Extra mags are about $40.00

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BRIAN from USA on 2015-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have been waiting for this rifle for most of 2015. It is the real deal and a great follow up to the sawed-off version which wasn't appealing at all. Yes, it is spendy but, the quality and authenticity are excellent. Like most new guns, I cleaned and lubed it including some some swabbing of the barrel. I also tightened all the screws, not a lot, just a quarter turn and a half turn on the bayonet swivel (loose). I also added a small o-ring to the bayonet to eliminate the rattle which, is authentic but bothersome. The action is excellent and the self contained valve/magazine worked flawlessly. I did not find any windage adjustment on the sights but...the elevation ramp works perfectly. At 10 meters, I put all the shots in 1" or less with Daisy BBs which it prefers over the Hornady black BBs. If you love authentic repros, get one!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far except, real wood stock would have been good but, the syn stock is well done and will probably last better.

    What others should know: Big bucks but you only live once.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Leon from USA on 2015-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The quality and authenticity of this airgun replica is excellent. It mostly looks and works just like my Polish M44 Mosin Nagant firearm. They even got the color and grain of the simulated wood stock right. And the heft is the same heavy feel.

    Things I would have changed: A rifled pellet version would be more desirable for more accuracy. They were able to figure it out for the Winchester CO2 M14 and the Crosman 1077.

    What others should know: The volume of the shot report is quite low. You can also load airgun darts through this gun, feeding them through the breech one at at a time, wth the magazine removed.

     
Navigation