Date: 19/5/2019 17:18
0

Nagant NGT F. GLNGTSF. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (12 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Steve from USA on 2015-02-28 20:26:19

Things I liked: Very well finished revolver, nice fit and the finish is flawless. This is the first replica gun that I have purchased and I am very satisfied. It is not for anything but targets at close range. The power is not much, but that is not the reason for the I purchased it. It was merely because it replicated the original firearm down the the cartridges. For that reason I am very pleased. I am going for the Webley .455 next.

Things I would have changed: It would have been nice to have genuine wooden grips as an option.

What others should know: Don't expect this to be a target gun. It has fair accuracy but not consistent. It is a BB gun and the purchaser should remember that this is a smooth barrel and round bullet, not exactly the combination for super accuracy. If you are looking for faithful reproduction of the Nagant revolver, this can NOT be beat.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Robert from USA on 2017-12-13 11:05:08

Things I liked: Replica value is top of the class, excellent heft. I am not looking for high accuracy, but it's decent.

Things I would have changed: When will real wood prevail over plastic (never mind how reasonably looking the same as wood) ?? It does not have to be a rare essence. Most any would contribute to the authentic looks and credibility.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rude Rick from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Incredibly well made, nearly flawless including finish. Fitment of all pieces very tight. Great trigger, very accurate and hard hitting at 10 yards. Good heft, feels like a real firearm in your hand. Very minimal and nearly unnoticeable safety makings. Overall an excellent firearm replica, especially for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Changing the grips to real wood would make it a 15 star piece. A minor change to the cartridges would be to make them rear loading so that reloading bb's could take place without cartridge removal from the cylinder in addition to possibly adding velocity.

    What others should know: This pistol would be without a doubt an excellent addition to any ones collection both in appearance and function.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Replica value is top of the class, excellent heft. I am not looking for high accuracy, but it's decent.

    Things I would have changed: When will real wood prevail over plastic (never mind how reasonably looking the same as wood) ?? It does not have to be a rare essence. Most any would contribute to the authentic looks and credibility.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love this gun. The look of it, and the way it feels in my hand. Great for shooting cans at 30 feet or so. Easy to load.

    Things I would have changed: Would have made the clips a little better on the co2 grip. It rattles a little because of the play in it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is so much fun. Very well built. Easy to load and accurate at 30 ft or so. Highly recommend.

    Things I would have changed: The grips are a little small but its authentic the way it was made a hundred years ago. Wouldn't change a thing about it

    What others should know: Just a great edition to my collection

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john a. from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice..nice...nice replica 7 shot pistol, excellent accuracy, very well made ,every thing about this gun shouts quality 70-80 strong shots from 1 co.2 looks great ---shoots great

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: the gletcher ngt-f is the same pistol with manual safety,black finish

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kenneth from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: GREAT LITTLE GUN. LOOKS IDENICAL TO THE REAL ONE I HAVE, EXCEPT MINE IS BLUED. LOTS OF SHOOTING FUN.

    Things I would have changed: Don't change anything, gun is great just as it is.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have in my possession which was carried by my great grandfather, this is what made me chose this replica. Sure there are "slight" variances from the original, there has to be. the feel and balance are very good. Accuracy is very acceptable for a replica. Sure there a few flyers but then again it is bb's, besides when you are old you are entitled to flyers now and then.

    Things I would have changed: There would be only one thing I could think of and that would be the grip covering the co2 cartridge. I think that is the only thing and from reading other reviews it seems to affect all of the grips.

    What others should know: Make sure to follow the instruction manual where they recommend fully seating the bb into the cartridge case. I found that in my case it did help.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BRIAN from USA on 2015-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fit, finish, authentic action and details. This is one of the nicest replica air pistols available today. Accuracy is excellent for a smooth-bore BB shooter. I can put all 6 rounds in less than a 2" circle at 10 meters, and in a 1" circle at 5 meters ( using Daisy Avanti BBs) I do get an occasional flyer but, that happens with BBs regardless. I would classify this gun as the "Avanti 499 of BB Pistols". I tried Umarex, Daisy and Gamo lead ball ammo in it with only fairly average results.

    Things I would have changed: The left-hand grip (the co2 cover) would not fit onto the gun with a co2 cartridge installed, the metal spring catch interferes with the O.D. of the cartridge. I may have just gotten a bad part but, I did not send the gun back based on it's accuracy, I did not want to chance getting a less accurate gun in return. I took the Dremel tool to the grip spring interior surfaces and added two miniature Neodymium magnets to the interior of the grip with Loctite 470 and voila! Grip problem and looseness solved. NOTE: Neither Pyramyd nor Gletcher have parts for these guns (as of now) so, treat the gun with care.

    What others should know: Get the extra cartridges and the Avanit BBs if you want the best performance from this gun. As of April 3, 2015, Gletcher has announced a .177 Lead-pellet, rifled barrel version of this gun on their website. Next?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. Great pistol and price. Bought this along with the rifle and case. Great buy.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: A must for the collector.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leon from USA on 2015-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent replica of the Russian Nagant Gas Seal Revolver. Only thing it lacks it the forward camming action of the real gun. This silver gun is finely finished. Fit for a Russian prince. I'll probably get a leather Russian style holster for it.

    Things I would have changed: It has two exposed allenhead screws on the left side above the grip. Slotted screws would be more faithful to the original. The grip panels feel flimsy.

    What others should know: Website says it has a manual safety. Shows a small lever above the grip, behind the trigger and under the loading gate. The revolver I received and the original do not have this. The loading gate acts as a safety if swung all the way down, as it locks the uncocked hammer and cylinder in this position. Note that gun will always fire if in cocked position when trigger is pulled, so care must be taken when loading. Plunger ejector is cumbersome to use, as with the original. Catridges easily slip out of the cylinder chambers anyway so no real need to use ejector.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Leon from USA on 2015-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fantastic replica of the Russian Gas Seal Nagant revolver. This type of double action, loading gate revolver design was vey typical in the 19th century. The finish is impeccable. A revolver a Russian Prince would have carried. Heft and trigger feel are like the real thing. Only thing it lacks is the cylinder forward camming action to seal the breech. But is just a BB gun after all. I'm getting a nice Russian style leather holster for this. Accuracy is good for a BB gun.

    Things I would have changed: They used a couple of exposed allen head screws the technology of which probably did not exist when the real firearm was manufactured. Slotted screws would have been more faithful for this reproduction. Better grip material would also be nice. I wish there was a rifled/pellet version since Gletcher does make rifled pellet revolvers.

    What others should know: The website description says it has a manual safety, but like the real thing, it does not. The website images show this safety lever behind the trigger and below the loading gate. That lever is absent from the BB gun. Using the plunger ejector is cumbersome and uncecessary since the BB cartridges fall out of the cylinder easily. There are some very small tool marks here and there, but even real firearms have those. Fully opening the loading gate prevents the cylinder from rotating. Maybe that serves as the safety instead?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well finished revolver, nice fit and the finish is flawless. This is the first replica gun that I have purchased and I am very satisfied. It is not for anything but targets at close range. The power is not much, but that is not the reason for the I purchased it. It was merely because it replicated the original firearm down the the cartridges. For that reason I am very pleased. I am going for the Webley .455 next.

    Things I would have changed: It would have been nice to have genuine wooden grips as an option.

    What others should know: Don't expect this to be a target gun. It has fair accuracy but not consistent. It is a BB gun and the purchaser should remember that this is a smooth barrel and round bullet, not exactly the combination for super accuracy. If you are looking for faithful reproduction of the Nagant revolver, this can NOT be beat.

     
Navigation