Date: 18/8/2018 15:46
0

Puncher Breaker Silent Synthetic Sidelever PCP Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (24 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By wendell from USA on 2017-03-03 22:53:01

Things I liked: Love the ease of handling and over all fit and finish . Great buy w/ all the accessories that comes with this gun. storage tray for spare mag on the muzzle end is well thought out. What a beautiful gun this is. Need I say anymore? Get one, you want regret it.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I mounted a compact leepers 4x16x44 scope w/ medium 30mm picatinny rings. Side lever cocking is butter smooth and this gun is a tack driver w/ jsb 18.13 pellets at 30-35 yards. If the cocking gets hard, check the small screw in the cocking lever as mine was not tight. I cleaned it good and put medium strength loctite and snugged it in. This is a great bullpup for the price. I'm still testing and more later.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Phillip from USA on 2018-07-10 20:36:25

Things I liked: Very accurate, the side lever is silky smooth.

Things I would have changed: This was my first bullpup. I'm not really a fan of the design, I wish I had tried one out before purchasing, but it's growing on me the more I shoot it.

What others should know: You will more than likely need high or extra high scope mounts to get a good sight picture. Pullpup does not mean lightweight. Very loud, I will be adding a suppressor when funds allow.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice, compact, perfect for what I use it for!

    Things I would have changed: I ordered the puncher breaker silent I think it should be silent. Dont think you should have to get the quiet kit separate. I think it should live up to its name and be more silent.

    What others should know: For a starter pcp its perfect not to expensive definitely worth the money!!!!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2018-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate, the side lever is silky smooth.

    Things I would have changed: This was my first bullpup. I'm not really a fan of the design, I wish I had tried one out before purchasing, but it's growing on me the more I shoot it.

    What others should know: You will more than likely need high or extra high scope mounts to get a good sight picture. Pullpup does not mean lightweight. Very loud, I will be adding a suppressor when funds allow.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glen from USA on 2018-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased a puncher breaker in. 25 cal. Got the 10 for 10 test. It shot 890-- 872 for 10 shots. The 1st gun had a air leak. I didn't want to wait for it to be fixed, so had another one shipped. This one shoots 920----901 fps on the same 10 dollars for 10 shots from Pyramid Air. This is using 20 gr H&N pellets. Thats pretty fast for .25 Cal. I would have been happy with 800 fps with that big pellet. The .25 is much larger than .177,or .22 when you see it in person. No problem with my gun and it's very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's well worth the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glen from USA on 2018-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased a puncher breaker in. 25 cal. Got the 10 for 10 test. It shot 890-- 872 for 10 shots. The 1st gun had a air leak. I didn't want to wait for it to be fixed, so had another one shipped. This one shoots 920----901 fps on the same 10 dollars for 10 shots from Pyramid Air. This is using 20 gr H&N pellets. Thats pretty fast for .25 Cal. I would have been happy with 800 fps with that big pellet. The .25 is much larger than .177,or .22 when you see it in person. No problem with my gun and it's very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's well worth the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2018-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great gun but after 10,000 shots had a valve fail inside parts are available at pyramydair under warranty 0 problem

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Shoots 1 inch groups at 100 YARDS DONT CLEAN THE BARREL ENJOY THE GUN

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate. Plenty of power. Adjustable power output. Compact form. Very quiet but, still very noticeable. 2 magazines included. Clever magazine storage in stock. Good trigger feel. Just plain fun to shoot. Amazingly powerful.

    Things I would have changed: Magazine somewhat prone to jamming if you use conical pellets like the H&N Grizzly. If cocking lever is retracted the magazine can move and cause a feed jam even with diabolo pellets. This is a heavy airgun. Chrome cocking lever while everything else on the gun is black. Cheek pad only usable if you use a scope with risers on the mount.

    What others should know: This is a huge value for the money. Very accurate and a delight to shoot. Great for hunting small to medium sized game. I know of at least 1 large deer taken with the .25 cal version. If you're wanting a bull pup on a budget then this is the airgun for you.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By shane from USA on 2018-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks good, feels good in your hands. I got the .25 and its quiet enough to shoot in your yard. Decent power, almost makes it through a 2x4 from about 15 yards away (a little more than 3/4 through)

    Things I would have changed: Single shot tray for .25, maybe a tad bit more power

    What others should know: So far so good for me. Can easily take small game to possibly mid sized game. Feels good, looks great!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bobbi from USA on 2018-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, accurate,accurate.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Heavy, rough cocking first 100 rounds. After more use, smooth! Getting better with use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The first thing I really like about this gun is the size and the price. The sidelever cocking is very smooth and easy. The thing that I really really like and that totally blow me away was how unbelievably accurate this gun is, Im talking pellet on pellet accuracy sometimes and all rounds inside a dime all the time.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a regulator or a 330cc air tank as to increase the shot count to 70-80 shots or more for the .22 but more importantly I would have to change the baffle system or lack there of in this gun because this gun is just to loud. Ad a regulator and make it quieter than the marauder and you would have an amazing gun.

    What others should know: This gun sounds as loud as my marlin m60 .22

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shane from USA on 2018-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Adjustable power, reliable magazine, adjustable cheek, great ergonomics. Accuracy!!! Everything above the minimum power setting (see below) is stupid-accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Include some sort of baffles (a la Marauder) in the shroud...as is, it's pretty loud on full power. Also, for some reason, when the power is set to the absolute minimum, it's about as accurate as a cheaply-made blunderbuss. I have to turn the power up between the bottom two "notches" in order for it to show any sort of accuracy. Everything above that setting is wonderful, though. It also could *really* use a de-pinger of some sort.

    What others should know: I use my .177 model as a pesting tool (mainly rodent control). This gun with an ATN X-Sight II and RWS Supermag wadcutters is a *deadly* combo at close range. Out to 50y, on max power, it puts Polymags and any of the heavier JSB pellets into tight little groups. I'll be picking up the .22 and .25 eventually. Wonderful rifle!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The synthetic stock. I had a walnut one first but it split at the trigger guard. The synthetic stock is also lighter.

    Things I would have changed: The 'Silent' part is not really of much use. This is a loud rifle. Maybe it could be baffled.

    What others should know: The .25 caliber rifle is not a backyard friendly rifle as it is loud and comparatively powerful. The rifle is a bit rough, but I consider it a real value for the money. A good cleaning, when it is new, should be mandatory.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Phil from USA on 2018-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love the size , its nice and short . Balanced well. Had scoped zeroed in 4 shots @50yrds and shooting tight sized groups in minutes.magizine indexes smoothly, and loads easily

    Things I would have changed: Requires tall scope mounts set eye relief using the check pad , a little louder than I hoped but easily remedied with m-rod baffles.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2017-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made for the price. Very accurate and fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: The fill probe doesnt fit tight enough leaks a little air. Ordered a new one thinking it would fit better it was worse. Tried new o rings still leaks air when filling it with my hand pump. Not sure what to do at this point.

    What others should know: The gun is worth the money fun to shoot not big and bulky. Just beware of the fill probe not fitting right.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2017-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything I put a butter valve inside tightened the hammer spring now it shoots 1150 fps with gamo ts22 pellets very accurate shots a ragged hole at 50 yards every time 100 yards it's a little bigger maybe a dime I love this gun easy to shoot I get between 45 and 60 shots per fill but I feel mine to 3200 PSI so I cheat a little

    Things I would have changed: It needs a way to put a good strap on it I made one also I put a 1 in high set of rings on it it's fine now don even notice

    What others should know: Only have 2 words about this gun BUY ONE

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By allan from USA on 2017-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate at 40 50 yards. Well balanced, and I would recommend buying one!

    Things I would have changed: I would have put the air gauge under or on the side of the rifle some place

    What others should know: Well made rifle

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neal from USA on 2017-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just got my 22 cal today....mounted a Bushnell 4-12 and sighted in. Didn't sort pellets( JSB 15.89 gr)...didn't adjust the trigger( will)...didn't even clean the barrel. It only took 6 shots to sight in. Then I shot (2) 5 shot groups....ragged holes! Careful measurement with calipers showed 1/4" center to center. Everything works as promised,and that is phenomenal performance in a package that cost me $600...

    Things I would have changed: So far, nothing.... I will adjust the trigger, but that's about it.

    What others should know: Even high rings may not be high enough...ended up using rather high " medium" rings and tru glo picattinny risers

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eric from USA on 2017-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great feel in the hands. Great trigger. Like the tac rail on top and pretty quite.

    Things I would have changed: Internal construction of the gun needs some quality control work. I had the valve stem break on mine after 100 shots causing the gun to not fire. Called Air Venturi and the stated the valve stems have been breaking on a lot of them, so why have it fixed if its going to most likely happen again. Thats why I just returned mine.

    What others should know: The barrels needs to be better made. The Accuracy for this rifle was very hard to center. Had to sort pellets like a competition shooter to get okay groupings.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2017-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet rifle well made everything you can ask for and then some.

    Things I would have changed: A little more speed .22 which I purchased should reach 1000 psi with a heavy pellet.

    What others should know: It's not a toy so practice gun safety at all times .

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By raul from USA on 2017-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good value for the price. The adjustable power . The Weaver/Picatinny scope rail. The best thing i like is the size of this bullpup.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe the adjustable power have fixed positive repeatable settings.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a sweet little gun. I have the Gamo coyote and the Gamo urban. This little Kral has become my favorite. Very accurate. I'm shooting jsb pellets out of it. Has a nice trigger pull.

    Things I would have changed: It's a bit on the heavy side. For the size of the gun I feel it should be lighter.

    What others should know: Grate gun for the money.

  • 12 Next
Navigation