Date: 18/3/2019 10:32
0

Puncher Breaker Silent. KRAL-1018. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (35 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By wendell from USA on 2017-03-03 22:53:01

Things I liked: Love the ease of handling and over all fit and finish . Great buy w/ all the accessories that comes with this gun. storage tray for spare mag on the muzzle end is well thought out. What a beautiful gun this is. Need I say anymore? Get one, you want regret it.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I mounted a compact leepers 4x16x44 scope w/ medium 30mm picatinny rings. Side lever cocking is butter smooth and this gun is a tack driver w/ jsb 18.13 pellets at 30-35 yards. If the cocking gets hard, check the small screw in the cocking lever as mine was not tight. I cleaned it good and put medium strength loctite and snugged it in. This is a great bullpup for the price. I'm still testing and more later.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Richard from USA on 2019-02-03 19:16:57

Things I liked: When first unpackaged the air gun looked great. The instructions were clear and simple to understand. I like it came with two magazines.

Things I would have changed: The quality of the air gun was poor. It wasnt as silent as I would have expected. The air cylinder started to leak after 10 shots. I was pretty disappointed and quickly returned the item.

What others should know: I was impressed with pyramid air customer service, they were quick and efficient on the return.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2019-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pcp at 25yds I am getting pellet on pellet on at least three different pellets in the mid weight grain I had no idea what air gunning was until my first pcp tnx p/a oh forgot to mention I have the kral puncher breaker silent it is actually a refurb I think a refurb sometimes is better than new it gets all of the bugs out

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: This rifle is called the kral puncher breaker silent but personally I have 22rifles quieter Unless you turn down the power still impressed

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2019-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High shot count, compact, hand pump works for this. Seems durable. Cycles nice and smooth. Solid gun.

    Things I would have changed: The vendor I purchased it from (PA) Rifle arrived with a damaged shroud and both magazines were missing.

    What others should know: It is hand pump friendly if your at least 200lbs. It is heavy and loud! This is not backyard friendly even at low power. No moderator its just 3 inches of deadspace in shroud. Easy to take apart, easy to tune. Apply loctite to small screw on cocking lever.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: When first unpackaged the air gun looked great. The instructions were clear and simple to understand. I like it came with two magazines.

    Things I would have changed: The quality of the air gun was poor. It wasnt as silent as I would have expected. The air cylinder started to leak after 10 shots. I was pretty disappointed and quickly returned the item.

    What others should know: I was impressed with pyramid air customer service, they were quick and efficient on the return.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Deb from USA on 2019-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The good : Got mine from pyramid air on sale for $379 plus tax Christmas sale . Received it cleaned barrel , aired up . Ran .22 Air Arms 16 gr across chronograph got 980 fps way to hot for me . I find the 16 gr shoot better for me around 900 fps out of all of my guns . Got the hammer spring adjusted for 900 fps 29.78 fpe with transfer port on max . Ran string of 3 mags , 36 shots across chronograph extreme spread of 13 fps ! that's better than my regulated guns . Wow ok never seen that before May be on to something here . Accuracy i hate shooting bull pups very awkward for me , signing in with UTG 3X12 swat scope high rings . In side, 50 yard 5 shot groups . 600 and under , several .500 and a few .400 .Very impressive . Tyler was right may be the king of the low cost bull pups . Hate to say this out loud but it looks like it will keep up or surpass other bull pups costing way more . Fit finish trigger very good no parts breakage after 1000 shot cycles.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little more silent . There are silent kits available , I don't find it to be objectionable on high power some may. On half power it's even quieter

    What others should know: The bad : developed a leak in 30 degree weather . It was leaking around the burst disk on the air cylinder . Removed air cylinder snugged up burst disk didn't take much. That is the most common place for a leak .Very easy fix just don't over tighten ! The ugly : magazines 2 of them , clear faces where the winding pin goes through has a good size crack from the pin being pressed in . Magazines work flawlessly no function problem just looks . I bought a spare from Pyramid Air no crack in the face of that one . Bottom line : I agree with what Tyler and Steve say on there video reviews about this Krawl Puncher Breaker . My own experience and use of this PCP has been amazing for me . I think it punches way out of its weight class for accurately and value and build quality . Is it perfect no , no air gun is . But it's close enough for me with out breaking the bank , no pun intend .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ramon from USA on 2019-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a fantastic PCP bullpup! I got the .25 Cal and I am very pleased with it! It's a hard hitting gun, perfect for hunting, and can deliver it's punch easily beyond 50yds accurately. Using JSB Exact Kings or Predator Polymags it will take out squirrels to 40yds at about 2/3 power, giving you a good combination of power and shot count. If you need to go further, go full power and you're good out to about 80yds! The build quality is good for the price, but not as polished as higher priced guns, which isn't a bad thing for a field gun. It's sturdy, so you don't need to baby it. The ergonomics makes it comfortable and easy to handle, and the forend compartment for an extra mag is a nice touch and comes in quite handy! The side lever action is smooth and easy to operate. It cocks and loads a pellet from the magazine reliably. Filling the gun with air is simple, but a little cumbersome due to the filler probe style. Applying some silicone grease on the orings makes it a little better.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it had a regular foster fill port instead of the probe adapter it comes with. The safety could be located better, instead of being way back to the rear, but not a deal breaker. The gun isn't loud, but the moderator internals could be better designed to quiet it down more. Investing in a 3rd party "quiet kit" hushes the gun to where it should be. The picatini rail needs to be raised up higher so a riser would t be necessary.

    What others should know: You will need a male foster fitting and washer to use the included fill probe!!! Also, besides using medium to high scope rings, I suggest ordering a picatini riser as well! I ended up using a 1" riser with high rings to align the scope with my eye perfectly. Also, with this much height you can use practically any size objective you want without spacing issues!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alteredego49 from USA on 2019-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I really enjoy shooting this .22. It is dead on at 40yds with a 1/2 group of 10 shots using a utg IR scope at 4x. Was bought for squirrel hunting very manuverable in the brush and wooded areas.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing found in almost 2 years

    What others should know: You will need a quick disconnect for the fill probe for pump, tank or compressor. Pyramydair # PY-A 3550 should do the trick.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By omar from USA on 2018-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compaq really good shooting gun

    Things I would have changed: A little bit heavy for its size but that’s OK

    What others should know: My advice for PCP owners and newcomers purchase from pyramid air they are great with helping you if you have a problem thank you

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mitchell from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Appearance, balance when mounted, power, ergonomics

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything at this point.

    What others should know: I just received this gun, after ordering the other model with the wood stock in .22 cal. I ordered this one in .177 cal, and so far I've only been shooting it at half power, and I am astounded with it's accuracy and power!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willis from USA on 2018-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Terrific rifle from a terrific seller!. Velocity is better than 1020 on the "10for10" (PA used 11.9 grain 22 cal pellets). I got 90 shots with very good grouping when shooting at 1/4 power in my 10 yard in-home range. 1/4 power had more impact than my Marauder pistol so I assume that velocity was also superior). This took me down to 100 bar. Slide action was perfect with no feeding problems. At 1/4 indoors, sound is only slightly greater than the Marauder pistol--- very acceptable.The incredible patience of PA tech people when I needed them.

    Things I would have changed: Very minor items: Add something to lock mags when cycling the action (mags might slide out of position if gun is tilted). Improve adjustablity of cheek-rest (it is on a dovetail type rail, but does not move easily).

    What others should know: When you rotate dust cap you will encounter two filler ports. I found that one port worked, and the other didn't. !" high rings are a requirement because the cheek-rest is at about the same level as the scope rail. Please be aware that I am NOT an expert and have only had the gun for two weeks. Get a Nomad compressor--- it makes filling a joy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my third Kral rifle and I love them all. It is extremely accurate with most pellets. I have put about a thousand pellets in it now and have had no problems.

    Things I would have changed: I wish you didn,t have to put extra high scope mounts on it to get the correct eye alignment

    What others should know: The Kral rifles have an exceptional trigger that is very easy to adjust. Justr take it slow as a very small adjustment makes a big difference.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott Conerly from on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The puncher breaker is short, very accurate, feels good in the hands, well balanced and packs a punch.

    Things I would have changed: Not much wrong with the breaker. If they could shave maybe a pound off the weight and lift the top rail for better eye relief it would be perfect.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice, compact, perfect for what I use it for!

    Things I would have changed: I ordered the puncher breaker silent I think it should be silent. Dont think you should have to get the quiet kit separate. I think it should live up to its name and be more silent.

    What others should know: For a starter pcp its perfect not to expensive definitely worth the money!!!!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2018-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate, the side lever is silky smooth.

    Things I would have changed: This was my first bullpup. I'm not really a fan of the design, I wish I had tried one out before purchasing, but it's growing on me the more I shoot it.

    What others should know: You will more than likely need high or extra high scope mounts to get a good sight picture. Pullpup does not mean lightweight. Very loud, I will be adding a suppressor when funds allow.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glen from USA on 2018-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased a puncher breaker in. 25 cal. Got the 10 for 10 test. It shot 890-- 872 for 10 shots. The 1st gun had a air leak. I didn't want to wait for it to be fixed, so had another one shipped. This one shoots 920----901 fps on the same 10 dollars for 10 shots from Pyramid Air. This is using 20 gr H&N pellets. Thats pretty fast for .25 Cal. I would have been happy with 800 fps with that big pellet. The .25 is much larger than .177,or .22 when you see it in person. No problem with my gun and it's very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's well worth the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glen from USA on 2018-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased a puncher breaker in. 25 cal. Got the 10 for 10 test. It shot 890-- 872 for 10 shots. The 1st gun had a air leak. I didn't want to wait for it to be fixed, so had another one shipped. This one shoots 920----901 fps on the same 10 dollars for 10 shots from Pyramid Air. This is using 20 gr H&N pellets. Thats pretty fast for .25 Cal. I would have been happy with 800 fps with that big pellet. The .25 is much larger than .177,or .22 when you see it in person. No problem with my gun and it's very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's well worth the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2018-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great gun but after 10,000 shots had a valve fail inside parts are available at pyramydair under warranty 0 problem

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Shoots 1 inch groups at 100 YARDS DONT CLEAN THE BARREL ENJOY THE GUN

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate. Plenty of power. Adjustable power output. Compact form. Very quiet but, still very noticeable. 2 magazines included. Clever magazine storage in stock. Good trigger feel. Just plain fun to shoot. Amazingly powerful.

    Things I would have changed: Magazine somewhat prone to jamming if you use conical pellets like the H&N Grizzly. If cocking lever is retracted the magazine can move and cause a feed jam even with diabolo pellets. This is a heavy airgun. Chrome cocking lever while everything else on the gun is black. Cheek pad only usable if you use a scope with risers on the mount.

    What others should know: This is a huge value for the money. Very accurate and a delight to shoot. Great for hunting small to medium sized game. I know of at least 1 large deer taken with the .25 cal version. If you're wanting a bull pup on a budget then this is the airgun for you.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By shane from USA on 2018-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks good, feels good in your hands. I got the .25 and its quiet enough to shoot in your yard. Decent power, almost makes it through a 2x4 from about 15 yards away (a little more than 3/4 through)

    Things I would have changed: Single shot tray for .25, maybe a tad bit more power

    What others should know: So far so good for me. Can easily take small game to possibly mid sized game. Feels good, looks great!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bobbi from USA on 2018-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, accurate,accurate.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Heavy, rough cocking first 100 rounds. After more use, smooth! Getting better with use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The first thing I really like about this gun is the size and the price. The sidelever cocking is very smooth and easy. The thing that I really really like and that totally blow me away was how unbelievably accurate this gun is, Im talking pellet on pellet accuracy sometimes and all rounds inside a dime all the time.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a regulator or a 330cc air tank as to increase the shot count to 70-80 shots or more for the .22 but more importantly I would have to change the baffle system or lack there of in this gun because this gun is just to loud. Ad a regulator and make it quieter than the marauder and you would have an amazing gun.

    What others should know: This gun sounds as loud as my marlin m60 .22

  • 12 Next
Navigation