Date: 18/8/2018 15:49
0

Quick Shot (Crosman 2240 CO2 Pistol) reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Rex from USA on 2016-02-21 11:37:35

Things I liked: My sons and I LOVE this little .22! It is a joy to shoot. When we added the shoulder stock...it was amazing how accurate pistol is.

Things I would have changed: Right now I can't think of anything it really needs. However there is a lot of race gun things you can do since there is so many aftermarket items for this model. I may add a longer barrel and a suppressor, later. This one just cries for a little customization.

What others should know: A SUPER value and VERY accurate. By the way, the service we get from Pyramid is hard to believe. This is a great company to do business with...very fast and efficient.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2014-10-04 10:46:57

Things I liked: This is the first CO2 air gun I have bought, but it will not be the last. It is accurate, the trigger is decent & the price was good.

Things I would have changed: It is just my personal preference, but wish bolt handle was on left side to make it a little easier to load.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2016-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good Service/Good Price/Good Item Value

    Things I would have changed: Better Price On Shipping

    What others should know: Best All Around Air Gun Dealer In The USA

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Louis from USA on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The weight, easy to replace the CO2 cartridge, good balance, accuracy, number of shots per CO2 (@50). I also like the trigger pull.

    Things I would have changed: Price. Although this price is comporabIe to other companies, I feel this pistol is worth $10 less than current retail.

    What others should know: This is a very fun and accurate gun to shoot. I have shot 5-6 different pellets and they all shoot consistently/accurately. The one thing to note about pellets. If shooting pointed or wadcutter shaped pellets, you must use caution when loading. If they are not aligned perfectly both horizontally and vertically, the head will jam at the breech. I avoid this problem by only using dome shaped pellets. The gun likes Crosman Premier Hollow Points, Crosman Premier Ultra Mag, RWS Superdome, JSB's, and H&N. It shoots them all equally well. My primary pellet is the CPHP because they are the least expensive, locally available, and shoot just as well as the others.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rex from USA on 2016-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: My sons and I LOVE this little .22! It is a joy to shoot. When we added the shoulder stock...it was amazing how accurate pistol is.

    Things I would have changed: Right now I can't think of anything it really needs. However there is a lot of race gun things you can do since there is so many aftermarket items for this model. I may add a longer barrel and a suppressor, later. This one just cries for a little customization.

    What others should know: A SUPER value and VERY accurate. By the way, the service we get from Pyramid is hard to believe. This is a great company to do business with...very fast and efficient.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Corrie from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate and hard hitting. I shoot the lead round ball ammo in mine and the penetration is amazing.

    Things I would have changed: Gas leaks caused all gas to be lost overnight. Crosman said that was "normal" for it to do that but my 2260 doesn't leak down in a month! I was going to send it back to factory but I didn't and now too late.

    What others should know: Buy a lot of co2 because of leaks.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: verry accurate with the stock also can be customized with a metal rear groved section to handel a scope or aim point.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I had to drill out the peep bigger it was hard to see through when used without the stock.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the first CO2 air gun I have bought, but it will not be the last. It is accurate, the trigger is decent & the price was good.

    Things I would have changed: It is just my personal preference, but wish bolt handle was on left side to make it a little easier to load.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mattthew from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the price and it is highly modifiable. Fairly well balanced. If you don't own one, buy it now!

    Things I would have changed: Not much except mayper a smoother trigger, however, on this pistol Crowwman did add some shims to trigger and sear.

    What others should know: You guys can't beat the price for this American classic air pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JorgeOfTheJungle from USA on 2012-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great package deal on a classic gun. Includes essential items as well as a stock (the first mod of many for this gun!) A real value. Out-of-the-box accuracy was impressive with the included CPHP pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Front sight was a bit canted on arrival, fixed with a few gentle taps using a wood block. No big deal.

    What others should know: If you're still not sure about this item, go read the reviews on the stand-alone 2240. You won't be disappointed by this solid shooter.

     
Navigation