Date: 14/12/2018 1:32
0

Umarex Glock 19. 2255200. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (42 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Dylon from Canada on 2018-06-26 08:13:15

Things I liked: Great feel, realistic look, shoots on point, and it got delivered verry quickly. Great gun overall would recomend to all for some plinking fun.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice if it was blowback but it is much stronger then my other blowback bb pistols and gets alot more shots per co2 tank

What others should know: Always use oil on your co2 cartridges when inserting into your gun for longer lasting seal life

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Brian from USA on 2018-09-19 02:28:27

Things I liked: Reasonably Glock 19 Replica other than the slight size difference, shot accurately (for a couple shots before it jammed)

Things I would have changed: Don't jam.

What others should know: Hoping mine was just a one-off but it jammed after the first couple shots, emptied to CO2 cartridge, and left the trigger stuck all the way back. Pending replacement, I'm giving this a 1 star.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2018-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels like the real thing, functioning mag release. Fun!

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy could be better, hits about 2 in. High and to the left, maybe try a different brand of bb, been using daisy that my kids had. Still fun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marco from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is by far the best airgun pistol out there. It is not a blowback which conserves gas and uses more power for shooting. It is extremely accurate, feels great in the hand and built to last!

    Things I would have changed: Make sure you purchase the correct holster. Either I ordered the wrong one or the one they sent gets heavily stuck on the trigger guard.

    What others should know: Buy the bbs that don't bounce too much. This is a very powerful air pistol so get the right ammo.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything was fantastic! Accurate as could be. Purchased the retention holster as well for G19. Fits fairly well with use will loosen up

    What others should know: Its not a toy. Treat it as if it was real. The police it will

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, trigger exactly resembles the one on my Gen 3 Glock 19, easy to load. I also like the fact that it doesn't have the blow back feature, which does nothing to simulate recoil, but only wastes gas and slows down shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Remove the absurd CA P65 warning label

    What others should know: This is a fantastic product, especially if you own the real thing. Even if you don't own a Glock, this airgun is a blast to shoot, no pun intended.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely easy to use and very realistic

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy and power drops off noticably after about 75 shots with a new co2.Try to make more efficient.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Robust . nice weight and feel.

    Things I would have changed: Make it a blowback

    What others should know: Fun plinker to practice with

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2018-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this gun to practice concealed carry situations in my home. It is for the most part identical to my Glock 23 which of course is identical to a Glock 19. The important thing to me is the sight picture. When I bring the Umarex to my line of sight I see the same sight picture that I see on my Glock. The Umarex enables me to draw and fire real time with a real projectile, safely and inexpensively, and really get the feel of range time with my Glock. That is why I bought it, and for the most part it delivers. I have only tested the accuracy by shooting offhand. The Umarex is as accurate as I am. I can shoot one-inch groups with it at seven yards. Power is more than adequate for at-home indoor shooting. For my use I like the fixed (non blowback) slide. It puts all CO2 to work pushing the projectile downrange. And the gun is so realistic, I find myself pulling on the slide to make sure I'm holding the BB gun rather my Glock 23.

    Things I would have changed: Shorten the trigger pull. It is much longer than the Glock trigger pull, and the most noticeable difference between the Umarex and the Glock. For me at least, after practicing with the Umarex, I am heavy handed with my Glock trigger, firing prematurely until I can mentally adjust for the difference. Make the dimensions of the Umarex the same as those of the Glock, so the Umarex will work in Glock holsters. Include a BB loader to simplify getting BBs from container to gun magazine.

    What others should know: Everything about this gun IMO reflects feel and functionality of the Glock. If this is what you are looking for, I think you will like the Umarex Glock. For use in an in-home shooting range (a hallway with a BB trap target at the end), BBs are better than pellets because you can reuse them, and they will punch holes in paper just like pellets. This gun will pay for itself in a hurry by reducing ammo costs and range fees.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely fast shipping. Top notch service. The Umarex Glock 19 Gen 3 is an excellent airgun. I took it outside and shot at a brand new steel barrel and standard bb's took the paint off as well as left dents from approximately 10 feet away. Very fun, very realistic, easy to operate once you learn the ins and outs. I'm definitely going to be buying from P.A. again.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything about this airgun.

    What others should know: It's everything that is detailed about it and more. I urge you to buy this airgun if you are looking for realism and power. Not to mention Pyramyd Air is a great company.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy. Real steel feel. Good weight. Durable. Economical on CO2.

    Things I would have changed: Eliminate the safety. Make it the actual width of the real steel gun that it replicates so that it can be used in real holsters.

    What others should know: Got this gun because Im an avid shooter of my real G19. I wanted something to use in the back yard that would save on ammo cost. This gun impressed me. It has good accuracy and velocity. I use more expensive bbs made by Hornady and that helps with accuracy and velocity. Overall the gun is excellent. You wont be disappointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2018-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: feels like my gen 3 G19 fits holster

    Things I would have changed: more fps 410 ok 480 beter

    What others should know: bilt well

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Of the four replica bb pistols, this is my favorite. Best trigger of the bunch. Fun gun.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a little more room in the trigger guard. Little rough where finger rubs in guard. 400 grit sand paper fixed that.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ease of co2 installation--texture of the frame-accuracy with Hornady bbs was better for me than the daisy match and both guns shoot to point of aim. the daisys were a 1 1/2 low. windage was dead on

    Things I would have changed: a wider window on the back sight-or a thinner front sight- get rid of the xtra safety

    What others should know: the action smooths considerably after 500 rds-many people are complaining about the xtra safety, I put a small piece of guerilla clear tape on the button and have no problems. I bought another a week later and have 0 probs with them both. a real value for sure. if your mags don't seat all the way remove the burr or high spot on the butt were the seams meet from the mold. shooting in 45 deg weather with no problems. a pleasure to shoot, fits perfect in a soft armor # 16 holster.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and feel is great, very good representation of my G19. Accuracy at 7 yards is more than good for training purposes. Lots of power.

    Things I would have changed: The safety on the trigger is annoying. I'm going to guess that the majority of shooters are right handed. The cross bar trigger safety slides from left (safe) to right (fire) and is positioned in a way that my trigger finger inadvertently pushes it back to safe quite frequently, very annoying. My other gripe is efficiency. I went with this model over a blow back to get more shots from a single cartridge. Well I am only getting 50-60 shots from Crossman 12g CO2 cartridges. This is going to increase cost of operation considerably.

    What others should know: Good value despite the short falls

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luispi from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent replica, weight, material of manufacture and everything makes it a unique piece

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Reasonably Glock 19 Replica other than the slight size difference, shot accurately (for a couple shots before it jammed)

    Things I would have changed: Don't jam.

    What others should know: Hoping mine was just a one-off but it jammed after the first couple shots, emptied to CO2 cartridge, and left the trigger stuck all the way back. Pending replacement, I'm giving this a 1 star.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2018-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size and price

    Things I would have changed: not much

    What others should know: pistol for fun

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2018-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic feel. Great trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Make it blow back, and add larger ammo capacity

    What others should know: I put the Glock up against a copper steel pan. Glock won. I hope pics are good

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice accurate looking replica. Built in allen key is very cool. Considering this model is non-blowback, I was very happy with the trigger pull. The stick mag is easier to load than other stick mags I've dealt with. The trademarks are nicely done.The gun shoots nice, and has a good amount of power, due to being non blowback.

    Things I would have changed: Only thing I would have liked to see, would have been for the slide take down releases not to be solid molded. If there was an open cavity under them, giving them the appearance that could be slid down, even though they don't. And the white markings on the ejector port should have not been there. Although a swipe of a sharpie makes that vanish. Those are the only 2 items that distinguish it from the real G19.

    What others should know: The Glock type blade trigger safety is functional. But it also has and additional round push to block safety on the trigger for some reason. Maybe required by some law? But it's not noticable or intrusive. As with most, I do prefer a blowback. But the non blowback will have less issues with jams and whatnot. And of course, more power than if it was blowback.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2018-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels and looks like a Glock 19. I am very impress with the duplication of the Glock 19. I use the gun for practicing draw and targeting discipline.

    Things I would have changed: Rear site, slot should be wider, I took a small file and widen the rear site myself, painted flat black.

    What others should know: The slide is stationary, uses less CO2 to operate

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight feels like a real firearm, the warnings are on the bottom of the barrel and not in your face, sights, accuracy, and price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I never held or shot a real Glock unfortunately but this gun looks and feels like a real firearm. The fit and finish is really good too. I likes the sights a lot and was impressed with the accuracy. I shot it at 20-25 feet and the BBs went exactly where you aimed.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation