Date: 21/10/2018 9:33
0

Umarex Glock 19 Gen. 3 CO2 BB Air Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (32 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Dylon from Canada on 2018-06-26 08:13:15

Things I liked: Great feel, realistic look, shoots on point, and it got delivered verry quickly. Great gun overall would recomend to all for some plinking fun.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice if it was blowback but it is much stronger then my other blowback bb pistols and gets alot more shots per co2 tank

What others should know: Always use oil on your co2 cartridges when inserting into your gun for longer lasting seal life

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Brian from USA on 2018-09-19 02:28:27

Things I liked: Reasonably Glock 19 Replica other than the slight size difference, shot accurately (for a couple shots before it jammed)

Things I would have changed: Don't jam.

What others should know: Hoping mine was just a one-off but it jammed after the first couple shots, emptied to CO2 cartridge, and left the trigger stuck all the way back. Pending replacement, I'm giving this a 1 star.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Of the four replica bb pistols, this is my favorite. Best trigger of the bunch. Fun gun.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a little more room in the trigger guard. Little rough where finger rubs in guard. 400 grit sand paper fixed that.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ease of co2 installation--texture of the frame-accuracy with Hornady bbs was better for me than the daisy match and both guns shoot to point of aim. the daisys were a 1 1/2 low. windage was dead on

    Things I would have changed: a wider window on the back sight-or a thinner front sight- get rid of the xtra safety

    What others should know: the action smooths considerably after 500 rds-many people are complaining about the xtra safety, I put a small piece of guerilla clear tape on the button and have no problems. I bought another a week later and have 0 probs with them both. a real value for sure. if your mags don't seat all the way remove the burr or high spot on the butt were the seams meet from the mold. shooting in 45 deg weather with no problems. a pleasure to shoot, fits perfect in a soft armor # 16 holster.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and feel is great, very good representation of my G19. Accuracy at 7 yards is more than good for training purposes. Lots of power.

    Things I would have changed: The safety on the trigger is annoying. I'm going to guess that the majority of shooters are right handed. The cross bar trigger safety slides from left (safe) to right (fire) and is positioned in a way that my trigger finger inadvertently pushes it back to safe quite frequently, very annoying. My other gripe is efficiency. I went with this model over a blow back to get more shots from a single cartridge. Well I am only getting 50-60 shots from Crossman 12g CO2 cartridges. This is going to increase cost of operation considerably.

    What others should know: Good value despite the short falls

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luispi from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent replica, weight, material of manufacture and everything makes it a unique piece

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Reasonably Glock 19 Replica other than the slight size difference, shot accurately (for a couple shots before it jammed)

    Things I would have changed: Don't jam.

    What others should know: Hoping mine was just a one-off but it jammed after the first couple shots, emptied to CO2 cartridge, and left the trigger stuck all the way back. Pending replacement, I'm giving this a 1 star.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2018-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size and price

    Things I would have changed: not much

    What others should know: pistol for fun

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2018-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic feel. Great trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Make it blow back, and add larger ammo capacity

    What others should know: I put the Glock up against a copper steel pan. Glock won. I hope pics are good

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice accurate looking replica. Built in allen key is very cool. Considering this model is non-blowback, I was very happy with the trigger pull. The stick mag is easier to load than other stick mags I've dealt with. The trademarks are nicely done.The gun shoots nice, and has a good amount of power, due to being non blowback.

    Things I would have changed: Only thing I would have liked to see, would have been for the slide take down releases not to be solid molded. If there was an open cavity under them, giving them the appearance that could be slid down, even though they don't. And the white markings on the ejector port should have not been there. Although a swipe of a sharpie makes that vanish. Those are the only 2 items that distinguish it from the real G19.

    What others should know: The Glock type blade trigger safety is functional. But it also has and additional round push to block safety on the trigger for some reason. Maybe required by some law? But it's not noticable or intrusive. As with most, I do prefer a blowback. But the non blowback will have less issues with jams and whatnot. And of course, more power than if it was blowback.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2018-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels and looks like a Glock 19. I am very impress with the duplication of the Glock 19. I use the gun for practicing draw and targeting discipline.

    Things I would have changed: Rear site, slot should be wider, I took a small file and widen the rear site myself, painted flat black.

    What others should know: The slide is stationary, uses less CO2 to operate

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight feels like a real firearm, the warnings are on the bottom of the barrel and not in your face, sights, accuracy, and price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I never held or shot a real Glock unfortunately but this gun looks and feels like a real firearm. The fit and finish is really good too. I likes the sights a lot and was impressed with the accuracy. I shot it at 20-25 feet and the BBs went exactly where you aimed.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed S on 2018-08-28
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The look of the G17 is perfect. In hand it feels like the real one weight and balance included. It functions perfectly. I am hoping for more rounds from the CO2 once it is run in. I got 5 mags on the first range outing.

    Things I would have changed: The polymer frame benefited from a bit of attention from the Dremel polishing wheel. The forming joint was a bit annoying.

    What others should know: The G17 does fit my soft holster for a G 26 just fine. Accuracy is ok now, but I hope to see improvement after another hundred rounds or so.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roosevelt from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The realism the weight plus the accuracy

    Things I would have changed: They need a pellet version of this gun.. overall wouldnt change anything

    What others should know: Great buy for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Haj from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Authentic look and feel, Clear sights, high shot count, very accurate, easy load magazine, 16 shots per magazine, integrated tool in the back strap, non blowback for better air efficiency and power.

    Things I would have changed: Lower magazine cost, increase magazine shot count. Adult fingers can inadvertently engage the slide bolt safety system.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jerzy from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks like Glock 19 and feels like it including the weight. Will let all of you know how smooth went the return.

    Things I would have changed: Needs better quality control and more precision. After first shot it stoped functioning properly=not a projectile but the barrel moved out 3/4 of an inch and it stoped functioning. It is not precise reproduction since it will not fit original Glock holster. The real G 19 fits it well, this does not. So it is useless to practice a draw from real Glock holster. Getting finger on the trigger also feels different and uncomfortable. The trigger action is also different and not precise.

    What others should know: Hope manufacturer will improve this product to have precise dimensions, better trigger, and reliable function. I am currently waiting to get number for return to Pyramid Air. I may reorder it in a year if this product will be improved. I bought over a year ago from Pyramid Air ISSC M22 which looks like a Glock ( not so close like the item I am returning) and has blowback operation. Works well and has better trigger. At least for me. It will not fit Glock holster. It is blowback operation. Gets 60 shots

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate.Functions flawlessly . Authentic attention to detail. Looks and feels like an actual G19. Great shot count per co2 cartridge .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I don't need no stinking blowback and it suits my purpose just fine.

    What others should know: LOUD !!!. Your Massachusetts neighbors will call the SWAT .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wow!! This is a fantastic airgun and I have a 2nd one on order. The trigger breaks at about 5 lbs. and it is smooth and predictable. The magazine loads very easy and it shoots the Dust Devils as well as the Daisy Premiums quite well. The accuracy is one of the best I have seen. The sights are actually aligned with the POI (i.e. Point of Impact). The power is "EXCELLENT!" and you get a lot of shots per Co2

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is a bit small for my large fingers and I do not like the manual safety. If you are a right handed shooter you will have a tendency to engage the safety while you are shooting. I simply fix was I glued the safety in the fire position. Now don't get all upset and crazy because I disengaged the safety. Keep in mind the authentic Glock19 does not have a safety.

    What others should know: This is one of the best valued airguns for the money. One of the most accurate BB pistols, one of the better triggers and one of the most powerful. On an 82 degree day, and a fresh Co2, mine was averaging in the high 450's FPS. It actually had a few shots over 500 FPS. It is also very frugal when it comes to shots per Co2. I got about 7 magazine of really good shots per one Co2. The gun is a lot of fun and hard to put away. This has to be added to your collection!!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary O from USA on 2018-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and feel in my Hand

    Things I would have changed: Making it Work, It's a nice Paperweight/

    What others should know: After the first 2 co2's it would empty the co2 alln at once.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gene from USA on 2018-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the weight.. seems fairly close to my G23 in .40 caliber which is identical to the frame size of the 9MM G19. It's very accurate!. Feels just a bit blocky in the hand at first with the added width but you get used to it quickly. Very good on CO2 and power.

    Things I would have changed: Give US customers the same as European market. Nice box, no safety, and 9x19 etching on the left side of the slide as on the firearm version.

    What others should know: Adequate representation of the firearm for the money.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: -Weight -410 FPS muzzle velocity -Full size magazine floor plate (no hole) assures a clean G19 profile when inserted. -Price

    Things I would have changed: -Get rid of trigger safety button-

    What others should know: Really nice replica, fires nice and true, I think you will enjoy it. Overall, I'm happy with the Glock 19 CO2 BB non-blowback. It looks very close to the real Glock 19 Generation 3 regardless of the two Phillips screw head showing on the right side of the trigger guard, the trigger Safety button, and the absence of the '9x19' being etched on one side of the the slide. Not crazy about the funny looking stick magazine tube but that's not a big issue. If you want 100% realistic looks, get the Elite Force GLOCK 19 GEN3 Airsoft Gas blow back.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By UNCLE AL from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: to put it in a nut shell,EXCELLENT! IN EVERY WAY ! TOTALLY SATISFIED WITH THIS PURCHASE!

    Things I would have changed: NOT AT THIS PRICE!

    What others should know: PERFECT FOR GLOCK SELF DEFENSE PRACTICE INDOORS

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation