Date: 17/1/2019 0:53
0

Umarex Legends Cowboy. 2251817. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (34 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Mark from USA on 2018-09-08 12:11:39

Things I liked: I'm jumping the "gun" on this rifle, but for those of you who are collecting the Single Action Army HAND ENGRAVED AND LIMITED TO 100 pistols, please contact Pyramyd Air and ask them to make 100 of these in hand engraved to match those pistols and limit them to 100, as well. Talk about a nice wall hanger!!!

Things I would have changed: I was sure hoping Umarex would make these with a real wood stocks. Maybe if we request a limited edition of (100) with real wood stocks, they may consider doing 100 of them. I hear the plastic stocks may actually be polymer... which is much nicer than plastic. We will see when they are finally released.

What others should know: This is not an actual review of this rifle because they haven't been released yet. It is simply a request to try to get Pyramyd Air to do 100 engraved rifles. And... to see if we can get Umarex to make 100 with real wood. The five star rating I left is IN HOPES that I will love this gun when I get one.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Cooper from USA on 2019-01-13 19:03:28

Things I liked: Overall it looks good at a distance. It is pretty fun to shoot. First lever action co2 rifle that ejects shells that I know of.

Things I would have changed: Better QC on the fake wood, had some rough spots I had to sand and it took some odd silver paint off. When extracting the shells it gets pretty rough at the very end, probably with how it has to be set up with the seals for the co2 and whatnot. The paint they used on the metal is incredible cheap, rubs off from light use. This is a cowboy rifle, it should have blued metal like the pistols they already made.

What others should know: Overall it is decent, not worth $200 but decent.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marvin from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: To many too list.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Nice quality. Can not wait to see it out in a pellet Rifle in pcp.

    What others should know: You can not go wrong with this rifle lots of fun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By casey from USA on 2019-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about this gun is awesome.

    Things I would have changed: Real wood would be nice, but the imitation is very nice as well.

    What others should know: This gun is worth every penny. So much fun, powerful, and very accurate!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2019-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality is 100% I especially like the CO2 charging system.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Get them before their gone.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roy from USA on 2019-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is well built, about the weight of the firearm it is replicating, and operates the same. It utilizes cartridges loaded with bb ammo and feeds and ejects the cartridges like the actual firearm. The action operates like the Marlin rifles used in Cowboy Action Shooting. This completes my set of Cowboy firearms so I can practice in my basement over the winter.

    Things I would have changed: I have found nothing I would change at this point.

    What others should know: This takes two, 12 gr CO2 cartridges, to operate. The access to these cartridges is behind the buttstock. Read the instructions on how to access it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like everything about this gun. I felt like Ralphie on the movie A Christmas Story when I received it. I hit a bull's eye on the first shot, I did not shoot my eye out. I waited a long time for this gun because it was on back order. I am glad that I waited.

    Things I would have changed: I don't see anything to change.

    What others should know: If you tap on the forearm and the stock with your fingernail, you will hear that it is plastic. That is okay with me because I think that it keeps the price down a little and it still looks real.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cooper from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall it looks good at a distance. It is pretty fun to shoot. First lever action co2 rifle that ejects shells that I know of.

    Things I would have changed: Better QC on the fake wood, had some rough spots I had to sand and it took some odd silver paint off. When extracting the shells it gets pretty rough at the very end, probably with how it has to be set up with the seals for the co2 and whatnot. The paint they used on the metal is incredible cheap, rubs off from light use. This is a cowboy rifle, it should have blued metal like the pistols they already made.

    What others should know: Overall it is decent, not worth $200 but decent.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is really realistic, good value and very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Load up and have a lot of fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look and deal love the shell loading and cocking action

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, pellet version? Real wood stock? Increased velocity?

    What others should know: Get one now can go wrong with this and great addition to my collection

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By barry from Canada on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Holey Moley... This is a great looker, nice weight, length and balance... Once I saw the cartridge being ejected in the video, I couldn't get my order done fast enough... Had to order an extra one for my Buddy too...The "FAUX" stock is pretty acceptable and one can get over it I'm certain... Haven't fired it yet but will be comparing pellet vs. b.b.s when I do... Nice pair up with my limited Texas Ranger SSA... Thx. Umarex, well done...Now, in the future, how about a Mares Leg w/rifled barrel for pellets and a holster? Ooohhh ...

    Things I would have changed: Hey, for the money, naw, you gotta see for yourself, then ???... (Maybe extra storage in stock for CO2/carts.?)

    What others should know: Bring along a peice of carpet or drop sheet for shells to land on when ejected...Watch were you step...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shadow from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every thing !! Love it

    Things I would have changed: Sling mounts

    What others should know: Great you will love this first shot 30' dead center hitting 2" targets. About 80-90 shots from 2 co2 the loading and ejection you feel the real action of this reproduction Ralph's wildest dream !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent rendition. The function and accuracy are outstanding. The icing on the cake is the high velocity, which is a game changer. Makes it possible to use on reactive targets, paving the way for action shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Barrel band Carbine, instead of short rifle.

    What others should know: Despite smoothbore, is very accurate and works even better with pellets using pellet shells.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the look it feels like the real thing the weight feels the same, the loading is the same, operation is the same.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is a rifled barrel so I could shot pellets.

    What others should know: First time I load it with co2 I did not get one top co2 capsule to pierce, I know now that you have get a couple more turns on the wrench to pierce it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the weight and feel where slightly heavier than a 30-30 I once owned, but It balanced nicely and shot true. my Grandson shot a 1/2 dollar pattern at 25 feet using 10 rounds.

    Things I would have changed: This gun was fun to shoot with the exceptions of shell being ejected at a long distance from the gun. change the ejection down a little and you wont be hunting shells. For people with arthritis the side loadf spring is a bit hard to load all 10 shells.

    What others should know: All in all I love this rifle and plan too buy extra shells to continue to shoot

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Original design. Overall look. Expands my western co2 collection. Added strap.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.... Seems fine as is.

    What others should know: Use it like you'll someday need it. Times are changing and self defense is become more necessary. Air guns are as deadly as regular firearms. So beware careful and prepared.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I placed my order the beginning of February, and it finally shipped 12-26. As others have said, it was worth the wait. The plastic stock looks good, and other than a slight mold parting seam, would pass for wood visually. The feel isn't as good as the Gletcher Mosin M1891s plastic "wood" stock. It has a hollow feel to it. It uses the same shells as the Peacemaker, but they added a groove to simulate a slug in the shell, adding to some realism. It's easy to see the difference from the plain shells. I only ran about 75 shots through it, and it's plenty accurate for a BB shooter. I did notice that the finish is already wearing at the loading port, but that's to be expected. I put down a cheap harbor freight moving blanket when shooting, and it makes gathering brass a lot easier. It also keeps it clean and stops it from rolling off. All in all, I'm really pleased with this gun. It shoots well, cycles the shells properly, and is a lot of fun to shoot

    Things I would have changed: The front sight looks like cheap plastic, and the gap between the magazine tube and barrel is a little wide. More durable finish.

    What others should know: Get some spare cartridges. Also, lube both ends of the CO2 cartridges. A little lube between them where they butt together can't hurt, and should keep them from binding.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2019-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this gun, the look the feel, the realism. Umarex has the best replica airguns.

    Things I would have changed: Not a huge fan of how the CO2 is placed butt to butt Id much rather have 2 separate slots side by side other than that nothing!

    What others should know: Make sure you turn the CO2 right to pierce both of the canisters. Dont be scared that you will break it, you wont.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2019-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about this rifle. Smooth action, great accuracy, nice weight to the weapon. At 30 feet, an aluminum can does not stand a chance!

    Things I would have changed: Some would prefer a wooden stock, but there is nothing wrong with the plastic one. It is not thin, nor does it feel flimsy.

    What others should know: Keep a clear area around you while shooting, so it is easier to find the shells. Very fun to shoot!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Calvin from USA on 2019-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use. Works great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2019-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The whole Rifle. It is more than expected in quality. This is how all air guns should be made, using high quality control. Accuracy is same hole, if you do your part. I use the Daisy Premium Grade Zinc Plated.

    Things I would have changed: Have the original shells available at sell of Rifle. Make them available soon.

    What others should know: This rifle shoots higher than the stated F.P.S. due to the quality design of the shells. They are made with a harder rubber at insertion point for the BB. Also the rubber sticks out just a little thus giving the rifle better use of the CO2 with a very tight fit. Colt shells fit but lack the design of the original Cowboy shell. So less effective.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gun looks and feels fantastic. The false wood is convincing enough for me and the whole thing just feels good to shoulder and operate. The shell gimmick is a load of fun and the main reason I bought mine.

    Things I would have changed: So far no issues, but the hammer might possibly be an area of concern. I have only put a handful of bb's through it so far but the hammer has already got a decent groove going in it from cycling. I'm hoping its not a big deal or that someone makes a steel hammer or something to replace it later. I'd also love to see a shorter barrel and big lever loop version later down the line, or the option to buy those pieces separately.

    What others should know: If you're into plinking and realism you can't really go wrong.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation