Date: 16/6/2019 5:45
0

Umarex Legends Cowboy. 2251817. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (72 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Mark from USA on 2018-09-08 12:11:39

Things I liked: I'm jumping the "gun" on this rifle, but for those of you who are collecting the Single Action Army HAND ENGRAVED AND LIMITED TO 100 pistols, please contact Pyramyd Air and ask them to make 100 of these in hand engraved to match those pistols and limit them to 100, as well. Talk about a nice wall hanger!!!

Things I would have changed: I was sure hoping Umarex would make these with a real wood stocks. Maybe if we request a limited edition of (100) with real wood stocks, they may consider doing 100 of them. I hear the plastic stocks may actually be polymer... which is much nicer than plastic. We will see when they are finally released.

What others should know: This is not an actual review of this rifle because they haven't been released yet. It is simply a request to try to get Pyramyd Air to do 100 engraved rifles. And... to see if we can get Umarex to make 100 with real wood. The five star rating I left is IN HOPES that I will love this gun when I get one.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Any from USA on 2019-05-28 06:20:48

Things I liked: Look

Things I would have changed: Use real wood instead of plastic. As they are limited production each year daisy offers the original wood 1894 repeater bb gun as well as pistol that are spring powered. With a tubular filled bbs. That's what I'm anxiously waiting for. I hope to be fortunate enough to get one of each this year as my name is on the waiting list

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything! I had this gun for just over 4 months now and still LOVE shooting this rifle. It is really fun to shoot this gun. Nothing has broken yet, meaning this rifle is extremely durable. I have dropped a couple of times yet it still works very fine. The accuracy on this rifle is unbelievable. BBs are not as accurate as pellets but they still have great accuracy over long distances. The rifle itself is very realistic. it even features the locking block of the bolt. and don't forget, the shell ejecting feature is really satisfying.

    Things I would have changed: It will be nice if the rear sight could be adjusted to a little higher pos & the ability to adjust windage. I do not like using CO2s because they are not cheap at all. (Because of this gun, I use my co2s much more than I used to haha) Id love a pcp version of this. Also, I would like to see a version that actually chambers a round instead of the bolt riding over the cartridge.

    What others should know: If you are consider buying this gun, BUY IT.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Any from USA on 2019-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look

    Things I would have changed: Use real wood instead of plastic. As they are limited production each year daisy offers the original wood 1894 repeater bb gun as well as pistol that are spring powered. With a tubular filled bbs. That's what I'm anxiously waiting for. I hope to be fortunate enough to get one of each this year as my name is on the waiting list

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2019-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an excellent air rifle that acts like a real Winchester. Smooth action and shell ejection. It's also very accurate when firing and has good power. It's a lot of fun to shoot tin cans with. The shells look and feel like the real ones, all metal.

    Things I would have changed: The safety switch at the top of the handle is a bit odd. They could have left it out. But other than that, it's really close to the real Winchester rifle.

    What others should know: This is a great addition to anyone's collection. I bought extra shells so I wouldn't have to pick up the expended ones too quickly. Umarex did a great job with this rifle and Pyramyd Air did a great job with their service and fast delivery.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jed from USA on 2019-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle is very accurate using 7.4 gr Crosman pellets at 30 feet - very impressive, tight groups. It is as accurate as my Walter Lever Action, Wells Fargo edition. This Legends Lever Action is easy to cock and eject shells. Nice weight and feel to the rifle. My Colt SAA pellet shells work just as well as the 10 shells that came with the rifle. I bought the "10 for 10 Service" to make sure I didn't get a lemon. The fps tape that Pyramyd made for me for the 10 shots averaged 550 fps with very little variation. I like that it takes two 9 gram CO2 cartridges rather than the big expensive ones.

    Things I would have changed: Make the stock and forearm out of walnut. Make a better system to unlock the butt plate to load CO2. Pushing it in with my thumb and turning it doesn't quite get it and I have to use a nickel to twist it open the last bit. Make a version with a gold receiver.

    What others should know: I tried catching the ejecting shells with a tarp on my lawn in the backyard. Picking them up wasn't that much fun. So, I bought a Caldwell Brass Trap and attached it to my shooting bench. It's generous size makes it easy to aim the ejecting shells into it and catch them every time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heft and feel of the real thing.accuracy is very good a good plonker. Pair it with any western revolver and you have a winning team.

    Things I would have changed: Dedicated pellet firing cartridges.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2019-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have the gun looks very, but haven't shot it yet

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shoots straight for a smooth barrel BB gun, but thats not what its for. Fast action cowboy shooting in your yard? this is for you. Not super loud and fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: nothing really, maybe an 88g CO2 option and extended mag but thats all wishful thinkin

    What others should know: the shells shoot out and on the floor unless you got skills to catch em.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Justin from USA on 2019-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I had a 94 Trapper that I traded off. When I pulled this gun out of the box and racked the lever it felt like an old friend. The weight is off of course due to the plastic stock, but the shade of the "wood" matched my old 94. Using the Peacemaker cartridges is great. It's too bad Umarex didn't market the Remington 1875 & Schofield so all 3 guns could use the same "ammo". Waiting for better weather and my home construction to finish so I can shoot it.

    Things I would have changed: Being that a wood stocked M1 carbine is soon to be released, I would throw down an extra hundred for a wood stocked 94. I would have liked the current version a little cheaper considering the plastic. I would also like to see Umarex roll out the other famous Winchester designs: 1866, 1873, & the 92.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2019-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a wood stock

    What others should know: This rifle is amazing. Beautifully made, and dead accurate with lead pellets right out of the box.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2019-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just tried the rifle. Only tested in the garage at about 25 feet. The copper coated BBs group about the size of a quarter, the recommended steel BBs group about the size of a dime and pellets make one hole. Looks good and functions great. Love this rifle

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Does work great with pellets and much more accurate than BBs

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Johnny from USA on 2019-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent replica! Feels like the actual powder version Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Possibly a rifled barrel would be the only thing.

    What others should know: This gun is a gem! I thought I would hate the plastic but they did a fantastic job in replication of wood. The weight and action is great! This gun is pure fun! The accuracy is amazing at 10m. What a joy to shoot! Buy lots of extra cartridges. If you are sitting on the fence stop and get it. I am really happy with this purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2019-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Another awesome replica. I like that it uses the 12g CO2 cartridges. Really fun rifle to shoot with the spent bullets flying out the top as you lever a new one in place.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edgar from USA on 2019-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun was as described, it shoots great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I own 3 Winchester lever action rifles in 45 colt, 410 ga and 22. The UMAREX is true to the originals in weight, looks and feel. It is very accurate at 50 feet. I can hit a 3" target all day. The co2 loading is not complicated an could easily be done in the field. I own a UMAREX 45 Peace Maker and the shells for that pistol work great in this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the finish on the metal parts were blued like the original.

    What others should know: Cocking this rifle while in shooting position is rough on my hand. I just drop it down and cock it like a Red Ryder. This also ensures a complete stroke with no misload. I get about 60 shots per co2 loads (2 co2 cartridges).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William G. from USA on 2019-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy and power.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chester on 2019-03-03
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Full size Very much like live rifles

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get one

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James Country from USA on 2019-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The realistic feel and action of the riffle. The maker gave a lot attention to the details to make it look and feel like a Winchester. A friend and I were shooting and when I went to load CO2 cartridges in he was amazed that had a plastic stock. This after shooting it serval times.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure I would change anything.

    What others should know: This is not the air gun for a bench and percission shooting. It works great for keeping in practice in your basement waiting for Spring ant better weather. Trigger pull is what it should be for a Winchester.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2019-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: love the lever action and the shells fly, has a good real fell

    Things I would have changed: i cant think any thing that will make it any more fun to shoot

    What others should know: shells fly keep you grass short

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2019-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As a collector, I always look for realism in a replica. I must say that Umerex has done a great job on this replica. It's about as close as you can get to the "real steel" version. Nice weight and balance. Accuracy is very impressive with the iron sights, I own the Colt Peacemaker, and this rifle shares the same cartridges, and the rifle is the perfect companion.

    Things I would have changed: Replace the "plastic" stock and forend with real wood. Create a licensed version of the original old west 1892/1894 rifle or carbine. Correct any cartridge loading issues.

    What others should know: You will be impressed with the visual and mechanical beauty of this airgun along with the accuracy. Purchase additional cartridges

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By adam from USA on 2019-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent weight and feel, just like the real deal without the noise. Shot count per CO2 change is excellent, 55 or so good shots. This is my 5th Legends gun, their realistic weight and function always impress. I had read in alot of forums to try pellets in it, despite the smoothbore this makes for excellent accuracy, just be sure to seat the pellet flush in the grommet in back of the shell.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe an optional wood stock, and a rifled barrel.

    What others should know: You won't be disappointed. Despite the plastic stock the guns appearance and function make this another great addition to the Legends lineup.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation